Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.2 5 103

Customer Reviews(103)

by J***n


on January 03, 2021

Customer service is excellent. A couple of minor issues were addressed quickly after I contacted Glarry by email (I sent a message on Dec. 31 and received a reply on Jan. 2 - not bad!). I can't give a meaningful review about the violin itself, since it was a gift for my granddaughter. She's 8 years old, and like the rest of my family, has no experience with stringed instruments. We all loved that the violin is "real" and its cost was in the same range as some toy violins. Using directions pro ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by C***s


on December 05, 2019

For the money, this is a fantastic value. This is my 2nd violin purchase from Glarry...the first was the Antiqued violin for my daughter. We're both beginners with zero experience who just wanted to give it a try. After the first hour, I enjoyed playing hers so much I decided to get this one just for me. I like the Antiqued violin a little better and recommend that one first if you can afford the few extra dollars--I will go into those details on that product page. Price-wise neither of them can ...


by N***m


on July 20, 2021

Bought this adorable violin for my grandson... Glarry was quick and thoughtful to respond to my questions and even went out of their way to ensure special shipping instructions for me. I just received the violin-even before I was expecting it! I am SO thrilled with it, and I can't wait to give it to my grandson, he is going to love it! I saw mixed reviews online, but it was their pre-order customer service that convinced me to give them a shot, and I'm glad I did!


by T***n


on July 18, 2021

The violin comes with a new bridge which has not been shaped to the instrument. Fortunately, we were able to reuse an old bridge from a broken 1/2 violin that. The strings that it comes with are not great but we replaced them with Thomastik Dominants and it sounds great.


by M***s


on July 09, 2021

Bought this for my 7 yr old son he is into music. Very nice violin from my perspective which is from someone who doesn't have any learned musical experience. Fast shipment and delivery.


by j***a


on June 08, 2021

I was very impressed with delivery speed and the quality of the sound especially for the price.Showed to several friends they were amazed.Will be ordering more later,thanks


by J***l


on May 07, 2021

This is my very first violin, and needless to say it's lovely!


by D***b


on April 01, 2021

Very beautiful instrument got it broke a few stings trying to tune it lol first time blues it has one issue and thats that it will not stay in tune due to the pegs but a really great beginner violin and I recommend anyone wanting to learn to play violin buy one from glarry music companies its affordable and fast shipping and really good Customers service msged and got a instant respond due to the fast shipping I paid for the package was delayed on delivery and was refunded my amount for that ...


by T***n


on March 19, 2021

Your product is wonderful, at an entry level price that encourages kids to start the violin. Keep it up!


by A***s


on March 10, 2021

Pretty poor quality product. The violin body is not awful but the bridge is hardly useable with no string grooves making tuning virtually impossible. The bow is also incredibly shotty. The case is nice I suppose but the rest is truly unusable. Would not reccomend but hey, get what you pay for I suppose.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***s


on March 04, 2021

Disappointing. It has been three weeks and the package has not arrived and we are getting no answer from Glarry Music. The tracking number hasnt been updated and we contacted them to get more information and instructions on how to get a refund but after a week we have yet to hear from them. we really wanted to love this product but at this rate we might never have the opportunity to do so. We need a refund or an update please!

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by D***r


on February 27, 2021

Geat violin


by M***s


on February 22, 2021

Still haven't received, tracking number not responding with anything. Tried to contact support, payment was taken same day but since then I haven't had any communication at all. I'm in limbo as to what's happening.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***o


on February 17, 2021

This was a gift for my little sister, but sadly the bow hairs broke the very first day, as I was tuning it for her. Also, the rosin came broken in soo many pieces it is almost impossible to use it. She was very excited about this violin, but unfortunately it wasn't what we expected. Edit: I was able to email Glarry and he responded immediately. My concerns were resolved and overall I am satisfied by how it was taken care of.


by C***d


on February 05, 2021

I have not received my order from your company, reach me at 202-706-3226

Service Team:

I am so sorry for delay. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by i***r


on January 27, 2021

the violin came not fully painted,, a missing tuner,, no rosin in the case,, and a bit of broken hairs but i'm awaiting to play it because i need rosin. good so far though the case is a bit crusted.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by G***s


on January 20, 2021

I bought this violin (4/4 size) around a week and a half ago, It came in a timely manner and I was pretty happy at first glance. Although when I examined the violin it had some MAJOR issues. Overall it is not what I ordered and bad quality. (The case was nice though) 1. It was 23" long TOTAL, I ordered a 4/4 size 2. Rosin was completely broken 3. Bow hair(s) snapping 4. No grooves in the bridge for the strings 5. Fine tuners are not sturdy and keep moving (EVERYWHERE) 6. Slipping pegs. ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***r


on January 18, 2021

Received fairly quickly. Nice looking. Only had a small speck on facing where lacquer coating came off, but no biggie. Never played an instrument before other than messing around with a keyboard that had numbers on the board. i found out that the violin was probably the hardest instrument to play after I ordered it, but still want to try since I'm in the last third part of my life and have a little time now. I downloaded a violin tuner app to my phone and just trying to tune it now and to rosin ...


by n***r


on January 12, 2021

Good price and violin for students


by e***d


on January 02, 2021

I received the product with the bow having torn hairs. Also not sure if the string colors are correct, as the replacement strings are not the same as what is on the violin. I sent pics and requested a return/exchange/replacement last week, but have yet to get a response from anyone. Otherwise, product looks nice. Not yet sure about the sound as it hasn't been played.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***n


on December 22, 2020

Fast shipping and great communication. Violin looks like good quality but since it is a gift, we have not tried it out.


by A***s


on December 22, 2020

Great condition!! Just a little cheaper made than expected is all . Everything came as said and shipped well


by N***a


on December 21, 2020

Well made for the price. I have bought 2 violins and would buy another.


by D***n


on December 21, 2020

My violin is not a 5 star violin; it is, in fact, the least expensive violin i could find. Honestly, i was shocked that it wasn't a scam when it showed up 5 days later. Then while showing it to a music expert they showed me how it was better than a "really cheap $70 violin" because the peg holes were somewhat tapered where they should be and the bridge was shaped to match the contour of the instrument; something that i shouldn't expect from one under $100. The fact that i could make sound wi ...


by L***z


on December 17, 2020

Haven't opened the violin, as it's a Christmas gift. However, the price is unbeatable and I'm sure my son will love it!


by A***s


on December 15, 2020

Violin was delivered quickly and in great condition - although (and this is probably my fault, I must have overlooked it) it did not come assembled. That's the reason I give it 4 stars...it's still not assembled, yet. Have to find someone who will set it up well. Service is great and quick and I am confident that the violin will be great once the strings are set up.


by B***d


on December 14, 2020

I purchased this violin at the end of November. While a shipping label was created, the parcel has never been transferred to USPS and has never been delivered. I was expecting it to arrive in time for the holidays based on the info on the website when I purchased. I have not gotten a response to my inquiry to the Glarry support email.

Service Team:

I am so sorry for delay. The package has been loaded into the truck waiting for the logistics company to pick up the goods. Normally this process will be completed within 1 day. Due to the rapid growth of orders in November, all processes have slowed down. Please wait patiently for a few days.


by T***y


on December 09, 2020

The violin is beautiful looking forward to giving it as a gift for Christmas. She is going to love it. Renee Roberts and Thad May


by A***s


on December 07, 2020

For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...


by C***h


on December 04, 2020

The instrument was delivered with a broken sound post.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

1 2 3 4 >