Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.7 5 6812

Violins Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By s***n
December 22, 2023
Very good item and package. Son plays this all the time.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By S***e
December 22, 2023
I bought this violin for my daughter and she's been playing it for almost 5 months now. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on her first violin, not knowing whether she would stick with it or not. The sound quality isn't bad and it's been holding up quite well. I do have plans to purchase a better quality violin but this was a great one to start with.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***.
December 22, 2023
Got this for my 13 yr old. Sound is better than I imagined but still not as good as the One my other teen got for $200 more. Good price for them to practice on.
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By R***P
December 20, 2023
I drunk ordered this one night and I can honestly say this has been one of the better decisions I have made while intoxicated. I've always wanted to learn how to play violin and this violin has everything for starting. I did have to look up a few videos on how tight the bow needs to be and it does come with a tuner however is very vague on how to actually tune you violin. Overall it's awesome!
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By J***r
December 19, 2023
Good for the money. Easy to play.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By O***d
December 19, 2023
This is a "cheap" violin and a good choice for first timers like myself. I did notice that the chin rest has a couple scuffs/scraps that I cannot clean off which is a bummer, but it's not very noticable and does not hinder the performance of the violin itself. All in all, worth the price.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By D***a
December 19, 2023
My first violin. I am 24 turning 25 soon, and I'm self teaching currently. Since I have never owned a violin, I couldn't tell you any major pros or cons of this particular violin, but I do know that I purchased a well known brand and I'm comfortable with my purchase completely.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By T***P
December 19, 2023
Satisfied with my purchase. The price 4 the item was reasonable as well.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By L***n
December 18, 2023
I love this. I'm very happy.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By K***z
December 18, 2023
We surprised her with this after she signed up for violin in school...She's totally in love with it, and the teacher likes it as well...Overall I think this is the best bang for my buck for a violin set!
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By A***K
December 17, 2023
This is an Xmas gift for my 7 year old niece who wants to learn how to play. We tried this out and it sounded pretty nice.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By S***y
December 16, 2023
Beautiful. Fortunately I am visiting uncle who was able to help me with tuning and everything. Sounds great for a beginner.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By S***d
December 16, 2023
Studiness of this violin for my eleven year old autistic grandson. Nicely made.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By L***e
December 15, 2023
It had everything we need it for our daughter to start her violin lessons.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By P***l
December 15, 2023
I can't rate this any better at this time it was bought as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter so she hasn't received it as of yet . But I will say when it arrived we had to look at it. It is beautiful ! And it seems to be a very good buy for a beginner.
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By t***s
December 14, 2023
Hey you Glarry must be good we keep coming back by and more five stars
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By B***r
December 14, 2023
So Beautiful! Have to see it to appreciate it!
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By H***a
December 13, 2023
If you buy this expecting a master's level violin or a violin that you're going to play at the New York Philharmonic, you're going to be sorely disappointed. But for a beginner's violin that costs around $100, this is really impeccable.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***a
December 13, 2023
Beautiful. Daughter needs practice.. It's not the violin's fault.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By k***l
December 12, 2023
I got the 1/4 for my 6 year old. It's great for the price (I've spent more on a set of strings) no trouble tuning, mostly used fine tuners. I've been playing it myself for a few weeks and it's fun.
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By H***5
December 11, 2023
My daughter loved her shiny new violin! Great for beginners.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By h***n
December 11, 2023
It is transportable and so interesting. And a great price!
Glarry GV404 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Bright Yellowish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By K***l
December 10, 2023
I'm very happy. The tuner works great, and the rosin works as it's supposed to.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By D***.
December 10, 2023
The tuner and other items that came with the violin were in good condition, and all there. :)
Glarry GV200 Antiqued Matte Solid Wood Violin 4/4 Full Size
By Y***D
December 10, 2023
Good for beginning kids. THE CUTIEST. NICELY MADE.
Glarry GV405 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Antique Matte Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By H***y
December 09, 2023
Good for the money, inexpensive way to see if you like to play.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By C***s
December 09, 2023
It works, little bit of a dull sound, perfect for beginners.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By M***n
December 08, 2023
Not bad. As advertised. Worth for money.
Glarry GV101 Matte Violin 1/2 3/4 4/4
By C***y
December 08, 2023
Got for 9 yo for school. So far so good.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By S***s
December 07, 2023
I purchased this violin as a Christmas gift for my dad and it was delivered with a hole in the side. See the photo. I contacted Glarry with the attached photo and asked for a replacement with free shipping. They offered a $20 refund. I again asked for a replacement with free shipping. I have not heard back yet. I'll supplement if and when I do.
December 07, 2023
I had an initial problem with a damaged violin Christmas gift and gave a one star review, but Glarry has promised to send a replacement without shipping the damaged one back (hopefully in time for Christmas). I appreciate this service.
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 >