Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.5 5 4563

Strings Reviews

4.5 out of 5


Categories Reviews:
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By A***s
January 31, 2021
I'll let the photos speak for itself. I didn't expect much from this because of the price, but holes on the body, come on now. That's just very poor quality control even for the price. Update 01/31/21: I've changed my rating from 1 star to 4. The violin itself I'd rate with a 3 star. I have yet to try the electronics that came with it, but it sounds ok and is enough to learn on. Tuners are a not that great and I can't get pass the quality of the finish as shown on the pics, even after ta ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By i***r
January 27, 2021
the violin came not fully painted,, a missing tuner,, no rosin in the case,, and a bit of broken hairs but i'm awaiting to play it because i need rosin. good so far though the case is a bit crusted.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***h
January 27, 2021
I am not impressed with the violin and wish to change it or get a refund. It is sounding.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By J***a
January 27, 2021
Good sound, arrived on time,
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By D***k
January 22, 2021
Beautiful instrument! I don't know how something so nice can be made and sold at such a low price. I am very satisfied. Excellent communication.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By G***s
January 20, 2021
I bought this violin (4/4 size) around a week and a half ago, It came in a timely manner and I was pretty happy at first glance. Although when I examined the violin it had some MAJOR issues. Overall it is not what I ordered and bad quality. (The case was nice though) 1. It was 23" long TOTAL, I ordered a 4/4 size 2. Rosin was completely broken 3. Bow hair(s) snapping 4. No grooves in the bridge for the strings 5. Fine tuners are not sturdy and keep moving (EVERYWHERE) 6. Slipping pegs. ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By J***r
January 18, 2021
Received fairly quickly. Nice looking. Only had a small speck on facing where lacquer coating came off, but no biggie. Never played an instrument before other than messing around with a keyboard that had numbers on the board. i found out that the violin was probably the hardest instrument to play after I ordered it, but still want to try since I'm in the last third part of my life and have a little time now. I downloaded a violin tuner app to my phone and just trying to tune it now and to rosin ...
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By B***h
January 14, 2021
My wife loved it. Now only if she could play-LOL
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By n***r
January 12, 2021
Good price and violin for students
Glarry GV303 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Ebony Fittings Matte Bright Matte Bright
By N***d
January 06, 2021
Great beginer violin! Everything was in great shape and all the accessories was a huge plus. The kids are ready to play some good ole fiddle tunes now! Thank you all very much for making a nice affordable violin.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By e***d
January 02, 2021
I received the product with the bow having torn hairs. Also not sure if the string colors are correct, as the replacement strings are not the same as what is on the violin. I sent pics and requested a return/exchange/replacement last week, but have yet to get a response from anyone. Otherwise, product looks nice. Not yet sure about the sound as it hasn't been played.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By K***n
January 04, 2021
There were a couple of mishaps in my order including a severely cracked rosin and some of the bow hairs already broken. I updated my review because they got back to be quickly and we were able to resolve the problem. I will definitely be coming back to this site when we're are in need of another instrument or supplies.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By R***h
December 31, 2020
I am very happy with the violin we received. After reading some negative reviews I was worried about the order I had placed only a week before Christmas that was estimated to arrive after Christmas. But the violin arrived 2 days before Christmas in great shape! It's a beautiful instrument. Our daughter was ecxtatic! Thank you for your rapid delivery delivery of this quality instrument!
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By p***s
December 30, 2020
Was amazed at the quality and my son loved it
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***p
December 26, 2020
Violin would not tune, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!! even for a beginner!
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By B***y
January 06, 2021
I received this violin as a Christmas present, it is very beautiful looking and looks to be made very well. However i cannot tune the violin due to a tuning peg that keeps slipping on the G string and found the the hole drilled for that tuning peg is larger and oval shaped when the other strings are smaller drilled and perfectly round. I have emailed the customer service and will update my review when i received a replacement violin. Review update! Glarry has since sent me a replacement violin. ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***n
December 22, 2020
Fast shipping and great communication. Violin looks like good quality but since it is a gift, we have not tried it out.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***s
December 22, 2020
Great condition!! Just a little cheaper made than expected is all . Everything came as said and shipped well
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By N***a
December 21, 2020
Well made for the price. I have bought 2 violins and would buy another.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By N***s
December 21, 2020
Dear Glarry, I was very dissatified with this order. It appears my order was thrown together. This must have been a violin you desperately wanted to get rid of, and a defective shoulder rest that clearly does not fit a 1/2 violin. With the missing paint and shoulder rest that does not fit, my child's violin instructor said I should have NEVER ordered this cheap violin from you all. This order did not contain what I ordered, this was a horrible custumer experience. I will NEVER by instrumen ...
Service Team:

The shoulder rest is adjustable, hope this FAQ will be helpful. https://www.glarrymusic.com/faqs-center/how-to-place-shoulder-rest-for-your-violin-q-41.html If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By D***n
December 21, 2020
My violin is not a 5 star violin; it is, in fact, the least expensive violin i could find. Honestly, i was shocked that it wasn't a scam when it showed up 5 days later. Then while showing it to a music expert they showed me how it was better than a "really cheap $70 violin" because the peg holes were somewhat tapered where they should be and the bridge was shaped to match the contour of the instrument; something that i shouldn't expect from one under $100. The fact that i could make sound wi ...
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By J***a
December 17, 2020
I dont recommend this violin for people who have never had a string instrument. So for the 3rd-7th grade orchestra students. Only buy this if you know how to upgrade and install new pieces into the instrument. The bow they send you doesn't work, so you need to buy a new one, the strings are cheap and you can hear that. The case itself is so cheaply made. The bridge is completely garbage, you are looking to spend a additional $50 USD with this instrument. I have a violin thats not cheap, I got th ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By L***z
December 17, 2020
Haven't opened the violin, as it's a Christmas gift. However, the price is unbeatable and I'm sure my son will love it!
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By T***f
December 16, 2020
Just received my violin today. It is beautiful and just what I wanted. It was delivered on time and in perfect condition. I had my doubts when reading reviews, but I had no issues at all receiving my purchase. It comes with set up instructions and everything you need. Thank you! Just in time for Christmas.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***s
December 15, 2020
Violin was delivered quickly and in great condition - although (and this is probably my fault, I must have overlooked it) it did not come assembled. That's the reason I give it 4 stars...it's still not assembled, yet. Have to find someone who will set it up well. Service is great and quick and I am confident that the violin will be great once the strings are set up.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***d
December 14, 2020
I purchased this violin at the end of November. While a shipping label was created, the parcel has never been transferred to USPS and has never been delivered. I was expecting it to arrive in time for the holidays based on the info on the website when I purchased. I have not gotten a response to my inquiry to the Glarry support email.
Service Team:

I am so sorry for delay. The package has been loaded into the truck waiting for the logistics company to pick up the goods. Normally this process will be completed within 1 day. Due to the rapid growth of orders in November, all processes have slowed down. Please wait patiently for a few days.

Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By C***e
December 16, 2020
When I received the violin it had two large cracks in the body. The string spacing as determined by the grooves in the nut is very strange. The finish was surprisingly lovely and all the other components of the kit were approximately as I expected (bow/case/tuner) not particularly fancy but at least in working condition and a decent value for the price. The cracks and the string spacing make the violin essentially unplayable. There are big gaps between some of the strings and two are so close to ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By W***r
December 16, 2020
CAME WHEN THEY SAID LOOKS GREAT THANKS cant wait to she gets for christmas
Glarry GV302 Violin 4/4 Spruce panels jujube fittings Dark Dumb Light
By A***y
December 13, 2020
I love it so far. Very reasonable price, especially since I'm an adult beginner and teaching myself. It does what it's designed to do.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By T***n
December 12, 2020
Arrived in excellent condition! High quality violin for the price point. Thank you!
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >