Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6699

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
By R***s
June 06, 2022
I love this bass. It was ready to play after a quick set up. It's beginner friendly. Nice sized neck and fret board. Great for the price. Cheaper alternative to a Fender Jazz Bass for someone who is beginning or just looking to play around with a practice bass.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
By R***y
June 06, 2022
Ultimately, it would be better to go to a pawn shop and buy a Squier but for being $100 new, this isnt a bad instrument.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By A***s
June 02, 2022
I'll start off by saying, this is a really nice bass for such a low price point. It's very comfortable to play, sounds great and stays in tune. The only reason that I can't give it 5 stars is because it was pretty much unplayable out of the box. The neck was too straight, the action at the bridge was way too low, and the 23rd fret was a bit high. These 3 things caused a ton of buzz and even a few completely dead frets, so it wasn't really a functional instrument out of the box. However, aft ...
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
By L***y
May 28, 2022
Good value. Replacement strings may be a good idea.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
By J***.
May 23, 2022
For the money this is a good gutar and if you know how to play then nobody will be able to tell the difference
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By T***m
May 19, 2022
Great Guitar, easy to tune, love the color. Only thing I did not approve of is the giuitar strap too thin..guitar over weighs the strap and makes holding guitar around neck uncomfortable. The amp is okay. The bag the guitar come in is too thin as well I just think the material should be lil better quality for price don't have to be the best of the best but better than cheap.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
By G***n
May 18, 2022
This Bass guitar arrived no damage no blemishes and even had a decent setup , the only "flaw" was fret finish ,a little sharp on the ends and not shiny or smooth , This is my first Bass and It has preformed as it should .
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
By D***m
May 18, 2022
I guess they mass-produce one neck to fit all bass models, lol. It is 3/16" wider than a Jazz neck all over. The wood is raw, but I wanted that anyway, no clear coat. Frets are nicer than I expected.-body is very light, wiring seems competently soldered. I am rebuilding this anyway.-included gig bag and strap are useless, throw them away. Cord is cheap but OK.-This is def worth the $105 I paid for it, but NOT for small-handed players! String action was way too low, but neck is straight. Hardware ...
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar Black pickguard Sunset Burlywood Transparent Yellow
By H***k
May 18, 2022
PICKUPS not great for heavy rock or classic rockperfect for JAZZGREAT BASS EXCELLENT for STUDENTbest if you set if up a bit lower the action with allen wrench included
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By j***t
May 12, 2022
craftsmanship is beautiful. very happy with customer service
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By M***l
May 10, 2022
Overall, for the price, this is a good instrument. Upon getting the bass the neck was bowed quite a bit, couldn't play it this way. But I did the typical new guitar setup on it and all is good now with playability. My only legitimate complaint is with the pups/electronics. The bridge pup doesn't put out sound, even with the volume knob maxed, until the volume on the neck pup is turned up. But even then the volume of the bridge pup is faint. Another thing is the tone knob for the neck pup wor ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By P***z
May 08, 2022
The Strap is junk, the cord cheap but the guitar is really quite nice. Most likely I should buy new Bass strings to really get a good feel but for now it really adds a bass part to most all the Tunes, mostly Blues, I play with.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By H***r
May 06, 2022
Quite impressed with the bass. Holds tune well. Neck needed some sanding because it was sticky and a bit rough. I have to tell you, I bought this because I have played a 4 string forever and wanted something cheap to see how a 5 string plays. This bass will be on stage with me soon. Highly recommend for a lower end priced bass! For a $125 bass its pretty nice. I have a couple of $1000 Fender basses that I love
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By J***l
April 20, 2022
It works well for a starter. Would be 5 stars except the neck and the bridge don't look to be lined up that well. The space between the top of the fretboard and the B string gets bigger toward the body of the guitar compared to the headstock. This causes the pickups to be off compared to the string.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***p
March 26, 2022
I'm 40 and finally decided to break down and buy a bass because it's one instrument I've always wanted to learn. The bass itself is made well and once you get it tuned it sounds great. My only complaint is the amp. While it's a good little amp to practice with, there is still good bit of humming/noise in the amp. But I'm already planning on upgrading the amp regardless. All In all for someone like myself who is just starting out, this is a great bass guitar. Thanks Glarry!!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By M***r
March 23, 2022
Received my jazz bass. Setup, fit and finish were exceptional for the price. Replaced the strings and this bass has become my favorite to play. Neck dive is not a problem for me as I keep my hands on the bass while playing. I own a Fender Jazz, Squire Jaguar and a Rickenbacker 4001 but I enjoy the weight and comfort of this bass. Sound quality is well within expectations for a bass of this price range.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By D***a
February 13, 2022
I like this bass. It's playable, with some fret buzz. Something I've noticed is that the amp will buzz sometimes. It's alright. Worth the purchase.
