&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.6 5 105

Customer Reviews(105)

by J***o


on February 17, 2021

This was a gift for my little sister, but sadly the bow hairs broke the very first day, as I was tuning it for her. Also, the rosin came broken in soo many pieces it is almost impossible to use it. She was very excited about this violin, but unfortunately it wasn't what we expected. Edit: I was able to email Glarry and he responded immediately. My concerns were resolved and overall I am satisfied by how it was taken care of.


by G***s


on January 20, 2021

I bought this violin (4/4 size) around a week and a half ago, It came in a timely manner and I was pretty happy at first glance. Although when I examined the violin it had some MAJOR issues. Overall it is not what I ordered and bad quality. (The case was nice though) 1. It was 23" long TOTAL, I ordered a 4/4 size 2. Rosin was completely broken 3. Bow hair(s) snapping 4. No grooves in the bridge for the strings 5. Fine tuners are not sturdy and keep moving (EVERYWHERE) 6. Slipping pegs. ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***h


on December 04, 2020

The instrument was delivered with a broken sound post.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***e


on October 30, 2020

My daughter has a 1/2 violin that is just slightly too large for her so I bought this 1/4 size because she will not need it very long and the price was right. But you get what you pay for. It's crooked and the strings do not want to stay on the bridge. Even her teacher with decades of experience struggled to only play one string at a time. The shoulder rest that comes with this violin is useless. My biggest concern is that this violin was only packaged in its case and then stuck inside a plastic ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your review. Glary as a new brand, we know that we have many shortcomings. Your voice really lets us know where to start. Our customers really make GLARRY. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by A***o


on October 15, 2020

The violin looks just like the picture. However, when mine came in, the sound post was not in place. It was rolling around inside the violin. My package was also missing the electric tuner that was meant to be there per the violin's description. Overall. pretty disappointed unfortunately.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***r


on March 29, 2020

It's a violin....

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry


by B***y


on March 02, 2020

Giving a 2 star since it took a month to receive this was a birthday present that was very late. It sounds nice considering the price

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.

1