&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 5122

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***y
September 30, 2021
Ordered this for my daughter very last minute on a Sunday. Had to go with express shipping to get it asap...it was at my residence by Tuesday afternoon! Very great quality, great starter violin along with a very nice case as well...definitely recommend!!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***s
December 07, 2020
For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By L***s
June 28, 2022
Looks impressive but pegs wont tighten so cant tune it. Very disappointed.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By L***s
June 20, 2022
I have still not received my product and have tried to call 3 times now and left messages... ordered this for my son on May 2nd for his birthday on June 12th and still waiting:(
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By W***.
June 19, 2022
I am pleased with the instrument. I lowered the strings at the nut and put ProArte strings on and it plays much easier and sounds much better. When I opened the case the strap that holds the .violin in place while in the case had come unglued.. The pegs had slipped and all 4 strings were a jumbled mess in the peg I think it is an excellent beginner violin after a few "tweaks"' The bows are adequate. All accessories were present.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By M***r
June 14, 2022
The violin i ordered arrived early. Great quality! It was well worth buying!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By L***B
June 14, 2022
I purchased this violin for my granddaughter. My grandson has started playing the violin and she just kept picking it up and wanting to play it. So I just decided to buy her one. She is most happy, we took it to the music shop to have the bridge and strings professionally adjusted. No problem, she loves it and it sounds great.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***a
May 18, 2022
For the price I am very pleased and glad I went with this option. I am a 52 year old who has always wanted to learn violin. I have experience with flute and clarinet so working knowledge of woodwinds. Excited to learn!
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV401 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***I
May 16, 2022
As a beginner, I can get nice sounds out of it, but when I hit a wrong note, I wonder if the intro level violin accentuates it more? All in all, can't beat for the price.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By T***a
May 16, 2022
We received the violin today and I was pleasantly surprised. After tuning and getting rosin on the bow, I played the violin and it sounds like, well a violin, exactly like every other violin I have played. I didn't realize this came with an extra bridge and strings, which was a nice bonus.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By W***o
May 11, 2022
Violin itself looks nice, comes with a decent case, everything you need to get started. If purchasing, I'd highly recommend watching some online videos of how to set up (set the bridge right, tuning and properly applying initial rosin to the bow, etc).
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***d
May 04, 2022
Nice violin, had it tuned up at our music store and sounds pretty good when played by a pro... My Daughter is not, as she is just learning.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By j***E
May 03, 2022
I've never played the violin, but I do play other instruments and I can read music, so this isn't exactly starting at zero for me. However, I was able to rosin the heck out of the bow and get the violin tuned using the included tuner. I got some fairly nice sounds out of it.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***d
April 30, 2022
Once I started playing I was able to get some clear and very resonant sounds from the violin. I used Youtube on my first day to learn about twinkle twinkle little stars, and it felt so good.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By W***z
April 29, 2022
I received mine on time. The problem is my niece is not able to use it because the strings are not on. I would have liked it if she was able to "start playing right away," as mentioned in the introductions. Now I believe I will have to pay a music store to add the strings.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By E***i
April 28, 2022
I purchased this violin to learn something new while we have been stuck in our homes and it's a great instrument! The pegs will need adjusting otherwise forget trying to tune or use it. The peg that holds the neck to the body is a bit too long and causes the sound to not carry as nicely, the bow is good for a beginner but after you get better that can also be upgraded. I recommend if you buy this take it to a luthier and have them fix these.
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By E***l
April 27, 2022
As soon as I got it out and I've played violin since a child, also piano and ciello. The string snapped and the bows aren't real! They fell apart like melted butter. I'm sorry I jate to complain but this brok my heart. Good side the keyboard I bought is great. Thanks I rekon. Lol but God bless!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

May 03, 2022
I am very pleased with how the Glarry music company has very much met the needs of my music class. They have been here for me and I'm more then greatful, can't wait for the beautiful instrument to arrive.. I am so happy with Glarrymusic, I believe that my entire class will be buying from Glarrymusic from now on... they are very professional, when (if) anything might be wrong , they are the VERY BEST AT FIXING ANY ISSUE, and they've proven that I can trust Glarry music with any kind of issue. A ...
Glarry GV401 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By Y***S
April 19, 2022
I am brand new to violin, so this will be amateur review. Colors of body were rich and as pictured. Small area on top of side looked flawed, rough-like residue, but not on face so can't see unless looking for it. Used digital tuner and with no previous experience was able to get in tune with some work. Sound is as I had hoped and bridge and string position was easy to set up with YouTube video guide. I like that comes with extra set of strings. Did have to file down Rosin to get decent coat to b ...
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By H***d
April 16, 2022
If you are a professional violinist, this violin is not for you. To my semi-trained ear this is a good sounding instrument. If you want to try out playing a violin without having to rent one, this is a great choice.
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Bright Matte
By P***r
April 11, 2022
so far it's ok, low quality violin but I guess you can't expect much more for the price.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By P***m
April 10, 2022
Very disappointed that my daughter went to use right after she opened it and the strings started to pop and break tried to email the company and no response
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***d
April 10, 2022
My son has been asking for a violin to practice on, he loves music. With teenager's ever changing interests I didn't want to drop a ton of money on a violin in case my son decides playing violin is not for him. It is a great starter kit, it comes with so many extras and the case alone makes this violin kit worth it. Again this is not a for someone who plays in an orchestra, but this is a great violin to start out on and practice with.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***Y
April 09, 2022
It is a beautiful violin that is easy to tune, has all of the necessary accessories included. I am certain this instrument will get me started well as a beginning violinist. It has been looked at by my professional instructor and she found nothing lacking for a new student.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By B***n
April 05, 2022
Easily the worst thing I've ever bought online. The pegs would come loose from tightening strings, the bow was so curved and bent that the strings touched wood. Don't even waste your time let alone your money. Brought it by a music store and they said I was better off getting a new setup rather than trying to get this one to work. Got myself a nice $70 case and some rosin though..
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***T
April 03, 2022
The sound is superior to other violins in the price range that I've tried, so I strongly recommend this if you want to get started and don't want to spend too much!
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***d
April 03, 2022
I've always wanted to learn to play a stringed instrument, but never really looked into it seriously. I have several friends who play professionally and I learned from them that good violins can run into the 6 figure range, so I never pursued it seriously. It may not be the best, but I think its adequate for a total beginner.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By j***Y
March 22, 2022
I purchased this instrument for my daughter as she is just learning so I didn't want to invest a great deal of money. The violin is beautiful. Everything you need to begin exactly as described & pictured. Am very happy with my purchase.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***y
March 22, 2022
This is a great violin for the price! It is a cheap instrument, but works perfectly and is a great way for beginners to start playing!
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By S***n
March 16, 2022
you never get the quality of the violin for their cost. I can bet you. But you should not compare with $250 worth violin with this. Its more than worth for cost you spend here and good one for beginners and intermediate.
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By T***b
March 14, 2022
I am very pleased with this student violin. It came with extra strings and an extra bridge. For a low cost violin it resonates well. It is perfect for beginners. I am happy to have a violin for my kids to play without me being overly stressed about them accidentally damaging an expensive instrument.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >