Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
4.7 5 132

Customer Reviews(132)

by M***h



on January 08, 2023

I don't see any issues with it, needed no adjustments except for tuning on arrival, plays great


by R***x



on January 05, 2023

bought as a modding platform and it is a good bass. price can't be beat for a playable instrument. if you want to cut a body, drill holes, change out and practice soldering pots or do wiring this is a wonderful place to start a custom project.


by J***r



on December 30, 2022

Great bass for the price. Just starting out with the bass and didn't want to spend alot of money. Excited to learn. It's beautifully made.


by G***L



on December 30, 2022

Very nice instrument right out of the box. Nice craftsmanship for the price. I would recommend to purchase. Feels nice, plays nice


by R***o



on November 01, 2022

*This review is for a $120.00 Bass guitar. And that total includes shipping! I'm not comparing it to expensive guitars. This is for my specific Glarry GIB full size 4-string bass. With that said, this bass punches way above its weight! I'm actually blown away by what you get from Glarry for $120.00! Your mileage may vary, of course. But this is a no-brainer, worth every penny. I truly have no complaints. It looks good, sounds good and it's playable right out the box. Well, the accessories ...


by h***h



on October 05, 2022

when i received my bass the nut had broken off and there was dents and dings all over the head stock and a big finish chip and dent in the body. i am extremely disappointed so i messaged them to return it yesterday and still have no response

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on October 07, 2022

i have an update review now, since the bass was broken with defects i was going to return when i contacted them they said i could return it or they would give me 95 dollars to fix the bass myself i decided to go for the 95 i just glued the nut back on and with a little bit of sand paper im shure i could get the neck dings out. the only thing i won't be able to correct is the chip in the finish but I really don't mind. over all it is a good bass for moding and with a little work you can have it p ...


by B***s



on June 15, 2022

Is everything I expected! Easy to order, delivered in great shape exactly when promised. Great job folks! Thanks


by M***y



on June 14, 2022

Amazing!! For the price you cannot beat it. Finish was good, stays in tune, etc. I'm more familiar with 6 string and wanted a beginner base. I would hands down buy again.


by J***t



on June 14, 2022

Bass arrived in great shape despite FedEx attempt in destroying it, so the packaging well protected the instrument. This bass needed a setup as the relief was way low, the nut was high for the A and D strings and the action was way high. With that being said, it was a very short while to set up to my liking and it plays very well with no fret buzz anywhere. Great looking bass and I consider it a super value too! I have since purchased two more Glarry basses; the standard PBass in Red and the GJa ...


by T***m



on May 19, 2022

Great Guitar, easy to tune, love the color. Only thing I did not approve of is the giuitar strap too thin..guitar over weighs the strap and makes holding guitar around neck uncomfortable. The amp is okay. The bag the guitar come in is too thin as well I just think the material should be lil better quality for price don't have to be the best of the best but better than cheap.


by J***t



on March 18, 2022

Fabulous. Nice and light (no boat anchor here)! Beautiful burlywood finish. Fit and finish are excellent. I am definately going to buy a couple more Glarry guitars.


by e***c



on March 02, 2022

It was a gift.My friend likes it!


by P***e



on February 17, 2022

Sound is good,for the price this is a very good.


by K***n



on February 08, 2022

Product was perfect for my son. He just got his first bass from Glarry and he loves it! The price is below what I would have paid for this bass. Great quality and great for a beginner


by C***s



on February 04, 2022

Came as described. Looks,feels and sounds good.


by R***r



on January 26, 2022

Great build quality and nice materials used.


by A***d



on January 08, 2022

I have a glarry tele, strat, and now this bass, i will be getting the ggs101 next, if you know how to make minor adjustments Glarry is great more than happy with all my glarry purchases, been a poor guitarist for 22 years, so glad glarry exists.


by A***r



on November 30, 2021

They sent me a bass that was all scratched up hoping it was by mistake. It's a great design but not happy with the results as of now. They were supposed to send a return address and nothing yet. I just want it replaced with a new one. Ordered a guitar before I received the bass and now having some regrets. This was a birthday present from my wife and the Guitar was from my kids.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on December 02, 2021

Here is my update on Glarry customer service. The guitar I received was damaged and in doing so Glarry's company asked what can they do. I said I just want a replacement guitar for the one I have. They sent me a tracking number with my new guitar in route. Like I said on my earlier post, the guitar is a good design but now Glarry has won my confidence and trust that they are a more than fair and willing company to keep their customers satisfied. I am very pleased with them striving to rectify a ...


by M***y



on November 27, 2021

I ordered this 4 string bass due to a semi- permanent left hand injury with has made it impossible to play my Glarry 5 string bass. After opening the box, setting the neck, checking out relief and setting the action this guitar has a beautiful true sound and holds it tune exceptionally well. Fingering thru the fret board with 3 fingers is now possible, and for $110 you can't get a better bass for twice the cash of a Glarry. I LOVE my Glarry 4 string GIB Bass. Thank you for making it affordable ...


by J***a



on November 14, 2021

After playing guitar for over 40 years, I decided to try my hand at bass. I didn't want to spend a lot due to finances but having had excellent service from customer service on a recent order, I didn't think I had anything to lose ordering from Glarry. The bass arrived yesterday and I haven't put the bass down. Well maybe I'm exaggerating a little bit. But just a bit. Seriously, for the price, you can't go wrong going with Glarry. Thanks.


by K***f



on October 16, 2021

I'm very happy with the quality of this bass. I haven't done a full setup on it yet, but it tuned up nicely. Just waiting on an amp so I can check the electronics, but I'm pleased with it for the price!


by J***s



on October 15, 2021

Good looking


by D***n



on October 04, 2021

Had a great experience with these guys. My bass showed up early, sounds and looks awesome and I've played it every day since. Aces


by J***n



on August 24, 2021

Buy it.. great looking, great sounding $120 bass..


by A***s



on August 17, 2021

High quality bass for little money!


by T***a



on July 30, 2021

GREAT QUALITY GREAT PRICE! I started playing bass in the early 90's. I've gone through quite a few bass guitars. I first purchased a fretless bass and a lil amp through Glarry & was so impressed I bought another model as well. Highly recommend.


by A***s



on July 27, 2021

Can't complain about the value. It's beautiful to look at, the PJ pickups along with roto-like medium strings sound beautiful, and 24 frets are all one can ask for. I did spend much time lowering the action and straightening the neck. But the adjustability is there. There is an odd wiring error where either tone know does the same thing to either or both pickups. Will be reviewing and changing the wiring down the road. Also disappointed in the tuners, which do feel too cheap. Lots of play before ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by D***r



on July 14, 2021

I'm a musician for 30 years and am super impressed with this company and the bass that I bought. The instrument is solid, the transaction was easy and the item arrived quickly. I would definitely buy another instrument from Glarry!


by G***n



on July 03, 2021

Being new to bass playing I can't really make comparisons, but if there is a better sounding bass than this anywhere near the price, I'd love to hear it! I teamed it with a Fender Rumble amp and it sounds awesome. Looks wise it's a beauty, it has a lovely finish and feels easy to play. The guitar apart, I would also like to comment on Glarry's customer service as I had a problem with the order which they dealt with quickly and to absolute satisfaction. First class and a definite 5 star!


by K***r



on July 02, 2021

Awesome bass for the price.Worth every penny.

< 1 2 3 4 5 >