Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.6 5 353

Customer Reviews(353)

by D***r



on September 10, 2021

I absolutely loved it! The action was already perfect straight out of the box!!! Once I tuned and stretched the strings a little, I barely put it down until I had to go to bed. Thanks for making such a good and affordable product Glarry! I already added a hanger on the wall for it with my others!


by R***e



on September 09, 2021

Simply amazed at the fit, finish, overall quality, playability and sound of this GTL tele-style guitar from Glarry Music. Added a set of d'Addario strings and I cannot tell the difference between this and the made-in-Mexico Fender Telecaster I had some years ago. Shipping was prompt and the axe was set up perfectly.


by J***n



on August 26, 2021

Beautiful finish needed minor work on frets bridge pick up a little hot neck pick up beautiful other than that not a bad guitar especially for the price


by B***l



on August 20, 2021

Unfortunately my guitar was badly damaged during shipping which happens sometimes. I contacted Glarry (after hours) and got an almost immediate response. Not only did they send a replacement, they asked that I just donate the damaged one to a musician in need. I will make repairs and do just that. It's not that often that you see such great customer service with online sales.


by C***c



on August 17, 2021

Great build


by D***e



on August 15, 2021

The guitar arrived safely so the shipping/packaging issues seem addressed. Also the quality,fit and finish was excellent. Thanks Glarry!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by r***c



on August 13, 2021

Good and fast


by D***x



on August 07, 2021

Very pleased with quality of this guitar. Good value, would highly recommend!


by E***n



on August 03, 2021

As a lifelong musician (singer/guitarist) who still earns a living doing music, I am very pleased with the green Telecaster style guitar I bought from Glarry! This guitar has a very comfortable playing feel and the tone and craftsmanship is shockingly great! Every single detail is perfect and I could not be happier with this purchase! I am excited that I received such an excellent guitar and I have it now to play and enjoy! The carry case is nice too! I love this purchase so much, I immediately ...


by A***f



on August 02, 2021

This is a really nice guitar! I purchased this as a backup/travel guitar...and for the price did not expect much. However, this guitar rocks! The finish is flawless and outstanding and the guitar is very light weight. The quality is also quite nice. Frets are smooth and this guitar stays in tune. Pickups sound a little tin-y but I don't mind...it's a telecaster and that's the sound I expect. There is a little bit of a hum...but that can be diminished with a turn of the tone knob. All and ...


by E***t



on July 18, 2021

Arrived in good shape, The frets required leveling and polishing and the bridge pickup is extremely microphonic. But for the price you can't expect perfect. I'll be using the neck and other parts on a body I built myself.


by J***r



on July 15, 2021

I have bought quite a few instruments from gLarry and I've always had good results and the instruments was all good quality and played and function just as they were supposed to I really love that Glarry give regular people the opportunity to try and make their dream come true of being able to play music because I believe music heals the soul and if you could pledge yourself it's a wonderful experience now as I said before I bought it quite a few instruments and have been so satisfied now the la ...


by A***s



on July 09, 2021

Well, I just received my 3rd Glarry and love it. I have a P-Bass, Strat and now the Tele. I call them the Glarry sisters. Maud, Sadie and Max. I was able to take the P-Bass right out of the box, tune it and immediately start using it in a performance. The Tele needed almost no setup and plays very well. Love your guitars. Keep up the good work.


by l***z



on July 08, 2021

....This was my 2nd Glarry ordered. 2020 I think. Just as good as the 1st one I bought in 2019. I'm still in the process of changing up the electronics & bridge (Tone Pros) But all the parts are in place & they fit. This guitar will be as good as any I've built & it won't cost me much. Glarry's are not Fenders but you can make them better than Fenders with the right parts changeout. These Glarry's are great for what they are. At least I think so & I play what I build.


by B***n



on July 08, 2021

After changing the strings and checking the GTL out closer, I found that the maple neck is thicker than what I expected and the arc of the fingerboard is flatter than optimal. There was some excess glue that dripped from the nut and will have to be sanded off. The frets are acceptable but the edges of the fingerboard are extremely rough along and show marks of a file and will have to be sanded and the entire fingerboard needs to be oiled and treated to protect from drying out.


by R***l



on July 04, 2021

I love my Glarry's ! This is a nice tele-style, very light...plays well, sounds good, I will surely buy others! Very nice black finish. One very minor scuff in an out-of-the-way spot, but I didn't even notice it for days.... so I may have done it myself. and it doesn't bother me at all. You will not regret buying one of these !


by L***r



on July 03, 2021

This is an amazing guitar at this price if you are prepared to do a little work on it before you get started. - took me about an hour. Didn't need to adjust the neck. Used some wire wool to smooth the frets. Used a fine sanding block to clean up the tooling marks on the edge of the frets. I put new strings on, cleaned up and used a pencil on the string grooves in the nut, adjusted the string height, and did the intonation. Now it plays great and sounds really good and stays in tune really well.


by M***s



on June 30, 2021

My second and third guitars bought from Glarry and once again very pleased!! Fast free shipping and a great price!


by J***y



on June 28, 2021

I have three Glarry guitars in my collection good value!!


by R***n



on June 22, 2021

Very good inexpensive Tele plays great sounds great love a black Tele


by J***t



on June 20, 2021

This is my 4th guitar by Glarry. It's a very quality instrument & the price is really reasonable. I have enjoyed all my Glarry instruments & this one is not exception. Great looking guitar that is playable right out of the box. From a beginning musician to a pro I would definitely recommend Glarry instruments.


by A***s



on June 17, 2021

Pretty good


by j***s



on June 15, 2021

This is a great looking, great playing guitar, I have a glarry strat also but this is my daily go to guitar, new strings, new tuners, close your eyes and you would never know this is not an expensive insturment.


by A***n



on May 24, 2021

I'm excited because it is a nice looking guitar, sounds great with new strings. The only issue was a ding in the headstock. I don't know if it happened in shipping or what but I do like the product other than that.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.


by A***s



on May 22, 2021

Beautiful guitar. It plays great right out of the box. Once the strings get stretched out it stays in tune. I liked it so much I bought another one.


by R***t



on May 11, 2021

I own an SG and a Stratocaster. This Telecaster model by Glarry is a nice addition to my collection. It plays well, sounds and looks good. Definitely worth the money.


by H***e



on May 07, 2021

I am a happy customer.


by A***s



on May 08, 2021

Very good guitar. Very good quality. I like the telecaster guitar and I enjoy playing it. Very happy customer!


by g***f



on April 26, 2021

Beautiful guitar and I can't believe the quality is this great for how little money spent..I've already ordered a Bass to go with it..


by M***r



on April 22, 2021

Ok. First off, I checked the finish. One small blemish on the back, smaller than half a dime. No big deal. everything else perfect. Second I checked neck straightness and fret height uniformity. Perfect! R u kidding me!?!?! Tried to tune it up with existing strings, and E6 broke. Ok. set up with new set of strings and tuned. The tuning keys are a little stiff, but they are solid and don't drift. Tuned, set the action as low as I like it (just above buzz), and checked intonation. Had to adjust a ...

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 >