Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.7 5 6354

Violins Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***a
May 07, 2022
Nice violin for the price. My kids teacher specifically said not to buy the instrument online, he wanted us to rent it from one of the music stores but for the price it made no sense, not to mention I wasn't sure if my kid was going to stick to it. The violin was perfect. My son used it all year. Nice violin.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By M***k
May 07, 2022
It was so much more bettee than expected. It looks really well made and had extra pieces. It allow arrived pretty fast and we'll packaged. Love it, love glarry! Thank you.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***d
May 04, 2022
Nice violin, had it tuned up at our music store and sounds pretty good when played by a pro... My Daughter is not, as she is just learning.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By j***E
May 03, 2022
I've never played the violin, but I do play other instruments and I can read music, so this isn't exactly starting at zero for me. However, I was able to rosin the heck out of the bow and get the violin tuned using the included tuner. I got some fairly nice sounds out of it.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***d
April 30, 2022
Once I started playing I was able to get some clear and very resonant sounds from the violin. I used Youtube on my first day to learn about twinkle twinkle little stars, and it felt so good.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By W***z
April 29, 2022
I received mine on time. The problem is my niece is not able to use it because the strings are not on. I would have liked it if she was able to "start playing right away," as mentioned in the introductions. Now I believe I will have to pay a music store to add the strings.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By E***i
April 28, 2022
I purchased this violin to learn something new while we have been stuck in our homes and it's a great instrument! The pegs will need adjusting otherwise forget trying to tune or use it. The peg that holds the neck to the body is a bit too long and causes the sound to not carry as nicely, the bow is good for a beginner but after you get better that can also be upgraded. I recommend if you buy this take it to a luthier and have them fix these.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By p***i
April 21, 2022
Great for starter violin! The quality is much better than I expected.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By D***e
April 20, 2022
It worked! It arrived two days earlier than I anticipated, was soooooo excited!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By C***e
April 18, 2022
Thick wood. Seems study. Good quality for the money. One thing I will mention is that you're going to wanna buy an extra resin block, dark or light, whatever. Anything would be better than this thing. You'll find it's impossible to get you're bow to stick to the sting, no matter how much you try to coat it.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By J***d
April 17, 2022
Very cool product. My best purchase of 2020 so far. Was looking for a new hobby during quarantine and wanted to give the violin a shot without spending a lot of money. Great if you know nothing and want to give the violin a go. Experienced violinists may has some lesser things to say but if you are complete beginner looking to noodle around to test your interest this is a great buy.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By H***d
April 16, 2022
If you are a professional violinist, this violin is not for you. To my semi-trained ear this is a good sounding instrument. If you want to try out playing a violin without having to rent one, this is a great choice.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By E***o
April 12, 2022
Excelente calidad de producto, incluye muchos complementos. Está increíble.
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***d
April 10, 2022
My son has been asking for a violin to practice on, he loves music. With teenager's ever changing interests I didn't want to drop a ton of money on a violin in case my son decides playing violin is not for him. It is a great starter kit, it comes with so many extras and the case alone makes this violin kit worth it. Again this is not a for someone who plays in an orchestra, but this is a great violin to start out on and practice with.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***Y
April 09, 2022
It is a beautiful violin that is easy to tune, has all of the necessary accessories included. I am certain this instrument will get me started well as a beginning violinist. It has been looked at by my professional instructor and she found nothing lacking for a new student.
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***T
April 03, 2022
The sound is superior to other violins in the price range that I've tried, so I strongly recommend this if you want to get started and don't want to spend too much!
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***d
April 03, 2022
I've always wanted to learn to play a stringed instrument, but never really looked into it seriously. I have several friends who play professionally and I learned from them that good violins can run into the 6 figure range, so I never pursued it seriously. It may not be the best, but I think its adequate for a total beginner.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By P***a
April 01, 2022
It's Beautiful! It sounds great!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By M***J
March 27, 2022
A great little violin. Very happy with the purchase. I was a little afraid that for the price it would sound cheap and probably have painted purfling. I didn't want to spend a lot because if it got broken I didn't want to be out hundreds of dollars. The inlay is real and it is a very beautiful sounding little violin. I don't know what kind of strings they put on it but they held up pretty well. My son has been using it for almost a month and loves it.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By j***Y
March 22, 2022
I purchased this instrument for my daughter as she is just learning so I didn't want to invest a great deal of money. The violin is beautiful. Everything you need to begin exactly as described & pictured. Am very happy with my purchase.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***y
March 22, 2022
This is a great violin for the price! It is a cheap instrument, but works perfectly and is a great way for beginners to start playing!
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By S***n
March 16, 2022
you never get the quality of the violin for their cost. I can bet you. But you should not compare with $250 worth violin with this. Its more than worth for cost you spend here and good one for beginners and intermediate.
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By T***b
March 14, 2022
I am very pleased with this student violin. It came with extra strings and an extra bridge. For a low cost violin it resonates well. It is perfect for beginners. I am happy to have a violin for my kids to play without me being overly stressed about them accidentally damaging an expensive instrument.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By P***d
March 12, 2022
Mine came with 2 bows, but the frog on one bow was loose and wouldn't tighten. Glarry sent a replacement bow immediately after being contacted. Great experience!
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By D***t
March 11, 2022
This is the violin purchase that got me started! This violin was perfect for me to prove to myself I wanted to commit and stick with playing. Best of luck to anyone else embarking on this amazing journey!
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By T***D
March 10, 2022
It came ready to play, nearly right out of the case, I did have to make some minor tuning adjustments, out of my own personal preferences, than anything else. This one was a bit smaller than I thought it would be), and sound quality is pretty good for such a small instrument, though, I felt it could have been better. But overall, this self-taught beginner is very happy.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***Y
March 07, 2022
I was quite surprised at the tonal quality and ease of playing for an inexpensive student instrument.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***m
March 05, 2022
I think this violin is great. It came with rosin and everything else my daughter needed to practice. For anyone interested in getting a violin and not sure if your kid will for sure stick with it, this is a wonderful option.
< 1 2 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ... 30 31 >