Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews
4.6 5 6799

Strings Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***G
January 13, 2023
I am a late 40s hobbyist musician. Never played one, always like putting one into my music. Will take me a LONG time to get to even a basic level of playing, but this kit has everything I need to get started except for a good teacher!
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By Q***T
January 12, 2023
Daughter loves it, had to get strings replaced but overall she loves it.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By R***y
January 11, 2023
There are chips all over the violin the resident was completely destroyed and cracked and dried up the bow was frayed and they're supposed to be an additional bow there is also supposed to be a DVD and instruction guide and there was not anywhere to be found
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By N***l
January 11, 2023
I absolutely love this violin kit. When it came nothing was out of place or broken, and all I had to do was tune the strings and rosin the bow. At first it was hard to tune, but the more I did it the easier it was (this has more to do with how you tune it than the actual violin itself). The bow is excellent quality, and it sounds great. The only thing that wasn't perfect were the strings, but I expected that. I replaced the strings with much higher quality ones, but other than that, for a $60 vi ...
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By s***s
January 10, 2023
This is a beautiful violin! I bought it for my eldest daughter and she uses it to play in her orchestra. The craftsmanship at this price was wonderfully impressive. I recommended to any looking for an inspiring musician!
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***i
January 09, 2023
This is a good little violin to start getting to know the instrument and see if you want to make a larger investment in something more professional or long term. Sone issues keeping it in tune but overall it plays decently.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By A***a
January 08, 2023
Its Great for beginners. My girl is learning playing. Fits her perfect. Takes a couple different times to get it to stay in tuned since its brand new but I say its worth the price for sure.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By G***s
January 07, 2023
My grand daughter was so excited about the violin. I purchased this violin and she went to her first violin lesson yesterday.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By M***w
January 06, 2023
Perfect for beginners. If you've been playing a long time you know better then to buy this. But for beginners this is great until they become more well versed and know it's something they want to commit to long term.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By d***n
January 06, 2023
The violin I've been wanting to buy is finally here. It's fully furnished and can be tuned by myself. It's really perfect for beginners.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By M***r
January 03, 2023
You will want to but better bow rosin, and maybe replace the strings later on as they are a bit tinny sounding. For the price this is a good bit overall.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By F***y
January 03, 2023
The most I like about this Violin is... It's very light weight and perfect for my school going daughter. But one thing I would like to mention is that the tunning peg comes out of its hole.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By G***a
January 02, 2023
I'm a beginner Violinist, so this is a perfect kit.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By L***i
January 01, 2023
Very pleased with this, worth the money and more for beginners. The main thing is knowing what your looking for and understanding what your buying.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By O***a
January 01, 2023
The sound isn't going to be amazing but it's absolutely playable. I don't think the sound on this will be what's holding anyone back. That is if they're buying it for what it is which is a learning instrument. I would say maybe drop the $10-15 to get a chin rest that is suited to yourself.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By K***a
December 30, 2022
I think this is just a lovely, lovely violin. I absolutely would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone (adult or child). Highly recommended.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By M***f
December 29, 2022
Great beginners fiddle. Good quality, good sound.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***s
December 29, 2022
Its pretty good. Just needs tuning.
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By T***y
December 28, 2022
Sound and overall quality exceed the price.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By S***i
December 27, 2022
My daughter loves this instrument and the case and all the items included with it!!! Very happy purchasing this vs. renting one from the local music store!
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***a
December 26, 2022
Came damaged through shipping but the company was amazing about helping and my son is able to use it for lessons.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By K***m
December 22, 2022
Be careful of strings, they will break easily, especially the E string. I was attempting to tune it for the first time and I barely moved the peg, and mine snapped, so it was fantastic that they had an extra string included!
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By A***n
December 18, 2022
Bought this as a gift and it is excellent with everything you need to learn or continue to play the violin.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By C***.
December 16, 2022
GREAT GIFT FOR MY SCHOOL BOY
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By M***a
December 15, 2022
The second day one of the strings broke but luckily it comes with extras! My daughter loves it!
Glarry GV102 Acoustic EQ Electric Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Black Matte
By M***e
December 12, 2022
So, I can say that the item is very nice and arrived in good shape. However, it was shipped with OnTrac. Shipped on 12/1 and just now arrived on 12/12. I live in Oregon and the items says it was shipped from Ontario, California. So, the shipping time was absolutely sub par! Plus the box arrived with terrible water damage. Thank goodness the violin came in a nice case for the added protection. I would order again, BUT I would absolutely request a different shipping company. Thank you!
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***a
December 11, 2022
I had decided to start learn violin and this one it definitely fits for beginners. Not the fancy but mighty. I think as beginner, it has all you need. The shipment was fast and delivered with great care.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By P***m
December 09, 2022
Got this for my daughter. Best Xmas Gift.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***a
December 09, 2022
I bought this violin as my son's first violin. The 4/4 full size is the perfect size for my son who is just learning how to play. The violin and bow are great quality for this price point. All the little extra things it comes with are a great plus!
< 1 2 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... 40 41 >