&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.6 5 105

Customer Reviews(105)

by N***a


on December 21, 2020

Well made for the price. I have bought 2 violins and would buy another.


by D***n


on December 21, 2020

My violin is not a 5 star violin; it is, in fact, the least expensive violin i could find. Honestly, i was shocked that it wasn't a scam when it showed up 5 days later. Then while showing it to a music expert they showed me how it was better than a "really cheap $70 violin" because the peg holes were somewhat tapered where they should be and the bridge was shaped to match the contour of the instrument; something that i shouldn't expect from one under $100. The fact that i could make sound wi ...


by L***z


on December 17, 2020

Haven't opened the violin, as it's a Christmas gift. However, the price is unbeatable and I'm sure my son will love it!


by A***s


on December 15, 2020

Violin was delivered quickly and in great condition - although (and this is probably my fault, I must have overlooked it) it did not come assembled. That's the reason I give it 4 stars...it's still not assembled, yet. Have to find someone who will set it up well. Service is great and quick and I am confident that the violin will be great once the strings are set up.


by T***y


on December 09, 2020

The violin is beautiful looking forward to giving it as a gift for Christmas. She is going to love it. Renee Roberts and Thad May


by C***h


on December 04, 2020

The instrument was delivered with a broken sound post.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by P***s


on December 01, 2020

I purchased the violin as a Christmas gift for my 6 year old granddaughter. I did look at it and it appeared fine also it was received very quickly. So far so good ☺️

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by M***a


on November 12, 2020

Lovely, quality product that will make the perfect gift.


by R***d


on November 11, 2020

Thank you so very much. I start my lessons next week.


by N***e


on October 30, 2020

I received the violin and it's just as I expected. Though I am a newbie and will be taking lessons shortly, I'm impressed with how nice the violin looks. I can't wait to take lessons and make hopefully...beautiful music with it.


by C***e


on October 30, 2020

My daughter has a 1/2 violin that is just slightly too large for her so I bought this 1/4 size because she will not need it very long and the price was right. But you get what you pay for. It's crooked and the strings do not want to stay on the bridge. Even her teacher with decades of experience struggled to only play one string at a time. The shoulder rest that comes with this violin is useless. My biggest concern is that this violin was only packaged in its case and then stuck inside a plastic ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your review. Glary as a new brand, we know that we have many shortcomings. Your voice really lets us know where to start. Our customers really make GLARRY. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.


by N***x


on October 28, 2020

For the price, this cannot be beat. I got the 1/4 size for my 5yo daughter. If she plays it regularly, I will happily get her a more expensive instrument. I just don't want to invest until I can see that it is more than a passing interest. This is the perfect violin to see if she will play more than once or twice. Overall I am happy with it, but it did need a bit of adjusting to get it working acceptably. The bridge comes whole, never set up, sized, or cut. The strings are terrible, the fine tun ...


by A***o


on October 15, 2020

The violin looks just like the picture. However, when mine came in, the sound post was not in place. It was rolling around inside the violin. My package was also missing the electric tuner that was meant to be there per the violin's description. Overall. pretty disappointed unfortunately.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***e


on October 15, 2020

Very easy website to navigate. Great prices and selection of products.


by C***e


on October 08, 2020

It's a great violin for the price!


by D***s


on September 29, 2020

wow I love it! beautiful sound, quality, and accesories! do you want a violin right? what are you waiting for!! buy it!! :)


by L***a


on September 29, 2020

I wanted a beginner instrument for my grandson and this was perfect. I love the product and the fact that it also came with extra strings and a case. Pefect.


by R***n


on September 28, 2020

great instrument. took about 3 weeks to arrive


by M***n


on September 25, 2020

This is a second instrument I am buying for my daughter from this website. Very happy with the quality and the price


by C***r


on September 09, 2020

Great violin! Stays in tune. Decent construction. Perfect for the beginner player! I would highly recommend this to any beginner.


by B***a


on August 27, 2020

Pretty good quality and such but i had trouble tunning the instrument due to slipping pegs

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by E***u


on August 11, 2020

I like the good quality of the instrument.


by J***n


on August 02, 2020

Excellent for an inexpensive instrument to learn.


by K***y


on July 10, 2020

Just shame got to order another bow so son couldn't use it on his birthday. Bow was damaged. But the violin very happy with looks beautiful x


by C***z


on June 17, 2020

For the price its a very nice instrument. I love it so much! It did come with a string that was starting to unravel but, also came with spare strings, so very easy fix! It does take a while for it to stay in tune, but that comes with every new instrument no matter what you buy. Overall I would highly recommend this instrument, its wonderfully for a beginner violinist such as my self.


by C***e


on June 01, 2020

This a good quality instrument with very nice resonance. Our 5 year old daughter has enjoyed learning how to play this violin.


by W***o


on May 29, 2020

I bought this for my adult daughter and she loves it. Had to watch a Youtube to figure out how to set it up, where to place the bridge, etc. It's unbelievable how much you get for such a small price. I was so happy with this that I bought another for my son.


by P***k


on May 27, 2020

Bought for my 5 year old granddaughter she was so excited it looks great came quick and was a great price.


by L***g


on April 30, 2020

This violin is wonderful. I have played since I was a child always renting and never owning. Thanks to your company I now own a beautiful violin that sounds amazing and my church agrees that after the right tuning its is perfect. I look forward to buying another for my 6 year old daughter once I get the money saved up


by J***r


on March 29, 2020

It's a violin....

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry

< 1 2 3 4 >