Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
4.4 5 29

Customer Reviews(29)

by D***h on April 28, 2020


For a violin that was shipped via FedEx, and with everything you will need for $50, I am giving this 5-stars. When I ordered this violin, I was expecting a $50 violin, but I can see something like this costing more like $150. Sure, it's nowhere near perfect. On mine, the fingerboard isn't fully glued to the instrument, but it's staying put, and no rattling or buzzing. I can fix it, but it's fine. The bow is working fine. The rosin was all cracked up, and it's hard to open the little contai ...


by J***g on January 19, 2020


I bought a violin from a local music store for my first violin lesson, but the teacher told me to return it. So, I rented a violin for one month from another music store at $36 which was almost the price of my new Glarry Violin that I bought online. Since I heard horror stories about buying things online, I never bought an instrument online before, so I was very reluctant to try. However, it arrived a day earlier than expected with a complete outfit of case, bow, resin, chin rest, shoulder rest ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by C***s on December 05, 2019


Very satisfied with this violin and I highly recommend! I bought both this model and the Solid Wood violin from Glarry Music. I recommend this one over the solid wood primarily because this one has a spruce top, which is a better tonewood for violins. It produces a slightly warmer sound to my ear. The finish on this one is gorgeous, too! Shipping was fast, the case is durable, the violin arrived in great shape and looking good, and all accessories required for play were included. For the price, ...


by J***r on September 25, 2020


I havent received my sons instrument yet, its been 11 days since ship date and i requested 3-5 days shipping. The shipment has went to every state around my state and the date of delivery keeps changing. Now I dont have a delivery date at all and my son dont have an instrument for school.

Service Team:

We are so sorry for that. Hope you will receive it ASAP. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you.


by r***r on September 24, 2020


The Violin itself seems decent but the bow i recieved is going bald and a piece at the base is broken and won't tighten completely so I cant really play. I have emailed customer service asking for a replacement and so far no reply. Hopefully they will get back to me.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by L***n on September 03, 2020


The instrument is very good looking in my opinion as well as the accessories, but I was very disappointed at the fact that my bow is broken or doesn't work. When I screw to tighten the frog the bow rises like a rainbow and does not tighten the hair.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***r on August 08, 2020


Violin is fine, but it's not explained the bridge must be carefully prepared. That's normal but few new players know it. It took me most of a full day to find the information and set up the instrument decently. You need to include instruction which explain the strings at nut should be carefully placed 16mm G to E, and 33mm on the bridge. The bridge feet must be carefully shaped to fit the body. String height at end of fretboard should be G 5.5mm to E 3.5mm, which is done by carving or sanding a ...

Service Team:

Thank you for your feedback, I will recommend the technical staff to follow up.


by n***i on July 14, 2020


They play and sound very good to me, and I've been playing a long time.


by F***n on July 10, 2020


Wow I have to say that I don't know anything about a Violin. I've been a drummer for 50 yrs. Wanted to try something completely different. It came Fedex, wow for $50 and everything is included. Looks really nice. Starting to set it up now. Can't wait to learn how to play this instrument. Thank you Glarry Music for having me be able to do this. Highly recommend this company.


by D***n on June 21, 2020


The violin arrived last Thursday and I can't stop playing it. I still can't believe that I paid $50 for my violin with all the accessories that comes with it and not to mention the free shipping.. I'm a total beginner and I've been wanting to play the violin since I was in grade school and Now I'm 22 years old. I saw Glarrymusic.com and found this violin! Thank you Glarry for making affordable violin with a decent quality.


by R***n on June 05, 2020


This Company, Glarry Music is truly so wonderful.......but, I ordered the Antique Matte finish Violin.....And, They are sending Me the Glossy Antique Finnish Violin. The Violin has already been shipped out to Me. But, I would like to be contacted please, to fix this error, And, so I can get the correct Violin that I actually ordered...........And, that I am really looking forward to hopefully enjoy playing, very much. But, I would like the right Violin that I paid for first, please. Thank Yo ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Service Team will contact with you ASAP.


by M***i on April 12, 2020


This item arrived damaged.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.


by E***z on March 01, 2020


Good violin


by R***y on January 28, 2020


I was happy overall with the purchase. Unfortunately the bow broke at the tip while applying the rosin. Using a different bow I was able to play the violinwhich head a nice sound.


by E***n on January 24, 2020


I actually got this for my 5 year old, but the 3/4 size is a bit large for him. However, he loves it, and the quality is great for the price. I enjoy playing it as well! It is just the right size for me, so I'm considering getting him a 1/4 size and keeping this 3/4 one for myself!


by P***n on January 15, 2020


Although it is absolutely beautiful there were a few small issues. The instruction that came with it need to be more explanatory. While they give you a brief idea of how to assemble the violin they do not explain how to place the bridge, use the tuning pegs, and setup the bow well enough for someone who has never picked one up. The case and all other parts and accessories are fantastic for beginners. The digital tuner needs instructions though.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We will try harder to offer better products and service. We have online violin lessons, hope it will give you some help. Click here: https://www.glarrymusic.com/violin-lessons-introduction-and-purpose-pdg-5.html Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by B***r on December 27, 2019


Wow really nice violin especially for the price. Will definitely purchase other items from Glarry Music.


by A***h on December 22, 2019


I bought the instruments for beginning students. For the money you can't beat it. It's ideal to keep cost low and see if they really are serious about learning.


by K***m on November 21, 2019


Pegs were not good and the top of the fingerboard wasn't good either. Strings too close together. Had to push to get a return. Took a few weeks to finally get a return. Maybe their other instruments are good but this was not.


by B***n on November 17, 2019


Fast shipping, pretty nice ,took a little while to tune bit sounds good


by n***i on November 05, 2019


Just needed to be set up,very happy.


by K***h on October 27, 2019


Absolutely stunning beautiful.... Just what Beethoven ordered for my darling Niece! Praying it sounds as good as it looks!


by R***o on October 18, 2019


One piece is a tad small but overall great.


by M***y on October 16, 2019


I love the color, and it has a nice tone when you play it. Very good for the price, and great for a beginner or someone learning to play again.


by p***e on October 16, 2019


It looks great hopefully it sounds as good as it looks I haven't had a chance to use it yet but it is a very nice looking Fiddle


by H***d on October 11, 2019


Very Fast shipping. Great violin I love it. Great customer service. Thank you


by D***s on September 23, 2019


Can't be beat for the price, I recommend. Not for pros, but anything else, it may do the job.


by G***o on September 18, 2019


My daughter loved the violin. It arrived in perfect condition only took a little longer than expected. But we are very happy


by A***s on May 20, 2019


Purchased a beginner adult violin from Glarry Music via ebay. The instrument package is great value for the money. Its the perfect way to try out an instrument without too much investment. It came much sooner than the predicted delivery date. I am very pleased with my transaction.

1