Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.5 5 156

Strings Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Categories Reviews:
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By L***n
September 03, 2020
The instrument is very good looking in my opinion as well as the accessories, but I was very disappointed at the fact that my bow is broken or doesn't work. When I screw to tighten the frog the bow rises like a rainbow and does not tighten the hair.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By C***r
August 08, 2020
Violin is fine, but it's not explained the bridge must be carefully prepared. That's normal but few new players know it. It took me most of a full day to find the information and set up the instrument decently. You need to include instruction which explain the strings at nut should be carefully placed 16mm G to E, and 33mm on the bridge. The bridge feet must be carefully shaped to fit the body. String height at end of fretboard should be G 5.5mm to E 3.5mm, which is done by carving or sanding a ...
Service Team:

Thank you for your feedback, I will recommend the technical staff to follow up.

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***n
April 03, 2020
I'm not sure how I feel about it. I have played violin before and I find this one to be quite difficult. It took nearly two days to tune it. It was hard to make it stay in tune. The bridge doesn't have any divots in it for the strings so they slide while tuning. I had to untune a few times to fix the strings. The D-string is very hard to isolate. If you can get someone to tune it for you and set up the bridge it isn't too bad. It sounds quite nice. I wouldn't say it is a beginner violin. I would ...
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By R***y
January 28, 2020
I was happy overall with the purchase. Unfortunately the bow broke at the tip while applying the rosin. Using a different bow I was able to play the violinwhich head a nice sound.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By C***a
January 22, 2020
I have not received my electric violin or my guitar
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry.

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***l
December 27, 2019
I love the fact that Glarry provides a full bundle of a product. I don't have to add and look for individual items for my cart, one click and its done. The shipping was fast. The product overall is great but I do have a couple of issues. The pegs do not hold the position, keeps getting loose while tuning. The bridge keeps falling off due to a lack of carves. Overall good product for the price.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***n
December 15, 2019
The violin was decent but the bow is horrible and the shoulder rest is non-adjustable. I tried to contact you guys last week but I have heard nothing from you guys concerning this issue. The bow will not loosen or tighten and as i stated earlier the shoulder rest is non adjustable and doesnt fit my violin.
Service Team:

Our customer service staff had sent an email to you, but we have not received your reply. Please check your email (maybe the trashmail), and also called you, but it was not connected. If you have any questions, please contact us, our customer service email is: cs@glarrymusic.com. Have a good day!

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By B***d
November 13, 2019
The violin is beautiful and sounds decent but the bow I received had broken and loose hairs that were not attached to the frog even when tightened which is a disappointment and the rosin I received was also broken into multiple piece but I believe that would be from the postal service
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. GLARRY

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By H***s
October 19, 2019
This was a gift, so I can't give it an honest or great review without actually seeing the product. The transactions online were easy and I was able to track the shipping.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By J***h
October 16, 2019
The pegs are kind of loose
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***s
August 26, 2019
The violin was perfect for my 4th grader but the bow had to be replaced and so did the rosin. Still cost me less than $80 for everything.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center cs@glarrymusic.com, we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

1