&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.6 5 105

Customer Reviews(105)

by M***y


on September 30, 2021

Ordered this for my daughter very last minute on a Sunday. Had to go with express shipping to get it asap...it was at my residence by Tuesday afternoon! Very great quality, great starter violin along with a very nice case as well...definitely recommend!!


by A***s


on December 07, 2020

For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...


by L***s


on June 28, 2022

Looks impressive but pegs wont tighten so cant tune it. Very disappointed.


by L***B


on June 14, 2022

I purchased this violin for my granddaughter. My grandson has started playing the violin and she just kept picking it up and wanting to play it. So I just decided to buy her one. She is most happy, we took it to the music shop to have the bridge and strings professionally adjusted. No problem, she loves it and it sounds great.


by j***h


on March 03, 2022

guitar &fiddle looked great &played great.For the price I would buy my next guitar or fiddle from glarry.


by Y***t


on March 03, 2022

It came quick and was easy to set up!


by S***y


on February 11, 2022

Glarrymusic responded to my concerns and I will continue to do business with them again.


by R***r


on December 06, 2021

Very nice instrument and well made. Would recommend Glarry to anyone


by I***k


on November 19, 2021

My niece is going to be thrilled. Her 6 year birthday.the quality of your service and the product is top notch. Definitely will recommend your company to others.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by B***y


on September 10, 2021

An almost unbelievable price,and a great sound.


by L***a


on August 21, 2021

lots of extras, good quality.Like it very much!!


by S***y


on August 08, 2021

Good quality.Everything was first.


by N***m


on July 20, 2021

Bought this adorable violin for my grandson... Glarry was quick and thoughtful to respond to my questions and even went out of their way to ensure special shipping instructions for me. I just received the violin-even before I was expecting it! I am SO thrilled with it, and I can't wait to give it to my grandson, he is going to love it! I saw mixed reviews online, but it was their pre-order customer service that convinced me to give them a shot, and I'm glad I did!


by T***n


on July 18, 2021

The violin comes with a new bridge which has not been shaped to the instrument. Fortunately, we were able to reuse an old bridge from a broken 1/2 violin that. The strings that it comes with are not great but we replaced them with Thomastik Dominants and it sounds great.


by M***s


on July 09, 2021

Bought this for my 7 yr old son he is into music. Very nice violin from my perspective which is from someone who doesn't have any learned musical experience. Fast shipment and delivery.


by G***r


on July 05, 2021

Great deal for starter violin.


by j***a


on June 08, 2021

I was very impressed with delivery speed and the quality of the sound especially for the price.Showed to several friends they were amazed.Will be ordering more later,thanks


by J***l


on May 07, 2021

This is my very first violin, and needless to say it's lovely!


by D***b


on April 01, 2021

Very beautiful instrument got it broke a few stings trying to tune it lol first time blues it has one issue and thats that it will not stay in tune due to the pegs but a really great beginner violin and I recommend anyone wanting to learn to play violin buy one from glarry music companies its affordable and fast shipping and really good Customers service msged and got a instant respond due to the fast shipping I paid for the package was delayed on delivery and was refunded my amount for that ...


by T***n


on March 19, 2021

Your product is wonderful, at an entry level price that encourages kids to start the violin. Keep it up!


by D***r


on February 27, 2021

Geat violin


by J***r


on January 18, 2021

Received fairly quickly. Nice looking. Only had a small speck on facing where lacquer coating came off, but no biggie. Never played an instrument before other than messing around with a keyboard that had numbers on the board. i found out that the violin was probably the hardest instrument to play after I ordered it, but still want to try since I'm in the last third part of my life and have a little time now. I downloaded a violin tuner app to my phone and just trying to tune it now and to rosin ...


by n***r


on January 12, 2021

Good price and violin for students


by J***n


on January 03, 2021

Customer service is excellent. A couple of minor issues were addressed quickly after I contacted Glarry by email (I sent a message on Dec. 31 and received a reply on Jan. 2 - not bad!). I can't give a meaningful review about the violin itself, since it was a gift for my granddaughter. She's 8 years old, and like the rest of my family, has no experience with stringed instruments. We all loved that the violin is "real" and its cost was in the same range as some toy violins. Using directions pro ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by B***n


on December 22, 2020

Fast shipping and great communication. Violin looks like good quality but since it is a gift, we have not tried it out.


by N***a


on December 21, 2020

Well made for the price. I have bought 2 violins and would buy another.


by D***n


on December 21, 2020

My violin is not a 5 star violin; it is, in fact, the least expensive violin i could find. Honestly, i was shocked that it wasn't a scam when it showed up 5 days later. Then while showing it to a music expert they showed me how it was better than a "really cheap $70 violin" because the peg holes were somewhat tapered where they should be and the bridge was shaped to match the contour of the instrument; something that i shouldn't expect from one under $100. The fact that i could make sound wi ...


by T***y


on December 09, 2020

The violin is beautiful looking forward to giving it as a gift for Christmas. She is going to love it. Renee Roberts and Thad May


by P***s


on December 01, 2020

I purchased the violin as a Christmas gift for my 6 year old granddaughter. I did look at it and it appeared fine also it was received very quickly. So far so good ☺️

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by M***a


on November 12, 2020

Lovely, quality product that will make the perfect gift.

1 2 3 >