Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.5 5 4563

Strings Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Categories Reviews:
Glarry GV300 Violin Grained maple 4/4 Matte
By K***n
December 12, 2020
Sound & Quality is very good
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By C***n
December 11, 2020
Awesome product good quality and very fast delivery
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By G***n
December 09, 2020
Very cheap and almost impossible to tune properly. But it was just over 30 quid with 10% off on black Friday which is amazing for everything that is included. More ornamental than playable but for the price I thought, what the heck.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By T***y
December 09, 2020
The violin is beautiful looking forward to giving it as a gift for Christmas. She is going to love it. Renee Roberts and Thad May
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By K***t
December 09, 2020
Havnt played yet, but very satisfied w/looks, price & overall quality... quite surprised @ all the extras it came with, awesome!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***s
December 07, 2020
For the price this cannot be beat. Sound is not bad at all. I let it rest at home temperature for a day or two before attempting to set the bridge or tune. I also loosened the strings slightly before setting the bridge and allowed strings to rest before small tightenings. No trouble with broken strings. I forgot how much rosin a new bow needs (a ton) to make clear sound. I ended up using darker rosin I had on hand to get a fuller sound (the light rosin provided is very lightweight). As expected, ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***h
December 04, 2020
The instrument was delivered with a broken sound post.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***z
December 02, 2020
I bought a violin for my granddaughter for Christmas, it arrived December 1st, opened it it had a huge crack, was not packaged properly at all, so afraid I won't be able to exchange it before Christmas. Was a beautiful instrument minus the crack.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By S***e
December 02, 2020
It is good for the price, but i would definitely recommend buying your own rosin, strings, and bow.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***n
December 01, 2020
The shipment arrived quickly. I need to return the item as it was not the correct need (for a gift). They are unreachable by phone and gave not responded to the 2 emails I've sent customer service for RL. I would not buy from them again with such poor customer service.
Service Team:

I am very sorry for delay. Thanks so much for your feedback. Our customer service will contact you immediately. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By P***s
December 01, 2020
I purchased the violin as a Christmas gift for my 6 year old granddaughter. I did look at it and it appeared fine also it was received very quickly. So far so good ☺️
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By G***h
November 24, 2020
Tunes great—and the tuner works. I really appreciate your effort to make this right. Stay Well. P.S. My former preoccupation as my former self, Vadim. https://youtu.be/N3sLGLGDwhs
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By G***h
November 23, 2020
Best customer service I've experienced. I had issues with this product and they quickly resolved them to the highest satisfaction. Great company, servicing a community of beginners and economically challenged with good entry level products helping to keep interest in musicianship alive. As a guitarist I wanted to try my hands at violin but couldn't afford the normally high-priced options in my quest for the curious. This helped me to get my feet wet and that is what it is all about. Let the jou ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By R***i
November 19, 2020
I tried to tune it many times but couldn't ..not working. My daughter is taking classes and her teacher said it's tune is slipping so it is very difficult to tune every time.. if there is anyway I can return it? Because I am not happy with this violin.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer Service will contact with you ASAP. Glarry

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***n
November 19, 2020
Fantastic
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By N***a
November 19, 2020
New to violin. I was impressed with how fast it arrived. Better constructed than what I expected for the price. I did have to get a different rosen. The one sent does not due as well in colder climates. I was told it works better during warmer seasons.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By J***s
November 17, 2020
Neg: Fingerboard slightly crooked as seen in pics below. I was able to shift my bridge slightly and it is not as noticable. The instrument still plays. Pos: The redwood looks amazing, and the pegs hold a tune. With better strings this is a great introductory violin. Overall for the price, im actually impressed.
Glarry GV300 Violin Grained maple 4/4 Matte
By J***n
November 15, 2020
Even nicer than I expected! Beautiful graining and masterful construction.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By J***s
November 13, 2020
It is beautiful and it is way better than the one I got from another place. Everything is just like described I can't wait to try it out. I was informed of this deal from the Hillary Klug Video and if she likes it I'm willing to try it . Thanks again
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***a
November 12, 2020
Lovely, quality product that will make the perfect gift.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By R***d
November 11, 2020
Thank you so very much. I start my lessons next week.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By J***r
November 11, 2020
I was skeptical if I could buy a decent violin for 50$ but Glarry pulled through and made it happen! Along with everything you need to get started! I am highly satisfied with my order and would recommend to anyone who is looking to start playing violin! 5 stars!
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***h
November 09, 2020
Very nice looking violin, accessories included were not expected. A lot for the money.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By K***n
November 17, 2020
I requested a cancellation and refund before it was shipped and never got response and now it is shipped. I will be contacting my bank afterwards because I did not authorize this purchase. Update: They initiated a refund and the violin came damaged with a broken A string and broken bridge.
Service Team:

We apologize for our mistake. Our after - sale - service will contact with you ASAP. Sorry again. Glarry.

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By L***e
October 31, 2020
I'm sitting here on Venice beach for the first time since I've received the violin which is a few days, and I am so happy!! I am the music instrument librarian and it is my calling to learn many instruments & songs to teach others the easiest way to play them, so this is my fourth or fifth violin since my college years. I still need markers and stuff like that which is totally OK and I'm so excited to play, thank you so much! The electric acoustic violin is well constructed and sounds grrrrr8! ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By N***e
October 30, 2020
I received the violin and it's just as I expected. Though I am a newbie and will be taking lessons shortly, I'm impressed with how nice the violin looks. I can't wait to take lessons and make hopefully...beautiful music with it.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***e
October 30, 2020
My daughter has a 1/2 violin that is just slightly too large for her so I bought this 1/4 size because she will not need it very long and the price was right. But you get what you pay for. It's crooked and the strings do not want to stay on the bridge. Even her teacher with decades of experience struggled to only play one string at a time. The shoulder rest that comes with this violin is useless. My biggest concern is that this violin was only packaged in its case and then stuck inside a plastic ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your review. Glary as a new brand, we know that we have many shortcomings. Your voice really lets us know where to start. Our customers really make GLARRY. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By P***a
October 29, 2020
Qulaity is good
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By J***l
October 29, 2020
I was very pleased with the whole experience. The ordering was easy. The free shipping was great. Everything you get for the price is very good. The shipping was fast and reliable. Overall everything was great. Thank You so much. Now its time to start learning and playing.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By N***x
October 28, 2020
For the price, this cannot be beat. I got the 1/4 size for my 5yo daughter. If she plays it regularly, I will happily get her a more expensive instrument. I just don't want to invest until I can see that it is more than a passing interest. This is the perfect violin to see if she will play more than once or twice. Overall I am happy with it, but it did need a bit of adjusting to get it working acceptably. The bridge comes whole, never set up, sized, or cut. The strings are terrible, the fine tun ...
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >