&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
4.4 5 47

Customer Reviews(47)

by L***s


on June 20, 2022

I have still not received my product and have tried to call 3 times now and left messages... ordered this for my son on May 2nd for his birthday on June 12th and still waiting:(


by M***s


on February 09, 2022

Nice product


by J***t


on January 29, 2022

I really liked the violin, I think it looks amazing. The only downside is that my frog on my bow is loose when it arrived. The back of the frog is coming off of the bow.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on January 31, 2022

Glarry has reached out to me and worked diligently to help resolve my issue with my bow. I highly recommend these violins for any level of play.


by D***r


on January 01, 2022

My son loves his new violin!!


by H***l


on December 21, 2021

This product came poorly packaged in a thin bag with no packing materials that was ripped upon arrival as was the cheaply made violin case. Every single seam on the case is coming unraveled, there's a rip at the top of the case exposing the Styrofoam within that could have been avoided with better more insulated packaging, and the violin itself is scratched and scuffed - looks returned and resold. Being that the violin was encased, this indicates the violin was scratched when placed in the case ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on December 22, 2021

UPDATE: Cannot update satisfaction, but originally left a bad review due to shipment issues. The owner, Lin, reached out within a couple short hours and resolved the issue, no questions asked. Should you ever run into a shipping issue or any issue for that matter I have no doubt that Glarry will handle it so you're satisfied with your purchase.


by M***s


on November 21, 2021

Beautiful beginner's instrument!! Quality workmanship and everything a new player needs. My only complaint would be the rosin was pure crumbled chalk but that's an easy fix.


by L***a


on September 01, 2021

For the price,it is a workable instrument for a beginner.


by S***a


on August 01, 2021

This has been well-worth the money I paid for it.The sound is rather good considering this is more of a beginner's instrument.


by S***h


on June 19, 2021

It is well made for the price and looks beautiful.


by E***l


on March 19, 2021

I bought this violin and it is not good .. the strings are to high and the tune holes are to big and it does not stay in tune.. this was a waste of money do not buy

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on March 26, 2021

Good Job by providing great customer service... I am Happy


by J***o


on March 10, 2021

Love it!! ive been playing it every day since i bought it, its in great shape the only thing that broke was the rosin but i just bought a better one off of amazon. Everything other than that came perfectly though!!


by N***z


on February 21, 2021

Stings are to close together but overall a good violin


by B***a


on February 02, 2021

My daughter loves, it's a beautiful instrument.


by R***h


on December 31, 2020

I am very happy with the violin we received. After reading some negative reviews I was worried about the order I had placed only a week before Christmas that was estimated to arrive after Christmas. But the violin arrived 2 days before Christmas in great shape! It's a beautiful instrument. Our daughter was ecxtatic! Thank you for your rapid delivery delivery of this quality instrument!


by p***s


on December 30, 2020

Was amazed at the quality and my son loved it


by T***f


on December 16, 2020

Just received my violin today. It is beautiful and just what I wanted. It was delivered on time and in perfect condition. I had my doubts when reading reviews, but I had no issues at all receiving my purchase. It comes with set up instructions and everything you need. Thank you! Just in time for Christmas.


by T***n


on December 12, 2020

Arrived in excellent condition! High quality violin for the price point. Thank you!


by C***n


on December 11, 2020

Awesome product good quality and very fast delivery


by J***s


on November 13, 2020

It is beautiful and it is way better than the one I got from another place. Everything is just like described I can't wait to try it out. I was informed of this deal from the Hillary Klug Video and if she likes it I'm willing to try it . Thanks again


by J***r


on November 11, 2020

I was skeptical if I could buy a decent violin for 50$ but Glarry pulled through and made it happen! Along with everything you need to get started! I am highly satisfied with my order and would recommend to anyone who is looking to start playing violin! 5 stars!


by M***f


on October 10, 2020

My Glarry GV201 arrived a week after purchase, shipped via FedEx. I looked at a lot of inexpensive violins prior to choosing this one and read a lot of horror stories about what arrived......upon unboxing, my first thought was, "This violin is BEAUTIFUL." It looks amazing, all the promised pieces were included and the case is pretty nice too. The tuner isn't bad, took some time to figure out how best to position it and my strings are still being broken in so they don't stay in tune well. I've be ...


by J***r


on September 29, 2020

Great instrument! My son loves his new violin thank you to Glarry music. It was pristine and just as show. The fact that he could tune it himself was great as well. Just wish it didnt take so long plus I paid to rush it.

Service Team:

We are so sorry for that. Hope you will receive it ASAP. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you.


by L***n


on September 03, 2020

The instrument is very good looking in my opinion as well as the accessories, but I was very disappointed at the fact that my bow is broken or doesn't work. When I screw to tighten the frog the bow rises like a rainbow and does not tighten the hair.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***r


on August 08, 2020

Violin is fine, but it's not explained the bridge must be carefully prepared. That's normal but few new players know it. It took me most of a full day to find the information and set up the instrument decently. You need to include instruction which explain the strings at nut should be carefully placed 16mm G to E, and 33mm on the bridge. The bridge feet must be carefully shaped to fit the body. String height at end of fretboard should be G 5.5mm to E 3.5mm, which is done by carving or sanding a ...

Service Team:

Thank you for your feedback, I will recommend the technical staff to follow up.


by n***i


on July 14, 2020

They play and sound very good to me, and I've been playing a long time.


by F***n


on July 10, 2020

Wow I have to say that I don't know anything about a Violin. I've been a drummer for 50 yrs. Wanted to try something completely different. It came Fedex, wow for $50 and everything is included. Looks really nice. Starting to set it up now. Can't wait to learn how to play this instrument. Thank you Glarry Music for having me be able to do this. Highly recommend this company.


by D***n


on June 21, 2020

The violin arrived last Thursday and I can't stop playing it. I still can't believe that I paid $50 for my violin with all the accessories that comes with it and not to mention the free shipping.. I'm a total beginner and I've been wanting to play the violin since I was in grade school and Now I'm 22 years old. I saw Glarrymusic.com and found this violin! Thank you Glarry for making affordable violin with a decent quality.


by R***n


on June 05, 2020

This Company, Glarry Music is truly so wonderful.......but, I ordered the Antique Matte finish Violin.....And, They are sending Me the Glossy Antique Finnish Violin. The Violin has already been shipped out to Me. But, I would like to be contacted please, to fix this error, And, so I can get the correct Violin that I actually ordered...........And, that I am really looking forward to hopefully enjoy playing, very much. But, I would like the right Violin that I paid for first, please. Thank Yo ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Service Team will contact with you ASAP.


by D***h


on April 28, 2020

For a violin that was shipped via FedEx, and with everything you will need for $50, I am giving this 5-stars. When I ordered this violin, I was expecting a $50 violin, but I can see something like this costing more like $150. Sure, it's nowhere near perfect. On mine, the fingerboard isn't fully glued to the instrument, but it's staying put, and no rattling or buzzing. I can fix it, but it's fine. The bow is working fine. The rosin was all cracked up, and it's hard to open the little contai ...


by E***z


on March 01, 2020

Good violin

1 2 >