Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.1 5 32

Customer Reviews(32)

by J***n


on February 04, 2021

Perfect condition


by S***h


on January 27, 2021

I am not impressed with the violin and wish to change it or get a refund. It is sounding.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by K***n


on January 04, 2021

There were a couple of mishaps in my order including a severely cracked rosin and some of the bow hairs already broken. I updated my review because they got back to be quickly and we were able to resolve the problem. I will definitely be coming back to this site when we're are in need of another instrument or supplies.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by S***p


on December 26, 2020

Violin would not tune, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!! even for a beginner!

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by N***s


on December 21, 2020

Dear Glarry, I was very dissatified with this order. It appears my order was thrown together. This must have been a violin you desperately wanted to get rid of, and a defective shoulder rest that clearly does not fit a 1/2 violin. With the missing paint and shoulder rest that does not fit, my child's violin instructor said I should have NEVER ordered this cheap violin from you all. This order did not contain what I ordered, this was a horrible custumer experience. I will NEVER by instrumen ...

Service Team:

The shoulder rest is adjustable, hope this FAQ will be helpful. https://www.glarrymusic.com/faqs-center/how-to-place-shoulder-rest-for-your-violin-q-41.html If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by G***n


on December 09, 2020

Very cheap and almost impossible to tune properly. But it was just over 30 quid with 10% off on black Friday which is amazing for everything that is included. More ornamental than playable but for the price I thought, what the heck.


by M***n


on November 19, 2020

Fantastic


by P***a


on October 29, 2020

Qulaity is good


by K***n


on October 08, 2020

Easy to tune and set up .I had no idea what I was doing and it was so easy


by E***e


on October 04, 2020

I was very impressed with the speed of shipment and quality of the violin. The case is great too.


by C***a


on September 25, 2020

Hi I'm not satisfied because part of the item was broken, I been trying to reach you, I would like to have the item but not broken, can you please take care of this particular situation and comunícate at 3235017339, apréciate if you give the solution to this situation. Thanks!

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you.


by C***s


on September 13, 2020

Great value! I mosaic musical instruments and prefer to use new violins, mandolin, ukeleles and guitars. The tile and grout changes the acoustical properties, so they are for decor only. Thank you for making the instruments available at great prices!


by D***e


on September 10, 2020

Very please with my purchase!


by D***s


on August 19, 2020

Very nice instrument. Great value for a beginner.


by A***Z


on August 15, 2020

Violin is missing the fine tuners. I have already contacted Glarry Music and received no response after a week waiting.

Service Team:

Dear customer We have already replied to you on 8.11, maybe the mail entered the spam folder. What's more, this kind of violin has only one fine tuner.You can check our product description.


by u***d


on June 26, 2020

Nice looking violin, good for beginners


by a***s


on April 08, 2020

it looks good, plays really well and i would recommend


by S***n


on April 03, 2020

I'm not sure how I feel about it. I have played violin before and I find this one to be quite difficult. It took nearly two days to tune it. It was hard to make it stay in tune. The bridge doesn't have any divots in it for the strings so they slide while tuning. I had to untune a few times to fix the strings. The D-string is very hard to isolate. If you can get someone to tune it for you and set up the bridge it isn't too bad. It sounds quite nice. I wouldn't say it is a beginner violin. I would ...


by T***y


on April 03, 2020

This is my first time playing the violin and I love it! Good quality for the beginners !


by B***s


on March 14, 2020

This is a beautiful new Violin for a great price, especially if you have kids that are learning. The case that came with is great too. You can either carry by hand or on your back. My daughter was very happy when it came in the mail.


by M***s


on March 13, 2020

Great starting kit the rosin js a little eh but everything else is great especially for the price my music teacher was suprised I only payed 40 for this violin kit


by A***d


on March 12, 2020

My child's teacher says the instrument sounds good, and we are impressed with all that comes with the instrument for the price. That says, there are a couple of negatives: 1) The screw that should thread into nut inside the frog of the bow was stripped such that the bow would not tighten. I worked around the problem by threading a thin piece of elastic jewelry cord through the nut before inserting the screw. 2) I might have misunderstood, but I expected four fine tuners, as the pictures showed ...


by C***t


on February 02, 2020

I purchased this for my niece. She was very satisfied with the product.


by G***y


on January 05, 2020

I debated over buying this for a while before I finally gave in and I'm so excited I did! It was here within three days which was awesome! I'm a first time violin player so it was a little tricky to put together and tune and everything but I think I got the hang of it. It's beautiful and has (as far as I can tell) clear enough sound quality. Nothing is broken or scratched, and I think the light packing is fine since it's in its case too. The only thing is, like other reviewers have said, you de ...


by m***i


on January 03, 2020

Very nice product.i love it.


by Y***n


on December 12, 2019

Very nice. It is the same as the photo


by L***y


on December 06, 2019

I bought a 4x4 Violin, For a beginner it is perfect instrument . The product is value for Money, delivery in time. I m happy with product and service


by P***e


on December 01, 2019

The product came as it was displayed in the web and it arrived in time, but three horse tail hairs were loose in the bow and dangling from one end.


by L***a


on November 06, 2019

Product is good and customer service is also great


by J***n


on November 03, 2019

What a wonderful surprise! I knew I was buying a toy for $35....but was so pleasantly surprised when I opened this marvelous replica! It is beautiful and nobody would know it wasnt a $300 instrument! My 7 yr old grandson asked for a violin...and I took him to a music store to let him "try it on". Asked how much and guy said $300. I left and the kid went berserk he didnt have a violin to take home! Stumbled on the Glarry site and saw this! Never ever expected all we received! Great case, great b ...

1 2 >