Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.6 5 58

Customer Reviews(58)

by C***s on December 05, 2019


For the money, this is a fantastic value. This is my 2nd violin purchase from Glarry...the first was the Antiqued violin for my daughter. We're both beginners with zero experience who just wanted to give it a try. After the first hour, I enjoyed playing hers so much I decided to get this one just for me. I like the Antiqued violin a little better and recommend that one first if you can afford the few extra dollars--I will go into those details on that product page. Price-wise neither of them can ...


by M***n on September 25, 2020


This is a second instrument I am buying for my daughter from this website. Very happy with the quality and the price


by C***r on September 09, 2020


Great violin! Stays in tune. Decent construction. Perfect for the beginner player! I would highly recommend this to any beginner.


by B***a on August 27, 2020


Pretty good quality and such but i had trouble tunning the instrument due to slipping pegs

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by E***u on August 11, 2020


I like the good quality of the instrument.


by J***n on August 02, 2020


Excellent for an inexpensive instrument to learn.


by K***y on July 10, 2020


Just shame got to order another bow so son couldn't use it on his birthday. Bow was damaged. But the violin very happy with looks beautiful x


by C***z on June 17, 2020


For the price its a very nice instrument. I love it so much! It did come with a string that was starting to unravel but, also came with spare strings, so very easy fix! It does take a while for it to stay in tune, but that comes with every new instrument no matter what you buy. Overall I would highly recommend this instrument, its wonderfully for a beginner violinist such as my self.


by C***e on June 01, 2020


This a good quality instrument with very nice resonance. Our 5 year old daughter has enjoyed learning how to play this violin.


by W***o on May 29, 2020


I bought this for my adult daughter and she loves it. Had to watch a Youtube to figure out how to set it up, where to place the bridge, etc. It's unbelievable how much you get for such a small price. I was so happy with this that I bought another for my son.


by P***k on May 27, 2020


Bought for my 5 year old granddaughter she was so excited it looks great came quick and was a great price.


by L***g on April 30, 2020


This violin is wonderful. I have played since I was a child always renting and never owning. Thanks to your company I now own a beautiful violin that sounds amazing and my church agrees that after the right tuning its is perfect. I look forward to buying another for my 6 year old daughter once I get the money saved up


by J***r on March 29, 2020


It's a violin....

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by M***n on March 17, 2020


The violin was a really nice violin for the money. I would definitely purchase again. The only negative, which was not that bad is, the case had some mold inside. Not sure if it may have been stored in a damp place but the violin was not effected.


by J***s on March 14, 2020


I'm very impressed with the quality of this fiddle. I don't know how they can do all of this for that price. It looks great and sounds great. Perfect for a beginner like me. I'll will be back.


by R***h on March 12, 2020


I was surprised. For the price I thought it would be of less quality. The whole package is very good. Came with more than I expected. Will play it today. Will let you know on the sound quality.


by T***y on March 12, 2020


Beautiful and in Great shape and for the price. Relearning how to play the Violin again. In over 40 yrs. The rosin is old and hard. I had to buy new rosin.


by B***y on March 02, 2020


Giving a 1 star since it took a month to receive this was a birthday present that was very late. It sounds nice considering the price but if ordering more than one item you should do it separately. I had to wait a month because the other instrument I ordered was out of stock. It would have been nice to get the one in stock on time.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by B***y on March 02, 2020


Giving a 2 star since it took a month to receive this was a birthday present that was very late. It sounds nice considering the price

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by J***d on February 06, 2020


I puchased a 1/8 violin for my grandson. It is set up and ready to go. Tuning is a bit of a challenge on a violin so small. Cant really rate it yet as it hasnt been used but was very happy with the price.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by C***o on January 16, 2020


Package arrived with everything as promised. You should take their recommendation of taking it to someone knowledgeable to get it setup correctly. Glarry customer service has been responsive and fair in supporting us. Our initial efforts to setup the instrument at home was less than successful, because we failed to spot that the strings were threaded backwards through the pegs. Violin teacher rectified this. The instrument can now hold a tuning. However, the fine tuners do not work and the ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by S***n on January 05, 2020


My stuff was on time and it was a good product.


by M***y on December 28, 2019


My order was received on time and in good condition.


by K***F on December 27, 2019


Bought this for my 8yo daughter for Christmas. She loves it!


by L***n on December 27, 2019


I bought this as a starter violin for my 7-year-old granddaughter, to give her a feel for playing a violin before having the chance to play a vioin at school. She was thrilled with it. I know nothing about violins, but for the price, this wooden violin is perfect. I took it to a music store to be assembled (probably could have done it myself; mostly involved installing the bridge), and musical friend helped tune it. Once we resined the bow sufficiently, she was able to produce sound. The vi ...


by J***l on December 27, 2019


I love the fact that Glarry provides a full bundle of a product. I don't have to add and look for individual items for my cart, one click and its done. The shipping was fast. The product overall is great but I do have a couple of issues. The pegs do not hold the position, keeps getting loose while tuning. The bridge keeps falling off due to a lack of carves. Overall good product for the price.


by w***n on December 24, 2019


Great for the price


by C***r on December 22, 2019


Awesome product. Great size for kids a learning.


by D***r on December 16, 2019


Love the violin ❤️ Great price and fast shipping !! I'll be back for a guitar !


by S***n on December 15, 2019


The violin was decent but the bow is horrible and the shoulder rest is non-adjustable. I tried to contact you guys last week but I have heard nothing from you guys concerning this issue. The bow will not loosen or tighten and as i stated earlier the shoulder rest is non adjustable and doesnt fit my violin.

Service Team:

Our customer service staff had sent an email to you, but we have not received your reply. Please check your email (maybe the trashmail), and also called you, but it was not connected. If you have any questions, please contact us, our customer service email is: cs@glarrymusic.com. Have a good day!

1 2 >