&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
4.8 5 89

Customer Reviews(89)

by J***r


on February 21, 2021

This is my third glarry base it played great right out of the box just like my other two the glarry g jazz bass and my glarry GP base I have so much fun practicing being able to switch up and get a slightly different feel of the three different bases I really want to thank and tell glary just how much I appreciate their products and their prices and them letting just an average person be able to afford to do the hobby they always dreamed about wanting to play music so thank you again Glarry we a ...


by J***z


on February 01, 2021

Bass, that it is lighter and cheaper than ones in music store. Music stores expect you to know how to play already, but if you don't they will give expensive lessons to get you started, which they start to push you into then before you know which one you like they insist on something they like, want to put you on payments plus a discount for music lessons for the months it takes to pay off guitar.


by A***h


on June 26, 2021

For the price ..this instrument is great, I read other reviews where others had to do some work on it to get it sounding good but this one was perfect! No sharp fret edges, fret buzz, and the intonation was perfect right out of the box, I'll probably end up lowering the strings a lil bit, but overall I'm very pleased with it..No it's not a big name brand like Gibson or Fender, but you will def be surprised with it..I'm glad I bought this one, I'll most ikely buy the 5 string version they offer a ...


by B***e


on January 20, 2021

Bought for one of my brothers half my age, he loves it. I set it up for him and it seemed pretty sweet, however I'm not too familiar with bass guitars even though setup is relatively similar to electric. The only thing that really stuck out to me is that the tuning machines seem a little weird. Otherwise, I thought it was a good value, and my four brothers all have a guitar too now


by D***n


on January 17, 2021

Great bass just needs a good set up. & I think it will be good to go for me!


by b***e


on January 10, 2021

Amazing. Great customer service and the bass far exceeded my expectations. Perfect set up right out of the box. This is my 5th bass and clearly number one. Just buy it. Dont even replace the strings if you like punch and versatility . If you want mellow only, put on flats. Yes I'd recommend it. Beautiful and it works.


by A***s


on January 07, 2021

Fantastic bass, great sound. You will not find better at this price point.


by R***y


on January 05, 2021

Good Bass.Solid but light.I'll be buying more equipment for sure.Thanks


by C***s


on December 31, 2020

Arrived today after only 3 days and what a beautiful looking bass, I had to adjust the E string because of fret buzz but overall I'm very very impressed, thank you Glarry I will be definitely buying more of your products


by I***s


on December 30, 2020

Was exactly what i was looking for. Recieved it fast aswell. Would recommend and will buy from glarry again in yhe furture.


by R***o


on December 28, 2020

Absolutely perfect. I could not be happier with the bass. The electronics are quite and work properly. frets were well dressed with no sharp ends. The neck is very comfortable and the string height was easily adjust to my playing style at 5/64 with no buzzing or dead spots Surprised by how light the bass was, but it doesn't affect the tone. Finish and fit were good. I would tell anyone from beginner to a gigging bass player looking for a backup, buy this bass guitar you will not be disappoi ...


by H***e


on December 27, 2020

Bass got here very fast! (Note that we are still in a pandemic so this is extra impressive!) The bass sounds excellent and is hard to be for the price. The frets don't scratch fingers when sliding on the neck (so this means the frets have been filed enough) and I noticed no imperfections in the finish.


by N***h


on December 14, 2020

Fantastic bass. Can not believe a bass this good at a price this low. A little bit of tuning, and I was ready to play. Solid, well made, light, easy to handle. Plays great, great action. If my wife let me, I'd buy a dozen of them. Super deal.


by D***y


on January 17, 2021

I really love this bass. I'm updating my review now that I have had the bass for a few weeks. I've been playing it straight out of the box. I did install strap locks right off the bat. It's a tradition to me to put strap locks on all my guitars. I dropped a friends G&L Tele flat on the dance floor one night before stepping on stage here in Austin Texas. It did not seem to hurt the guitar but it sure humiliated me. He only had the strap lock nubs on the guitar which gave nothing to hold a strap. ...


