Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6670

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By K***H
January 20, 2021
Blue jazz bass. Delivered in 8 days.Guitar almost perfect,Blueburst very dark, uneven color. Plays great lowered action and set intonation. Steel wool to smooth neck. Oiled fretboard. Good to go, Worth $80.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By D***n
January 17, 2021
Great bass just needs a good set up. & I think it will be good to go for me!
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By L***a
January 16, 2021
This is the second time my order is being shipped again but I hope my order was a great one
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By D***r
January 14, 2021
The GIB 5 string arrived on time, but the box was badly damaged. I thought for sure the Bass would damaged, but to my surprise it is not. The Bass plays pretty good for the price paid. I plan to change the pickups because they are pretty weak, especially on the Low B string. I've replaced the pickups on my Glarry Jazz Bass 4 string for the same reason. I will also put flatwound strings on the Bass. The tuning keys seem to be holding up for now, but I might put Gotoh tuners on in the future. I pu ...
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***z
January 21, 2021
I couldn't tune my guitar, but the customer support was great, they were quick to respond and very helpfull.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***n
January 08, 2021
There are a few minor blemishes on whatever was used to give my glarry gp bass it's shine but it's minor, not to mention, cosmetic so I'm not highly concerned about it. When it arrived, the box had a big hole in the side (likely from shipping) but having some sort of grip is better than a dropped and broken guitar any day. Even 4.5 stars would be a bit harsh for the minor problems that I had. The strings sound a bit bright but I'm sure that's just because they're new. I accidentally ordered the ...
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By R***y
January 05, 2021
Good Bass.Solid but light.I'll be buying more equipment for sure.Thanks
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By R***n
January 01, 2021
I bought this bass as a Christmas gift for my wife. She has been wanting to learn to play for quite some time. After reading reviews, I decided to go ahead and order from Glarry. The bass got here right on time. I received it Christmas Eve and was able to wrap it up for Christmas day. She loved it! She even cried. She played around with it that night and felt comfortable with the weight. The head stock is a bit heavy for the bass itself and kept diving. I got her a nice heavy duty bass strap tha ...
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By I***r
December 31, 2020
The guitar seems fine, but I haven't really been able to try it because they never sent the amp.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***s
December 30, 2020
Bought this for my wife who has always wanted to play the bass. Needed something reliable and good for not a lot of money. Most of the reviews I read were good so I took the leap. She opened it on Christmas and was very pleased. Has already taken several on-line classes and seems to enjoy the ride so far. Amp is pretty small and a little tinny but just fine as a starter given the price. So far very satisfied. Thanks.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By A***o
December 28, 2020
I'm loving this bass!!! It looks beautiful and plays well. The only thing that feels a little light on it are the tuning nobs but they still work great. Perfect for beginners or even customizers. Hands down the best value on a bass out there.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By R***n
December 27, 2020
The guitar came without injury. Surprised the wife for Christmas. She's been learning to play everyday. The sound is good and it looks wonderful.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By D***y
December 23, 2020
Plays very well. Needed the same amount of adjustment an expensive guitar would. Sounds and plays good so far, will see in a little while how it holds up.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By T***n
December 23, 2020
took a lot longer to arrive than expected, and the neck and strings were a little uncomfortable at first, (neck is very thick. it was hard to move my thumb up and down the neck.) but I'm assuming that's just what every first time 5 string player goes through because it's getting better as I adapt. my main problem however is the strings. the action is a too high so playing on the thinner strings becomes a hassle and induces very mild wrist injuries.. but it's still an injury nonetheless so that's ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By J***n
December 22, 2020
The guitar was delivered on time even though it got snowed in while it was in nj. The bass played well out of the box. The action was a bit high for me not a big deal. I gave it a good setup and it plays like a champ. I would recommend it to beginning players or for a modding platform.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By J***n
December 22, 2020
The bass was setup well and played well. The action was just a bit high. The fret wire was handled very well with no sharp ends. The only problem that I had was it arrived with a broken tuning key but glarry rectified the situation. I would recommend the basses for any beginner or for a good moding platform.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By A***s
December 20, 2020
I was impressed with the Precision Bass Guitar that I purchased for my son. The workmanship is better than I expected. Also, the paintwork is very nice with smooth color transitions. The bass has a good feel, decent action, and was fairly close to pitch when I opened it up. I lowered the action a bit and adjusted the octave harmonics a bit. The amp isn't the greatest but will do. I plugged it into my Fender Rumble 200 and it sounded like a million bucks. I just wish that you had phone ser ...
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By W***h
December 17, 2020
Bass looks and sounds great but one the neck pickup is slightly imbedded into the pickguard. I haven't attempted to fix it myself yet but I may in the future.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Hope this FAQ will be helpful for you: https://www.glarrymusic.com/faqs-center/how-to-fix-loose-pickups-on-an-electric-guitar-q-35.html.If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By M***t
December 17, 2020
The package came quite beaten up and the nut has a crack around the e-string, which I don't think warrants the effort of sending it back considering it took two weeks to get here in the first place. That said, it is very playable, sounds great, and is exactly what I was looking for.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By J***n
December 15, 2020
Excellent Bass I don't know how they make them for that price playable out the box I will buy from glary again well done
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By R***g
December 11, 2020
This seems like a decent 5-string bass. Be prepared to buy a new gig bag or case for it, though, as the cheap provided gig bag will not fit the instrument. The 5th tuning machine makes the headstock too big.
Service Team:

We appreciate your feedback and I will let the technical department follow up. The zipper side of the bag is the back. Please install it in reverse.If you have any questions, please contact our customer service email [email protected].

Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By B***s
November 23, 2020
Other than the delivery guy being a dumbass and leaving it in the yard (not Glarry's fault) everything shipped fine and arrived about as expected. For the price i did expect some finishing roughness and there were a few small areas that needed some TLC with fine sandpaper (i like a satin neck), but honestly for 119 bucks and me planning to strip and refinish everything, really not bad. electronics sounds fine, neck was playable out of the box, tuners are fine. Strings were crap, but i play stupi ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By M***n
November 22, 2020
Beautiful Looking Bass for sure! Transaction of purchase, qiuck delivery. Thank You
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***n
November 10, 2020
I bought this for my son and he absolutely loves it!!! Thanks for your timing on sending it for it was perfect. Thanks again the Moons
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By P***o
November 05, 2020
It was a good deal, the quality of the instrument its has just enough good level to practice at home even to jam whit the band, the finishing isnt to WOW! But at yhe end you can enjoy and get fun whit this great fretless bass sounding like a real bassman. One thing as advice...you can use string cleaner or conditioner to smooth your digitation because its little bit dry from the beginnin
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By T***r
November 05, 2020
Good value. Action high. Tuners good. Saddles ok, not great. Fretboard good. Few fret burrs. Decent quality strings. Pickup has clean sound. Very light, which is nice, Good swag for price. A little crude overall, but if you want to try bass, or want one to take places you don't want to take you expensive base, it's a winner.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By R***l
October 28, 2020
I give this one 4 Stars only because it came with loose screws on the pickups that I tightend (Quality control issue) and I had to do a bit of a setup on it to straighten the slight bow in the neck and lower the action unlike the "Burning Fire". Furthermore Glarry you have to do a better job at shipping the guitars. Guitars should be shipped as a box inside a box to absorb the rough transit through the shipping process. My single guitar box came pretty beat up altho the styrofoam took the brunt ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By V***s
October 26, 2020
They didn't tell me when to expect my order:(
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By c***e
October 15, 2020
I needed a bass for my studio as I really dislike Midi bass. For the price I cannot complain at all. It is stable, has a decent neck and looks good. Downsides would be that it is top heavy due to the body being so light, but this is not an issue as this is a studio bass for me. I am very satisfied and appreciate Glarry's good service here. Frets are decent. Neck feels decent. Tuners feel decent. Few nicks on the painwork on the body and neck but at this price, I cannot complain. The bass sound ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By C***h
October 14, 2020
Very happy with this purchase. For the price you arent going to do better. Neck needs a "very lite" sanding closer to body to smooth out a little rough spot but it doesnt absolutely need it. The pickups work fine. Probably gonna put about 60$ into upgrading tuners and pickyps and this will be every bit as good as a 400$ bass. If u want to try out bass to see if you like it this is definitely 1 to pull the trigger on. I would recommend this product.
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >