Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
4.4 5 40

Customer Reviews(40)

by B***y on December 25, 2020


I received this violin as a Christmas present, it is very beautiful looking and looks to be made very well. However i cannot tune the violin due to a tuning peg that keeps slipping on the G string and found the the hole drilled for that tuning peg is larger and oval shaped when the other strings are smaller drilled and perfectly round. I have emailed the customer service and will update my review when i received a replacement violin. Review update! Glarry has since sent me a replacement viol ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***e on December 14, 2020


When I received the violin it had two large cracks in the body. The string spacing as determined by the grooves in the nut is very strange. The finish was surprisingly lovely and all the other components of the kit were approximately as I expected (bow/case/tuner) not particularly fancy but at least in working condition and a decent value for the price. The cracks and the string spacing make the violin essentially unplayable. There are big gaps between some of the strings and two are so close to ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by r***r on September 24, 2020


The Violin itself seems decent but the bow i recieved is going bald and a piece at the base is broken and won't tighten completely so I cant really play. I have emailed customer service asking for a replacement and so far no reply. Hopefully they will get back to me.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by R***y on January 28, 2020


I was happy overall with the purchase. Unfortunately the bow broke at the tip while applying the rosin. Using a different bow I was able to play the violinwhich head a nice sound.


by K***h on October 27, 2019


Absolutely stunning beautiful.... Just what Beethoven ordered for my darling Niece! Praying it sounds as good as it looks!


by H***d on October 11, 2019


Very Fast shipping. Great violin I love it. Great customer service. Thank you

1