Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 6848

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By R***t
November 28, 2023
Our Grandson is in the forth grade and taking orchestra for the first time and instead of renting a violin we decided to just buy a inexpensive one to start. If he sticks with it we will get him a better one but for now this one will work.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By T***h
November 27, 2023
NO VIOLIN STAYS IN TUNE!! It is wooden instrument, and subject to the weather conditions outside so I must tune EACH TIME I play. My teacher added some sort of oil to the tuning pegs to keep them from slipping. You can also twist the tiny little metal pegs at the bottom to fine tune the tuning (I didn't know this until the teacher did it). Works good!
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By R***n
November 26, 2023
Great for beginners, wonderful instruction for new learners. Great quality.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By C***e
November 26, 2023
This is lovely, some of the reveiws worried me but it works beautifully it sounds great it looks beautiful and is perfect to be starting off with
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By O***e
November 25, 2023
First one arrived with a broken neck. No damage to to box. Sent another right away. The value seems excellent given the low price.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By A***a
November 24, 2023
I got mine today! The rosin was damaged in shipping. Everything here is good. Will update the review once I've learned to play some.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By G***n
November 24, 2023
Looks nice but rosin is all crushed, hair now has bunch of hair broken. But it would be an excellent violin for a beginner or a parent who wants their child to experiment before committing to a more expensive instrument.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By c***n
November 23, 2023
Everything's there, no issues
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***s
November 23, 2023
Good product. I do think it is very nice for beginners.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***s
November 22, 2023
So far, this violin has done its job of providing a good form of entertainment as a true violin. It's a good beginning.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By N***W
November 21, 2023
It is GREAT. You need to rosin up the bow for a while, and the pegs as well. The sound was shockingly amazing once that was all done.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***o
November 21, 2023
Brother in law was completely blown away when I gifted him this. He plays happily alongside his talented son now.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By D***t
November 19, 2023
Everything i wanted
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By L***Z
November 19, 2023
I had no complaints on ANY of it. I was just more and more impressed. Love it!
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***r
November 18, 2023
The craftsman is very nice and is a wonderful price for beginners. Not bad for a mass produced product.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***t
November 18, 2023
As a busy adult beginner with limited time to practice, I wanted to avoid breaking the bank on getting a violin to start learning. I have over two decades experience with music and guitar, but have never tried violin before. I am very satisfied with this product, however, even taking the low price out of consideration.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By K***t
November 17, 2023
I've always wanted to learn to play the violin and this makes it almost too easy. My only negative is the provided tuner is not as easy to use as I'd like. Free tuners available in your smartphone app store seem to work better. But I will highly recommend this for anyone starting out with the violin.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***l
November 17, 2023
Great for learning. The sound quality good. Even a pro who played on it for me sounded great. You get what you pay for.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By P***C
November 17, 2023
I'm actually impressed with how well this cheap violin stays in tune. Good!
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By A***p
November 15, 2023
Seems like a good starter violin, which is exactly what it was purchased to be.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By E***h
November 14, 2023
it seemed really nice, the body of violin is good for beginners, and the price and speedy delivery.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By L***y
November 13, 2023
The violin is beautiful and I like all the pieces that come with it. This is a Christmas gift for my granddaughter.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By R***a
November 13, 2023
I'd say this gets a 4.5 maybe a 5. For the price of a violin this is cheap. The bridge has to set up myself to avoid damage when shipped. But no problem just youtube a video theres one out there for this exact kind. One problem while tuning the G didn want to stay in the peg as well as the peg not wanting to stay in so I had to try and push and tighten so it would stay which meant tuning with the fine tuners.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By b***y
November 12, 2023
Far exceeded my expectations. They happily sorted out some issues I had with the bows and I put on a set of Thomastik-Infeld Dominant strings, and now I think it sounds as good as my cousin's expensive music store student violin. More than enough to get me started.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By S***a
November 11, 2023
Was harder than I thought it should be to tune, but still a great deal.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By C***k
November 10, 2023
Works great! You bow comes un tensioned for a REASON . . . always UN tension it when done playing or you will RUIN your bow!!! 100% would purchase again and recommend for anyone starting out!
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By k***y
November 10, 2023
I wanted to learn to play, thought this look like a good setup for an adult beginner. really surprised with the quality. only 1 things I'm not crazy about, the rosin difficult to work with. I'm happy with it, now just have to learn to make it sound better (it's me not the violin......grin)
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By D***n
November 09, 2023
My toddler likes to get my violin out, so I decided to redirect him towards a cheap violin he can use himself without me worrying about every bang and crash. 1/4 size is so perfect for him. And, it's a real violin.
< 1 2 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31 32 >