Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 6699

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By L***o
February 27, 2024
After a quick setup and rosining of the bow I tested out the sound, and it's really not a bad sounding instrument. It was a little persnickety to tune, but as long as you get it close to the note the microtuners did their job adequately. I don't see a beginner violinist having a hard time playing this so long as you have someone who knows what they are doing set it up. It's no Stradivarius, but it will get the job done and look pretty doggone cool doing it.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By W***m
February 27, 2024
I'm a newbie!!! Still not sure how to tune it. Couldn't get a sound from the string after applying the rosin to the bow. Seems like a nice beginner violin though, lol! Looks great too! I'm sure once I do some more research and attempt to FIDDLE (pun intended) with it more my daughter and I will love it.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By Q***y
January 26, 2024
Perfect for my daughter.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***n
December 29, 2023
Amazing. Maybe due to the lighting, the photo looks brighter, but it's actually a bit darker than my photo. Very retro.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By L***S
December 29, 2023
Violin is beautiful. I'm trying to replace a new set of strings. Looking forward to new sounds.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By C***h
December 25, 2023
Kind of cheaply made but its okay i purchased just to pick back up an old hobby not to play with mozart himself. Very beautiful and i love the glitter look
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By S***s
December 07, 2023
I purchased this violin as a Christmas gift for my dad and it was delivered with a hole in the side. See the photo. I contacted Glarry with the attached photo and asked for a replacement with free shipping. They offered a $20 refund. I again asked for a replacement with free shipping. I have not heard back yet. I'll supplement if and when I do.
December 07, 2023
I had an initial problem with a damaged violin Christmas gift and gave a one star review, but Glarry has promised to send a replacement without shipping the damaged one back (hopefully in time for Christmas). I appreciate this service.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***m
November 28, 2023
The violin is great. I asked my teacher to tune it for me, and when she found out the price, she was full of praise for my violin. I'm so happy. I am very confident that I can learn well.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By E***a
November 28, 2023
Better than I expected. The color is more beautiful than the picture.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By H***h
October 26, 2023
BEAUTIFUL!!! My daughter loves it. Hope it can accompany her to improve her playing skills.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By M***s
October 26, 2023
White is really special! Stand out in violin lessons. very beautiful.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***e
October 26, 2023
Perfect violin!
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By N***B
October 24, 2023
Very beautiful violin! I haven't tried it yet, but the finish is smooth and worth the price.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By L***g
September 27, 2023
My 13 years boy enjoy his violin. Better than I expected.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By A***e
September 27, 2023
It was everything we were looking for.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***h
September 27, 2023
Can't wait to learn how to play it! It's so beautiful!
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By Z***f
September 26, 2023
Great quality for a beginner. My daughter loves it,and use it everyday. She even use it and prefer it over the school orchestra one ($300 kind) her music teacher was very surprised when i told her the price.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By H***n
June 28, 2023
For the price this is an amazing violin setup. It came complete, no damage, and ready to go. Bow is adequate, not really high quality, but good enough for beginner. No problem with hair. It stays put. Warm enough sound. Within the beginner's ability to create a sound, it does what it is suppose to do.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***R
June 21, 2023
Pleasantly surprised! So Beautiful! Have to see it to appreciate it! A little brighter than pictured. Extremely professional and wonderful quality. Couldn't have selected a better one at this price. Perfect for me!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By P***y
April 06, 2023
The quality of the violin is pretty good. However, some accessories are low in quality like the bow rosin, and the fine-tuning screws. Overall sound quality is excellent. You should change the low-quality rosin and add some high-quality at least.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By J***e
April 06, 2023
It was actually very difficult working with this company. This was my first time using as well. Bought violin to send to nephew in Louisiana for 10th. Birthday. Item arrived scratched, missing 2 screws, and missing a string. Took several days for contact back and first contact they only offered a $15 refund and said to take to a shop to fix. Very un impressed by the hospitality of the company. Will not be using again.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes.For any further questions or concerns, please contact our customer service at [email protected]. We are always here to assist you and appreciate your continued support. Glarry

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By D***t
November 04, 2022
I was very happy with the whole process, from start to opening and playing my violin. I hadn't played for decades, and all the parts and pieces were included so I could get right to it. My order appeared on my door step much sooner than expected. Two issues I had: 1) the first string peg was constantly slipping, so I used sidewalk chalk on it. 2) the 2nd string fine tuner does not do anything and I'll need to replace it. But for $60 this instrument is outstanding.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By S***a
February 09, 2022
Excellent violin and great value!. With a bridge replacement and a few adjustments this violin sounds better than my $500 violin. It has great tone and projects very well. It also looks fantastic.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By J***t
January 29, 2022
I really liked the violin, I think it looks amazing. The only downside is that my frog on my bow is loose when it arrived. The back of the frog is coming off of the bow.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

January 31, 2022
Glarry has reached out to me and worked diligently to help resolve my issue with my bow. I highly recommend these violins for any level of play.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By R***r
December 06, 2021
Very nice instrument and well made. Would recommend Glarry to anyone
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By J***d
July 29, 2021
I have been playing string instruments since I was 12 years old but never the vilion Now in my early 50s I decided to learn the violin. Out of the box, I did my first sacle, set up was a bit difficult, the bridge was a bit bulky, but the quality of this instrument was very good. Especially for the price. Will shave down the bridge, widen the strings at the nut, and have a set of tuners on the way. I was impressed with the sound as well, the resenation was pleasing to the ear. Nice instrument.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***l
May 07, 2021
This is my very first violin, and needless to say it's lovely!
1 2 >