&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
4.9 5 31

Customer Reviews(31)

by S***z


on January 25, 2023

Great violin for the price


by B***e


on November 01, 2022

I have it now for more than 3 months and no problem, I cant judge the quality of sound it makes because am no expert, but most definitely it serves it's intended purpose


by H***n


on October 30, 2022

It's super good for beginners who just want to get started. It's a pretty good violin and the sound quality is great for the price it was sold for.


by M***y


on October 19, 2022

I have been playing violin and viola for over 20 years and used to teach private lessons. I wanted to get another cheap second violin to travel and not have to worry about damaging an expensive instrument from leaving it in a cold car, getting it stolen, etc. I am really impressed by the quality and sound of this budget violin. It comes ready to play, with an extra set of strings, mute, and a nice comfortable shoulder rest.


by M***a


on October 01, 2022

As a beginner violinist, this violin is more than good enough. How often you need to tune it will depend on the humidity. Once I moved to somewhere with humidity above 50%, the rate of tuning went from every time I wanted to play it to once every few months. Regardless of humidity, I recommend reinstalling the strings to keep the pegs from slipping.


by A***n


on September 25, 2022

Good violin for my kid.Our teacher said it was acceptable for her skill level.


by L***i


on September 21, 2022

We bought this for my daughter when he took up violin. First of all, the violin looks great! It is with a very nice finish. The case is really nice! My daughter can either hold it with the handle on the side or wear it like a backpack. I love that feature! It also comes with a bow, resin, a chin rest and extra strings. This is a great buy both for the price and all that comes with it!


by Y***a


on September 08, 2022

It used for music class.It works well.


by E***l


on August 11, 2022

Thank you. This is my first violin. I am very excited and appreciative to learn how to play it.


by W***m


on July 04, 2022

My girls both started off with little violins, and I got a little jealous. I ordered myself a 4/4 size and I couldn't be happier. Is it an orchestra quality instrument? I have no idea…I'm a beginner. But I feel like I'm in an orchestra soloing while scratching out "Twinkle Twinkle". It really has a beautiful sound once I broke the strings and tuner pegs in. Now I only need to use the fine tuners once every couple of days.


by P***n


on June 26, 2022

I'm a semi professional violinist who bought this for my son—it's great for the price! Ours stays in tune, but if you have problems with that, take a little of the rosin dust and put it on the bottom of each peg/in the hole. It should help with sticking.


by A***n


on June 12, 2022

Beautiful from the case yo the violin and now inside. Can't wait for our granddaughter to take lessons and play with her dad( after Covid)


by J***d


on April 17, 2022

Very cool product. My best purchase of 2020 so far. Was looking for a new hobby during quarantine and wanted to give the violin a shot without spending a lot of money. Great if you know nothing and want to give the violin a go. Experienced violinists may has some lesser things to say but if you are complete beginner looking to noodle around to test your interest this is a great buy.


by S***a


on February 09, 2022

Excellent violin and great value!. With a bridge replacement and a few adjustments this violin sounds better than my $500 violin. It has great tone and projects very well. It also looks fantastic.


by C***g


on August 13, 2021

ABSOLUTELY BLOWN AWAY ! ,price aside ( which is INCREDIBLE ,BTW), this violin is 5x better than what I ve seen locally for 3x price ! , which I would gladly pay for THIS instrument ! , TOTAL SATISFACTION !!!


by J***d


on July 29, 2021

I have been playing string instruments since I was 12 years old but never the vilion Now in my early 50s I decided to learn the violin. Out of the box, I did my first sacle, set up was a bit difficult, the bridge was a bit bulky, but the quality of this instrument was very good. Especially for the price. Will shave down the bridge, widen the strings at the nut, and have a set of tuners on the way. I was impressed with the sound as well, the resenation was pleasing to the ear. Nice instrument.


by C***s


on May 21, 2021

The Violin is beautiful, I am VERY SATISFIED


by A***s


on March 28, 2021

Hi All - Never having played the violin, this was the perfect price point for me. Not too flimsy and not so expensive that I feel like I wasted my hard earned cash if I couldn't get the hang of the instrument. Out of the box it presented beautifully. Set up was easy and instructions right to the point. What is a nice addition to this starter violin is the video link/url here at Glarry.com - There might be one here I haven't checked. The violin feels comfortable in my large hands and the chin res ...


by T***e


on March 11, 2021

Excellent, Fast shipping, quality instrument for the price point.


by D***k


on January 22, 2021

Beautiful instrument! I don't know how something so nice can be made and sold at such a low price. I am very satisfied. Excellent communication.


by W***r


on December 16, 2020

CAME WHEN THEY SAID LOOKS GREAT THANKS cant wait to she gets for christmas


by M***h


on November 09, 2020

Very nice looking violin, accessories included were not expected. A lot for the money.


by J***l


on October 29, 2020

I was very pleased with the whole experience. The ordering was easy. The free shipping was great. Everything you get for the price is very good. The shipping was fast and reliable. Overall everything was great. Thank You so much. Now its time to start learning and playing.


by M***a


on October 01, 2020

This violin is definitely worth at least twice as much as the paid price! The woodwork and finish on the instrument is excellent, and it comes with enough accessories that are more than the cost of the entire package if purchased elsewhere. My only suggestion would be to outfit this violin with all four fine tuners instead of just the one on the E string. Other than that, this is a great beginner-to-intermediate violinist package!


by r***n


on September 10, 2020

the violin very good shipping time good thank you


by r***y


on August 28, 2020

Very impressed with the quality of this package at this price is unbelievable!! Right out of the box it has a nice tone. I put a set of dominant strings on it and I like it even more. Just to nitpick there was a little glue squeeze out around the nut and the bridge is a little bit chunky for my taste but both are easily addressed and don't really affect the playability. Very satisfied


by B***a


on July 24, 2020

This is really great for the price. It looks really nice and sounds like a violin! It comes with everything a person needs to get started and determine if they enjoy this instrument. If you want to learn violin it is worth a shot. It comes with an extra set of strings but if you're a beginner you'll probably be wanting more soon.


by M***o


on July 18, 2020

For the price this violin and accessories package will exceed your expectations. If not, then you're greedy. Everything, including the tuner, is good. As for the bow, it's surprisingly good. The violin sound is good and puts out a good amount of volume. With a better set of strings, I suspect this violin will sound better. The case is basic, but not bad. The bridge is not bad either. I noticed it didn't appear to be as thick as the one Jerry Rosa was less than impressed with during his review of ...


by n***i


on July 14, 2020

Beautiful violin, looks and sounds great. Just needed a simple setup.


by D***r


on May 11, 2020

This violin exceeded all my expectations for an instrument at this price. I had a small problem with the bow, it was warped, but Glarry support dept. Was eager to help. 4 stars for the instrument, 5 stars for customer service.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

1 2 >