Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6700

Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GIB 5 String Bass Guitar Full Size HH Pickup Black Burlywood Sunset
By e***z
April 13, 2024
Hums, no volume, neck twisted,and strap button stripped out. Was told by customer service to put a bigger screw and glue hole for strap button. They say a twisted neck is normal. Didn't even address the hum and no power, said "best wishes" to me. NEVER BUY THIS JUNK.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By I***m
March 22, 2024
When I got my bass, I was not expecting much. The quality control is poor! The bridge screws was stripped out and neck bolts rusted . The fret board end was not finished and fitted poorly. I saw all of the reviews and took a chance. I would not recommend this bass guitar. The should be playable.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

April 02, 2024
Customer Service took care of my issues.
Glarry GT102 41inch Full-Size EQ Cutaway Spruce Top Grape Voice Hole Round Back Acoustic-Electric Guitar
By J***n
March 15, 2024
Okay so received the Glarry GT102 the body was in perfect shape upon further inspection tuning and stretching of the strings I noticed that the frets are super scratched and it appears they were hammered in with a waffle faced framing hammer and the fretboard itself wasn't even sanded to smoothness . I will be contacting customer service and see if we can resolve this issue
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon. Glarry

March 18, 2024
After some time and negotiation the company and I came to an agreeable compromise , as for customer service they are top notch in assisting me through the issue and process
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar 4 String Red Pearl Guard w/20W Amplifier Black Green
By T***n
February 29, 2024
Stopped working after 2 days
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIB Active 6-String Bass Guitar with Upgraded Electronics Black White
By A***z
February 17, 2024
Buenas tardes! Este artículo llegó a mi currier BM cargo en Miami sin código de cliente. Tuve que reclamar mi pedido. Por favor, espero que esto no vuelva a suceder porque lo que pierdo es tiempo. Tengan en cuenta esto, porque hace perder tiempo. Pensé que ya tendría este artículo hoy, y será la semana que viene
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for supporting the Glarry. Our team is currently reviewing the status of your order and will respond to you within 24 hours. Please keep an eye on your email inbox for our update. Glarry

Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset White Black
By J***n
December 21, 2023
This guitar has some issues. The tone knob just spins, so I had to tighten it up. No big deal. There are a couple of small dings in the finish on the body. The amp started smoking as soon as I turned it on. I had to throw that away, so now I am out an amp and have a guitar that has small dings in the body. Part of the neck is smooth and part of it is rough. The cable doesn't want to come out of the input jack no matter how hard I pull on it. Some of the fret ends are a little sharp, but not too ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By D***d
December 20, 2023
Ordered a guitar combo but I received two amplifiers… I would really like this to be solved, I paid the full amount for everything so if I have to pay again that would be very unfortunate.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for supporting the Glarry. Our team is currently reviewing the status of your order and will respond to you within 24 hours. Please keep an eye on your email inbox for our update. Glarry

December 24, 2023
Edit: 5 starts, I've received two guitar combos due to my own error, The guitar is nice and the amp is great
Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset White Black
By B***y
December 15, 2023
Guitar was horrible
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset White Black
By R***e
December 10, 2023
This middle pickup isn't working kinda pissed off and want my money back
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. Glarry

Glarry Burning Fire 36inch Left Handed Electric Guitar Black
By R***n
October 10, 2023
Guitar was way to small plus the whammy bar wouldn't even fit in the guitar I need to return this product asap
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll Contact you ASAP. Glarry.

October 15, 2023
They went above and beyond to help me with this item one thing for sure glarrys customer service is number one thanks Lynn
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By E***o
September 29, 2023
Fretless board missing dot on "fret" no. 3
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By m***n
August 21, 2023
The one star is me being generous. I ordered a blue guitar they sent me a black and white one it had scratches on it. It has obviously been used on top of that. They try to make it seem like it was my fault. Poor customer service have yet to speak to a live person. I hate intending on buying three at all they do not want to exchange and I'm just stuck with the black and white guitar when I ordered a blue one I will never purchase anything else from their company, nor will I, give them a good rev ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.

