Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.7 5 40

Customer Reviews(40)

by C***s on December 05, 2019


For the money, this is a fantastic value. This is my 2nd violin purchase from Glarry...the first was the Antiqued violin for my daughter. We're both beginners with zero experience who just wanted to give it a try. After the first hour, I enjoyed playing hers so much I decided to get this one just for me. I like the Antiqued violin a little better and recommend that one first if you can afford the few extra dollars--I will go into those details on that product page. Price-wise neither of them can ...


by J***d on February 06, 2020


I puchased a 1/8 violin for my grandson. It is set up and ready to go. Tuning is a bit of a challenge on a violin so small. Cant really rate it yet as it hasnt been used but was very happy with the price.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by C***o on January 16, 2020


Package arrived with everything as promised. You should take their recommendation of taking it to someone knowledgeable to get it setup correctly. Glarry customer service has been responsive and fair in supporting us. Our initial efforts to setup the instrument at home was less than successful, because we failed to spot that the strings were threaded backwards through the pegs. Violin teacher rectified this. The instrument can now hold a tuning. However, the fine tuners do not work and the ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by S***n on January 05, 2020


My stuff was on time and it was a good product.


by M***y on December 28, 2019


My order was received on time and in good condition.


by K***F on December 27, 2019


Bought this for my 8yo daughter for Christmas. She loves it!


by L***n on December 27, 2019


I bought this as a starter violin for my 7-year-old granddaughter, to give her a feel for playing a violin before having the chance to play a vioin at school. She was thrilled with it. I know nothing about violins, but for the price, this wooden violin is perfect. I took it to a music store to be assembled (probably could have done it myself; mostly involved installing the bridge), and musical friend helped tune it. Once we resined the bow sufficiently, she was able to produce sound. The vi ...


by J***l on December 27, 2019


I love the fact that Glarry provides a full bundle of a product. I don't have to add and look for individual items for my cart, one click and its done. The shipping was fast. The product overall is great but I do have a couple of issues. The pegs do not hold the position, keeps getting loose while tuning. The bridge keeps falling off due to a lack of carves. Overall good product for the price.


by w***n on December 24, 2019


Great for the price


by C***r on December 22, 2019


Awesome product. Great size for kids a learning.


by D***r on December 16, 2019


Love the violin ❤️ Great price and fast shipping !! I'll be back for a guitar !


by S***n on December 15, 2019


The violin was decent but the bow is horrible and the shoulder rest is non-adjustable. I tried to contact you guys last week but I have heard nothing from you guys concerning this issue. The bow will not loosen or tighten and as i stated earlier the shoulder rest is non adjustable and doesnt fit my violin.

Service Team:

Our customer service staff had sent an email to you, but we have not received your reply. Please check your email (maybe the trashmail), and also called you, but it was not connected. If you have any questions, please contact us, our customer service email is: cs@glarrymusic.com. Have a good day!


by y***e on December 04, 2019


Perfect violin for my daughters Xmas !!she will love it and was delivered in good time.thankyou would recommend ordering with Glarrymusic .


by M***o on December 03, 2019


I'm satisfied with the purchase just thrilled with the shipping time line,was very fast I did not expect to be so quick for the product to arrive. Thank you good service


by G***z on November 20, 2019


I am VERY satisfied with the quality of the instrument.


by R***e on November 20, 2019


This came early Very happy I love. It Thanks


by C***e on November 19, 2019


Thank you for delivered early my Violin You made me happy Awesome! Everything's it's ok


by N***s on November 13, 2019


I am absolutely in love with this violin. I bought it for a Christmas present for my goddaughter, I know she will love it. Honestly these sets are perfect beginners. The violin is so beautiful and the bow is perfect. The case feels a bit cheap but it's not about the case. But all together you can't bet the price, I will be ordering more. P.s. shipping was fast too..


by A***o on October 31, 2019


Love it! Perfect for beginners and arrived in less than a week.


by T***s on October 27, 2019


This is an amazing deal. Not only did it come in about a wk, but it's a quality violin, a hard, soft lined practical case, perfect size rozen, extra strings and great setup instructions. Extremely happy w this purchase!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by L***a on October 25, 2019


It works great,clearly I had to Rosina the bow since is new,but one of the cords seems a lil damage but that is alright,but it came just a day early,thank you.


by rg on October 23, 2019


Came with everything that was required, looked used but still has fresh feeling. Delivery came with in a couple days amazing. Haven't played it yet can't wait!


by K***e on October 23, 2019


Fast shipping, great sound, and very pretty!


by M***z on October 20, 2019


It came in a slightly different color but in good condition


by A***e on October 19, 2019


My son started violin lessons yesterday and his teacher said it was good quality and she tuned it easily. He is very excited to have his very own violin! It arrived faster than it said it would too! Such a deal for the price! Thank you!


by H***s on October 19, 2019


This was a gift, so I can't give it an honest or great review without actually seeing the product. The transactions online were easy and I was able to track the shipping.


by M***k on October 13, 2019


It looks like a great instrument, but we have to have the bridge trimmed.


by J***k on September 30, 2019


Thank you for producing such a beautiful beginner instrument. I am so excited to give this violin to my grandson for Christmas. I am excited to see his face as opens his gift!


by V***a on September 15, 2019


Good I like it


by J***l on September 06, 2019


I did not purchase the 1/8 size. I purchased a full sized 4/4 violin. I am overwhelmed by the quality of this little fiddle. Made of solid wood, the fiddle has a good sound and is easy to play. I had to do a little work on the bridge which was higher than I prefer but that was no big deal. The tailpiece was missing the finetuner for the E string. I could not find it in the case so I swapped the tailpiece for another I had with all four tuners. This changed the sound slightly which I did not care ...

1 2 >