Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6952

Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GMF Electric Guitar Laurel Wood Fingerboard HH Pickup Blue
By B***n
July 11, 2024
GMF guitar arrived quickly and well packaged...but it will need some work to be playable. The biggest issues are sprouting frets with sharp edges along the entire fretboard, and the nut is cut way too high on the low E and A strings, so that even when open strings are in tune, fretted notes are very sharp on the first 5-6 frets. I adjusted the saddle heights down to try to minimize, and the neck is fairly straight, and the other 4 strings intonate well, so i believe it's the nut, not at the bri ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

July 15, 2024
Update: Lynn from Glarry reached out quickly and courteously to address my concerns. I appreciate that Glarry works to ensure customer satisfaction. After some work (filing frets and nut) and a fresh set of strings, it's playing better! It's a fine looking, light guitar with 24" scale that's benefitted from some extra care.
Glarry GMF Electric Guitar Laurel Wood Fingerboard SS Pickup Black White
By M***Y
May 16, 2024
The guitar arrived barely playable. Interestingly, the strings were not close to being in tune; typically after shipping guitar strings are going to be out of tune, but the low E and A were at least a 5th above the right notes and the B and # were nowhere near pitch, suggesting the guitar was never tuned at the factory at all. If someone had tuned it, they would have noticed that the B and high E strings buzz all the way up the neck. The nut isn't cut correctly, the bridge is dialed too high, an ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

May 24, 2024
An important thing to know about Glarry is how good their customer service is. I had some questions about this order, and they were all answered within 24 hours. Now I have a cool, playable Mustang-lookalike at a price that's unbeatable. Thank you very much!
Glarry GIB Active 6-String Bass Guitar with Upgraded Electronics Black White
By W***n
May 08, 2024
Received the Glarry GIB Active 6-String Bass Guitar with Upgraded Electronics. The unit was packaged well. Discovered the guitar was reworked. The headstock has a five inch long sliver that was 0.5 inches wide at the top that was apparently broken off and glued back on with white glue. The guitar was set up well and even the factory strings were satisfactory. The electronics work properly and the tone is great. The active pick-up design has no off switch, however. This forces you to remove the b ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

May 15, 2024
I would like to update this review to FIVE STARS. While the bass had a cosmetic manufacturing defect, once Glarry management was informed, they immediately rectified the problem. The BIG Active 6-string bass guitar sounds and plays very, very good. The price makes it a real value. The Glarry service dramatically adds to that value. I'm looking to add more Glarry instruments to my collection.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By J***s
May 06, 2024
rough neck, weak keys wouldnt tune, broke first day
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By I***e
February 26, 2024
I got the guitar combo and didn't get a amplifier
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. Glarry will immediately check your order status and reply to you within 24 hours. Please check your email carefully. Glarry

Glarry GIB Active 6-String Bass Guitar with Upgraded Electronics Black White
By A***s
February 23, 2024
Bass seems ok but I'm getting a very noticeable high pitched sound coming from it. I've tried different cables, batteries, wireless, different amps, straight into a DI, and it's still there. It makes it pretty much unplayable. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

Glarry 30in GB Electric Bass Guitar Short Scale Burlywood Black Red
By J***l
February 09, 2024
I am very disappointed, it has many defects, which I will show in the photos, but what bothered me the most was that the screw to adjust the neck does not work :( I will never be able to make the adjustment, which is very bad!!, a tuner nut is bent, the bridge makes noise with the vibration of the strings, the body arrived with a knock, also the fit of the neck with the body separates, they could improve the precision, the pickup has very low volume, of course it is an economical product but I h ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

February 19, 2024
I appreciate the attention you gave me via email, due to the instrument failures, we reached a 50% refund agreement, thank you!
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By J***r
January 18, 2024
Guitar looks super nice, did have some scuffs/scratching on the body, but that wasn't the issue, two of the knobs were broken and free spinning/not mounted within the bass, upon opening it found more issue with some wiring being disconnected, all within less than 10 minutes of opening the package, hopefully I will be able to receive a replacement and the issue wont pursue. Its unfortunate, but ordering online always has risks, depending on how this is addressed I will provide an update!
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIB 4 String Bass Guitar Full Size Open-coil HH Pickup Black Burlywood
By B***y
January 17, 2024
I've had The bass since January 12th and today is January 17th . I've noticed the bass body is cracked on both sides where the neck is attached. I'm not to happy about it
January 20, 2024
Update Glarry was kind enough to explain the cracking where the neck is bolted on to the body. I will continue to play the bass. It could be temperature fluctuations. I am not sure, but will take the company at their word. Their customer service has been prompt. If I have any issue I would try and exchange for this service I update my Satisfaction to Five stars!!
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By R***e
October 25, 2023
After using this bass for several months, playing it 5 days per week I can tell you that I was impressed but... The only problem I've had is with the strap pegs. They would become loose and wobbly. It started with the upper then the lower. It got so bad that I had to stop playing it with the strap.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We'll contact you ASAP.

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By A***r
September 13, 2023
The bass showed up but the amp did not
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for supporting the Glarry. Our team is currently reviewing the status of your order and will respond to you within 24 hours. Please keep an eye on your email inbox for our update.Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar 4 String Red Pearl Guard w/20W Amplifier Black Green
By C***e
August 21, 2023
My buddy must have gotten really lucky with his previous purchases.. I opened this thing super excited and the finish is GARBAGE.. bubbles and bumps in the paint, there's a decent gouge on the pickguard, the neck is unfinished in some most areas like it was barely touched with sandpaper. But this is just cosmetics it's not the main issues I still woulda given 4 stars if the feedback wasn't AWFUL and the thing would stay in tune. For the price at least I learned a valuable lesson. Cheap is cheap ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

August 26, 2023
Excellent customer service, hopefully this is reflected in quality control in the future
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By F***a
August 14, 2023
I need to return the bass guitar that I purchased from your company on July 24, 2023. The bass guitar is defective. The volume knobs do not work properly. Volume is very low. I have previously asked for a response from your customer service department and asked for a return RL label so that I can send it back within the limited time. Have not heard from them at all. Have checked my junk mail and have not received anything at all. Please call me at (210- 848-1774 to acknowledge this messa ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you Soon. Glarry

Glarry GMF Electric Guitar Laurel Wood Fingerboard HH Pickup Blue
By G***v
August 04, 2023
I am not pleased with this guitar. The one string tree is not properly installed making it impossible to tune.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

September 10, 2023
Update Four STARS. After Lynn resolved the issue I am pleased with the guitar. Nice fit and finish. Plays and sounds great for a short scale ( 24 in.). Glarry is putting in the effort to improve their quality. Keep it up.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By B***e
July 26, 2023
Cheap and shipped fast, but you get what you pay for. One of the screws was stuck in the strings - screw would not got back into the face securely (just slid in and slipped back out - obviously stripped). Also, would have been nice to come even close to tuned, string were literally loose.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon. Glarry

August 11, 2023
Cheap and shipped fast, Responsive customer service, amp is loud enough to learn and good sound. (can't let me edit stars - should be 4/5)
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By S***s
June 08, 2023
I just received my bass amp to the 5 string I purchased, it is NOT THE AMP THAT IS PICTURED IN THE ADVERTISEMENT, THIS DOES NOT HAVE THE HI LOW PUSH IN SWITCH WHICH ENHANCES TONE DEPENDING ON WHAT YOU Desire WHEN SETTING THE SOUND, THIS MAKES A BIG DIFFERENCE WITH THE LOW B STRING, GLARRY REALLY DISAPPOINTED ME ON THIS SALE, I HOPE THEY WILL ADDRESS THIS MATTER AND PAY THE RETURN FEE AND SEND ME THE AMP I THOUGHT I WAS BUYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We contact you ASAP.

Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar
By J***s
May 29, 2023
Unfortunately, quality of the build on this guitar wasn't great. I own several other glarry guitars and this one is such a disappointment. The decal surrounding the voice holes was lifting immediately on unpacking the guitar and the perforations were incompletely done. The nut was very roughly cut and overall the guitar felt badly made.
Service Team:

Thanks a lot for your suggestion, we have already forwarded it to our quality control department. We will take measures to strengthen quality monitoring and improve product quality. Glarry

May 30, 2023
Unfortunately, quality of the build on this guitar wasn't great. I own several other glarry guitars and this one is such a disappointment. The decal surrounding the voice holes was lifting immediately on unpacking the guitar and the perforations were incompletely done. The nut was very roughly cut and overall the guitar felt badly made. I did contact after sales service at Glarry since they have always been receptive and responsive in the past and I am pleased with the support they offered but ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By J***n
March 13, 2023
Currently just super disappointed with this bass guitar. I have a Glarry GST and I love it to death, it's my first electric guitar that I ever owned and the first guitar that really made me want to play guitars. So I was kind of expecting more from this Bass, I mean it looks nice but I was really hoping for it to be in playable condition before having to replace strings or take it to a shop to have it worked on. I'm not exactly a professional at doing tuning adjustments to these guitars so I don ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar 4 String Red Pearl Guard w/20W Amplifier Black Green
By M***n
March 10, 2023
So overall I am a little disappointed in the way this bass came. For one, the pick guard came already scratched, underneath the plastic protective coating. Rough handling before packaging? Seems like it. Action is pretty high, so not something I could play without a lot of fret buzz before getting a setup. The neck has pitting along where the D string runs and a pretty heavy metallic scratch, easily noticeable on the 10th fret. It tuned up nicely but as I said, the buzz is too high to play ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

March 15, 2023
Glarry Manager Lynn reached out to me and solved all my issues. Because of Glarry's outstanding customer service I will be purchasing more Glarry products in the future. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and a half stars.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By L***S
February 03, 2023
Shipped decently fast but part of the bottom was shattered. It sounds pretty good on its own. The amp included is not the best but it gets the job done. All in all of it wasn't broken 4/5 stars.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

February 06, 2023
Update: The customer support team helped me to resolve the issue. Amp and bass are now better overall 4/5.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By J***y
February 03, 2023
it didn't come with the amp????? medium gauge strings good and all but where's the amp?
Glarry GT502 41 Inch Matte Cutaway Dreadnought Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Burlywood
By V***t
December 30, 2022
How do you go about getting a free guitar to test
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By M***z
November 08, 2022
The cable doesn't connect to the guitar
Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By J***r
October 29, 2022
The color wasn't yellow, it was orange and a grayish color along the grain lines. It also was very low quality parts and build. Came in a very flimsy box. On the good side was its price and it arrived very quickly.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By A***R
October 27, 2022
I received my guitar today but no AMP. Total package weight was 9.4 pounds. I received the guitar, guitar cover and cord. I did not receive the AMP that was supposed to be with it. So how can I play the guitar without the AMP? I can not get ahold of customer service. I am very upset. So I have no idea if the guitar was worth the money I spent or not.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By C***n
October 23, 2022
Action is very bad. Frets are buzzy and not leveled. I'm honestly disappointed.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry 30in GB Electric Bass Guitar Short Scale Burlywood Black Red
By J***l
October 20, 2022
A bit about me first. I have been playing bass since 1990 and have played in live bands and done studio work. I have built and maintained my own instruments for over half that time as well. I bought this bass as a mod platform. I wasn't expecting much, but did expect more than what I received. Out of the box, the neck was decent, no issues. Frets were good with no sprout or sharp edges. Action is a bit high and intonation completely out on all four strings out of the box. Tuning machines are bas ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 23, 2022
A bit about me first. I have been playing bass since 1990 and have played in live bands and done studio work. I have built and maintained my own instruments for over half that time as well. I bought this bass as a mod platform. I wasn't expecting much, but did expect more than what I received. Out of the box, the neck was decent, no issues. Frets were good with no sprout or sharp edges. Action is a bit high and intonation completely out on all four strings out of the box. Tuning machines are bas ...
Glarry GMF Electric Guitar Laurel Wood Fingerboard SS Pickup Black White
By A***s
October 18, 2022
The switches are not 3 way as advertised. They are simple on off. I was disappointed with this. The rest of the guitar was ok. The body was very well finished but the neck appears to have only one coat of finish. Strange. Decent mod platform. Beginners will need to have a set up done. Tone control seems to not work at all. Hey, it's a 110 dollar guitar.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 21, 2022
I received a monetary gift from the company to help offset the issues I had. At this point it's very difficult to complain. Has a nice overall tone. Looks very cool. I have done a few mods
Glarry GP PRO Electric Bass Guitar Blue Burlywood White
By M***n
September 07, 2022
I'm very unsatisfied.I just received my new bass and the E string tuner is stripped right out of the box. It just clicks and doesn't tune the string.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

September 09, 2022
I contacted Glarry and they immediately rectified the situation. I'm very pleased with their customer service and they care that their customers are happy
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By S***t
July 17, 2022
I purchased the space somewhere around the beginning of covid not one or two months later the top piece that holds the strings on the base snapped I tried for months to get a hold of garry unsuccessfully. All I would like is to get my base fixed or something to that effect it's been nearly two years thanks guys
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

1 2 3 >