Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
4.8 5 19

Customer Reviews(19)

by J***g on January 19, 2020


I bought a violin from a local music store for my first violin lesson, but the teacher told me to return it. So, I rented a violin for one month from another music store at $36 which was almost the price of my new Glarry Violin that I bought online. Since I heard horror stories about buying things online, I never bought an instrument online before, so I was very reluctant to try. However, it arrived a day earlier than expected with a complete outfit of case, bow, resin, chin rest, shoulder rest ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by C***s on December 05, 2019


Very satisfied with this violin and I highly recommend! I bought both this model and the Solid Wood violin from Glarry Music. I recommend this one over the solid wood primarily because this one has a spruce top, which is a better tonewood for violins. It produces a slightly warmer sound to my ear. The finish on this one is gorgeous, too! Shipping was fast, the case is durable, the violin arrived in great shape and looking good, and all accessories required for play were included. For the price, ...


by E***z on March 01, 2020


Good violin


by R***y on January 28, 2020


I was happy overall with the purchase. Unfortunately the bow broke at the tip while applying the rosin. Using a different bow I was able to play the violinwhich head a nice sound.


by E***n on January 24, 2020


I actually got this for my 5 year old, but the 3/4 size is a bit large for him. However, he loves it, and the quality is great for the price. I enjoy playing it as well! It is just the right size for me, so I'm considering getting him a 1/4 size and keeping this 3/4 one for myself!


by P***n on January 15, 2020


Although it is absolutely beautiful there were a few small issues. The instruction that came with it need to be more explanatory. While they give you a brief idea of how to assemble the violin they do not explain how to place the bridge, use the tuning pegs, and setup the bow well enough for someone who has never picked one up. The case and all other parts and accessories are fantastic for beginners. The digital tuner needs instructions though.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We will try harder to offer better products and service. We have online violin lessons, hope it will give you some help. Click here: https://www.glarrymusic.com/violin-lessons-introduction-and-purpose-pdg-5.html Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by B***r on December 27, 2019


Wow really nice violin especially for the price. Will definitely purchase other items from Glarry Music.


by A***h on December 22, 2019


I bought the instruments for beginning students. For the money you can't beat it. It's ideal to keep cost low and see if they really are serious about learning.


by K***m on November 21, 2019


Pegs were not good and the top of the fingerboard wasn't good either. Strings too close together. Had to push to get a return. Took a few weeks to finally get a return. Maybe their other instruments are good but this was not.


by B***n on November 17, 2019


Fast shipping, pretty nice ,took a little while to tune bit sounds good


by n***i on November 05, 2019


Just needed to be set up,very happy.


by K***h on October 27, 2019


Absolutely stunning beautiful.... Just what Beethoven ordered for my darling Niece! Praying it sounds as good as it looks!


by R***o on October 18, 2019


One piece is a tad small but overall great.


by M***y on October 16, 2019


I love the color, and it has a nice tone when you play it. Very good for the price, and great for a beginner or someone learning to play again.


by p***e on October 16, 2019


It looks great hopefully it sounds as good as it looks I haven't had a chance to use it yet but it is a very nice looking Fiddle


by H***d on October 11, 2019


Very Fast shipping. Great violin I love it. Great customer service. Thank you


by D***s on September 23, 2019


Can't be beat for the price, I recommend. Not for pros, but anything else, it may do the job.


by G***o on September 18, 2019


My daughter loved the violin. It arrived in perfect condition only took a little longer than expected. But we are very happy


by A***s on May 20, 2019


Purchased a beginner adult violin from Glarry Music via ebay. The instrument package is great value for the money. Its the perfect way to try out an instrument without too much investment. It came much sooner than the predicted delivery date. I am very pleased with my transaction.

1