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By E***o
February 09, 2022
I bought it for occasionally playing alone and small rehearsals, Sounds great, only concern was with the paint, two woods came in different color, but i guess for the price its ok, also its hard to play with the left hand because of the deep neck, but again, for the price its great if you want something better go to usd 700+ price range
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By J***r
February 08, 2022
I am surprising happy with my new Glarry guitar. The feel of the instrument, how fit to my body was certainly a hugh plus. The sound was more than i had hoped. My only question is, how can you build a guitar that sounds that good at such a reduced price. I will certainly purchase again.
Glarry GW101 36in Kid's Electric Bass Guitar Red Burlywood Yellow
By D***l
January 25, 2022
Really like the look, feel and playability of this instrument. Really good size for my 10 year old. It does have a pretty significant ground buzz in the electronics though, trying to figure out how to remedy that.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By R***n
January 10, 2022
Nice bass, I did put round wound strings on it , hey it's a jazz bass. The one complaint is I had to shim the neck , the bridge was way to low. Problem solved.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By A***s
November 27, 2021
Bag could be a touch less utilitarian but for the price point? Okay. Same with the strap but handy. The cable is noisy... do not use. Other than that, OMG did they do well! As in better than MIM J Basses! But maybe that was the local stores?) 20 minutes to check everything and tune it up and it was go time so worth it without the "windbreaker/carry sack" Just upgrade the bag and ditch the cable for D'Adarrio for 10 as an add on because that was mind blowingly noisy.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By H***r
November 12, 2021
It's a great instrument, especially for the price, my only complaint is that there's some dust or something stuck in the finish, but you barely see it, so it's not really a problem, but yeah, great instrument for the price for sure
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By L***o
October 28, 2021
Problem free ordering and delivery. The tip of the headstock slightly damaged probably because the package was handled upside down at some point. Not too bad, but it's there. Body unmarred.. Neck and strings needed to be set up properly, but that's to be expected. Good product for the price.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By A***s
October 28, 2021
Nice glossy paint finish on guitar. Has good sound. Nice to have 2 pickups. The guitar cord plug tip got stuck in the socket on the guitar, had to pull hard to remove it. That caused 2 screws to come out of the metal plate on the bass.. The screw holes are now stripped, but used a longer screw to lock into the wood deeper, that fixed the problem..
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By S***t
October 25, 2021
The quality of the instrument for the price is astounding. The bass was set up well right out of the box. Speaking of which, the transport packaging could do with some improvement as the neck was slightly damaged (see image). Not a terribly big deal but somewhat noticeable as the nick is right where my thumb rests on the neck. Nevertheless, I can only recommend Glarry instruments, especially if you're looking to do adjustments and setting up yourself without having to worry about doing damage. T ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage.Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By s***s
October 25, 2021
I purchased a bass guitar for my son for Christmas, therefore, it hasn't been tested yet. Despite a tennis ball sized gouge in the outer cardboard box, the styrofoam encasing the guitar was intact. Upon visual inspection of the instrument, all seemed ok. the frets stick out a tiny bit. all accessories that were advertised to come with the guitar were packed in the box. shipping was incredibly fast too.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By A***r
October 24, 2021
Well lets see, For £100 bucks this is a great guitar. upon unboxing it played with fret buzz. The action was set quite nicely if a bit high, so i went to the world of you tube to remind myself of the setup mechanics to achieve as best as possible setup. I had to loosen the truss rod which gave a slight ark to the neck and then i could lower at the bridge. and voila i have a nice playing bass. And i would definitely recommend at this price point. The Pickups really confuse me, i cant seem to iso ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality.Glarry

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >