Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
4.6 5 362

Customer Reviews(362)

by M***s



on December 27, 2022

I ordered this to start myself off, was really excited. Tried it out as soon as it got here Everything was working fine until I went to use the amp. There is absolutely no sound coming out sounds the exact same on and off :/

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on December 29, 2022

4.5stars! The bass is rlly good quality. This is a really amazing set especially for someone that's starting out. It's got everything you need to get yourself a good start and learn. Team was very helpful with getting me a replacement amp. Looking forward to getting it to get the full effect!


by B***l



on December 18, 2022

i got my bass with all the strings buzzing against the frets and my E string was broken. My A string can't tune to A because when i tune it down from D (they had all my strings set to D when i got it) it becomes unplayable

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on December 27, 2022

my bass did come with bad fret buzzing and broken E string but they sent me a $85 refund to get it fixed so if i could update these stars i'd give them a 4 star for resolving my problem, thank you lynn


by J***z



on December 08, 2022

The price is great for a begginer bass, it includes everything you need. If you are more professional and want something fancier this isn't for you, but this is great if you are a beginner.


by J***s



on December 05, 2022

For the price, you can't ask for a whole lot more. The amp isn't perfect for a bass and mine came without lower pickups, for which I was offered the FAQ page and a $10 credit. But it's super affordable and a decent guitar, I can't wait to hear her with the pickups where they belong.


by S***y



on December 04, 2022

Love my bass and the punctual timing it arrived. Ordered Friday, received it 7 days later as said, well 8 came Saturday morning. Great price! Great beginner bass for me! Thank You Glarry Music! I'll be back


by E***T



on November 29, 2022

I purchased this base so,when my son visits me, he has something to play w/out bringing his base or amp. My son loved it. Thinks it is more than adequate and the amp sounds good. When I told him what I paid, he was blown away. So, thumbs up. I don't play the base, but I might start. Cheers


by D***r



on November 25, 2022

Shipping speed was great. Received in 3 days after ordering. Haven't completely unboxed it as it is a Christmas gift for my granddaughter.


by G***g



on November 15, 2022

Very Nice Bass, works well and looks great..I will continue to shop. GLARRY


by R***e



on November 10, 2022

I ordered the bass. They sent me the bass.


by JJ



on November 07, 2022

I bought it, the amp is ok for the money but trust me only works for the bass. The guitar came in prepackaged/ wrapped clean condition and plays nicely. Uhh, i might've tuned the volume knob a little hard and it broke but i guess ill take the blame.


by J***.



on November 01, 2022

It's not perfect but it's great for a beginner trying to get set up without having to blow $400+.


by S***y



on October 27, 2022

The cable and kit bag is trash. HOWEVER.... everything on the bass that is wood is fantastic! While everything is pretty OKAY otherwise, I still switched out the nut, tuners, bridge, PICKUPS, strings and all the wiring and electronics and the knobs just so I could. It really helped to know what makes a Bass Guitar actually work. Then I payed for a profesional set up on it at a reputable guitar shop. I'll never forget handing it to my Bass teacher and he was blown away playing it. "You payed wh ...


by H***d



on October 27, 2022

Wife loves her early Birthday Gift....Great product! My wife used to play the bass guitar as a child and always saying how she wanted to pick it back up.... A guess what? She still has it..


by V***s



on October 14, 2022

Good fast service. Nice beginner bass to get started.


by J***o



on October 12, 2022

Everything came in good condition and everything work


by A***s



on October 08, 2022

I bought the GP bass in dark blue about 3 weeks ago. honestly I'm very impressed with the guitar. It's sounds great, beautiful finish. The only issue I have is the screws for the strap were too short and kept coming loose.if not for that I would give 5 ⭐. I'm actually going to buy the burning fire model next.


by M***r



on October 03, 2022

Ordered on a Wednesday and got it on a Thursday! Really surprised me! Great bass, great feel, and was really impressed with the sound of the amp.


by J***d



on October 02, 2022

This is more a 3.5 star than 4 star because thus bass has some serious neck dive. The bass alone should be 2.5 star but the company is really great with their fast responses and customer service so I added for that. I'm new to bass and having to focus on holding the neck up as well as trying to figure out where to put my fingers is a real pain. I honestly wish I'd or gone with the upgraded version but it didn't come in a kit with an amp. I would not recommend this particular instrument to anyo ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.


by DJ



on October 02, 2022

I'm a beginner so I don't know much about bass guitars but it's working out great for me. The bass looks to be in good shape and everything works so I have no complaints.


by P***n



on September 30, 2022

Very good and affordable bass guitar . This is my second and hasn't disappointed me


by O***l



on September 29, 2022

I bought this guitar last week and it came with everything listed and was just gorgeous I'm so happy with this purchase


by p***r



on September 26, 2022

Good quality at an affordable price Lot of fun under $130! And it last


by P***d



on September 23, 2022

Nice starter unit. Guitar was damaged. Garry worked to resolve issue. OverLl happy with purchase.


by A***s



on August 30, 2022

Due to whole in the amp I have to rate 4


by K***k



on August 20, 2022

Everything came nicely packaged, the color was a bit deeper,more of a mustard color but all around beautiful bass! I'm very impressed!


by O***t



on August 19, 2022

I ordered. It came with everything as listed.


by G***o



on August 09, 2022

Great beginner bass


by F***a



on July 18, 2022

Sounds overall good. Great for a beginner bass. Mine came with a stripped truss rod tho which made it have fret buzz that couldn't be fixed by a professional :(

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by J***s



on July 11, 2022

I ordered this base on Friday July 8th and it arrived on Monday July 10th, very quick. The only issue I have with the ordering process is that I did not receive any kind of order confirmation email, not what i am used to but hey with such quick delivery who really cares. The reason for the 3 star review is that my bass arrived with a bent tuner on the "G" string and I am unable to get the "lobe " of the tuner to set properly. This made tunning a little difficult because I started with the "E" st ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on July 18, 2022

Update 7/18/2022 I was contacted by Glarry and initially requested a replacement for the broken tuner, Glarry instead offered a $10.00 refund so I could replace the tuner. I replied that I would prefer they send a new tuner so it would match the existing tuners. For reasons unknown to me Glarry did not want to send a tuner so I found a set of tuners on Amazon for $20.00 so Glarry refunded that amount. If I could I would change my initial review from a 3 star to a 4 star but the site won't let me ...


by J***G



on June 22, 2022

I purchased for a friend. He is a beginner. It holds tune and sounds good through a decent amp. The amp that came with it was lacking. I would recommend the bass alone.

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 >