Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 6255

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By R***n
September 13, 2023
Mine arrived with the sound post rattling around inside the instrument. To get this correct cost more than the violin.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon.

September 20, 2023
Update to first review where my violin was delivered with the sound post rattling around inside... I was pleasantly surprised that the company replaced the instrument immediately with one that I have no complaints about.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By J***e
April 06, 2023
It was actually very difficult working with this company. This was my first time using as well. Bought violin to send to nephew in Louisiana for 10th. Birthday. Item arrived scratched, missing 2 screws, and missing a string. Took several days for contact back and first contact they only offered a $15 refund and said to take to a shop to fix. Very un impressed by the hospitality of the company. Will not be using again.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.For any further questions or concerns, please contact our customer service at [email protected]. We are always here to assist you and appreciate your continued support. Glarry

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By J***n
March 21, 2023
I didn't get my delivery. When I contacted customer service asking what if it was sent to a wrong address. I was giving a sarcastic response that stated, it might get lost or taken by someone. Upsetting and unprofessional in my opinion!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By S***n
March 20, 2023
Piece came broken. I bought it for my husband for our anniversary, and I tried to glue it back on, but it didn't last long. Here's a picture of it glued.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***d
February 15, 2023
If I could give this 1 star I would. This "instrument" is completely incapable of staying tuned for even a 30 minute lesson. Our instructor was floored a business would even sell this. Terrible customer service and terrible product.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By v***m
February 13, 2023
I recently purchased the violin for my son. It was difficult to fix the bridge and tuning it also was difficult. Send an mail to customer care but no reply. How do I contact customer care for further assistance
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

February 17, 2023
I ordered 3/4 size violin for my son. Unfortunately the violin had some issues and was difficult to fix. I contacted the team and they were friendly to arrange for refund.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***n
November 26, 2022
Extremely disappointed with my purchase. Only came with 3 strings, the string for G was ridiculously short. The tuning pegs will not stay tight enough to keep the bridge standing. I plan on returning my product ASAP.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By I***i
October 03, 2022
I ordered it on Sep 18th and paid additional for the express delivery so that i will receive before my Son's first violin class , but i received it on Sep 22nd and he has to miss the first class. Got disappointed with the late delivery. In his next class we found that the bridge is missing and now it is not usable. If you could send me the missing bridge i will keep it or i have to return it. Next time i would prefer to buy it from Amazon to avoid this hassle.
Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're really sorry for the issues. Our customer service will contact with you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By H***m
September 15, 2022
It doesn't stay in tune, the bridge doesn't have any notches in it, and the pegs are feel like they're going to break while turning them. I sent email the customer service for return and didn't get reply from them.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

September 19, 2022
Customer service is very professional and super nice. They refunded 100% for the poor quality product.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***h
July 13, 2022
I ordered it came very fast, which was great but it came with no bridge when the pictures of the violin and other customers all had a bridge so now I can't play it.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By L***s
July 12, 2022
Very nice case. Didn't open it til June cas was for a B day n the midwest. Is a real piece of junk. Cant tune it l. Pegs are stripped out and do not tighten. So disappointed!! Would not recommend.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By L***s
June 20, 2022
I have still not received my product and have tried to call 3 times now and left messages... ordered this for my son on May 2nd for his birthday on June 12th and still waiting:(
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By C***n
March 04, 2022
My violin came with only rosin, a bow, 3 pegs and 3 strings, Broken bridge, and tuner. No extra strings. My daughters first violin lessons were supposed to start on march 2nd but they didn't because she didn't have any instrument to play on.
March 09, 2022
They have resolved things and we're happy to help with me situation
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By H***l
December 21, 2021
This product came poorly packaged in a thin bag with no packing materials that was ripped upon arrival as was the cheaply made violin case. Every single seam on the case is coming unraveled, there's a rip at the top of the case exposing the Styrofoam within that could have been avoided with better more insulated packaging, and the violin itself is scratched and scuffed - looks returned and resold. Being that the violin was encased, this indicates the violin was scratched when placed in the case ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

December 22, 2021
UPDATE: Cannot update satisfaction, but originally left a bad review due to shipment issues. The owner, Lin, reached out within a couple short hours and resolved the issue, no questions asked. Should you ever run into a shipping issue or any issue for that matter I have no doubt that Glarry will handle it so you're satisfied with your purchase.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By E***l
March 19, 2021
I bought this violin and it is not good .. the strings are to high and the tune holes are to big and it does not stay in tune.. this was a waste of money do not buy
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

March 26, 2021
Good Job by providing great customer service... I am Happy
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By A***s
December 24, 2021
I opened it when it arrived, and after carefully trying to tune it for an hour, the tuning pegs kept backing out several steps. I emailed glarry requesting a return label and refund. Their response was they want me to take it to a repair shop, and they will refund the repair, so long as it is less than the purchase price. What a joke. I wasn't expecting anything amazing, but something more than firewood would have been nice. Telling your customer they are SOL is terrible. This was my 2nd p ...
Service Team:

Merry Christmas! Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By K***g
December 24, 2021
I would love to write a review but the package was somehow lost in shipment and the order was cancelled a month later.
Service Team:

Merry Christmas! Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. Glarry

1