Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.6 5 6848

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By D***z
June 13, 2024
Volien came with a string that snapped on the first lesson. It was Yellow and clearly aged according to the teacher.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused! Thank you for your support of the Glarry brand. We have forwarded your issue to our Research and Development Department and Quality Control Department, and we will strengthen our control over product quality and continuously improve our quality. We'll contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By Z***e
January 29, 2024
Honest review: Beautiful color, deep tone, easy to tune. It's a bit fiddly to staying tone, though. It takes a lot of force to push in. I don't know how long it will last. The price is great, cheaper than a lot of violas I've seen, but the quality is good. Generally acceptable.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By H***t
December 28, 2023
There is a lot to love about this violin but.... Cons- Of the two bows I received one was usable, not great but usable. The other was just absolute trash and I'm kicking myself for not getting pictures before I tossed it. Get yourself a better Rosin, I can prepared for bad rosin and got bad rosin. You can get a decent rosin on Amazon for like $5. If you care about appearance my violin has dirt spots mixed in with the finish. And last, but the most painful one. The E string sits so l ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. Glarry

January 11, 2024
UPDATE- I received a new bow in good condition and a $15 refund. This worked great because I used the money to buy a new bridge, this solved my E string problem. I would like to change my 3 stars to 5!
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***s
August 13, 2023
It is decent for the price. The finish was dirty when they put the finish on it so the top has dirt under the finish which makes it look bad. The tuner seems to work good. The bridge took me several times to get it close to playing fair. Best to take it to a shop and have them set it up. Im retired so i have plenty of time.
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you Soon. Glarry

Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By L***n
March 11, 2023
Missing tuner. Violin itself seems like a very good beginner.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By K***i
November 20, 2022
My bow is falling apart
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By L***a
September 12, 2022
My only criticism is should come with instructions on how to place the bridge that comes separately, as this was bought do I could learn how to play I was not sure what to do with it.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***h
July 23, 2022
The violin came basically in a good condition, and well packaged, however the roisin was quite shattered. Disappointed about that.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By W***z
April 29, 2022
I received mine on time. The problem is my niece is not able to use it because the strings are not on. I would have liked it if she was able to "start playing right away," as mentioned in the introductions. Now I believe I will have to pay a music store to add the strings.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By J***t
January 29, 2022
I really liked the violin, I think it looks amazing. The only downside is that my frog on my bow is loose when it arrived. The back of the frog is coming off of the bow.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

January 31, 2022
Glarry has reached out to me and worked diligently to help resolve my issue with my bow. I highly recommend these violins for any level of play.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***n
January 19, 2022
Not sure how it sounds yet, have to spend another 25 bucks at a local music store to have tuned and tightened maybe even cleaned up a little. Really thought I'd have the awe factor when I unzipped the case. Hopefully the sound impresses me more then the delivery. Anyways thank you and I do appreciate you either way :)
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

January 22, 2022
Thank you Lin for your help great customer service
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By J***n
April 22, 2021
Update: I received feedback and would change my review from 3 to 5 but the system won't let me.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By C***n
February 13, 2021
My violin arrived today. I'm impressed by it overall other than the fact that there are several areas where the paint has been chipped a large portion on the headstock is unpainted, and the bow has several broken hairs, and the tuning pegs have a tendency to slip out of place. But plugging it in is a really awesome feature it sounds nice with some reverb and delay. Update: Glarry is refunding me for the damaged parts. Thank you Glarry
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By i***r
January 27, 2021
the violin came not fully painted,, a missing tuner,, no rosin in the case,, and a bit of broken hairs but i'm awaiting to play it because i need rosin. good so far though the case is a bit crusted.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By J***a
January 27, 2021
Good sound, arrived on time,
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By S***e
December 02, 2020
It is good for the price, but i would definitely recommend buying your own rosin, strings, and bow.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By L***n
September 03, 2020
The instrument is very good looking in my opinion as well as the accessories, but I was very disappointed at the fact that my bow is broken or doesn't work. When I screw to tighten the frog the bow rises like a rainbow and does not tighten the hair.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By C***r
August 08, 2020
Violin is fine, but it's not explained the bridge must be carefully prepared. That's normal but few new players know it. It took me most of a full day to find the information and set up the instrument decently. You need to include instruction which explain the strings at nut should be carefully placed 16mm G to E, and 33mm on the bridge. The bridge feet must be carefully shaped to fit the body. String height at end of fretboard should be G 5.5mm to E 3.5mm, which is done by carving or sanding a ...
Service Team:

Thank you for your feedback, I will recommend the technical staff to follow up.

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By R***y
January 28, 2020
I was happy overall with the purchase. Unfortunately the bow broke at the tip while applying the rosin. Using a different bow I was able to play the violinwhich head a nice sound.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***l
December 27, 2019
I love the fact that Glarry provides a full bundle of a product. I don't have to add and look for individual items for my cart, one click and its done. The shipping was fast. The product overall is great but I do have a couple of issues. The pegs do not hold the position, keeps getting loose while tuning. The bridge keeps falling off due to a lack of carves. Overall good product for the price.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***n
December 15, 2019
The violin was decent but the bow is horrible and the shoulder rest is non-adjustable. I tried to contact you guys last week but I have heard nothing from you guys concerning this issue. The bow will not loosen or tighten and as i stated earlier the shoulder rest is non adjustable and doesnt fit my violin.
Service Team:

Our customer service staff had sent an email to you, but we have not received your reply. Please check your email (maybe the trashmail), and also called you, but it was not connected. If you have any questions, please contact us, our customer service email is: [email protected]. Have a good day!

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By H***s
October 19, 2019
This was a gift, so I can't give it an honest or great review without actually seeing the product. The transactions online were easy and I was able to track the shipping.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By J***h
October 16, 2019
The pegs are kind of loose
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***s
August 26, 2019
The violin was perfect for my 4th grader but the bow had to be replaced and so did the rosin. Still cost me less than $80 for everything.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

1