Glarry Burning Fire 36inch Left Handed Electric Guitar Black
By J***y
July 22, 2023
Well, for starters, it could've been better, because it had some openly-born issues with the guitar itself, some of the frets didn't sound right at all when I would play those notes, and for some reason when I got it out of the package to try it out, I went to put the whammy bar in the whammy-insertion screw-in hole, but would nor go in all the way, so I can't/couldn't even use it in such as the state or condition it's in, and I notice it had some pieces of the paint chipped off of the wood on ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

July 26, 2023
While it could've been better quality for the buy in it's present condition.
Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By A***n
July 11, 2023
Well the amp and cord stopped working after a day waste of money and my time lol oh well
Service Team:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon.Glarry

Glarry 30in GB Electric Bass Guitar Short Scale Burlywood Black Red
By J***n
June 27, 2023
I ordered a Glarry 30in GB Electric Bass Short Scale guitar. I was not happy with its condition. The neck is completely unfinished, raw wood. The wood is so rough that it makes the palm of my hand sore. The volume is extremely soft, even at wide open. The fit of the neck to the body is way off, extremely poor craftsmanship. I have asked for Glarry to remedy this situation, because I bought it, eager to start playing. Very unsatisfied.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon.Glarry

Glarry 170 Type Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Sunset White Black
By R***k
June 08, 2023
Both knobs are completely loose
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you ASAP.

June 29, 2023
Lynn was very professional about helping me with my problem. She provided compensation for getting my guitar fixed. I recommend people to buy these guitars, they are seriously awesome
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By A***r
May 15, 2023
The bass showed up on time, but with several huge issues. Right away it needs a repair because the nut is cut too low under the E string so the low E rattles on the neck really really bad at the first fret when played open. The HH pickups are so weak that they barely register when plugged in DI through Reaper via Behringer UM2, which is not the case when I tested immediately after with another bass. Both volume knobs turn all the way around like the washers aren't tightened at all. So yeah, ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll Contact you ASAP. Glarry

May 22, 2023
Glarry management has reached out to me for a replacement. The system won't allow me to remove the original review or amend the satisfaction but I am absolutely satisfied with the resolution of this situation.
Glarry GST Electric Guitar White Red Blue Yellow Green Sunset Sky Blue Black
By C***w
April 20, 2023
I got a saxophone instead of the guitar I ordered.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for supporting the Glarry. Our team is currently reviewing the status of your order and will respond to you within 24 hours. Please keep an eye on your email inbox for our update. For any further questions or concerns, please contact our customer service team at [email protected]. We are always here to assist you and appreciate your continued support. Glarry

Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By J***o
April 10, 2023
Guitar strap pin fell out mid jam session, less than a month after I purchased it. Took extra special care of this new guitar too, never left the case unless it was being played or set up. Customer service gets a zero stars for trying to remedy the situation by telling me to GLUE it back in! Not acceptable. Apparently all Glarry guitar strap pins are the buyers issue and need to be glued in at the owner's expense, where is the quality control anymore!?
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.Glarry

April 15, 2023
After speaking with customer service, they helped resolve the issue. I would increase my rating to 5 stars if I could.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By A***s
April 07, 2023
Sent wrong bass. I ordered sunset and received burley wood
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and want to thank you for your support of the Glarry. We have reported your issue to our Logistics Department and are taking steps to ensure that such incidents do not happen again in the future. We'll contract you soon. Glarry

Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar HH Pickup w/20W Amplifier Black Sunset Blue
By T***e
March 09, 2023
Guitar came with broken tuners and was completely unplayable out of the box. Pretty much a decent looking body with a lot of scrap parts. Can't comment on amp, humbuckers or anything else without tuners and proper bridge. Hopefully it doesn't cost me another hundred to make this thing even playable.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By N***e
February 03, 2023
Knobs were loose straight out of the box
Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
By k***f
January 14, 2023
My low expectations were set too high for this purchase. The craftsmanship is terrible; I have scratches under the finish on the back of the body, deep gouges on the fretboard, blown out drill holes for the fret marker inlay, rough tarnished fret wires made from the softest cheap metal available. There is a terrible buss at the 9th fret on the A and D string, and looking down the neck there is good relief on the low E side while practically dead flat on the high E side, so I'm assuming the neck ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

January 18, 2023
Good customer service compensates for overall quality. I'm very satisfied with what I've paid for now. The neck has adjusted well, but fret wires weren't seated. The holes in the saddle that hold the strings we're too small and make it easy for the string to break. A days work and new strings and a better nut have done a lot, but I'll need the frets to be filed to remove the buzzing. Great price for a project guitar.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By R***x
January 04, 2023
ordered this bass and amp set, only got the bass, no amp to be found. i would like to get everything i ordered and i see 2 tracking numbers yet both show delivered as the status. what is happening?1 star for incomplete job.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

January 05, 2023
i would like to re-do my negative review. the order has been completed to my satisfaction and i have both guitar and amp. the bass is a beauty. even though not my style but my grandson will love it and it will challenge his young hands with its chunkiness. the amp will be suitable as well as it will keep him quieter at home, i have other amps for him to use at my place when he needs to shake the walls. all in all, t is a great starter bass in my opinion for a kid who is enthused and ready to str ...
Glarry 36inch Burning Fire Style Electric Guitar w/ 20W Amplifier Red Black Sunset
By S***a
December 28, 2022
To start off this review, the guitar looks and feels amazing. I was blown away with how beautiful this guitar was as soon as opened it. This is my first guitar so I was super excited. However, as I was going through everything I never found an amplifier:/ I know this wasn't my mistake because the bundle is said to come with a 20W amplifier. As seen in the image, you can see a rectangular cut out that seems like that's where the amplifier should've been but it wasn't. This is my first purchase fr ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

January 07, 2023
it didn't let me update my satisfaction however, i'm updating my review because i misunderstood that my amp would get here days later after i received my guitar and everything else. To start off, i say again, the guitar is excellent quality and has a perfect weight to it, it seems very sturdy and it's just overall beautiful. Glarry has awesome customer service so I was able to reach out to them about my AMP and they explained everything to me and about a week later I received my AMP. The AMP is ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By M***s
December 27, 2022
I ordered this to start myself off, was really excited. Tried it out as soon as it got here Everything was working fine until I went to use the amp. There is absolutely no sound coming out sounds the exact same on and off :/
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

December 29, 2022
4.5stars! The bass is rlly good quality. This is a really amazing set especially for someone that's starting out. It's got everything you need to get yourself a good start and learn. Team was very helpful with getting me a replacement amp. Looking forward to getting it to get the full effect!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By B***l
December 18, 2022
i got my bass with all the strings buzzing against the frets and my E string was broken. My A string can't tune to A because when i tune it down from D (they had all my strings set to D when i got it) it becomes unplayable
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

December 27, 2022
my bass did come with bad fret buzzing and broken E string but they sent me a $85 refund to get it fixed so if i could update these stars i'd give them a 4 star for resolving my problem, thank you lynn
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 6 String HH Pickup Burlywood Sunset Black
By K***n
November 10, 2022
Tracking number never populated with any info, contacted customer service after a week , was told to just wait a few days. never received order. I realize things happen, just be upfront and transparent, but getting the run around is never good. therefore I cannot review the product since I never received, but based on the costumer service experience I can not give a high rating.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By h***h
October 05, 2022
when i received my bass the nut had broken off and there was dents and dings all over the head stock and a big finish chip and dent in the body. i am extremely disappointed so i messaged them to return it yesterday and still have no response
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

October 07, 2022
i have an update review now, since the bass was broken with defects i was going to return when i contacted them they said i could return it or they would give me 95 dollars to fix the bass myself i decided to go for the 95 i just glued the nut back on and with a little bit of sand paper im shure i could get the neck dings out. the only thing i won't be able to correct is the chip in the finish but I really don't mind. over all it is a good bass for moding and with a little work you can have it p ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By A***s
August 27, 2022
I had to chip out some of the headstock in order to get the wrench in to adjust the truss rod and now I can no longer adjust the truss rod because a metal sleeve has shifted blocking where the wrench goes. Body is also incredibly light and the neck is very heavy so the neck dive is horrible. Tuners are also very stiff and the nut has a bunch of black gooey glue or something all over it. There was also a lot of fret sprout and the frets are rough and unpolished. Setting it up was a pain and it is ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

September 01, 2022
The bass had several functional issues when it arrived but their customer service team were quick to provide a partial refund to smooth things over.
1 2 3 4 >