Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 6799

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By K***n
March 05, 2024
Great little violin and accessories for a beginner. The violin sounds decent and stays in tune for the most part.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By D***o
March 03, 2024
Purchased for my little brother. Perfect for beginners!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By K***i
March 01, 2024
My violin bow came in damaged and they refunded me for the cost of a new one. I was very happy. They were fast and honest. I will buy from them again.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By L***o
February 27, 2024
After a quick setup and rosining of the bow I tested out the sound, and it's really not a bad sounding instrument. It was a little persnickety to tune, but as long as you get it close to the note the microtuners did their job adequately. I don't see a beginner violinist having a hard time playing this so long as you have someone who knows what they are doing set it up. It's no Stradivarius, but it will get the job done and look pretty doggone cool doing it.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By W***m
February 27, 2024
I'm a newbie!!! Still not sure how to tune it. Couldn't get a sound from the string after applying the rosin to the bow. Seems like a nice beginner violin though, lol! Looks great too! I'm sure once I do some more research and attempt to FIDDLE (pun intended) with it more my daughter and I will love it.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By L***s
February 27, 2024
Very happy with the product. Beautifully crafted. Can't wait for my daughter to start taking lessons.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By L***o
February 27, 2024
After a quick setup and rosining of the bow I tested out the sound, and it's really not a bad sounding instrument. It was a little persnickety to tune, but as long as you get it close to the note the microtuners did their job adequately. I don't see a beginner violinist having a hard time playing this so long as you have someone who knows what they are doing set it up. It's no Stradivarius, but it will get the job done and look pretty doggone cool doing it.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By N***e
February 26, 2024
I do plan on replacing this violin as my kids go to middle school and advance, but for beginners this is great for the price.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By F***r
February 26, 2024
I like it's color. Quality is also ok for the affordable price. My son teacher also like it.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***r
February 25, 2024
The build quality is great for the price and it comes with a lot of additional things that are great to get you started. The sound is what you would expect from a cheap violin but it is great for practicing.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By D***s
February 25, 2024
I brought the violin for my granddaughter
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By B***e
February 25, 2024
The craftsmanship far exceeded my expectations!
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***m
February 24, 2024
I am all-around impressed. Such an amazing value, receiving the case and the chin rest and the rosin AND spare strings. Beautiful little violin.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By B***k
February 24, 2024
I really couldn't tell a difference between the nice violins and my kids and at BEGINNING level they all sound similar. Love its price.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By L***e
February 23, 2024
Perfect for my 11 year old.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By B***n
February 21, 2024
I enjoyed every part of this violin. The case it comes with is durable and compact & I absolutely adore the shade it comes in!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***s
February 20, 2024
Very pleased. Arrived in 2 days. It is a gift for a birthday in March. I look forward to hearing it.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***i
February 20, 2024
So far I have had a lot of fun practicing almost daily, I find this as a perfect purchase for someone wanting to test the waters.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By M***d
February 19, 2024
A master violinist (and teacher) told me it was great for the price and had fairly good sound. She said the biggest problem with cheap violins is that they can't be tuned. This violin is fairly easy to tune but make sure the pegs are pushed in because they can become loose and then it becomes impossible to tune. It gets out of tune fairly easy so learn how to tune (it's fairly easy with a violin tuning app) and how to restring (YouTube tutorial). Also, new violins (new strings) take a few weeks ...
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By r***h
February 18, 2024
Very nice quality for beginner
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***a
February 17, 2024
Price was just right, for not knowing how much daughter would really be into it!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By T***n
February 15, 2024
My daughter loves the violin she plays the cello, guitar and piano and is adding the violin to her skills level. Her Orchestra teacher said this was a great starter instrument for her to learn on.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By R***s
February 15, 2024
I have no experience with other brands and I never used a violin before so I can't tell if it is the best or not, but so far so good. I found some cheaper options but I I am happy with the quality and durability this one.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By P***s
February 14, 2024
I got it for my girlfriend, she loves it much!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***n
February 13, 2024
This is great for beginners but leaves some to be wanted for more experienced players.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By I***o
February 13, 2024
My daughter has Autism and has been asking for a violin. Super excited it came here.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By j***z
February 12, 2024
This is the 2nd year my son has used this violin (4/4) and I just got a 3/4 one for my daughter.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By E***r
February 12, 2024
I purchased it for my 15 year old grandsons birthday. Beautiful instrument!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***p
February 11, 2024
This Violin 1/4 is beautiful. Got her tuned and ready to go. So happy with the product. A++
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By H***y
February 10, 2024
It came with what was needed, in good shape, had instructions for care and use. I'm happy with it!
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 >