Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.5 5 4563

Strings Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Categories Reviews:
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***n
January 03, 2021
Customer service is excellent. A couple of minor issues were addressed quickly after I contacted Glarry by email (I sent a message on Dec. 31 and received a reply on Jan. 2 - not bad!). I can't give a meaningful review about the violin itself, since it was a gift for my granddaughter. She's 8 years old, and like the rest of my family, has no experience with stringed instruments. We all loved that the violin is "real" and its cost was in the same range as some toy violins. Using directions pro ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By A***s
August 25, 2020
Awe inspiring considering the price. The likely equivallent of $950 (starter price) is realisically what you would be expecting to pay even from online retailers for an electro accoustic violin and then some!! It takes a little setting up and I snapped one of the strings on the first set that I set up. Handy having the spare set and I put it down to me being a little havy handed on my part with fitting the strings and tensioning them. The bridge could possibly be doing with a little taking ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By P***z
July 22, 2020
Proud owner of a Glarry GV102 4/4 Violin and I'm loving every minute of it. Once I had it set up, it plays wonderfully. The tuners needed reaming, nut filed and the bridge was cut for med. action and the strings were also upgraded. (setup $60+$32 strings) Great buying experience, they stand behind their products and I'll gladly recommend them to friends and family. On the fence? Don't be, at this price it's hard to pass up. You'll be pleasantly surprised at how much bang for the buck you'll get. ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By D***h
April 28, 2020
For a violin that was shipped via FedEx, and with everything you will need for $50, I am giving this 5-stars. When I ordered this violin, I was expecting a $50 violin, but I can see something like this costing more like $150. Sure, it's nowhere near perfect. On mine, the fingerboard isn't fully glued to the instrument, but it's staying put, and no rattling or buzzing. I can fix it, but it's fine. The bow is working fine. The rosin was all cracked up, and it's hard to open the little contai ...
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By L***s
March 11, 2020
I received my order last week and I am so pleased with it. It is a great price for a great deal of stuff. I have been telling a lot of people about this place and their great deal. I might be getting another one for my grand-kids in the near future. If you are looking for a good starter instrument, extra one, or just one to give as a gift, I highly recommend buying one from here.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By J***g
January 19, 2020
I bought a violin from a local music store for my first violin lesson, but the teacher told me to return it. So, I rented a violin for one month from another music store at $36 which was almost the price of my new Glarry Violin that I bought online. Since I heard horror stories about buying things online, I never bought an instrument online before, so I was very reluctant to try. However, it arrived a day earlier than expected with a complete outfit of case, bow, resin, chin rest, shoulder rest ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By T***a
January 07, 2020
I had my first lesson today and the instructor said it it a good violin. I am sooo thankful to God for Glarry Music and the excellence and quality of instruments! I'm going to buy another one for my daughter soon. God bless you and enjoy
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By C***s
December 05, 2019
Very satisfied with this violin and I highly recommend! I bought both this model and the Solid Wood violin from Glarry Music. I recommend this one over the solid wood primarily because this one has a spruce top, which is a better tonewood for violins. It produces a slightly warmer sound to my ear. The finish on this one is gorgeous, too! Shipping was fast, the case is durable, the violin arrived in great shape and looking good, and all accessories required for play were included. For the price, ...
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***s
December 05, 2019
For the money, this is a fantastic value. This is my 2nd violin purchase from Glarry...the first was the Antiqued violin for my daughter. We're both beginners with zero experience who just wanted to give it a try. After the first hour, I enjoyed playing hers so much I decided to get this one just for me. I like the Antiqued violin a little better and recommend that one first if you can afford the few extra dollars--I will go into those details on that product page. Price-wise neither of them can ...
Glarry GV302 Violin 4/4 Spruce panels jujube fittings Dark Dumb Light
By J***y
September 08, 2021
Question: What kind of wax or polish should be used on this violin? Now then: within an hour after finding my violin on my doorstep, I had it assembled and tuned, got the bow tightened and resined, and avoided the usual beginners' screeches and sqwaks, and went straight to bowing actual notes on the four open strings. What a surprise!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By D***n
August 26, 2021
All come in good shape. Had to sand down bridge a bit. Strings were a bit high. Has really good sound. Just don't know the brand of strings on it but after I got bow rosin on and tuned then I would have to say it has a great sound. Info on the strings that come on it would be great so I can buy some for my other violin.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By C***g
August 13, 2021
ABSOLUTELY BLOWN AWAY ! ,price aside ( which is INCREDIBLE ,BTW), this violin is 5x better than what I ve seen locally for 3x price ! , which I would gladly pay for THIS instrument ! , TOTAL SATISFACTION !!!
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By B***l
August 05, 2021
Received violin pretty quick after ordering. Upon inspection I found the bridge to not be fitted to the instrument. It was not even finished. The bow started losing hair within 39 minutes of tuning the violin after working on the bridge to make it work. Nut is not very accurately marked for string locations. I would not purchase again.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By J***d
July 29, 2021
I have been playing string instruments since I was 12 years old but never the vilion Now in my early 50s I decided to learn the violin. Out of the box, I did my first sacle, set up was a bit difficult, the bridge was a bit bulky, but the quality of this instrument was very good. Especially for the price. Will shave down the bridge, widen the strings at the nut, and have a set of tuners on the way. I was impressed with the sound as well, the resenation was pleasing to the ear. Nice instrument.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***n
July 22, 2021
Very pleased with the violin and all the accessories that came with it.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By N***m
July 20, 2021
Bought this adorable violin for my grandson... Glarry was quick and thoughtful to respond to my questions and even went out of their way to ensure special shipping instructions for me. I just received the violin-even before I was expecting it! I am SO thrilled with it, and I can't wait to give it to my grandson, he is going to love it! I saw mixed reviews online, but it was their pre-order customer service that convinced me to give them a shot, and I'm glad I did!
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By T***n
July 18, 2021
The violin comes with a new bridge which has not been shaped to the instrument. Fortunately, we were able to reuse an old bridge from a broken 1/2 violin that. The strings that it comes with are not great but we replaced them with Thomastik Dominants and it sounds great.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***s
July 09, 2021
Bought this for my 7 yr old son he is into music. Very nice violin from my perspective which is from someone who doesn't have any learned musical experience. Fast shipment and delivery.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By j***a
June 08, 2021
I was very impressed with delivery speed and the quality of the sound especially for the price.Showed to several friends they were amazed.Will be ordering more later,thanks
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By A***m
May 31, 2021
Very nice violin! I bought it for myself as I only just started but as soon as I got it in the mail I've had no problems using it. Though a little tutorial on how to begin would be nice but thats just my fault for not studying before buying
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By C***s
May 21, 2021
The Violin is beautiful, I am VERY SATISFIED
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By M***s
May 10, 2021
Everything was alright, but the violin did not come with the bridge. Quite disappointing.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By s***l
May 07, 2021
I am currently dealing with their customer service. It looked great when I opened it but when I went to tune it is when I ran into an issue. The pegs crank, I spent 3 hours in front of the computer trying to tune it, watching video after video, to no avail. I checked the pegs and the edge on every single one was cracked missing pieces of wood. I contacted customer service asking for a refund and a return label and the last email I got was "Could you please take the violin to a repair store and h ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

May 11, 2021
I ran into an issue and the initial customer service was not helpful, but the manager was extremely helpful and I would add a couple stars based on his help.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By J***n
May 07, 2021
Outstanding work. Prices were great. Product quality was great. Shipping speed was outstanding. Keep up the good work people. Will purchase
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***l
May 07, 2021
This is my very first violin, and needless to say it's lovely!
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By S***h
May 07, 2021
Good for the money. I'm a beginner, relearning. It doesn't make a solid sound so I bought new rosin, a better bow, better strings, and am sanding the bridge down. Probably should have bought a quality used one, but it arrived quickly while I was in quarantine and it'll do.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By J***a
April 22, 2021
I did manage to set it up myself but it was bit difficult with the bridge not having great notches for the strings. It sound good for the price and I find it good for me as a beginner. Though there are some problems like the nut being cut a bit awkwardly which I think may affect tuning and there was chip and what appears to be a crack in the nut as well.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By J***n
April 22, 2021
Update: I received feedback and would change my review from 3 to 5 but the system won't let me.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By S***n
April 22, 2021
After damaging my first Glarry Electric violin in the fall, I had my choice of several violins on the market, but I chose another white Glarry. For the money there's nothing better!
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >