&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT501 40 Inch Cutaway Auditorium Acoustic Guitar Matte Spruce Front Folk Black Red Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT501 40 Inch Cutaway Auditorium Acoustic Guitar Matte Spruce Front Folk Black Red Sunset Burlywood
4.5 5 75

Customer Reviews(75)

by D***g


on February 05, 2022

Very pleased fast delivery nice guitar and for the price has got a lovely sound slight finish imperfections and very sharp fret end which needed addressing as I managed to cut my hand on them when removing protectective wrap on the strings but for the price couldn't be more pleased thank you very much Glarry


by M***e


on November 18, 2021

The guitar arrived in perfect conditions.


by k***l


on October 27, 2021

Everything came as described and great for beginners.


by J***y


on October 17, 2021

I have enjoyed the Guitar this far.Has great sound quality.I like it!


by L***a


on September 26, 2021

The guitar came in,in perfect condition,I didn't have to wait long for it to be delivered to me and I very much recommend this product.


by E***y


on September 22, 2021

It is a nice beginning guitar that comes with every thing you need to get started.


by A***s


on July 07, 2021

I love the gt-501 and the practice amp.i bought and installed a preamp for the guitar and it sounds amazing. I do wish you had bigger amps. I did buy a 60 wat pyle,separately and the sound of the 501 was awesome. Next im planning on buying one of your flame style electric guitars.Im disabled, and on a fixed income so ill have to wait til next month. Its worth the wait. Thank you for a speedy delivery, and quality musical equipment. Gratefully yours, Harvey Bouchard


by D***n


on April 13, 2021

If you can do a little adjustment this guitar is phenomenal. Tweak of truss rod and sand a bit from the bridge and nut to lower the fret action a bit and this is now one of my favourite guitars. I have been playing 20+ years and I am blown away by this. This guitar IS cheaply made and you can tell if you look closely, but the money that was saved was definitely not on tone. Would recommend to anyone. Worth it just to learn how to set up an acoustic if you have never done it before. I waited a co ...


by M***S


on April 10, 2021

I was taking a trip to visit some friends and we all wanted to jam while we were together. So instead of paying to ship my guitar there and back, or deal with carry on or check bags at the airport, I decided to buy a Glarry guitar and have it shipped directly to my friend's house. When I got there I was pleasantly surprised to find a great playing guitar that we jammed with all weekend. I liked it so much I paid to ship it home!


by R***t


on March 28, 2021

My very first guitar! I love it! Arrived quickly. A great value. I'm so excited to learn how to play.


by S***s


on January 08, 2021

Hey! Glarry has got it right! Great service- Fast shipping and AWESOME PRODUCT CHOICES!!! and customer service is very helpful!!!


by K***n


on December 29, 2020

The guitar I ordered said it would be to me in 7 business days and yet came in only 4 I was really pleased. It was also exactly what I ordered so again I am happy with this company.


by E***z


on December 21, 2020

!I have to say that for a $59 guitar, this is absolutely unbelievable. I adjusted the bridge, the nut was very well cut but I perfected it to my taste and I can't believe the playability and sound of this guitar for $59! Glarry continue making guitars like this and I will buy more of them!


by L***s


on December 06, 2020

My husband and daughter loves the guitar!! It was a good thing that my found one really cheap and my daughter picked out the color! The guitar is the best!!


by B***a


on November 06, 2020

Very good, besides a few MINOR things. i'm very happy with the guitar


by T***l


on September 16, 2020

Overall very satisfied with the guitar. It actually arrived with a couple of defects which Glarry was quick to take care of the problem would definitely recommend this seller thank you so much


by f***r


on September 16, 2020

MY APPOLOGIES THAT YOU DIDN'T SEE MY REVIEW. I REVIEWED THE DAY I RECEIVED THE ORDER. THE GUITAR ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION, THERE MUST HAVE BEEN A LOT OF WEIGHT STACKED ON TOP OF THE BOX WHEN SHIPPED. THE BOX WAS BROKEN THROUGH WITH THE BRIDGE PINS. THE GUITAR DID NOT APPEAR TO BE DAMAGED AND I HOPED THE INTEGRITY OF THE GUITAR WAS IN TACK. I LOVE THIS GUITAR. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. IT FEELS GOOD TO HOLD AND PLAY. IT HOLDS TUNING SO FAR AND I AM WELL PLEASED. THANK YOU GLARRY FOR ANOTHER FINE INSTRUM ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by M***n


on September 10, 2020

This is Glarry #2 for me. This guitar hasn't got as much volume as my traditional acoustic but makes up for it in playability. Its thin, light and plays like an electric. The neck is fast and fretboard was good to go. I worked at a guitar shop for a couple years and know how to set one up. I'm playing right out the box. It needed nothing..nothing. I swapped out for Martin strings and dont plan to adjust it at all. No fretbuzz anywhere. You will not find more for the money.


by S***s


on August 25, 2020

Fit and finish is great. Guitar is 100% what to expect from paying $62 shipped. Tuners slip slightly, frets are a little rough and could use a polish, and the tuner spacing is a bit tight. Low E post looks like the A string is making contact with it. Doesn't seem to effect tuning/playability at all. Overall very pleased!


by R***s


on August 22, 2020

I was very sceptical when I ordered this guitar but was pleasantly surprised when I started playing it. Good (low) action and a decent sound made it a great value. Now if you would improve the look and finishes I would never buy another expensive guitar.


by J***s


on August 07, 2020

Really good guitar, and good quality Best 6 string guitar I've had and good sound


by D***r


on August 03, 2020

Plays great and sounds good.


by M***l


on July 27, 2020

I am beyond satisfied with this guitar. It may be half the price of other guitars out there, but make no mistake; this is the real deal. I even had some trouble with the shipping, and the moment Glarry got word from FedEx that something was wrong they texted me an update on the situation. Now that it has arrived, I'm playing like a real guitarist with enough left over to buy some accessories. I've ordered, now, both a ukulele and a guitar, and I've been extremely pleased with both. Would recomme ...


by J***z


on June 16, 2020

I received it today and its nice and good quality, but there's a problem its broken from the bottom..

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our customer support center will contact you ASAP. Glarry


by C***n


on May 27, 2020

Great guitar, well built, and finished. Well worth the money.


by H***n


on May 09, 2020

Great affordable guitar


by C***n


on May 02, 2020

Wonderful VALUE!! Great Sound and Playability. Would be happy to do a youtube review on the GT509 if you sent me one. Craig Christenson


by E***n


on April 05, 2020

East trussrod tweak,action is beautiful, filled down 1 fret,zero buzz,set of daddario strings, sounds as good as 350$ yamaha.fast delivery very pleased for 56$ and 5 min of my time Gt501 40"


by M***n


on February 26, 2020

I've had lots of guitars by Gibson, Martin,and Fender, but for the price this is an excellent guitar. The action is good, it plays well, and it has good tone.


by s***e


on February 12, 2020

Feb 12 2020...Lets review from a different angle, I just received my 501 Glarry guitar, after an hour of settling to new environment I tuned and started playing...action a bit high but PLAYABLE...after a couple of tuning rounds it settled and I played for an hour...It makes music..I have 17 guitars(price not important) but what is important is that is an instrument that gives me joy...and gives enjoyment for those who listen..I would say that if John Mayer, Carlos Santana, and any other gifted m ...

1 2 >