&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 5590

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***y
September 30, 2021
Ordered this for my daughter very last minute on a Sunday. Had to go with express shipping to get it asap...it was at my residence by Tuesday afternoon! Very great quality, great starter violin along with a very nice case as well...definitely recommend!!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***s
December 07, 2020
For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By S***h
January 31, 2023
Thrilled with this purchase and Glarry service! I had ordered another inexpensive violin to learn to play fiddle music (at age 71), but after watching 'peak fiddler' on YouTube open, set up and play a Glarry violin, I returned it and looked up Glarry. The video was from 2 years ago, but Glarry still includes all the accessories mentioned and the violin is beautiful. I'm going to be happy to find out what I can do with this instrument.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By S***z
January 25, 2023
Great violin for the price
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By W***r
December 08, 2022
This violin is absolutely adorable. I believe the quality to be just fine for a 5 year old who is just stepping into the music world. The quality is great and the product is a great bang for your buck! I play the violin, viola, and classical bass. I want to learn the cello and am considering making that purchase here!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By J***o
December 03, 2022
This was my first experience with this company and quite frankly, while the violin seems okay and I'm going to keep it for a present for somebody else, it wasn't even the white one I ordered. Not likely to shop here again.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***n
November 26, 2022
Extremely disappointed with my purchase. Only came with 3 strings, the string for G was ridiculously short. The tuning pegs will not stay tight enough to keep the bridge standing. I plan on returning my product ASAP.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By M***r
November 17, 2022
Wow!!!! I'm completely in love with my first violin. Downloaded an app to tune it and it's perfect!! So so happy!! Highly recommended! Can't believe it's so inexpensive!!
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By E***s
November 16, 2022
Nice starter. If you don't want to make a big investment while learning, this is really a good buy !
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***z
November 08, 2022
The service is excellent. The product is everything I expected. The shipping and delivery was clockwork. A+…10 out of 10. Joseph. Pérez
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***P
November 08, 2022
I wanted to start playing violin again and wanted a fairly cheap entry level one. This is good for beginners and people picking it back up. Decent sounds quality and case is a lightweight travel canvas one so not too heavy.
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By O***a
November 07, 2022
The quality of this violin is eminent as soon as you remove it from its carrying case. All of the strings and tuners are tight and it has a good, warm, solid look to it. The bridge was in when we got it and my son started plucking it right away.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By D***t
November 04, 2022
I was very happy with the whole process, from start to opening and playing my violin. I hadn't played for decades, and all the parts and pieces were included so I could get right to it. My order appeared on my door step much sooner than expected. Two issues I had: 1) the first string peg was constantly slipping, so I used sidewalk chalk on it. 2) the 2nd string fine tuner does not do anything and I'll need to replace it. But for $60 this instrument is outstanding.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By M***r
November 02, 2022
Wow!!!! I'm completely in love with my first violin. Downloaded an app to tune it and it's perfect!! So so happy!! Highly recommended! Can't believe it's so inexpensive!!
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By B***e
November 01, 2022
I have it now for more than 3 months and no problem, I cant judge the quality of sound it makes because am no expert, but most definitely it serves it's intended purpose
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By H***n
October 30, 2022
It's super good for beginners who just want to get started. It's a pretty good violin and the sound quality is great for the price it was sold for.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By d***n
October 23, 2022
For the price this violin is spot on! My daughter wanted to try the violin and after going to the local music store and finding them for 600 we thought we would go this route. Nice sturdy case. Violin looks lovely and sounds good too! Definitely a good choice for a beginner!
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By N***i
October 19, 2022
This gift far exceeded my expectations for the price. It was a last minute surprise gift. The case, instrument and accessories were of much better quality than anticipated.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***y
October 19, 2022
I have been playing violin and viola for over 20 years and used to teach private lessons. I wanted to get another cheap second violin to travel and not have to worry about damaging an expensive instrument from leaving it in a cold car, getting it stolen, etc. I am really impressed by the quality and sound of this budget violin. It comes ready to play, with an extra set of strings, mute, and a nice comfortable shoulder rest.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By L***z
October 16, 2022
Great beginner violin! Just ensure the bridge is positioned properly and the notches are accurate. Purchase better strings when you buy this and good quality rosin. Bow is nice, but we bought a carbon fibre and it sounds amazing with the carbon fibre bow.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***n
October 07, 2022
Amazing value, very sturdy and handles my dry climate well. It is a great beginners violin. Only downside it that it doesn't keep tune for very long, I find I need to tune it often. This isn't so much an inconvenience for me though, because it gives me practice I need as a beginner.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By a***j
October 07, 2022
Don't know much about violins but it was nice in appearance. The case was nicer than expected. Perfect for a starter kit.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By D***n
October 07, 2022
Value for Money. Nice product for beginners.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By I***i
October 03, 2022
I ordered it on Sep 18th and paid additional for the express delivery so that i will receive before my Son's first violin class , but i received it on Sep 22nd and he has to miss the first class. Got disappointed with the late delivery. In his next class we found that the bridge is missing and now it is not usable. If you could send me the missing bridge i will keep it or i have to return it. Next time i would prefer to buy it from Amazon to avoid this hassle.
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're really sorry for the issues. Our customer service will contact with you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***a
October 01, 2022
As a beginner violinist, this violin is more than good enough. How often you need to tune it will depend on the humidity. Once I moved to somewhere with humidity above 50%, the rate of tuning went from every time I wanted to play it to once every few months. Regardless of humidity, I recommend reinstalling the strings to keep the pegs from slipping.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***s
September 30, 2022
Great starter violin. Looks amazing.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By A***n
September 25, 2022
Good violin for my kid.Our teacher said it was acceptable for her skill level.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By L***i
September 21, 2022
We bought this for my daughter when he took up violin. First of all, the violin looks great! It is with a very nice finish. The case is really nice! My daughter can either hold it with the handle on the side or wear it like a backpack. I love that feature! It also comes with a bow, resin, a chin rest and extra strings. This is a great buy both for the price and all that comes with it!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By L***s
September 19, 2022
Con todo, estoy satisfecho con la compra
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >