Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 6699

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By V***g
March 11, 2024
My daughter wanted to try violin and we didn't want to commit to a rental for 1 year or spend a lot and find out she didn't like it. The violin came with all accessories and after tuning it, the sound was pretty good. 1 complaint is the bow hair is not very good. The bow hair also doesn't seem to have the correct tension, we had to tighten the bow more than expected to get a clean sound.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By A***r
March 09, 2024
When it first arrived the strings were very loose but after a couple of hours got the violin to sound perfect, but the bow it came with was bent in, can't use the bow, had to use a different bow from a previous violin. But other than that this violin is great, and it takes a minute to get used too.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By GG
January 30, 2024
The rosin was broken and made a mess when I opened it. The body of the violin is a beautifully antiqued matt natural. Overall, not bad.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By J***s
January 29, 2024
Comes with everything to get started. Resin did come all shattered and powdered though.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By A***t
January 16, 2024
It's a well crafted instrument at a good price. Only complaint is that the rosin wasn't great, but that's a very easy fix. For the price, still worth it.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By B***n
January 15, 2024
It came with broken rosin, but it also has extra strings, and the case is perfect for my daughter to carry. Our old violin definitely sounds better as it's a much better quality instrument, but this one sounds fine to me as well. I think it's a bargain for a student just learning to play!
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By E***y
January 11, 2024
Not 'great' quality, but is pretty good for the price.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By G***l
December 28, 2023
Although i havent tuned it everything is in perfect condition. Getting extra strings and all the goodies are a plus. I HATE the chin REST, it is not comfortable at all it doesnt support the jaw. Thats why i said a 4/5 and not 5. Apart from the chin rest i would recommend this instrument. Ita Beautiful, i love my instruments!!!
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By O***d
December 19, 2023
This is a "cheap" violin and a good choice for first timers like myself. I did notice that the chin rest has a couple scuffs/scraps that I cannot clean off which is a bummer, but it's not very noticable and does not hinder the performance of the violin itself. All in all, worth the price.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By G***n
November 24, 2023
Looks nice but rosin is all crushed, hair now has bunch of hair broken. But it would be an excellent violin for a beginner or a parent who wants their child to experiment before committing to a more expensive instrument.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By S***a
November 11, 2023
Was harder than I thought it should be to tune, but still a great deal.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By T***a
November 08, 2023
This bridge requires self-installation. The bow needs rosin, but rosin is not very useful. After rubbing back and forth for a long time, the bow made a faint sound. So I don't know yet how good the sound is going to be because the sound the bow makes is not perfect yet. The finished product looks pretty good though.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By h***.
November 05, 2023
Considering the price, it is not at all bad. I initially could not like it much, the sound looked too harsh, but eventually I found it OK. The tuning stays for days. Could not like the bow still. IF you are buying it to give violin a try or just for a short period of time, it is not a bad choice.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***z
October 27, 2023
Hello, this is a gift for my grandson, he is 3 years old, but the violin I bought him is too big, could I exchange it for 1/8?
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***e
October 27, 2023
Purchased as a first violin as the price was great. Has a very good sound. Had an issue with keeping tuned, after contacting customer service and pushing the tuning plug in, the situation improved. Overall good.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By L***d
October 10, 2023
Seriously... There needs to be a step by step instructions for set-up. This is NOT ready to play. There are many things to to before get the first note. But it's beautiful.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***y
September 05, 2023
The violin came pre-set, all i had to do was setup the bridge and tighten & tune the strings. My only complaints are that the tuner is finicky & not too accurate.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By M***u
September 01, 2023
Tunning pegs aren't set in, can be hard to tune but once you get it right, you can have fun. Everything else is fine.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By L***a
August 31, 2023
Good violin for the price but not looking like the picture. The description of GV403 says matte finish, but it clearly is not. Sounds decent for a beginner. Overall a great value for someone who wants to try out the violin without spending a lot of money.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***e
August 30, 2023
Great violin for a beginner tuner. Definetly recommend. Also to note...some paint on the back of the neck was missing but it hasnt affected the playability.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By p***a
August 28, 2023
My daughter loves her new violin. The wooden tuning pegs slip, but I think it probably just needs some rosin to hold better. Otherwise and overall, very happy with this purchase.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By A***a
August 23, 2023
I've never owned or played a violin before I bought this so I can learn with my daughter to keep her interested. I give it 4 stars. I think it was pretty easy to tune but I'm not entirely sure if I did it right but it sounds pretty good. You do have to tighten the bow and rub the hell out of it with the rosin before getting a sound. I've had it less than 24 hours and am adequately playing twinkle twinkle little star.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By T***f
July 26, 2023
Nice violin! Arrived on time and looks great.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By l***x
July 21, 2023
We purchased the violin for our son to use in school. A little upset that there the rosin came broken so we had to buy new rosin. Overall we like it and I think it's a good violin for beginners.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***y
July 14, 2023
I was super happy with the price and speediness of the delivery. This violin is for my 14 year old daughter who is a beginner, so I was looking for an entry-level, inexpensive violin to start. Unfortunately, the bow was warped and couldn't work at all. I contacted Glarry customer service. Again, they were super fast to respond and correct the situation. I will continue to use Glarry for our instrument needs!
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By S***n
July 04, 2023
Great price for a starter violin. We did need to get it adadjusted. But I can't complain since it does come with a ton of accessories. We did not want to invest too much until we knew she would actually practice.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By S***y
June 10, 2023
The price is good. It came with all parts. The G string was a little bent for my liking and I would like to see a shine to it. Tuner works perfectly but it was hard to tune the strings due to the pegs coming lose. Overall it is still a good instrument.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***a
June 10, 2023
I got this as a gift for my little sister, it came late, but a beautiful violon and we like the material.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By D***e
May 29, 2023
I think its great! It came in perfect condition, started to mess with it, getting to know the instrument was fun. It's a great violin in good conditions. Not disappointed at all!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By G***s
May 28, 2023
The A string needed to be rewound because wasn't well done and kept undoing what adjustments I made. Also adjusted the tuning peg for a better fit. Overall not bad for the price and comes with decent items.
1 2 3 >