Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.5 5 156

Strings Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Categories Reviews:
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***a
August 27, 2020
Pretty good quality and such but i had trouble tunning the instrument due to slipping pegs
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By D***s
August 19, 2020
Very nice instrument. Great value for a beginner.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***o
July 18, 2020
For the price this violin and accessories package will exceed your expectations. If not, then you're greedy. Everything, including the tuner, is good. As for the bow, it's surprisingly good. The violin sound is good and puts out a good amount of volume. With a better set of strings, I suspect this violin will sound better. The case is basic, but not bad. The bridge is not bad either. I noticed it didn't appear to be as thick as the one Jerry Rosa was less than impressed with during his review of ...
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By E***s
July 14, 2020
What a cool violin! I love that it comes with a case and tuner. The only issue I had was it has something inside it that moves around, and it's too large to be removed thru an F hole. Other than that it's a great violin.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By K***y
July 10, 2020
Just shame got to order another bow so son couldn't use it on his birthday. Bow was damaged. But the violin very happy with looks beautiful x
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By D***r
May 11, 2020
This violin exceeded all my expectations for an instrument at this price. I had a small problem with the bow, it was warped, but Glarry support dept. Was eager to help. 4 stars for the instrument, 5 stars for customer service.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By T***y
April 03, 2020
This is my first time playing the violin and I love it! Good quality for the beginners !
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***d
March 12, 2020
My child's teacher says the instrument sounds good, and we are impressed with all that comes with the instrument for the price. That says, there are a couple of negatives: 1) The screw that should thread into nut inside the frog of the bow was stripped such that the bow would not tighten. I worked around the problem by threading a thin piece of elastic jewelry cord through the nut before inserting the screw. 2) I might have misunderstood, but I expected four fine tuners, as the pictures showed ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***d
February 06, 2020
I puchased a 1/8 violin for my grandson. It is set up and ready to go. Tuning is a bit of a challenge on a violin so small. Cant really rate it yet as it hasnt been used but was very happy with the price.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By P***n
January 15, 2020
Although it is absolutely beautiful there were a few small issues. The instruction that came with it need to be more explanatory. While they give you a brief idea of how to assemble the violin they do not explain how to place the bridge, use the tuning pegs, and setup the bow well enough for someone who has never picked one up. The case and all other parts and accessories are fantastic for beginners. The digital tuner needs instructions though.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We will try harder to offer better products and service. We have online violin lessons, hope it will give you some help. Click here: https://www.glarrymusic.com/violin-lessons-introduction-and-purpose-pdg-5.html Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By G***y
January 05, 2020
I debated over buying this for a while before I finally gave in and I'm so excited I did! It was here within three days which was awesome! I'm a first time violin player so it was a little tricky to put together and tune and everything but I think I got the hang of it. It's beautiful and has (as far as I can tell) clear enough sound quality. Nothing is broken or scratched, and I think the light packing is fine since it's in its case too. The only thing is, like other reviewers have said, you de ...
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By W***y
December 30, 2019
The only reason I bought this, is because I always wanted to try playing a violin/fiddle. As to quality, or playability, I can't comment, yet. Everything is in place, It has a nice, symmetrical appearance, and it looks like all of the other violins I've seen. There were a couple of additional accessories included (strings, tuner, etc.). And, if I had a clue what I was doing, I'm sure it would make some sort of noise. That is Step 2 on my list.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***o
December 03, 2019
I'm satisfied with the purchase just thrilled with the shipping time line,was very fast I did not expect to be so quick for the product to arrive. Thank you good service
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By P***e
December 01, 2019
The product came as it was displayed in the web and it arrived in time, but three horse tail hairs were loose in the bow and dangling from one end.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***z
October 20, 2019
It came in a slightly different color but in good condition
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By E***e
October 19, 2019
Great for a beginner. Came super quickly. Only problem was the rosin was broken and the violin had some scratches.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By R***o
October 18, 2019
One piece is a tad small but overall great.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***k
October 13, 2019
It looks like a great instrument, but we have to have the bridge trimmed.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By s***n
September 13, 2019
Everything came as it should and earlier than expected! Although the strings on the violin weren't in the best shape, it's an easy fix and everything else was perfect! Thank you so much!
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By J***d
July 23, 2019
thank you its great i redid the bow with a electric bass string and made a excellent effect for my sound collection it came fast and was in perfect condition the case is beautiful came with a extra stings and a tuner i ddint know about
1