Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.5 5 4563

Violins Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By J***d
July 29, 2021
I have been playing string instruments since I was 12 years old but never the vilion Now in my early 50s I decided to learn the violin. Out of the box, I did my first sacle, set up was a bit difficult, the bridge was a bit bulky, but the quality of this instrument was very good. Especially for the price. Will shave down the bridge, widen the strings at the nut, and have a set of tuners on the way. I was impressed with the sound as well, the resenation was pleasing to the ear. Nice instrument.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By s***l
May 07, 2021
I am currently dealing with their customer service. It looked great when I opened it but when I went to tune it is when I ran into an issue. The pegs crank, I spent 3 hours in front of the computer trying to tune it, watching video after video, to no avail. I checked the pegs and the edge on every single one was cracked missing pieces of wood. I contacted customer service asking for a refund and a return label and the last email I got was "Could you please take the violin to a repair store and h ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

May 11, 2021
I ran into an issue and the initial customer service was not helpful, but the manager was extremely helpful and I would add a couple stars based on his help.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***l
May 07, 2021
This is my very first violin, and needless to say it's lovely!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By D***b
April 01, 2021
Very beautiful instrument got it broke a few stings trying to tune it lol first time blues it has one issue and thats that it will not stay in tune due to the pegs but a really great beginner violin and I recommend anyone wanting to learn to play violin buy one from glarry music companies its affordable and fast shipping and really good Customers service msged and got a instant respond due to the fast shipping I paid for the package was delayed on delivery and was refunded my amount for that ...
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By K***g
February 23, 2021
I received the instrument 4 days after I ordered it- needless to say, fast shipping. The bridge it came with was unusable, so I bought a German Teller semi fitted bridge on Amazon, sanded it on, and put it on the violin. The Nut was too high, so I sanded it down and painted it. It plays well after I made the needed adjustments. When I opened the package, underneath the tailpiece, there is a huge dented scratch. Also, a part of the peg box was not painted, so I had to do it myself. Overall, I rec ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By J***n
February 18, 2021
Packaging was firm and thorough, no damage. Nice set up instructions. Seemingly a good product at a great price.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***h
January 27, 2021
I am not impressed with the violin and wish to change it or get a refund. It is sounding.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By N***d
January 06, 2021
Great beginer violin! Everything was in great shape and all the accessories was a huge plus. The kids are ready to play some good ole fiddle tunes now! Thank you all very much for making a nice affordable violin.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By B***y
January 06, 2021
I received this violin as a Christmas present, it is very beautiful looking and looks to be made very well. However i cannot tune the violin due to a tuning peg that keeps slipping on the G string and found the the hole drilled for that tuning peg is larger and oval shaped when the other strings are smaller drilled and perfectly round. I have emailed the customer service and will update my review when i received a replacement violin. Review update! Glarry has since sent me a replacement violin. ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By C***e
December 16, 2020
When I received the violin it had two large cracks in the body. The string spacing as determined by the grooves in the nut is very strange. The finish was surprisingly lovely and all the other components of the kit were approximately as I expected (bow/case/tuner) not particularly fancy but at least in working condition and a decent value for the price. The cracks and the string spacing make the violin essentially unplayable. There are big gaps between some of the strings and two are so close to ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***z
December 02, 2020
I bought a violin for my granddaughter for Christmas, it arrived December 1st, opened it it had a huge crack, was not packaged properly at all, so afraid I won't be able to exchange it before Christmas. Was a beautiful instrument minus the crack.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By G***h
November 24, 2020
Tunes great—and the tuner works. I really appreciate your effort to make this right. Stay Well. P.S. My former preoccupation as my former self, Vadim. https://youtu.be/N3sLGLGDwhs
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By J***s
November 17, 2020
Neg: Fingerboard slightly crooked as seen in pics below. I was able to shift my bridge slightly and it is not as noticable. The instrument still plays. Pos: The redwood looks amazing, and the pegs hold a tune. With better strings this is a great introductory violin. Overall for the price, im actually impressed.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***e
October 30, 2020
My daughter has a 1/2 violin that is just slightly too large for her so I bought this 1/4 size because she will not need it very long and the price was right. But you get what you pay for. It's crooked and the strings do not want to stay on the bridge. Even her teacher with decades of experience struggled to only play one string at a time. The shoulder rest that comes with this violin is useless. My biggest concern is that this violin was only packaged in its case and then stuck inside a plastic ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your review. Glary as a new brand, we know that we have many shortcomings. Your voice really lets us know where to start. Our customers really make GLARRY. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By r***r
September 24, 2020
The Violin itself seems decent but the bow i recieved is going bald and a piece at the base is broken and won't tighten completely so I cant really play. I have emailed customer service asking for a replacement and so far no reply. Hopefully they will get back to me.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***Z
August 15, 2020
Violin is missing the fine tuners. I have already contacted Glarry Music and received no response after a week waiting.
Service Team:

Dear customer We have already replied to you on 8.11, maybe the mail entered the spam folder. What's more, this kind of violin has only one fine tuner.You can check our product description.

Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By B***a
July 24, 2020
This is really great for the price. It looks really nice and sounds like a violin! It comes with everything a person needs to get started and determine if they enjoy this instrument. If you want to learn violin it is worth a shot. It comes with an extra set of strings but if you're a beginner you'll probably be wanting more soon.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By L***g
April 30, 2020
This violin is wonderful. I have played since I was a child always renting and never owning. Thanks to your company I now own a beautiful violin that sounds amazing and my church agrees that after the right tuning its is perfect. I look forward to buying another for my 6 year old daughter once I get the money saved up
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***n
March 17, 2020
The violin was a really nice violin for the money. I would definitely purchase again. The only negative, which was not that bad is, the case had some mold inside. Not sure if it may have been stored in a damp place but the violin was not effected.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By R***y
January 28, 2020
I was happy overall with the purchase. Unfortunately the bow broke at the tip while applying the rosin. Using a different bow I was able to play the violinwhich head a nice sound.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By G***y
January 05, 2020
I debated over buying this for a while before I finally gave in and I'm so excited I did! It was here within three days which was awesome! I'm a first time violin player so it was a little tricky to put together and tune and everything but I think I got the hang of it. It's beautiful and has (as far as I can tell) clear enough sound quality. Nothing is broken or scratched, and I think the light packing is fine since it's in its case too. The only thing is, like other reviewers have said, you de ...
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By K***h
October 27, 2019
Absolutely stunning beautiful.... Just what Beethoven ordered for my darling Niece! Praying it sounds as good as it looks!
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By N***e
October 27, 2019
Amazing begginers violin
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By T***s
October 27, 2019
This is an amazing deal. Not only did it come in about a wk, but it's a quality violin, a hard, soft lined practical case, perfect size rozen, extra strings and great setup instructions. Extremely happy w this purchase!
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By L***a
October 25, 2019
It works great,clearly I had to Rosina the bow since is new,but one of the cords seems a lil damage but that is alright,but it came just a day early,thank you.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By rg
October 23, 2019
Came with everything that was required, looked used but still has fresh feeling. Delivery came with in a couple days amazing. Haven't played it yet can't wait!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By K***e
October 23, 2019
Fast shipping, great sound, and very pretty!
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By H***d
October 11, 2019
Very Fast shipping. Great violin I love it. Great customer service. Thank you
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***l
September 06, 2019
I did not purchase the 1/8 size. I purchased a full sized 4/4 violin. I am overwhelmed by the quality of this little fiddle. Made of solid wood, the fiddle has a good sound and is easy to play. I had to do a little work on the bridge which was higher than I prefer but that was no big deal. The tailpiece was missing the finetuner for the E string. I could not find it in the case so I swapped the tailpiece for another I had with all four tuners. This changed the sound slightly which I did not care ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By a***z
August 17, 2019
Good quality and fast shipping. Thank you!
1