Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.3 5 89

Customer Reviews(89)

by J***n on January 03, 2021


Customer service is excellent. A couple of minor issues were addressed quickly after I contacted Glarry by email (I sent a message on Dec. 31 and received a reply on Jan. 2 - not bad!). I can't give a meaningful review about the violin itself, since it was a gift for my granddaughter. She's 8 years old, and like the rest of my family, has no experience with stringed instruments. We all loved that the violin is

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by C***s on December 05, 2019


For the money, this is a fantastic value. This is my 2nd violin purchase from Glarry...the first was the Antiqued violin for my daughter. We're both beginners with zero experience who just wanted to give it a try. After the first hour, I enjoyed playing hers so much I decided to get this one just for me. I like the Antiqued violin a little better and recommend that one first if you can afford the few extra dollars--I will go into those details on that product page. Price-wise neither of them can ...


by G***s on January 20, 2021


I bought this violin (4/4 size) around a week and a half ago, It came in a timely manner and I was pretty happy at first glance. Although when I examined the violin it had some MAJOR issues. Overall it is not what I ordered and bad quality. (The case was nice though) 1. It was 23

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***r on January 18, 2021


Received fairly quickly. Nice looking. Only had a small speck on facing where lacquer coating came off, but no biggie. Never played an instrument before other than messing around with a keyboard that had numbers on the board. i found out that the violin was probably the hardest instrument to play after I ordered it, but still want to try since I'm in the last third part of my life and have a little time now. I downloaded a violin tuner app to my phone and just trying to tune it now and to rosin ...


by n***r on January 12, 2021


Good price and violin for students


by e***d on January 02, 2021


I received the product with the bow having torn hairs. Also not sure if the string colors are correct, as the replacement strings are not the same as what is on the violin. I sent pics and requested a return/exchange/replacement last week, but have yet to get a response from anyone. Otherwise, product looks nice. Not yet sure about the sound as it hasn't been played.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***n on December 22, 2020


Fast shipping and great communication. Violin looks like good quality but since it is a gift, we have not tried it out.


by A***s on December 22, 2020


Great condition!! Just a little cheaper made than expected is all . Everything came as said and shipped well


by N***a on December 21, 2020


Well made for the price. I have bought 2 violins and would buy another.


by D***n on December 21, 2020


My violin is not a 5 star violin; it is, in fact, the least expensive violin i could find. Honestly, i was shocked that it wasn't a scam when it showed up 5 days later. Then while showing it to a music expert they showed me how it was better than a


by L***z on December 17, 2020


Haven't opened the violin, as it's a Christmas gift. However, the price is unbeatable and I'm sure my son will love it!


by A***s on December 15, 2020


Violin was delivered quickly and in great condition - although (and this is probably my fault, I must have overlooked it) it did not come assembled. That's the reason I give it 4 stars...it's still not assembled, yet. Have to find someone who will set it up well. Service is great and quick and I am confident that the violin will be great once the strings are set up.


by B***d on December 14, 2020


I purchased this violin at the end of November. While a shipping label was created, the parcel has never been transferred to USPS and has never been delivered. I was expecting it to arrive in time for the holidays based on the info on the website when I purchased. I have not gotten a response to my inquiry to the Glarry support email.

Service Team:

I am so sorry for delay. The package has been loaded into the truck waiting for the logistics company to pick up the goods. Normally this process will be completed within 1 day. Due to the rapid growth of orders in November, all processes have slowed down. Please wait patiently for a few days.


by T***y on December 09, 2020


The violin is beautiful looking forward to giving it as a gift for Christmas. She is going to love it. Renee Roberts and Thad May


by A***s on December 07, 2020


For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...


by C***h on December 04, 2020


The instrument was delivered with a broken sound post.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected]larrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***z on December 02, 2020


I bought a violin for my granddaughter for Christmas, it arrived December 1st, opened it it had a huge crack, was not packaged properly at all, so afraid I won't be able to exchange it before Christmas. Was a beautiful instrument minus the crack.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***n on December 01, 2020


The shipment arrived quickly. I need to return the item as it was not the correct need (for a gift). They are unreachable by phone and gave not responded to the 2 emails I've sent customer service for RL. I would not buy from them again with such poor customer service.

Service Team:

I am very sorry for delay. Thanks so much for your feedback. Our customer service will contact you immediately. Glarry


by P***s on December 01, 2020


I purchased the violin as a Christmas gift for my 6 year old granddaughter. I did look at it and it appeared fine also it was received very quickly. So far so good ☺️

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by R***i on November 19, 2020


I tried to tune it many times but couldn't ..not working. My daughter is taking classes and her teacher said it's tune is slipping so it is very difficult to tune every time.. if there is anyway I can return it? Because I am not happy with this violin.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer Service will contact with you ASAP. Glarry


by M***a on November 12, 2020


Lovely, quality product that will make the perfect gift.


by R***d on November 11, 2020


Thank you so very much. I start my lessons next week.


by K***n on November 01, 2020


I requested a cancellation and refund before it was shipped and never got response and now it is shipped. I will be contacting my bank afterwards because I did not authorize this purchase. Update: They initiated a refund and the violin came damaged with a broken A string and broken bridge.

Service Team:

We apologize for our mistake. Our after - sale - service will contact with you ASAP. Sorry again. Glarry.


by N***e on October 30, 2020


I received the violin and it's just as I expected. Though I am a newbie and will be taking lessons shortly, I'm impressed with how nice the violin looks. I can't wait to take lessons and make hopefully...beautiful music with it.


by C***e on October 30, 2020


My daughter has a 1/2 violin that is just slightly too large for her so I bought this 1/4 size because she will not need it very long and the price was right. But you get what you pay for. It's crooked and the strings do not want to stay on the bridge. Even her teacher with decades of experience struggled to only play one string at a time. The shoulder rest that comes with this violin is useless. My biggest concern is that this violin was only packaged in its case and then stuck inside a plastic ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your review. Glary as a new brand, we know that we have many shortcomings. Your voice really lets us know where to start. Our customers really make GLARRY. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by N***x on October 28, 2020


For the price, this cannot be beat. I got the 1/4 size for my 5yo daughter. If she plays it regularly, I will happily get her a more expensive instrument. I just don't want to invest until I can see that it is more than a passing interest. This is the perfect violin to see if she will play more than once or twice. Overall I am happy with it, but it did need a bit of adjusting to get it working acceptably. The bridge comes whole, never set up, sized, or cut. The strings are terrible, the fine tun ...


by A***o on October 15, 2020


The violin looks just like the picture. However, when mine came in, the sound post was not in place. It was rolling around inside the violin. My package was also missing the electric tuner that was meant to be there per the violin's description. Overall. pretty disappointed unfortunately.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***e on October 15, 2020


Very easy website to navigate. Great prices and selection of products.


by C***e on October 08, 2020


It's a great violin for the price!


by D***s on September 29, 2020


wow I love it! beautiful sound, quality, and accesories! do you want a violin right? what are you waiting for!! buy it!! :)

1 2 3 >