Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.6 5 6911

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By A***M
March 29, 2024
Even the music store we took it to for a tune up (didn't end up needing tuning at all) said it was great quality! They couldn't believe the price. Perfect for my 11yr old.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By C***n
March 29, 2024
The strings it comes with aren't great. Drop D'Addario Prelude strings on it and this cello sounds simply amazing. Tuning pegs hold tune, and don't slip. It's a solid cello for a student at an excellent price and it has a sound if you drop great strings on it. If you need a starter cello for a student - you cannot go wrong with this one.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***o
March 28, 2024
I got this as a gift from my boyfriend and I love it. Since I have very minimal knowledge I don't require an expensive instrument. This one feels nice and sounds good to my admittedly untrained ear. I've never tuned an instrument, so I found the tuner confusing, someone with more experience may have found it helpful. I already snapped the e string so the extra strings came in handy.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By V***a
March 27, 2024
We received the violin today and I was pleasantly surprised. After tuning and getting rosin on the bow, I played the violin and it sounds like, well a violin, exactly like every other violin I have played. I didn't realize this came with an extra bridge and strings, which was a nice bonus.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By C***y
March 27, 2024
I bought this because I use to play in my younger years. I wanted to go back in time and see if I still got it.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***i
March 26, 2024
I purchased this set for my 6 1/2 year old violin student. She came to lessons with a 1/2 size and couldn't reach the fingerboard well enough to even begin to play. Her grandma asked if I could help get a smaller violin outfit. I am quite impressed with this violin. It's good sounding and perfect for a beginner. She loves it too.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By B***s
March 25, 2024
It's what you'd expect - functional, but you probably won't be playing it in the Boston Symphony. You get a good bang for your buck. My wife got this because she used to play 40+ years ago when she was young, so she's essentially a beginner again.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By K***i
March 24, 2024
Brought for my granddaughter who is 12 years old and she loves it. Nice quality.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By M***y
March 24, 2024
Great violin for beginner considering the really great price.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By D***.
March 24, 2024
My violin came today. I took it out of the case and started to play. It sounds and looks great. Wow!
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By B***h
March 24, 2024
I bought it for myself. But if my grandchild wanted to try the violin, I would buy this for her again.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By N***o
March 23, 2024
After taking this to a professional, a luthier, this has turned out to be a fully functional good sounding violin for learning and playing.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By S***h
March 23, 2024
Could not have asked for a better product. Color was stunning. Was in tune. Beautiful violin and case.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By D***.
March 22, 2024
The violin is decent for a beginner player. Not to crazy on the matte finish, I would prefer it to be glossy. All around nice instrument for the price.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***r
March 21, 2024
My daughter has decided to get into playing a violin. I came across this deal and I was so excited for her. It came with everything needed and more. When she showed up to class with this beautiful violin everyone noticed, her teacher and classmates admired how beautiful it was as well as amazed by the extras that came with it. We all love this violin.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By L***d
March 21, 2024
The first thing I noticed is that it is very light. It's beautiful antiqued matte - this is endearing to my daughter. The violin came with a shoulder rest, a bow, and a case. The case is decent. Overall, it's worth.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By b***r
March 21, 2024
When we first opened the box the viola felt like it came from a lucky packet. The quality doesn't feel great, but the sound is fine. Good for beginners.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By J***y
March 20, 2024
Ought for my son who wants to learn violin. He loves it! It's beautiful and he's already learned several songs.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By L***h
March 20, 2024
Good starter violin for young kids. It's good quality for the reasonable price.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By J***a
March 20, 2024
THIS CELLO IS PERFECT SOLELY FOR BEGINNERS! It comes with a case (not that I expected a hard case at the price point), and the craftsmanship was very good - surprisingly so at the price point.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By D***y
March 19, 2024
11 yr old grandson loves it. Very easy to adjust, and sounds good.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By J***r
March 18, 2024
Got this for my musical son. He loves it. Just what he wanted and his music teacher says it's perfect for him to learn on
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By M***e
March 16, 2024
This is a cheaply priced violin but seems nice especially for a beginner.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By G***1
March 16, 2024
My nephew practices everyday after school.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***a
March 15, 2024
mine had warm enough sound. within the beginner's ability to create a sound, it does what it is suppose to do.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By T***n
March 15, 2024
I bought this just to have some fun. I played in high school and TMJ disorder means I can't play my wind instruments anymore. I'm still breaking it in, but it holds its intonation surprisingly well and doesn't have an AWFUL sound. I'm sure a professional would be able to notice right away that this is not a serious violin. But it does the job for a beginner or just for some at-home fun!
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 43 44 >