Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6670

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By M***t
August 06, 2020
A fantastic bass for the price!!!
Service Team:

转客服

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By K***n
June 26, 2020
Another awesome Bass guitar, Thank you .
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By G***n
June 23, 2020
I am very happy with my jazz bass, for the price,you can't beat it. Straight out of the box it plays and sounds fine, intonation was even close. I'm going to use it as a mod platform, but for my home recording needs, it's good the way it is. I highly recommend Glarry instruments for beginners, people on a budget, or folks like me who love to tinker and enjoy modding guitars without breaking the bank.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By E***s
June 20, 2020
I really like this bass guitar. It's just what I wanted and what I expected. The amp was better that I thought it would be and overall it was at a great price. I have this one thing I didn't like, the strap is too short. It doesn't rest on my shoulder, it rest on the back of my neck making it impossible to use.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By M***s
June 09, 2020
I was happy to see that Glarry has made an effort to more safely ship their products. It still came in a single box, but there was a styrofoam insert protecting the bass. The bass itself is as expected. Decently set up with just a bit of buzz on the G string, but that's probably due to the difference in temp the bass faced in transit. Ill get around to adjusting soon enough. Again, a great value for the money, but don't expect top tier features. Solid offering at a reasonable price.
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By L***s
June 09, 2020
As a proffessional musician for over the past 30 years, I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice of an instrument the fretless bass is that I purchased! It didn't require too much set up (just a little, because I play with my strings very low) and the intonation was good as well. I love the weight of the bass, I wish I had a bass this light when I was playing 6 nights a week! The sustain is good and the neck feels great! I am recommending it to some of the young players that I ...
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By C***n
June 09, 2020
Pretty nice bass guitar. While there were a couple minor defects in the body and a very small paint smudge on the headstock, and the frets were in need of filing down, it turned out to be a killer-sounding beast! I love not only how light it is, I also love the body shape. Noted, I had ordered a black model, but I received an email explaining they were sold out, but had the sunset model available. I decided to take that as it was and I will say the pictures on the site do not do it justice. It l ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***k
June 06, 2020
I'm new to the bass, so I'm maybe not the best person to review the Glarry GP Electric Bass, but I'll tell you what I know: *It's gorgeous. The finish is very, very nice. *It sounds great. I sort of expected less, honestly, from a bass at this price point. *It's not very well balanced. It's head-heavy, meaning you'll have to work at keeping it positioned--but honestly, that's such a small thing in light of how great it looks and sounds for the price.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By M***y
June 03, 2020
Ok...Took this 5 string out the box and just tuned it. Off the rip she had the nerve to have a growl. I'm like... The hell!!! Sweet job Glarry. My new mistress and I just hook-up and turn the radio on. Cheating at first sight.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By M***m
May 28, 2020
As I expected! Very good for the price. Great starting point for anyone who wants to jump into bass. However, quality control could have been better. Some of the fret finishing are rough, so when I play for an extended time, I usually get some minor marks or scratches on the palm and fingers. More, some frets are not leveled with the surrounding frets, for example, my 13th frets are higher than the 12th, so when I play G on the 12th fret - G string, I ended up getting G#. That happens at some p ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By A***l
May 27, 2020
Wanted an inexpensive bass and amp to play with my sons (guitar and drummer). Had to make some height adjustments to the strings to get rid of fret buzz. Amp was not working but after opening it up, found a connector unplugged to circuit board and that corrected the problem. Overall satisfied with bass and amp for the price. Can't wait to hear the tone with a better amp - not a lot of low end on this little one, but wouldn't expect anything different.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By R***.
May 26, 2020
The fretboard did have some scratches and I did have some problems with the volume knob being stiff and really hard to turn but I contacted their customer service and they were able to help me out with the issues. So 4 stars for their customer service as they were quite helpful and understanding. As for the bass I give it 3 stars though mine did had some issues when I received it but after contacting customer service they were able to help me out with my concerns quickly and kindly.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By j***y
May 21, 2020
sounds great a little adjustment ,and a hell of a bass for the money.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By T***s
May 14, 2020
I own 2 Glarry guitars. One bass, one guitar. They are a great value for the money. Are they as good as a $2,000 guitar? No. But they are great for a new player. They are fun to play, Light. You can upgrade them and make them great. You should put new strings on them at least. Maybe file the ends of the frets. If you put new Tuning pegs and pickups for a grand total of $200 in upgrades =$300 it would be as good as a $2,000 guitar to 99% of listeners. I want to buy 5 more, but my wife i ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By C***k
May 14, 2020
This bass is well made, nice light body, low action, sounds great but, the poles on the pickups don't line up with the low B string very well. The neck is a bit wide, but then again this is my first 5 string bass. The price unbelievable at $ 129.99 with free shipping. If I already didn't have 18 guitars and 6 basses I would get more, however, I am running out of room to keep them. I will spread the word for you though, My last thought is where were you, people, 40 years ago when I was just start ...
Service Team:

"40 years ago, Glarry was in her mother's belly :)". Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By R***r
May 08, 2020
Set up very well, near perfect intonation and action. Straight neck. Electronics give off a slight buzz when DI into system when all 4 knobs all the way up. Frets beveled nicely on ends. Back of neck needed more sanding, has some rough spots. Shipped with brand new strings. Low B doesn't buzz which is amazing. Sounds excellent with a good pre amp. Highly recommend for intermediate bassists. Would I rather play a $1,200 P bass? Yes but I would rather pay $130 for a bass that is 80% as good and to ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By M***n
May 04, 2020
Other than replacing the nut,this bass was awesome. This bass replaced my other bass as my main instrument when performing LIVE. I would like to get another one in the near future. Just a different color,maybe a black one. I would recommend this to anyone.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By A***l
May 04, 2020
Bass needed string height adjustment to eliminate fret buzz. Amp did not work. Opened back and found connector unplugged. Overall, satisfied with both for the price.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By K***r
May 03, 2020
So, here's the deal. For $119 did I get a solid sound bass that played well right out of the box? Absolutely. The bridge is off center by about 1/4". The knobs aren't aligned as pictures. The strings are off-center with the pickup pokes. But none of these things make the bass unplayable. If it was more expensive, I'd be requesting an exchange. In reality, I bought this bass to have a cheapie to practice setups on. So I'll swap out the bridge. The knobs are fine. And I'll be good to go. If you'r ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By S***r
April 21, 2020
Decent value and quality. My son's first bass and he is happy so far!
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By M***I
April 11, 2020
Shipping came fast only 6days...Overall Great Bass the tone was killing especially for the price but it is a lot of hum from the volume knobs and hopefully in the future we can see maybe different neck options.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By R***n
March 16, 2020
Pretty ridiculous value & quality with this product! I only wished I could have had more than only two color choices when I order last month Out the box, it was clean, no dings ripples or chips. just needs to be set up like any other bass before your get the "best" tone from the instrument, Even without my ideal two colors on the 5 string - I still liked the craftsmanship enough to have ordered the Jazz Bass over the weekend - just so I can have two different tunings!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By E***l
February 26, 2020
I was very surprised that the bass is such good quality, it's light weight, stays in tune, sound good,looks sharp, all around I'm very satisfied. One con I have the frets stick out past the neck and scratch your hand when playing, but I got my trusty ol file out and filed them down. Now it is smooth as can be. Rock on,
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By Z***h
February 14, 2020
The product arrived in good shape and within a reasonable timeframe. No problems here. The guitar sounds great, though the pickups aren't exactly aligned with each strings. A bit of a hum when you crank up the volume. For the price, I like it.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By B***s
February 13, 2020
i like the bass guitar alot. it has a minor blemish on the neck near the headstock. but other than that it is nice. I gave it 4 stars because the 1/4 in jack caused a bit of buzzing, once i changed it everything was fine. Plays great and stays in tune. Just a suggestion, on a black guitar it would be nice to see all black hardware. I changed all the hardware and the strings to "black it out". see attached picture. Hope you like.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By B***n
February 12, 2020
Pretty good sounding bass I would like to have a five string in white
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By S***r
February 09, 2020
Great deal for the price. My only complaint was the amp buzzed until I used a higher quality power cord. - I saw that in someone else's review or I would have thought it was the amp
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By M***y
February 05, 2020
I waited to do this review because the bass arrived with a broken G. Box was pretty beat up. I took it and had it checked out at my local music store to make sure there was no damage to the bass itself. None found. Sounds great! It's beautiful too.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By A***z
January 30, 2020
The bass is really good but once it came the Auxillary cable and the wrench were both missing I the bass was a little bit dirty and the straps were dusty showing signs that it must have been in a warehouse for a while. the bass itself is really good but has a strong metallic ringing every time you strum and without the wrench tool, I was unable to make it change. the amp is okay as it does its job but I was disappointed that the Auxillary is missing. the amp is strange as it has a weird radio in ...
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >