Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
4.7 5 99

Customer Reviews(99)

by T***t



on September 22, 2023

I'm very pleased with this instrument. It's not perfect but it's well worth the price.


by T***y



on September 17, 2023

This is such a great value for a violin!


by R***n



on September 13, 2023

Mine arrived with the sound post rattling around inside the instrument. To get this correct cost more than the violin.

Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.We'll contact you soon.

on September 20, 2023

Update to first review where my violin was delivered with the sound post rattling around inside... I was pleasantly surprised that the company replaced the instrument immediately with one that I have no complaints about.


by A***T



on September 06, 2023

We managed to wax the strings, and everything went good, except that we have to tune it every now. All in all it's exactly like what the describtion showing! And we find everything well.


by L***a



on August 28, 2023

This is a great violin for the price. It comes with a lot of items and it sounds quite well. I would recommend this violin for a beginner or any one really. Was for sure worth the money, very pleased with this purchase.


by S***t



on August 20, 2023

The violin is beautiful. It came with all of the items listed. The 1/2 size is perfect and fits my daughter perfectly.


by S***n



on August 12, 2023

Nice little starter set for a beginning violinist


by T***A



on August 06, 2023

Just looking for a beginning violin for myself as a birthday gift to myself. I absolutely love this instrument especially the color.


by A***y



on July 27, 2023

Overall satisfied. Would have liked to have a more rounded introduction book and extra rosin powder for the pegs. But that's not a complaint just opinion.


by K***s



on July 21, 2023

Everything came perfectly. All the accessories were great especially the shoulder rest. Beautiful starter violin.


by G***x



on July 14, 2023

Exactly what I ordered and my daughter is in love.


by J***y



on July 05, 2023

Incredible value for what this set costs. I purchased this violin for fun, and it delivers. The violin needed some adjusting right out of the box; I have extensive experience working on instruments, so I knew how to adjust the bridge, and tune it using the pegs and the fine tuners. Overall, great deal.


by D***a



on June 26, 2023

Package arrived on time. Well packaged and all items included. Violin was easy to setup and had easy to follow instructions. Appears to be well made and was easy to begin playing. Very happy with this purchase.


by K***s



on June 21, 2023

I got this a day before it was supposed to be here so that made me very happy. Excellent violin.


by M***.



on June 16, 2023

My granddaughter like it and playing the violin. A great value and included everything necessary.


by S***y



on June 10, 2023

The price is good. It came with all parts. The G string was a little bent for my liking and I would like to see a shine to it. Tuner works perfectly but it was hard to tune the strings due to the pegs coming lose. Overall it is still a good instrument.


by d***r



on May 30, 2023

Being a first-time player I bought the cheaper and really enjoy it sounds good qualities good I recommend it to anybody that wants to learn the fiddle


by L***n



on May 21, 2023

this is good for a beginner but it is good over all has a good sound


by L***k



on May 10, 2023

It was exactly what I expected. Perfect for me.


by V***y



on May 02, 2023

For this price it is good. I loved it! Thank you!


by w***z



on April 20, 2023

Very good quality and fast shipping too. Everything works great and sounds amazing and comes with everything needed to start learning how to play.


by L***z



on April 17, 2023

Before owning it I had never played a violin in my life and had always wanted to, and for anyone in that same boat this product is great.


by J***e



on April 06, 2023

It was actually very difficult working with this company. This was my first time using as well. Bought violin to send to nephew in Louisiana for 10th. Birthday. Item arrived scratched, missing 2 screws, and missing a string. Took several days for contact back and first contact they only offered a $15 refund and said to take to a shop to fix. Very un impressed by the hospitality of the company. Will not be using again.

Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.For any further questions or concerns, please contact our customer service at [email protected]. We are always here to assist you and appreciate your continued support. Glarry


by R***a



on March 24, 2023

Nothing. Learning to play it.


by J***n



on March 21, 2023

I didn't get my delivery. When I contacted customer service asking what if it was sent to a wrong address. I was giving a sarcastic response that stated, it might get lost or taken by someone. Upsetting and unprofessional in my opinion!

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry


by S***l



on February 22, 2023

It's wonderful as a hobby to teach yourself how to play and for the price it's a very good offer. Now if you're already experienced it may be better to get a more expensive one but really I can't tell you. Good product.


by N***n



on February 10, 2023

Considering the price, this is a wise investment. It is very beautiful, and comes with quite a bit for the price.


by N***a



on February 04, 2023

Bought for my 10 yr old to see if she would actually like it, before investing a ton of money. It is of good quality, and certainly was worth the investment. Would definitely encourage someone to purchase it for a beginner.


by S***3



on January 29, 2023

Awesome. But I must say plz take it to a music store and have it professionally tuned and in order for it to keep intune you must continue to practice on it.


by M***l



on January 17, 2023

This is great starter for beginners. My neice loved the fact that it was 1/2 size! Fits her nicely.

< 1 2 3 4 >