&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 5656

Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By T***s
November 21, 2022
I've read lots of reviews on the GTL. Mostly positive and I love the look of the guitar, So I decided to take the leap and see with $110 buys. No problem in shipping. Guitar was well protected. Love the look of the guitar. The red and pearloid pick guard are beautiful. But... I was disappointed in the playability of the guitar. Several (9) of the frets were high, needed to be leveled and crowned. There was bad fret sprout all the way up and down both sides of the neck. The action was really high ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By J***d
November 14, 2022
Bearing in mind that I normally have a really good opinion of Glarry, it does occur that once in a while you get that one guitar that just wasn't quite meant to be a guitar. In this particular case the neck pocket appears to be misaligned and so the high E side sits about a 3/32nds of an inch higher that the low E side in the pocket, causing it to twist just a bit. The neck itself is fine, but the pocket itself is not properly flat. For me it's fixable, just a terrible nuisance. The fretwork was ...
November 14, 2022
Update: As I noted, I had not planned to ask for a refund or credit, but one of the managers at Glarry reached out offered a credit, which I gladly accepted. I did not expect it and as I said previously this is the great level of customer service that you can expect from these folks. Thanks, Glarry, and I plan to put that aside to order a Strat copy soon. Thanks for the great support of your products.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By R***k
November 10, 2022
Ok here are the photos of guitar,shows wood chunk out of neck,at the body,the bridge on body when I recieved it was all jacked up,some we're all the way back ,some we're all the way forward and everyone of them were set at different heights,and crooked,I set them all back like my other guitars are,tried playing a song and within first couple picks my e string broke,and guitar is way out of tune,sounded absolutely horrible,I spent over 3 hours trying to get it into tune with my tuners,and it just ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

November 11, 2022
Lynn is the best manager,she gave me $90 refund on defective guitar,so I used it to purchase another guitar from glarry,and keeping the defective guitar for a beater or for parts,now if they would just answer my messages to get the tracking number for new one being shipped.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By M***z
November 08, 2022
The cable doesn't connect to the guitar
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By J***r
October 29, 2022
The color wasn't yellow, it was orange and a grayish color along the grain lines. It also was very low quality parts and build. Came in a very flimsy box. On the good side was its price and it arrived very quickly.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By A***R
October 27, 2022
I received my guitar today but no AMP. Total package weight was 9.4 pounds. I received the guitar, guitar cover and cord. I did not receive the AMP that was supposed to be with it. So how can I play the guitar without the AMP? I can not get ahold of customer service. I am very upset. So I have no idea if the guitar was worth the money I spent or not.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By C***n
October 23, 2022
Action is very bad. Frets are buzzy and not leveled. I'm honestly disappointed.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry 30in GB Electric Bass Guitar Short Scale Burlywood
By J***l
October 20, 2022
A bit about me first. I have been playing bass since 1990 and have played in live bands and done studio work. I have built and maintained my own instruments for over half that time as well. I bought this bass as a mod platform. I wasn't expecting much, but did expect more than what I received. Out of the box, the neck was decent, no issues. Frets were good with no sprout or sharp edges. Action is a bit high and intonation completely out on all four strings out of the box. Tuning machines are bas ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 23, 2022
A bit about me first. I have been playing bass since 1990 and have played in live bands and done studio work. I have built and maintained my own instruments for over half that time as well. I bought this bass as a mod platform. I wasn't expecting much, but did expect more than what I received. Out of the box, the neck was decent, no issues. Frets were good with no sprout or sharp edges. Action is a bit high and intonation completely out on all four strings out of the box. Tuning machines are bas ...
Glarry GMF Electric Guitar Laurel Wood Fingerboard SS Pickup Black White
By A***s
October 18, 2022
The switches are not 3 way as advertised. They are simple on off. I was disappointed with this. The rest of the guitar was ok. The body was very well finished but the neck appears to have only one coat of finish. Strange. Decent mod platform. Beginners will need to have a set up done. Tone control seems to not work at all. Hey, it's a 110 dollar guitar.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 21, 2022
I received a monetary gift from the company to help offset the issues I had. At this point it's very difficult to complain. Has a nice overall tone. Looks very cool. I have done a few mods
Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar F Hole HS Pickups w/20W Amplifier Yellow Red Burlywood Blue
By L***z
October 10, 2022
I hope I am not too harsh. Received the guitar in the time stated, thank you. When I opened it, I was taken back at the poor paint job inside the "F Hole HS" on the top of the body of the guitar. It was not completely painted and it looked like press board in there. When I went to have new strings put on, it was brought up that the neck frets needed leveling. This will cost more than the guitar. I know this is a very inexpensive guitar to start with, but it would have been nice if the craftsmans ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 28, 2022
Thank you Glarry management for your quick concern of the guitar I bought. I wanted to share to the readers that management read my concerns and made things all good, all on their own without me asking for anything. Thank you Glarry. FYI to the readers, I did purchase another guitar and I am also looking at a third one to purchase.
Glarry GLP101 Electric Guitar Black Sunset Blue Red
By I***a
September 30, 2022
It came and when I opened the box the pickup switch was broke off of it metal and everything and one of the pickups was all out of wack. I love Glarry but this makes me a little mad.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 01, 2022
Update wish I could change it back to a 5 star. But they were real quick to getting back to me and helping me out. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐. They helped me out the next day. Thank you so guys so much. I will be doing business with you guys in the future.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By C***y
September 27, 2022
Box damaged upon receiving. Open box, guitar neck had black smear on it, rear of neck had glue stuck to it. Fretboard has glue smeared across it. Red stain in white finish near output jack, scratches in finish where installation of pickguard, body overall the shape is not uniform. Tried to return, getting no where with customer service.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP PRO Electric Bass Guitar Blue Burlywood White
By M***n
September 07, 2022
I'm very unsatisfied.I just received my new bass and the E string tuner is stripped right out of the box. It just clicks and doesn't tune the string.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

September 09, 2022
I contacted Glarry and they immediately rectified the situation. I'm very pleased with their customer service and they care that their customers are happy
Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By C***A
August 21, 2022
I had been enjoying this guitar for a good minute now and it was great until today I plugged it in and the input jack on the guitar fell right in. When I opened that area everything inside of it is FILTHY. COMPLETELY RUINED THIS BRAND FOR ME!! It was great but it's just falling apart not even 3 months later. Smh
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups F Hole Black Blue Burlywood Orange Sunset
By D***r
August 04, 2022
The guitar had a flaw that is difficult to correct. This model has strings through the body, which is a good thing. The string ferrules were so misplaced on the small E string, and the B string there is no clear path to thread the strings through the body. The other strings looked okay, but you need 6 strings to play a guitar. Action was poor, finish on the guitar was good. The neck is a bit large in feel, at the far end of the neck, and looks unfinished. I probably will return this guitar. N ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

August 11, 2022
Okay, I decided to try to fix the misplaced string through body ferrules. As a part time luthier this wasn't a difficult job for me to do. I removed the strings and bridge, my goal was keep the placement of the bridge the same, so those holes can be used again. Remove the ferrules from the back. Mine easily pulled out. I plugged the string through holes with a small wooden dowel. You may have to sand because these holes are small. Use some wood glue, and glue the dowels in place. Replace the b ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By S***t
July 17, 2022
I purchased the space somewhere around the beginning of covid not one or two months later the top piece that holds the strings on the base snapped I tried for months to get a hold of garry unsuccessfully. All I would like is to get my base fixed or something to that effect it's been nearly two years thanks guys
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By B***r
July 05, 2022
Tried to change my order to yellow bass guitar instead of burlywood but received no response after sending duplicate messages.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

July 06, 2022
Got a response & they shipped the right one!! If I could change to 5 stars I would!
Glarry GST Electric Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue White Sunset Sky Blue
By N***e
May 27, 2022
it seems like a great guitar and I was so excited to play when I got home but it wouldnt work when I plugged it into the amp so I checked everything and when I checked the back panel I noticed there was a wire completely missing. either that or something else is wrong but I cant get it to work no matter what I do. id be happy raise my raiting to 5 stars if we could get this problem resolved.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

June 02, 2022
changed to 5 stars for sure, they were quick to resolve the issue and send me a new replacement guitar. cant wait to start playing!
Glarry GT509 41 Inch EQ Cutaway Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Spruce Natural
By A***s
May 16, 2022
They sent me a defective guitar and after fighting with the company for three days...they finally agreed to a refund. Guitar had dead notes on multiple strings and scratches throughout....see pictures below. Also, the rubber insulation around the electronic panel looked like a toddler did the work.
Glarry UK101 21inch Soprano Rosewood Fingerboard Basswood Ukulele White Pink Black Red Blue Green Brown Purple
By D***a
April 08, 2022
Seems to be built ok but does not stay in tune thru an entire song. I wasn't expecting much and my expectations were met. If you purchase one of these, make sure to clean the fretboard and polish the frets.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups w/20W Amplifier Orange Blue Black Sunset Burlywood
By J***z
April 07, 2022
Horrible customer service amp didn't work, sent an email got a response with a diagram on how to plug in the guitar to the Amp, Sent a video of the Amp with a new cable and guitar connected and no sound coming from the amp and never heard back. Didn't expect much for the price range but not to email back your customers or arrange something after paying almost $200?
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By P***r
March 19, 2022
Received this today. Appearance is nice. Bass plays fine after some adjustments, fret board is too long, second knob doesn't stop turning, doesn't have the other lock nut for the strap. The amp isn't good at all.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

March 23, 2022
Update, I was offered a few options to rectify this. Customer service has been great. Will update again after credit is sent.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By H***r
March 17, 2022
1. Bass stopped working after 1 week of light use (due to faulty internal wiring it is now an acoustic bass until I can have it fixed). 2. The input jack cover has a stripped screw hole. 3. A bit of wood is hanging off the end of the fretboard.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GLP101 Electric Guitar Black Sunset Blue Red
By M***c
March 14, 2022
This is my first Glarry guitar that I'm less than impressed with. Not only did it arrive damaged but also arrived with defects. I needed the guitar in a big hurry for a show that was only three days away. I did not have time to wait for another to arrive, so I decided to repair this guitar myself. The guitar arrived with the pickup selector switch broken off at the metal stem. There are also heavy black marks on back of the neck. It took 600 grit sandpaper to reduce these marks. The marks appare ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up w/20W Amplifier Burlywood Black Sunset
By J***n
March 05, 2022
Neck was very bowed upon arrival and the truss rod does not fix it. Looks are quite rough but at the price I don't care about that. The neck, however makes the action so high that it takes about 2x the force to press a fret and every feet after 12 buzzes. Still good value for money but definitely saving a little extra next time for a cheap Ibanez.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By W***l
February 09, 2022
I really love the body style, the candy apple red w/ black hardware looks awesome, sadly when I received my bass there was obvious damage to the neck where it bolts on, there are fairly large gaps around the between the neck and the body, the fretboard had a chunk of wood hanging from it at the very end. There is also some minor damage to the headstock but is superficial and can only be seen in the light, but can be felt when you run your finger over it. I previously purchased a 5-string jazz ba ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

March 01, 2022
Updated rating 4* - Updated review: They sent a completely new bass at no charge to me to replace the defect one, the new one had a properly set neck and was flawless from top to bottom, the only lingering issue is a volume cutout when both pickups are at full volume likely due to faulty wiring as some have stated in other reviews and videos, but this does not kill the overall satisfaction with the instrument and I can still get a decent range of tone control in light of that issue. Glarry pleas ...
Glarry GST Left Handed Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset Blue
By I***l
December 26, 2021
I received my beautiful Electric guitar with an amp for Christmas. Sadly, my amp doesn't work. I tried the troubleshoot options and still no sound.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

December 28, 2021
I had an issue and it was resolved quite quickly. The Manager Lin from Glarry was so helpful and kind in resolving the issue. I overall really love the guitar, its great and ready to play out of the box. 5 stars for you Lin. I most definitely see future purchases. Thanks again.
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By G***y
December 17, 2021
The bass came shipped with a broken nut on the low b string side. 5 string basses aren't too useful when the 5th string doesn't come in working condition. Still haven't heard back from the Glarry Customer Service about that issue. But otherwise looks and sounds okay.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Bass Guitar Blue Burlywood Sunset White
By W***d
December 15, 2021
2 things were wrong with the bass. When I went to change the strings, the nut fell out. So it wasn't glued in well. And there were also 2 cracks in the neck. I'd love for them to send me a neck that's in good condition.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

December 16, 2021
Issue was resolved. Glarry issued me money back since the neck I had had cracks in it. Customer service was great.
Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar SS Pickups F Hole Black Blue Burlywood Orange Sunset
By R***o
December 09, 2021
La guitarra llego a casa con un embalaje muy maltratado, estoy acostumbrado a la calidad de los instrumentos Glarry pero esta vez la experiencia de poder sacarlo de la caja y utilizarlo enseguida no se cumplió, tengo problemas de afinacion y las cuerdas estan oxidadas. UPS es la peor compañia de delivery, estoy seguro que el problema de afinacion se debe al maltrato en el envio
1 2 3 >