Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violas Reviews
4.7 5 6793

Violas Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By C***s
January 30, 2024
My 14yr loves his viola and I love hearing him play. I am so impressed with the quality and the price. It is simply beautiful. I highly recommend it.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By Z***e
January 29, 2024
Honest review: Beautiful color, deep tone, easy to tune. It's a bit fiddly to staying tone, though. It takes a lot of force to push in. I don't know how long it will last. The price is great, cheaper than a lot of violas I've seen, but the quality is good. Generally acceptable.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By C***n
January 27, 2024
This is my first viola and I love it. The sound is nice and warm and deep, (at least to my current ears...) I like it very much.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By P***s
January 23, 2024
Delivered quickly, without damage, as advertised. I tuned it myself with a simple tuner. Sounds nice.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By I***t
January 22, 2024
It looks great, plays wonderfully. Happy with this purchase! Especially the price.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By A***s
January 15, 2024
Excellent quality except for the strings.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By M***z
January 13, 2024
My daughter is a beginner and just wanted something to see if she liked it as much as she thought she would. Beautiful, and it's wonderful for the price.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By R***s
January 12, 2024
My wife wanted to learn how to play the viola. It looked beautiful. She takes a couple of days to "hold" the tune. But she is satisfied with the result. I would recommend for anyone needing a starter viola!
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By A***l
January 10, 2024
For the money this is 100% worth it. Absolutely a best buy quality to cost.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By K***s
January 04, 2024
Worth every dollar. I'm happy with it!!
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By F***a
January 01, 2024
I got 2 of these for my sons who are just starting viola. It is a good viola for what they are doing. It came packaged nicely and in good shape. My kids love it.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By G***r
December 30, 2023
This ended up a decent sounding Viola...but it took some work. The strings had a very whiney/ tinny sound at first that was improved some but adjusting the sound post slightly. The strings were replaced with Dominant Strings and added a carbon fiber bow. The results...totally worth it. The sound is much improved. Better than the orchestra viola my child was renting.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By B***s
December 26, 2023
Viola is lovely and stays in tune surprisingly well. I'm an adult beginner on viola and was expecting a much less quality instrument. But the finish is lovely, the sound is pleasing, and it's surprisingly easy to play with the factory strings. The case is what you'd expect on a budget instrument.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By G***y
December 24, 2023
The instrument itself is well worth the price but get a better bow and maybe some better rosin.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By J***z
December 22, 2023
The viola sounds really good, especially for a beginner like me who just switched from learning violin. For a 15", it still has that deep sound! The bow and viola itself sounds great enough for someone who just wants to learn how to play!
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By J***o
December 19, 2023
I was playing a borrowed rental Viola and was impressed with the Viola sound. I purchased this Viola and hoped. It is a 16" Viola and designed for adult size. It has great sound. It's well made and easy to play. Definitely recommended for beginner or intermediate player.
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By M***.
December 15, 2023
Thrilled! Arrived early, unbroken, with hardcase and all accessories, and... plays! First time ever player, sounds wonderful! :) :) Thank you!
Glarry GVA101 15 inch Acoustic Viola Natural
By C***0
December 14, 2023
Okay, this is a little premature, I got it today and haven't tuned it or brought it to my teacher for her to break it over my head, and I'm a total newbie. The price is obviously unbelievable. However the case is hard and felted, and the construction is beautiful of wood. It's very lightweight.
Glarry GVA201 16 inch Full Size Acoustic Viola Natural Retrovert
By C***n
December 11, 2023
This viola set was a great deal. It was a perfect price for my child to own a viola & no longer "rent". He enjoys playing this viola and it has a good tone.
1