Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
4.6 5 19

Customer Reviews(19)

by C***g


on August 13, 2021

ABSOLUTELY BLOWN AWAY ! ,price aside ( which is INCREDIBLE ,BTW), this violin is 5x better than what I ve seen locally for 3x price ! , which I would gladly pay for THIS instrument ! , TOTAL SATISFACTION !!!


by J***d


on July 29, 2021

I have been playing string instruments since I was 12 years old but never the vilion Now in my early 50s I decided to learn the violin. Out of the box, I did my first sacle, set up was a bit difficult, the bridge was a bit bulky, but the quality of this instrument was very good. Especially for the price. Will shave down the bridge, widen the strings at the nut, and have a set of tuners on the way. I was impressed with the sound as well, the resenation was pleasing to the ear. Nice instrument.


by C***s


on May 21, 2021

The Violin is beautiful, I am VERY SATISFIED


by s***l


on May 07, 2021

I am currently dealing with their customer service. It looked great when I opened it but when I went to tune it is when I ran into an issue. The pegs crank, I spent 3 hours in front of the computer trying to tune it, watching video after video, to no avail. I checked the pegs and the edge on every single one was cracked missing pieces of wood. I contacted customer service asking for a refund and a return label and the last email I got was "Could you please take the violin to a repair store and h ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

on May 11, 2021

I ran into an issue and the initial customer service was not helpful, but the manager was extremely helpful and I would add a couple stars based on his help.


by A***s


on March 28, 2021

Hi All - Never having played the violin, this was the perfect price point for me. Not too flimsy and not so expensive that I feel like I wasted my hard earned cash if I couldn't get the hang of the instrument. Out of the box it presented beautifully. Set up was easy and instructions right to the point. What is a nice addition to this starter violin is the video link/url here at Glarry.com - There might be one here I haven't checked. The violin feels comfortable in my large hands and the chin res ...


by T***e


on March 11, 2021

Excellent, Fast shipping, quality instrument for the price point.


by D***k


on January 22, 2021

Beautiful instrument! I don't know how something so nice can be made and sold at such a low price. I am very satisfied. Excellent communication.


by W***r


on December 16, 2020

CAME WHEN THEY SAID LOOKS GREAT THANKS cant wait to she gets for christmas


by M***h


on November 09, 2020

Very nice looking violin, accessories included were not expected. A lot for the money.


by J***l


on October 29, 2020

I was very pleased with the whole experience. The ordering was easy. The free shipping was great. Everything you get for the price is very good. The shipping was fast and reliable. Overall everything was great. Thank You so much. Now its time to start learning and playing.


by J***z


on October 03, 2020

Nice looking violin, just a little finish problem. I do wish the nut slots hadn't been cut, they weren't in a good place for me. I think with a good setup it will be a good player!

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***a


on October 01, 2020

This violin is definitely worth at least twice as much as the paid price! The woodwork and finish on the instrument is excellent, and it comes with enough accessories that are more than the cost of the entire package if purchased elsewhere. My only suggestion would be to outfit this violin with all four fine tuners instead of just the one on the E string. Other than that, this is a great beginner-to-intermediate violinist package!


by r***n


on September 10, 2020

the violin very good shipping time good thank you


by r***y


on August 28, 2020

Very impressed with the quality of this package at this price is unbelievable!! Right out of the box it has a nice tone. I put a set of dominant strings on it and I like it even more. Just to nitpick there was a little glue squeeze out around the nut and the bridge is a little bit chunky for my taste but both are easily addressed and don't really affect the playability. Very satisfied


by B***a


on July 24, 2020

This is really great for the price. It looks really nice and sounds like a violin! It comes with everything a person needs to get started and determine if they enjoy this instrument. If you want to learn violin it is worth a shot. It comes with an extra set of strings but if you're a beginner you'll probably be wanting more soon.


by M***o


on July 18, 2020

For the price this violin and accessories package will exceed your expectations. If not, then you're greedy. Everything, including the tuner, is good. As for the bow, it's surprisingly good. The violin sound is good and puts out a good amount of volume. With a better set of strings, I suspect this violin will sound better. The case is basic, but not bad. The bridge is not bad either. I noticed it didn't appear to be as thick as the one Jerry Rosa was less than impressed with during his review of ...


by n***i


on July 14, 2020

Beautiful violin, looks and sounds great. Just needed a simple setup.


by D***r


on May 11, 2020

This violin exceeded all my expectations for an instrument at this price. I had a small problem with the bow, it was warped, but Glarry support dept. Was eager to help. 4 stars for the instrument, 5 stars for customer service.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by A***s


on March 16, 2020

My daughter started violin lessons yesterday and his teacher said it was good quality and she tuned it easily. Thank you Glarry.

1