by C***Z


on November 30, 2020

VERY NICE LOOK CLEAN AND VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW GLARRY GIB BASS THANKS


by D***n


on November 10, 2020

Really happy with this bass. Meets all my expectations.


by K***n


on November 09, 2020

Packaging was single box & torn up. Lots of holes Gib is fantastic. Action right on. Intonation real close. No scratches amazingly looking at the box. Styrofoam was also broken.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. Thank You, Glarry.


by C***l


on November 07, 2020

My sayggter loves it


by R***l


on October 28, 2020

I give this one 4 Stars only because it came with loose screws on the pickups that I tightend (Quality control issue) and I had to do a bit of a setup on it to straighten the slight bow in the neck and lower the action unlike the "Burning Fire". Furthermore Glarry you have to do a better job at shipping the guitars. Guitars should be shipped as a box inside a box to absorb the rough transit through the shipping process. My single guitar box came pretty beat up altho the styrofoam took the brunt ...


by D***s


on October 27, 2020

Glarry is amazing !! If you want some decent instruments for cheap that look profesh ? Right here's the spot man ! So far I got 2 guitars a stand some strings a drum kit looking into an amp in the near future .. Glarry's legit man ..


by K***r


on September 22, 2020

I'm really liking this bass. When I received it, part of the nut was cracked off. I contacted customer service and they didn't have a replacement nut but they told me if I purchased one myself that they would reimburse me. I purchased a nut and installed it myself and it plays great. Customer service came through and reimbursed me. Great bass and great customer service. Thanks Glarry! Thanks Bully Thakidd for recommending Glarry basses, so much bang for the buck!


by S***d


on September 19, 2020

The bass is beyond my expectations. Shipping was fast. If you are looking for a bass to start playing, this is it. A few simple upgrades and it would compare to the more expensive guitars. The only regret I have is that I didn't order a hard case with it

Service Team:

Thank you for your approval, I recommend these 2 hard cases: https://www.glarrymusic.com/glarry-high-grade-electric-bass-microgroove-hard-case-black-p123.html https://www.glarrymusic.com/glarry-electric-bass-guitar-black-square-hard-shell-case-suit-for-all-kinds-of-bass-p152.html


by J***i


on September 18, 2020

Arrived with minor cosmetic damage near the sound level/tone knobs. The bass sounds and plays great though.


by E***p


on September 04, 2020

This has to be the best sounding Ibanez bass I've ever played the ease of play and the sound quality is just as good as the big name brands I love this guitar.


by M***s


on August 28, 2020

I am an absolute noob. I've owned this bass for one week, and i absolutely love it. It stays in tune quite well, has a decent range of tones, and didn't break the bank. I really have no complaints about the finish, etcetera, because it has exceeded my expectations there. In all honesty, I feel like I got a great deal for my money, so for a beginner like myself, its the perfect bass.


by J***r


on August 28, 2020

I love it. I will be ordering a 5 string next.


by C***.


on August 27, 2020

I ordered the Glarry GIB bass guitar in burlywood and it's just been awesome since day one. It was shipped to my house surprisingly fast. All I had to do right out the box was some very minor tuning, and I was good to go in just a couple of minutes.. Love that it came with a strap, power cord, etc.--things I would have had to buy and have shipped to me separately. I've already recommended Glarry to a friend as THE place to go for budding or living room musicians.


by A***f


on August 22, 2020

Perfectly usable bass. The potentiometers are mediocre, they seem to have a very non-smooth effect with a lot of the effect at the end of the range. But it's still a totally usable bass, quite a steal for the price. Nice light weight for those who prefer that.


by R***s


on August 19, 2020

I am very pleased with this bass guitar! What a value! Shipping was fast and the guitar was well packed. I'm impressed with this company. thank you!


by R***e


on August 16, 2020

Let's be honest you can't expect much for $100 bucks right? Wrong! This Bass is AWESOME! I watched the videos and read the reviews but I just had to experience it for myself and I'm so glad I did. Extremely nice beginner Bass and maybe more, you can't lose.

< 1 2 3 >