Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.7 5 6803

Violins Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***t
November 14, 2023
I bought after seeing a video on YouTube where this guy tested the violin's quality and sound, and my husband and I both thought this Glarry was good sounding.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By L***y
November 13, 2023
The violin is beautiful and I like all the pieces that come with it. This is a Christmas gift for my granddaughter.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By R***a
November 13, 2023
I'd say this gets a 4.5 maybe a 5. For the price of a violin this is cheap. The bridge has to set up myself to avoid damage when shipped. But no problem just youtube a video theres one out there for this exact kind. One problem while tuning the G didn want to stay in the peg as well as the peg not wanting to stay in so I had to try and push and tighten so it would stay which meant tuning with the fine tuners.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By b***y
November 12, 2023
Far exceeded my expectations. They happily sorted out some issues I had with the bows and I put on a set of Thomastik-Infeld Dominant strings, and now I think it sounds as good as my cousin's expensive music store student violin. More than enough to get me started.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By S***a
November 11, 2023
Was harder than I thought it should be to tune, but still a great deal.
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By V***s
November 11, 2023
UPDATE AFTER LESSONS: Teacher was impressed at everything that came with the set!
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By C***k
November 10, 2023
Works great! You bow comes un tensioned for a REASON . . . always UN tension it when done playing or you will RUIN your bow!!! 100% would purchase again and recommend for anyone starting out!
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By k***y
November 10, 2023
I wanted to learn to play, thought this look like a good setup for an adult beginner. really surprised with the quality. only 1 things I'm not crazy about, the rosin difficult to work with. I'm happy with it, now just have to learn to make it sound better (it's me not the violin......grin)
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By D***n
November 09, 2023
My toddler likes to get my violin out, so I decided to redirect him towards a cheap violin he can use himself without me worrying about every bang and crash. 1/4 size is so perfect for him. And, it's a real violin.
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By p***p
November 09, 2023
The violin itself it's a decent cheap beginner instrument, but the bow isnt great. For the price, it's still worth it.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By T***a
November 08, 2023
This bridge requires self-installation. The bow needs rosin, but rosin is not very useful. After rubbing back and forth for a long time, the bow made a faint sound. So I don't know yet how good the sound is going to be because the sound the bow makes is not perfect yet. The finished product looks pretty good though.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By W***e
November 06, 2023
Let's face it. A 12 year old boy isn't too gentle with things and we don't know if he actually likes it (it was his idea). So we settled on a cheap violin. But what I didn't expect was that this violin left a deep impression on me. It comes with everything shown. The case alone is very good and worth the price. He will have classes early next month and is looking forward to the teacher's professional evaluation.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By h***.
November 05, 2023
Considering the price, it is not at all bad. I initially could not like it much, the sound looked too harsh, but eventually I found it OK. The tuning stays for days. Could not like the bow still. IF you are buying it to give violin a try or just for a short period of time, it is not a bad choice.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By M***F
November 04, 2023
Great quality product for beginners! Light weight and great sound and pretty exterior...everything needed was included in kit and arrived in great condition!
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***h
November 04, 2023
My son really liked it.
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By j***r
November 04, 2023
It seems a big thing that helps retain the quality of this violin at a low price is similar to what's done on lower priced yet still good quality electric guitars. There is a satin finish on the violin, which is a creates lower cost in production. The build and playability are great. The case is sturdy, and mine came with strings, an extra bridge, bow, tuner, and rosin.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***l
November 03, 2023
The pegs do move easily, so be sure to push them in before tuning. As the violin gets used to your environment, the pegs will slip less and less. Overall, I like it.
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***S
November 02, 2023
Very good beginner violin. The only issue with mine is the E string does not stay in tune. Everyday I have to tune it.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By s***s
November 01, 2023
Very good even though I don't know how to play i am very satisfied with product
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By B***s
November 01, 2023
I purchase it for my son to learn on. It is an excellent violin for a beginner or a parent who wants their child to experiment before committing to a more expensive instrument.
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By K***n
October 30, 2023
Ought for my son who wants to learn violin. He loves it! It's beautiful and he's already learned several songs.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By A***l
October 28, 2023
This is a great violin for beginners. We will use Glarry violins for each of our children when they first begin violin.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By E***r
October 28, 2023
I got the 1/8 size for my six year old daughter and it fits her really well. The quality is good.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By B***z
October 27, 2023
Hello, this is a gift for my grandson, he is 3 years old, but the violin I bought him is too big, could I exchange it for 1/8?
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By A***y
October 27, 2023
Bought for my 9yo daughter. She loves it, it sounds good, and the price is incredible considering all thats included for a students violin. If this product is still around as she needs larger sizes, i will buy again.
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By D***w
October 27, 2023
Love this. Love the color, love the feel of it. I am teaching myself from online lessons. Could be a little easier to tune, but for the money it is a great starter piece.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***e
October 27, 2023
Purchased as a first violin as the price was great. Has a very good sound. Had an issue with keeping tuned, after contacting customer service and pushing the tuning plug in, the situation improved. Overall good.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By H***h
October 26, 2023
BEAUTIFUL!!! My daughter loves it. Hope it can accompany her to improve her playing skills.
< 1 2 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 36 37 >