Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.6 5 6848

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By L***o
February 27, 2024
After a quick setup and rosining of the bow I tested out the sound, and it's really not a bad sounding instrument. It was a little persnickety to tune, but as long as you get it close to the note the microtuners did their job adequately. I don't see a beginner violinist having a hard time playing this so long as you have someone who knows what they are doing set it up. It's no Stradivarius, but it will get the job done and look pretty doggone cool doing it.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By W***m
February 27, 2024
I'm a newbie!!! Still not sure how to tune it. Couldn't get a sound from the string after applying the rosin to the bow. Seems like a nice beginner violin though, lol! Looks great too! I'm sure once I do some more research and attempt to FIDDLE (pun intended) with it more my daughter and I will love it.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By C***o
February 27, 2024
The finish of the cello is perfect. Well made and a very good value. I'll recommend it.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By T***b
January 29, 2024
This is the first cello I've ever purchased and I am very happy with it. My only complaint is that the tuners like to slip a little but I just got some peg dope and it fixed the issue. Fast shipping as well would recommend!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By Q***y
January 26, 2024
Perfect for my daughter.
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By L***e
January 25, 2024
I finally get the chance to learn cello on a budget!
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By C***r
December 29, 2023
Loooooooooove it!
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***n
December 29, 2023
Amazing. Maybe due to the lighting, the photo looks brighter, but it's actually a bit darker than my photo. Very retro.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By L***S
December 29, 2023
Violin is beautiful. I'm trying to replace a new set of strings. Looking forward to new sounds.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By M***s
December 28, 2023
Recorded my package almost 2 months ago, give it take. The items I was so destroyed we were surprised it even made it there. Violin was immediately wrapped for Christmas- where it waited for its new owner. Grandson opened it than realized one half was crushed and damaged. It shipped to Wyoming. I'm located in California; grandson asked me if he could change the color from black to white. I said I don't see why not, I'll ask but they may want it sent back. I've been trying to talk to somebody fo ...
Service Team:

We apologize for any inconvenience and have escalated your issue to our R&D and QC departments. We're committed to improving our product quality and processes. We'll contact you soon.

Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By C***h
December 25, 2023
Kind of cheaply made but its okay i purchased just to pick back up an old hobby not to play with mozart himself. Very beautiful and i love the glitter look
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By S***s
December 07, 2023
I purchased this violin as a Christmas gift for my dad and it was delivered with a hole in the side. See the photo. I contacted Glarry with the attached photo and asked for a replacement with free shipping. They offered a $20 refund. I again asked for a replacement with free shipping. I have not heard back yet. I'll supplement if and when I do.
December 07, 2023
I had an initial problem with a damaged violin Christmas gift and gave a one star review, but Glarry has promised to send a replacement without shipping the damaged one back (hopefully in time for Christmas). I appreciate this service.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By C***i
December 03, 2023
This is a great student instrument if you're looking for a quality cheap option for beginning cello. I took it to my local orchestra store and they even commented on the quality for an online purchase. Tuning pegs will sometimes come loose at the beginning while tuning but this is completely normal, just push them in a little. You will need a different rosin as the one that comes with it is honestly unusable. I bought a new one for three bucks so not a big deal. The storage bag is good if you do ...
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By C***e
November 28, 2023
So amazing! From the price to the finish to the material to the sound quality, I like it so much!
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***m
November 28, 2023
The violin is great. I asked my teacher to tune it for me, and when she found out the price, she was full of praise for my violin. I'm so happy. I am very confident that I can learn well.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By E***a
November 28, 2023
Better than I expected. The color is more beautiful than the picture.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By E***n
November 28, 2023
Glarry "GV102 4/4 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin Matte" Photo: Copyright © 2023 Erika Autumn
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By T***B
November 24, 2023
Amazing! Perfect Gift!
Glarry GC101 4/4 Full-Size Acoustic Cello Matte Nature Golden Retrovert Black White
By J***k
October 26, 2023
Cool! Totally in line with my aesthetic! so beautiful!
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By H***h
October 26, 2023
BEAUTIFUL!!! My daughter loves it. Hope it can accompany her to improve her playing skills.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By M***s
October 26, 2023
White is really special! Stand out in violin lessons. very beautiful.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***e
October 26, 2023
Perfect violin!
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By N***B
October 24, 2023
Very beautiful violin! I haven't tried it yet, but the finish is smooth and worth the price.
Glarry GC201 4/4 Solid Wood Spruce Panel Cello Matte Varnish
By C***n
October 24, 2023
The packaging is very good, the cello is beautiful and the bag is very durable. I'm surprised! like it.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By L***g
September 27, 2023
My 13 years boy enjoy his violin. Better than I expected.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By B***n
September 27, 2023
My 13 years boy enjoy his violin. Better than I expected.
1 2 3 >