Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.6 5 6848

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By G***n
May 03, 2024
Delivery was fine. Everything listed was included. Having some difficulty with the bow. May need different type
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By D***z
April 29, 2024
The bow needs to be rosinized for a long time before it can produce sound. The pegs will slip and require a lot of force to push in. The sound quality is pretty good though, and the surface is clean and even in color. A very good violin for beginners.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By V***a
April 27, 2024
Rosin unable to use. Other than that, everything is good.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By T***g
April 21, 2024
Wonderful instrument, but smaller than expected.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By C***y
April 10, 2024
I love my new viola. It was fairly cheap, but it's not a crappy instrument. It is well crafted. The only thing is one of my C strings sounds a little off but still fine. I love that it comes with a case, a bow, rosin. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By T***i
April 03, 2024
Great first violin for my son and I to play with and start to learn. I didn't pay close enough attention to all the size options, numbers for dimensions, or which one it defaulted to, so I was quite surprised by how small it was when it showed up. The pictures don't show anything for scale in them to make it apparent which one you are getting. Size aside, it's wonderful! My son and I decided we like it anyway and we're starting to learn!
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By C***n
March 29, 2024
The strings it comes with aren't great. Drop D'Addario Prelude strings on it and this cello sounds simply amazing. Tuning pegs hold tune, and don't slip. It's a solid cello for a student at an excellent price and it has a sound if you drop great strings on it. If you need a starter cello for a student - you cannot go wrong with this one.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By b***r
March 21, 2024
When we first opened the box the viola felt like it came from a lucky packet. The quality doesn't feel great, but the sound is fine. Good for beginners.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By V***g
March 11, 2024
My daughter wanted to try violin and we didn't want to commit to a rental for 1 year or spend a lot and find out she didn't like it. The violin came with all accessories and after tuning it, the sound was pretty good. 1 complaint is the bow hair is not very good. The bow hair also doesn't seem to have the correct tension, we had to tighten the bow more than expected to get a clean sound.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By R***e
March 10, 2024
I guess you get what you pay for. I bought it for a fun project and it will work just for that. I will buy a better one later on. I wish I had bought a better one first off, but this will do. I will gift it to a child in the neighborhood that wants try a new instrument.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By A***r
March 09, 2024
When it first arrived the strings were very loose but after a couple of hours got the violin to sound perfect, but the bow it came with was bent in, can't use the bow, had to use a different bow from a previous violin. But other than that this violin is great, and it takes a minute to get used too.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By S***l
February 28, 2024
This was the good viola for my granddaughter who just begin her study. The only drawback was that the rosin was shattered.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By D***s
February 25, 2024
Surprisingly good. The tuning pegs started to slip. Looked for a fix idea on YouTube. Restrung the strings properly. Works great.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By T***e
February 10, 2024
Priced well enough to play on or have only for display.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By GG
January 30, 2024
The rosin was broken and made a mess when I opened it. The body of the violin is a beautifully antiqued matt natural. Overall, not bad.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By J***s
January 29, 2024
Comes with everything to get started. Resin did come all shattered and powdered though.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By G***z
January 29, 2024
It sounds perfectly fine, though obviously not a great one. But it's a great beginner cello for the price.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By A***r
January 28, 2024
So the rosin came with shattered into a million pieces upon scratching it up a bit so i need to get new rosin BUT other than that its a lovely violin - im looking forward to learning how to play
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By A***t
January 16, 2024
It's a well crafted instrument at a good price. Only complaint is that the rosin wasn't great, but that's a very easy fix. For the price, still worth it.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By B***n
January 15, 2024
It came with broken rosin, but it also has extra strings, and the case is perfect for my daughter to carry. Our old violin definitely sounds better as it's a much better quality instrument, but this one sounds fine to me as well. I think it's a bargain for a student just learning to play!
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By A***s
January 15, 2024
Excellent quality except for the strings.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By E***y
January 11, 2024
Not 'great' quality, but is pretty good for the price.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By L***n
January 06, 2024
My only complaint is that it can't hold a string in tune, but I'm hoping that will get better as I break in the instrument. The case is functional. The bow is certainly not craftsmanship perfection, but it does its job. The rosin is also really not good but again, it's usable. Nothing unexpected there with the quality of the accessories. I'll see how they hold out before replacing them. All in all, worth the money.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By G***r
December 30, 2023
This ended up a decent sounding Viola...but it took some work. The strings had a very whiney/ tinny sound at first that was improved some but adjusting the sound post slightly. The strings were replaced with Dominant Strings and added a carbon fiber bow. The results...totally worth it. The sound is much improved. Better than the orchestra viola my child was renting.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By G***l
December 28, 2023
Although i havent tuned it everything is in perfect condition. Getting extra strings and all the goodies are a plus. I HATE the chin REST, it is not comfortable at all it doesnt support the jaw. Thats why i said a 4/5 and not 5. Apart from the chin rest i would recommend this instrument. Ita Beautiful, i love my instruments!!!
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By W***e
December 24, 2023
I noticed just a little scratch where they wrap up where the bridge needs to be assembled but overall it came very nice and new looking. Good!
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By O***d
December 19, 2023
This is a "cheap" violin and a good choice for first timers like myself. I did notice that the chin rest has a couple scuffs/scraps that I cannot clean off which is a bummer, but it's not very noticable and does not hinder the performance of the violin itself. All in all, worth the price.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By A***r
December 18, 2023
Like the Violin, it's very nicely packed and everything was good. Sounds well. Only thing that think need improvement is quality of Rosin which can be ignored keeping in view the Violin at great price.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By C***r
December 09, 2023
The construction and materials are good, and aside from a single minor blemish, everything was perfect.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By G***n
November 24, 2023
Looks nice but rosin is all crushed, hair now has bunch of hair broken. But it would be an excellent violin for a beginner or a parent who wants their child to experiment before committing to a more expensive instrument.
1 2 3 4 >