&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.4 5 112

Customer Reviews(112)

by M***y


on September 30, 2021

Ordered this for my daughter very last minute on a Sunday. Had to go with express shipping to get it asap...it was at my residence by Tuesday afternoon! Very great quality, great starter violin along with a very nice case as well...definitely recommend!!


by A***s


on December 07, 2020

For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...


by W***r


on December 08, 2022

This violin is absolutely adorable. I believe the quality to be just fine for a 5 year old who is just stepping into the music world. The quality is great and the product is a great bang for your buck! I play the violin, viola, and classical bass. I want to learn the cello and am considering making that purchase here!


by B***n


on November 26, 2022

Extremely disappointed with my purchase. Only came with 3 strings, the string for G was ridiculously short. The tuning pegs will not stay tight enough to keep the bridge standing. I plan on returning my product ASAP.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by I***i


on October 03, 2022

I ordered it on Sep 18th and paid additional for the express delivery so that i will receive before my Son's first violin class , but i received it on Sep 22nd and he has to miss the first class. Got disappointed with the late delivery. In his next class we found that the bridge is missing and now it is not usable. If you could send me the missing bridge i will keep it or i have to return it. Next time i would prefer to buy it from Amazon to avoid this hassle.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're really sorry for the issues. Our customer service will contact with you soon. Glarry


by H***m


on September 15, 2022

It doesn't stay in tune, the bridge doesn't have any notches in it, and the pegs are feel like they're going to break while turning them. I sent email the customer service for return and didn't get reply from them.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on September 19, 2022

Customer service is very professional and super nice. They refunded 100% for the poor quality product.


by P***n


on August 11, 2022

Great beginner instrument! Prompt shipping and great purchase experience.


by C***h


on July 13, 2022

I ordered it came very fast, which was great but it came with no bridge when the pictures of the violin and other customers all had a bridge so now I can't play it.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by L***s


on July 12, 2022

Very nice case. Didn't open it til June cas was for a B day n the midwest. Is a real piece of junk. Cant tune it l. Pegs are stripped out and do not tighten. So disappointed!! Would not recommend.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by L***s


on June 28, 2022

Looks impressive but pegs wont tighten so cant tune it. Very disappointed.


by L***B


on June 14, 2022

I purchased this violin for my granddaughter. My grandson has started playing the violin and she just kept picking it up and wanting to play it. So I just decided to buy her one. She is most happy, we took it to the music shop to have the bridge and strings professionally adjusted. No problem, she loves it and it sounds great.


by j***h


on March 03, 2022

guitar &fiddle looked great &played great.For the price I would buy my next guitar or fiddle from glarry.


by Y***t


on March 03, 2022

It came quick and was easy to set up!


by S***y


on February 11, 2022

Glarrymusic responded to my concerns and I will continue to do business with them again.


by A***n


on January 19, 2022

Not sure how it sounds yet, have to spend another 25 bucks at a local music store to have tuned and tightened maybe even cleaned up a little. Really thought I'd have the awe factor when I unzipped the case. Hopefully the sound impresses me more then the delivery. Anyways thank you and I do appreciate you either way :)

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on January 22, 2022

Thank you Lin for your help great customer service


by R***r


on December 06, 2021

Very nice instrument and well made. Would recommend Glarry to anyone


by I***k


on November 19, 2021

My niece is going to be thrilled. Her 6 year birthday.the quality of your service and the product is top notch. Definitely will recommend your company to others.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by B***y


on September 10, 2021

An almost unbelievable price,and a great sound.


by L***a


on August 21, 2021

lots of extras, good quality.Like it very much!!


by S***y


on August 08, 2021

Good quality.Everything was first.


by N***m


on July 20, 2021

Bought this adorable violin for my grandson... Glarry was quick and thoughtful to respond to my questions and even went out of their way to ensure special shipping instructions for me. I just received the violin-even before I was expecting it! I am SO thrilled with it, and I can't wait to give it to my grandson, he is going to love it! I saw mixed reviews online, but it was their pre-order customer service that convinced me to give them a shot, and I'm glad I did!


by T***n


on July 18, 2021

The violin comes with a new bridge which has not been shaped to the instrument. Fortunately, we were able to reuse an old bridge from a broken 1/2 violin that. The strings that it comes with are not great but we replaced them with Thomastik Dominants and it sounds great.


by M***s


on July 09, 2021

Bought this for my 7 yr old son he is into music. Very nice violin from my perspective which is from someone who doesn't have any learned musical experience. Fast shipment and delivery.


by G***r


on July 05, 2021

Great deal for starter violin.


by j***a


on June 08, 2021

I was very impressed with delivery speed and the quality of the sound especially for the price.Showed to several friends they were amazed.Will be ordering more later,thanks


by J***l


on May 07, 2021

This is my very first violin, and needless to say it's lovely!


by D***b


on April 01, 2021

Very beautiful instrument got it broke a few stings trying to tune it lol first time blues it has one issue and thats that it will not stay in tune due to the pegs but a really great beginner violin and I recommend anyone wanting to learn to play violin buy one from glarry music companies its affordable and fast shipping and really good Customers service msged and got a instant respond due to the fast shipping I paid for the package was delayed on delivery and was refunded my amount for that ...


by T***n


on March 19, 2021

Your product is wonderful, at an entry level price that encourages kids to start the violin. Keep it up!


by D***r


on February 27, 2021

Geat violin


by J***o


on February 17, 2021

This was a gift for my little sister, but sadly the bow hairs broke the very first day, as I was tuning it for her. Also, the rosin came broken in soo many pieces it is almost impossible to use it. She was very excited about this violin, but unfortunately it wasn't what we expected. Edit: I was able to email Glarry and he responded immediately. My concerns were resolved and overall I am satisfied by how it was taken care of.

1 2 3 4 >