&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 5656

Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By W***e
November 21, 2022
The item I ordered was the upgrade with Wilkinson pickups and bone nut. The item I received doesn't have these. I have notified Glarry and waiting for a reply. It is a very nice guitar but not the upgrade I ordered. 5 stars instead of 3 for the correct product.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

November 23, 2022
I got a very quick response from Glarry regarding my concerns. Situation was immediately resolved to my satisfaction by a very kind and sensitive representative. 5 stars,
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By M***s
November 19, 2022
great kit for beginners, only problem is the fret buzz is TERRIBLE
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GMF Electric Guitar Laurel Wood Fingerboard SS Pickup Black White
By J***s
November 19, 2022
As some other customers have suggested, I now too agree that Glarry instruments are lax about their quality control standards. This guitar looks very nice, and the body especially looks nice with a good paint job. However, the back of the neck on the one I received is quite rough, from the body all the way up and also the headstock. It's as if, maybe the last coat of whatever finish was applied wasn't? I don't know what happened, but that's disappointing. Plus, the bridge is mounted backwards, a ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Bass Guitar Black Burlywood Sunset White Yellow
By T***f
November 18, 2022
Nice packaging, arrived safely. Looks nice frets and strings feel comfortable. It has a nice tone but has a buzz to it when not being played and the one pickup is loose.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

November 20, 2022
This guitar has a good strong tone and looks great. Feels good to play at an affordable price
Glarry UK101 21inch Soprano Rosewood Fingerboard Basswood Ukulele White Pink Black Red Blue Green Brown Purple
By O***A
November 17, 2022
I got a Glarry P-bass and Glarry GTL loved them. Ordered the ukulele and there was a love hate relationship with it. I love how the action on it was just about right. However there were a lot of condition issues. A lot of sprouting frets cut to short in a few area and could see a lot of tooling marks. Was able to fix the issue feels and plays better after fixing the issues.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By D***i
November 17, 2022
Decent finish on body. Of course,pickups and action needed adjustments but over all good quality beginner guitar. Cons: the all maple neck was quite rough and barely finished- other than that not bad for the price
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset White Black
By W***s
November 15, 2022
The piece is pleasing to look at. The amp has a constant hum. The 5-way switch cap fell off the first time I touched it. The balance is good for a entry-level unit and the intonation is fair. 2 stars for the hum, because, well, it hums. Also, it distorts even a clean effect and any kind of flange comes out as waffling.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By J***r
October 31, 2022
After all the glowing reviews and impressive youtube videos, I decided to give this a try. I wasn't expecting much for $90, but this was nothing like the basses I saw on youtube. The strings were unplayable. They felt like rat-tail files. The mounting holes for the pickup screws were too far apart, so the assembler put the screws in at an angle. This drove the pickups down into the cavity where they were jammed on the angled screws. I had to fill two holes with epoxy (one for each pickup) and re ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset
By M***y
October 15, 2022
Its decent for the price, the neck has no oil in the wood. The B string was already falling apart and does not resonate well. Frets are set nicely, build is good. Not playable out of the box at all. Need to finish doing a set up but that is to be expected for a $150 bass.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIZ101 Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HH Pickups Black Sunset Purple Wine Red
By C***g
October 05, 2022
Owned this instrument since January. Decent for the price, but arrived with some serious quality control issues such as damage to the body and knobs being loose to the point of breaking. Of course, with all guitars that are shipped, there is the concern for the aforementioned issues but even after attempting to fix them myself, there's still lingering issues such as fret spacing. Still not a bad guitar though, the issues mainly come down to the quality control and shipping.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By M***w
October 01, 2022
Overall the bass is pretty nice. It's put together well and plays great. The one (big) problem is the electronics are messed up. Each knob acts as a volume AND tone control which makes it really difficult to dial in a tone. I haven't looked in the cavity yet, but I figure they must all be wired together for this to be happening. I like the bass enough to keep it, but not enough to use it until I get the wiring fixed.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry UK101 21inch Soprano Rosewood Fingerboard Basswood Ukulele White Pink Black Red Blue Green Brown Purple
By J***h
September 25, 2022
Seems okay, I guess you get what you pay for. I've been super happy with Glarry basses I've purchased before, so I was pretty disappointed when the uke showed up with a chipped fingerboard and loose tuning peg. The bolt in the peg was stripped so I couldn't get it to tighten, so I haven't been able to play it yet. Would appreciate specs to replace that screw or a replacement part. Other than that, seems good. Paintjob is nice and the rest looks perfectly playable.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry UK101 21inch Soprano Rosewood Fingerboard Basswood Ukulele White Pink Black Red Blue Green Brown Purple
By M***r
September 14, 2022
This is a decent ukulele, especially for the size. The fit and finish are far from perfect, but definitely acceptable. The biggest problem is the tuners. They hold tune well enough but are very difficult to turn and get right on pitch. So just from a tuning difficulty aspect, I would rate the ukulele a little less. For the price, it is hard to say it's not really good, but I would prefer a slightly nicer one if I had another go. Good choice for parents that think the kid might use it more ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GP Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Bass Guitar Black Burlywood Sunset White Yellow
By L***e
August 31, 2022
After a lot of work the bass is great, but,.,. I'm a long term guitar player and wanted to pick up the bass. I bought the Glarry over the Monoprice and a few others based on reviews that gave it glowing scores for frets, finish and playability. While I was overall impressed with the instrument (with the obligatory caveat "at this price"), I was very disappointed in the fingerboard and frets. First off, the fingerboard had no finish whatsoever on it - no sanding sealer, no poly, varnish, o ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By D***r
August 25, 2022
Just received this, and the finish on the guitar is gorgeous. Looked at the back and the string through body ferrules were perfectly straight. Action was pretty decent, plugged it in. Only the bridge pickup seems to work. Appears to be a problem with the way the switch is wired. Soldered to the wrong pins. I will fix this myself. Also, the string through body ferrules don't line up on the front of the guitar, made those holes a little bigger, since they are covered by the bridge. Glarry real ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GTL Semi-Hollow Electric Guitar HS Pickups F Hole Blue Burlywood Wine Red Transparent Yellow
By A***s
August 14, 2022
I like the guitar a lot. There was a great deal of setup required on the guitar. Truss rod adjustment, dressing fret sprout. some fret levelling. addressing buzz from the bridge. etc. One thing did disappoint me a great deal. I ordered this particular telecaster style instead of a competitors because of the beautiful blue color and the woodgrain which showed through. My guitar came with so much black from the edges that my entire guitar looks black. I can only see some blue in the brightes ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GST-E Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Zebra Stripes Black Red Blue
By J***r
August 12, 2022
I ordered 2 and know they are cheap guitars but both had flaws. Your products are slipping from when I first started ordering.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar
By A***s
August 11, 2022
First, let me say that I have several Glarry guitars and basses, and I am very pleased with them. I ordered the GT102 guitar for my grandson who live in Las Vegas, Nevada. It was shipped within a few days and arrived quickly. He called me and thanked me for the guitar, but he didn't tell me much about it. When my wife and I traveled from our home in Amarillo, Texas to Las Vegas for our daughter's birthday, I was extremely disappointed to see the condition of the guitar! The strings were al ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

August 15, 2022
After contacting Glarry about some problems with GT 102 guitar that I had ordered for my grandson, I must say that they were very responsive and were able to resolve the issues quickly and were more than fair. I will definitely be working with Glarry in the future.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***s
July 11, 2022
I ordered this base on Friday July 8th and it arrived on Monday July 10th, very quick. The only issue I have with the ordering process is that I did not receive any kind of order confirmation email, not what i am used to but hey with such quick delivery who really cares. The reason for the 3 star review is that my bass arrived with a bent tuner on the "G" string and I am unable to get the "lobe " of the tuner to set properly. This made tunning a little difficult because I started with the "E" st ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

July 18, 2022
Update 7/18/2022 I was contacted by Glarry and initially requested a replacement for the broken tuner, Glarry instead offered a $10.00 refund so I could replace the tuner. I replied that I would prefer they send a new tuner so it would match the existing tuners. For reasons unknown to me Glarry did not want to send a tuner so I found a set of tuners on Amazon for $20.00 so Glarry refunded that amount. If I could I would change my initial review from a 3 star to a 4 star but the site won't let me ...
Glarry GST Rosewood Fingerboard Electric Guitar Black Red Sunset
By J***y
July 09, 2022
This is my second Glarry guitar I bought in 2020. Although it is not quite as good as the other 2 it still plays good and holds a tune pretty good I just wanted to try out a strat style guitar and this one sounds good however the pots are scratchy and noisey and the neck is a bit chunky but it is good enough for $78.00 I can't complain.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By J***s
June 30, 2022
This bass arrived last week, build quality and finish are nice, but it has terrible fret buzz. Upon examination, I see that the cheap plastic nut is ground down WAY too far, so, I will have to replace it!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

