Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.5 5 156

Strings Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Categories Reviews:
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***o
July 18, 2020
For the price this violin and accessories package will exceed your expectations. If not, then you're greedy. Everything, including the tuner, is good. As for the bow, it's surprisingly good. The violin sound is good and puts out a good amount of volume. With a better set of strings, I suspect this violin will sound better. The case is basic, but not bad. The bridge is not bad either. I noticed it didn't appear to be as thick as the one Jerry Rosa was less than impressed with during his review of ...
Glarry GV302 Violin 4/4 Spruce panels jujube fittings Dark Dumb Light
By f***r
July 18, 2020
THIS ITEM ARRIVED ON TIME WITHOUT DAMAGE. IT IS AS PROMISED. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. THANK YOU.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By n***i
July 14, 2020
They play and sound very good to me, and I've been playing a long time.
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By E***s
July 14, 2020
What a cool violin! I love that it comes with a case and tuner. The only issue I had was it has something inside it that moves around, and it's too large to be removed thru an F hole. Other than that it's a great violin.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By n***i
July 14, 2020
Beautiful violin, looks and sounds great. Just needed a simple setup.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By F***n
July 10, 2020
Wow I have to say that I don't know anything about a Violin. I've been a drummer for 50 yrs. Wanted to try something completely different. It came Fedex, wow for $50 and everything is included. Looks really nice. Starting to set it up now. Can't wait to learn how to play this instrument. Thank you Glarry Music for having me be able to do this. Highly recommend this company.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By K***y
July 10, 2020
Just shame got to order another bow so son couldn't use it on his birthday. Bow was damaged. But the violin very happy with looks beautiful x
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By u***d
June 26, 2020
Nice looking violin, good for beginners
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By D***n
June 21, 2020
The violin arrived last Thursday and I can't stop playing it. I still can't believe that I paid $50 for my violin with all the accessories that comes with it and not to mention the free shipping.. I'm a total beginner and I've been wanting to play the violin since I was in grade school and Now I'm 22 years old. I saw Glarrymusic.com and found this violin! Thank you Glarry for making affordable violin with a decent quality.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***z
June 17, 2020
For the price its a very nice instrument. I love it so much! It did come with a string that was starting to unravel but, also came with spare strings, so very easy fix! It does take a while for it to stay in tune, but that comes with every new instrument no matter what you buy. Overall I would highly recommend this instrument, its wonderfully for a beginner violinist such as my self.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By S***E
June 07, 2020
As a music teacher, I look for a balance of quality and affordability for my starting students. This instrument is a great balance of the two. I purchased one of these instruments to use as a demo violin with lines to teach online. The thought of having an electric violin also interested as a novel thought. What I received was a very easy to setup violin with a small but pleasant acoustic tone and a simply delightful amplified tone. Since the initial purchase, I have bought two more of these ...
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By R***n
June 05, 2020
This Company, Glarry Music is truly so wonderful.......but, I ordered the Antique Matte finish Violin.....And, They are sending Me the Glossy Antique Finnish Violin. The Violin has already been shipped out to Me. But, I would like to be contacted please, to fix this error, And, so I can get the correct Violin that I actually ordered...........And, that I am really looking forward to hopefully enjoy playing, very much. But, I would like the right Violin that I paid for first, please. Thank Yo ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Service Team will contact with you ASAP.

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***e
June 01, 2020
This a good quality instrument with very nice resonance. Our 5 year old daughter has enjoyed learning how to play this violin.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By W***o
May 29, 2020
I bought this for my adult daughter and she loves it. Had to watch a Youtube to figure out how to set it up, where to place the bridge, etc. It's unbelievable how much you get for such a small price. I was so happy with this that I bought another for my son.
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By M***n
May 27, 2020
Great product and fast shipping very pleased
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By P***k
May 27, 2020
Bought for my 5 year old granddaughter she was so excited it looks great came quick and was a great price.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By D***r
May 11, 2020
This violin exceeded all my expectations for an instrument at this price. I had a small problem with the bow, it was warped, but Glarry support dept. Was eager to help. 4 stars for the instrument, 5 stars for customer service.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By R***l
May 07, 2020
We ordered these two violins in April and they have not been delivered yet even though said should be within ten days. My daughters are not happy about them not being here. They don't have school so was going to help them learn violin while stay at home order in place. Still waiting.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We hope you will received it as soon as possible! At this"Stay home period", we hope you are staying safe and healthy through these unusual times! Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By L***g
April 30, 2020
This violin is wonderful. I have played since I was a child always renting and never owning. Thanks to your company I now own a beautiful violin that sounds amazing and my church agrees that after the right tuning its is perfect. I look forward to buying another for my 6 year old daughter once I get the money saved up
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By M***i
April 12, 2020
This item arrived damaged.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By a***s
April 08, 2020
it looks good, plays really well and i would recommend
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***n
April 03, 2020
I'm not sure how I feel about it. I have played violin before and I find this one to be quite difficult. It took nearly two days to tune it. It was hard to make it stay in tune. The bridge doesn't have any divots in it for the strings so they slide while tuning. I had to untune a few times to fix the strings. The D-string is very hard to isolate. If you can get someone to tune it for you and set up the bridge it isn't too bad. It sounds quite nice. I wouldn't say it is a beginner violin. I would ...
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By T***y
April 03, 2020
This is my first time playing the violin and I love it! Good quality for the beginners !
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By N***t
March 31, 2020
Arrived on time, perfect condition have not played it yet ,beautiful instrument would reccomend to anyone who wants a great violin .
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***r
March 29, 2020
It's a violin....
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***n
March 17, 2020
The violin was a really nice violin for the money. I would definitely purchase again. The only negative, which was not that bad is, the case had some mold inside. Not sure if it may have been stored in a damp place but the violin was not effected.
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By E***n
March 17, 2020
This is my first violin, and I'm really liking it
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By S***s
March 16, 2020
Both the violin and the telecaster arrived in good condition, and they looked like they were well made. After the initial setup I was surprised at how well they both played without modification. thanks
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By A***s
March 16, 2020
My daughter started violin lessons yesterday and his teacher said it was good quality and she tuned it easily. Thank you Glarry.
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >