&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 5123

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By W***z
April 29, 2022
I received mine on time. The problem is my niece is not able to use it because the strings are not on. I would have liked it if she was able to "start playing right away," as mentioned in the introductions. Now I believe I will have to pay a music store to add the strings.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By E***i
April 28, 2022
I purchased this violin to learn something new while we have been stuck in our homes and it's a great instrument! The pegs will need adjusting otherwise forget trying to tune or use it. The peg that holds the neck to the body is a bit too long and causes the sound to not carry as nicely, the bow is good for a beginner but after you get better that can also be upgraded. I recommend if you buy this take it to a luthier and have them fix these.
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Bright Matte
By P***r
April 11, 2022
so far it's ok, low quality violin but I guess you can't expect much more for the price.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By J***t
January 29, 2022
I really liked the violin, I think it looks amazing. The only downside is that my frog on my bow is loose when it arrived. The back of the frog is coming off of the bow.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

January 31, 2022
Glarry has reached out to me and worked diligently to help resolve my issue with my bow. I highly recommend these violins for any level of play.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***n
January 19, 2022
Not sure how it sounds yet, have to spend another 25 bucks at a local music store to have tuned and tightened maybe even cleaned up a little. Really thought I'd have the awe factor when I unzipped the case. Hopefully the sound impresses me more then the delivery. Anyways thank you and I do appreciate you either way :)
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

January 22, 2022
Thank you Lin for your help great customer service
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By C***s
December 08, 2021
I gave a 3 because the G and D tuners slip badly and won't achieve correct tuning. Also, no string slots cut in the bridge and I don't have those tools.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

December 30, 2021
Lin is a wonderful manager to deal with she sent me another choice. At first there was some peg slipping but corrected now. The original violin had pegs that slip even after peg dope has been applied…
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By i***r
January 27, 2021
the violin came not fully painted,, a missing tuner,, no rosin in the case,, and a bit of broken hairs but i'm awaiting to play it because i need rosin. good so far though the case is a bit crusted.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By L***n
September 03, 2020
The instrument is very good looking in my opinion as well as the accessories, but I was very disappointed at the fact that my bow is broken or doesn't work. When I screw to tighten the frog the bow rises like a rainbow and does not tighten the hair.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By C***r
August 08, 2020
Violin is fine, but it's not explained the bridge must be carefully prepared. That's normal but few new players know it. It took me most of a full day to find the information and set up the instrument decently. You need to include instruction which explain the strings at nut should be carefully placed 16mm G to E, and 33mm on the bridge. The bridge feet must be carefully shaped to fit the body. String height at end of fretboard should be G 5.5mm to E 3.5mm, which is done by carving or sanding a ...
Service Team:

Thank you for your feedback, I will recommend the technical staff to follow up.

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By R***y
January 28, 2020
I was happy overall with the purchase. Unfortunately the bow broke at the tip while applying the rosin. Using a different bow I was able to play the violinwhich head a nice sound.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***l
December 27, 2019
I love the fact that Glarry provides a full bundle of a product. I don't have to add and look for individual items for my cart, one click and its done. The shipping was fast. The product overall is great but I do have a couple of issues. The pegs do not hold the position, keeps getting loose while tuning. The bridge keeps falling off due to a lack of carves. Overall good product for the price.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***n
December 15, 2019
The violin was decent but the bow is horrible and the shoulder rest is non-adjustable. I tried to contact you guys last week but I have heard nothing from you guys concerning this issue. The bow will not loosen or tighten and as i stated earlier the shoulder rest is non adjustable and doesnt fit my violin.
Service Team:

Our customer service staff had sent an email to you, but we have not received your reply. Please check your email (maybe the trashmail), and also called you, but it was not connected. If you have any questions, please contact us, our customer service email is: [email protected] Have a good day!

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By H***s
October 19, 2019
This was a gift, so I can't give it an honest or great review without actually seeing the product. The transactions online were easy and I was able to track the shipping.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By J***h
October 16, 2019
The pegs are kind of loose
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***s
August 26, 2019
The violin was perfect for my 4th grader but the bow had to be replaced and so did the rosin. Still cost me less than $80 for everything.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

1