September 15, 2022
I already have a Glarry P style bass, and it worked great right out of the box! The fit and finish of the Glarry Burning Fire bass is great. It had considerable fret buzz, so I bought a new nut, as the factory nut was cut way too low. A Glarry customer service rep contacted me and they refunded me enough to have the nut replaced. Thanks, Glarry, as you went the extra mile!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
By A***r
June 19, 2022
After hearing a lot of positives about Glarry basses I decided to take the plunge and order one. Unfortunately, I cannot report that I find it to be an amazing value as some have reported. The main problem is the neck. Out of the box the action was set quite high and the usual setup adjustments reveal that the frets are in serious need of a level and dressing. Besides the unpleasant fret fart outs, I notice a fair amount of odd resonances that seems to be originating from the neck on various not ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar
By R***h
June 07, 2022
Won this guitar in a contest. Came with heavy gauge strings. Ordering new extra light ones. Intonation is slightly off on a few strings, but WAY off on the lower E string. Don't know if a luthier can fix it. Pickup is microphonic so it feeds back pretty quick, but tone controls are very effective. Overall, a nice sounding guitar if it can be properly set up. Thinking about re-tuning to Hawaiian slack key. Will re-post if I do.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By B***d
June 04, 2022
3 stars with knowing I got what I paid for. Fret sprout was real, and hazardous to my fingers. Neck was unfinished, had to sand down. Its sooooo very neck heavy, wants to dive bomb all the time. Yes, I know, you get what you pay for. Truss rod needs adjustment, but the nut is stripped, the hex key just turns around and around, not moving the nut at all. Other than that, its a cheap, simple bass I will use for recording only. I let customer service know about the truss rod, they offered to pay fo ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

June 05, 2022
Update, Glarry's CS team has reached out, and they have resolved the issues Ive had. I commend their communication and wanting to fix the problems. Thank you for that That being said, I hope they watch out for truss rods being faulty in the future. You still get what you pay for, after a bit of setup and work, its not that bad a bass to play. You get what you pay for
Glarry Burning Fire Style Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Guitar Black Sunset White Red
By E***a
May 17, 2022
I bought this because I like the look of the maple neck and wanted a guitar that I could play around with and learn how to work on a bit. Upon receiving it, I was surprised by how well it sounded, nice pickups and overall a good feel. It has its goods but also has some disappointments that I don't feel are very acceptable, especially since I bought my kids a $90 mitchell guitar that had much higher fabrication quality. The good things: -Nice look and paint job -Pickups sounds great -Easy ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By N***a
April 26, 2022
Nice looking but some strings needed to be fixed. I don't play guitar so maybe your supposed to do that when you get one.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By B***s
April 07, 2022
I was pleased with the overall Look of the bass guitar I ordered. The electrics worked ok and was lightweight. But. the neck appeared to have not been finished when it was shaped. There was a large hump on the side of the neck near the 1st and 2nd fret area. Luckily, I have worked on guitars and I was able to sand the hump down to match the contour of the rest of the neck,. If I had not had this ability I would have to had sent it back. I will not ever buy another Glarry instrument. Ev ...
Glarry GP Ⅱ Upgrade Electric Bass Guitar Black Burlywood Sunset White Yellow
By V***z
April 05, 2022
I like the Glarry GP II Upgraded Electric Bass Guitar, it feels good in the hands. Well worth the price in my opinion. However, I don't know what it sounds like because I didn't receive the 20w Bass Amp that I also ordered. I sent an email. I even called them and left a voice message. So now I'm just waiting for a response.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar
By D***d
March 25, 2022
Quality is not what I was expecting. Paint or whatever was used on the back of the body looked old. There are places where it ran. The cord input is loose. Not happy. Would like to return
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

March 29, 2022
*Updated Review* ....Writing this updated review to showcase the impeccable custom service I received from Glarry. Was contacted in a timely fashion (just like they said). Rep was very polite and professional. Showing the upmost concern for my situation. Gave me options on how to rectify the issue, which I appreciate. Add two stars to this review. I will definitely be purchasing from you again.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >