Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 94

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By J***g
January 19, 2020
I bought a violin from a local music store for my first violin lesson, but the teacher told me to return it. So, I rented a violin for one month from another music store at $36 which was almost the price of my new Glarry Violin that I bought online. Since I heard horror stories about buying things online, I never bought an instrument online before, so I was very reluctant to try. However, it arrived a day earlier than expected with a complete outfit of case, bow, resin, chin rest, shoulder rest ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By C***s
December 05, 2019
Very satisfied with this violin and I highly recommend! I bought both this model and the Solid Wood violin from Glarry Music. I recommend this one over the solid wood primarily because this one has a spruce top, which is a better tonewood for violins. It produces a slightly warmer sound to my ear. The finish on this one is gorgeous, too! Shipping was fast, the case is durable, the violin arrived in great shape and looking good, and all accessories required for play were included. For the price, ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***s
December 05, 2019
For the money, this is a fantastic value. This is my 2nd violin purchase from Glarry...the first was the Antiqued violin for my daughter. We're both beginners with zero experience who just wanted to give it a try. After the first hour, I enjoyed playing hers so much I decided to get this one just for me. I like the Antiqued violin a little better and recommend that one first if you can afford the few extra dollars--I will go into those details on that product page. Price-wise neither of them can ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***r
March 29, 2020
It's a violin....
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***n
March 17, 2020
The violin was a really nice violin for the money. I would definitely purchase again. The only negative, which was not that bad is, the case had some mold inside. Not sure if it may have been stored in a damp place but the violin was not effected.
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By E***n
March 17, 2020
This is my first violin, and I'm really liking it
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By A***s
March 16, 2020
My daughter started violin lessons yesterday and his teacher said it was good quality and she tuned it easily. Thank you Glarry.
Glarry GV302 Violin 4/4 Spruce panels jujube fittings Dark Dumb Light
By A***s
March 16, 2020
I'm satisfied with the purchase VERY satisfied with the quality of the instrument. Thanks Glarry.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***s
March 14, 2020
I'm very impressed with the quality of this fiddle. I don't know how they can do all of this for that price. It looks great and sounds great. Perfect for a beginner like me. I'll will be back.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***s
March 14, 2020
This is a beautiful new Violin for a great price, especially if you have kids that are learning. The case that came with is great too. You can either carry by hand or on your back. My daughter was very happy when it came in the mail.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***s
March 13, 2020
Great starting kit the rosin js a little eh but everything else is great especially for the price my music teacher was suprised I only payed 40 for this violin kit
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By R***h
March 12, 2020
I was surprised. For the price I thought it would be of less quality. The whole package is very good. Came with more than I expected. Will play it today. Will let you know on the sound quality.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By T***y
March 12, 2020
Beautiful and in Great shape and for the price. Relearning how to play the Violin again. In over 40 yrs. The rosin is old and hard. I had to buy new rosin.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***d
March 12, 2020
My child's teacher says the instrument sounds good, and we are impressed with all that comes with the instrument for the price. That says, there are a couple of negatives: 1) The screw that should thread into nut inside the frog of the bow was stripped such that the bow would not tighten. I worked around the problem by threading a thin piece of elastic jewelry cord through the nut before inserting the screw. 2) I might have misunderstood, but I expected four fine tuners, as the pictures showed ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***y
March 02, 2020
Giving a 1 star since it took a month to receive this was a birthday present that was very late. It sounds nice considering the price but if ordering more than one item you should do it separately. I had to wait a month because the other instrument I ordered was out of stock. It would have been nice to get the one in stock on time.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***y
March 02, 2020
Giving a 2 star since it took a month to receive this was a birthday present that was very late. It sounds nice considering the price
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***d
February 06, 2020
I puchased a 1/8 violin for my grandson. It is set up and ready to go. Tuning is a bit of a challenge on a violin so small. Cant really rate it yet as it hasnt been used but was very happy with the price.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***t
February 02, 2020
I purchased this for my niece. She was very satisfied with the product.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By R***y
January 28, 2020
I was happy overall with the purchase. Unfortunately the bow broke at the tip while applying the rosin. Using a different bow I was able to play the violinwhich head a nice sound.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By L***n
January 27, 2020
The violin is absolutely beautiful -- very nice quality. Can hardly wait to start my fiddle lessons. :-)
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By E***n
January 24, 2020
I actually got this for my 5 year old, but the 3/4 size is a bit large for him. However, he loves it, and the quality is great for the price. I enjoy playing it as well! It is just the right size for me, so I'm considering getting him a 1/4 size and keeping this 3/4 one for myself!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***o
January 16, 2020
Package arrived with everything as promised. You should take their recommendation of taking it to someone knowledgeable to get it setup correctly. Glarry customer service has been responsive and fair in supporting us. Our initial efforts to setup the instrument at home was less than successful, because we failed to spot that the strings were threaded backwards through the pegs. Violin teacher rectified this. The instrument can now hold a tuning. However, the fine tuners do not work and the ...
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By P***n
January 15, 2020
Although it is absolutely beautiful there were a few small issues. The instruction that came with it need to be more explanatory. While they give you a brief idea of how to assemble the violin they do not explain how to place the bridge, use the tuning pegs, and setup the bow well enough for someone who has never picked one up. The case and all other parts and accessories are fantastic for beginners. The digital tuner needs instructions though.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We will try harder to offer better products and service. We have online violin lessons, hope it will give you some help. Click here: https://www.glarrymusic.com/violin-lessons-introduction-and-purpose-pdg-5.html Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***n
January 05, 2020
My stuff was on time and it was a good product.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By G***y
January 05, 2020
I debated over buying this for a while before I finally gave in and I'm so excited I did! It was here within three days which was awesome! I'm a first time violin player so it was a little tricky to put together and tune and everything but I think I got the hang of it. It's beautiful and has (as far as I can tell) clear enough sound quality. Nothing is broken or scratched, and I think the light packing is fine since it's in its case too. The only thing is, like other reviewers have said, you de ...
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By m***i
January 03, 2020
Very nice product.i love it.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By W***y
December 30, 2019
The only reason I bought this, is because I always wanted to try playing a violin/fiddle. As to quality, or playability, I can't comment, yet. Everything is in place, It has a nice, symmetrical appearance, and it looks like all of the other violins I've seen. There were a couple of additional accessories included (strings, tuner, etc.). And, if I had a clue what I was doing, I'm sure it would make some sort of noise. That is Step 2 on my list.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***y
December 28, 2019
My order was received on time and in good condition.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By K***F
December 27, 2019
Bought this for my 8yo daughter for Christmas. She loves it!
1 2 3 4 >