Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews
4.6 5 6801

Violins Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By G***s
May 28, 2023
The A string needed to be rewound because wasn't well done and kept undoing what adjustments I made. Also adjusted the tuning peg for a better fit. Overall not bad for the price and comes with decent items.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By M***z
April 28, 2023
Great violin for the price, all inclusive set for the little ones 1st violin. The only downside is the stings don't seems to hold in place, they juts need to be adjusted each time.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By D***a
April 28, 2023
Surprisingly a very beautiful violin for the price. However the it comes with a broken rosin. For a beginner that was stressful. But besides that nice first time violin.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By E***e
April 11, 2023
I can't say much in comparison to a more expensive violin as this is the first one I have ever played. I docked one star because my bow seems a bit roughly made. It lost quite a few hairs at the start. So far I am loving it!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By P***y
April 06, 2023
The quality of the violin is pretty good. However, some accessories are low in quality like the bow rosin, and the fine-tuning screws. Overall sound quality is excellent. You should change the low-quality rosin and add some high-quality at least.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***k
March 30, 2023
It works fine and as expected. The only thing is not perfect is The shoulder rest is not well seated.
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By c***t
February 22, 2023
Everything came as expected. except. my rosin came cracked. and the hairs on the bow where its glued at the tip keeps coming unglued and falling out. i only have about half what the hair that it started with. and i researched about how tight its supposed to be. but still they keep popping off. Other than that, everything else is fine.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By m***a
February 21, 2023
Serves purpose for school practice. Must tune more frequent but good purchase.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By S***k
February 12, 2023
It works fine and as expected. The only thing is not perfect is the shoulder rest is not well seated.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By l***x
January 26, 2023
We purchased the violin for our son to use in school. A little upset that there was a stain on the fabric it came with and the rosin came broken so we had to buy new rosin. Overall we like it and I think it's a good violin for beginners.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By M***r
January 03, 2023
You will want to but better bow rosin, and maybe replace the strings later on as they are a bit tinny sounding. For the price this is a good bit overall.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By F***y
January 03, 2023
The most I like about this Violin is... It's very light weight and perfect for my school going daughter. But one thing I would like to mention is that the tunning peg comes out of its hole.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By K***m
December 22, 2022
Be careful of strings, they will break easily, especially the E string. I was attempting to tune it for the first time and I barely moved the peg, and mine snapped, so it was fantastic that they had an extra string included!
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By c***j
November 24, 2022
Everything was great except that the rosin was broken and crumbled.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By A***.
November 08, 2022
So far so good. The pins are a little loose making tuning slightly difficult. This is overall a very nice product for the price point and a nice starting point for anyone that is just starting. It allows you to get a violin without having to commit to a couple hundred dollar instrument.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By M***a
October 01, 2022
As a beginner violinist, this violin is more than good enough. How often you need to tune it will depend on the humidity. Once I moved to somewhere with humidity above 50%, the rate of tuning went from every time I wanted to play it to once every few months. Regardless of humidity, I recommend reinstalling the strings to keep the pegs from slipping.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***s
September 30, 2022
Great starter violin. Looks amazing.
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By A***a
September 14, 2022
For the price it seems like a nice little violin. I had to purchase some peg oil because the pegs slip and it didn't stay tuned, but it works fine now. Overall I think it's a great deal for someone starting out.
Glarry GV402 Violin 4/4 Spruce top Varnish Bright Brownish with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By T***J
September 01, 2022
Just want to let you all know... this violin is great for beginners. Especially if you are only practicing. The sound is great. But it doesn't tune well.. Have to keep playing with it to get it tune. Other than that..the violin is a nice beginner violin.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By G***n
August 26, 2022
The bridge is loose, I think because the instrument was in the heat of the trunk of the truck that delivered it for a long time, so this caused everything to move and have a little mark (I have no problem with them being detailed information, but should specify the packaging so that this does not happen)... The strings are not the best quality; other than that, everything is fine.
Glarry GV403 4/4 Full Size Violin Antiqued Matt Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By C***e
August 15, 2022
Thick wood. Seems study. Good quality for the money. One thing I will mention is that you're going to wanna buy an extra resin block, dark or light, whatever. Anything would be better than this thing. You'll find it's impossible to get you're bow to stick to the sting, no matter how much you try to coat it.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By H***l
August 11, 2022
Tengo dos meses usando este violín y me a resultado muy útil y práctico. Incluye estuche, cuerdas extra y cojín lo que es muy bueno para comenzar a tocar. Las cuerdas no son las mejores, a mí se me rompió una a los 2 días por suerte trae un remplazo pero yo recomiendo comprar un par extra de cuerdas y de mejor calidad. El estuche es bonito pero muy sencillo y lo mejor sería adquirir un soporte para el violín. Sin embargo es una exelente obcion como primer violin y yo estoy muy contento ...
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By m***B
July 17, 2022
Works great teacher says this brand dosnt stay in tune as well, but for the price and sound, it is a great starter violin
Glarry GV406 4/4 Violin Solid Wood Bright Natural with 2 x Bow / Bridge
By T***A
May 17, 2022
Item arrived as described. Doesn't look too bad. The only complaints is the tuning pegs, which I know is the most common complaint out there about this violin. I tried pushing the pegs in while turning it. It helps a little bit.
Glarry GV103 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Black White Matte
By C***e
April 18, 2022
Thick wood. Seems study. Good quality for the money. One thing I will mention is that you're going to wanna buy an extra resin block, dark or light, whatever. Anything would be better than this thing. You'll find it's impossible to get you're bow to stick to the sting, no matter how much you try to coat it.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By M***s
November 21, 2021
Beautiful beginner's instrument!! Quality workmanship and everything a new player needs. My only complaint would be the rosin was pure crumbled chalk but that's an easy fix.
Glarry GV306 4/4 Spruce Panel Violin Bright Natural
By J***d
July 29, 2021
I have been playing string instruments since I was 12 years old but never the vilion Now in my early 50s I decided to learn the violin. Out of the box, I did my first sacle, set up was a bit difficult, the bridge was a bit bulky, but the quality of this instrument was very good. Especially for the price. Will shave down the bridge, widen the strings at the nut, and have a set of tuners on the way. I was impressed with the sound as well, the resenation was pleasing to the ear. Nice instrument.
Glarry GV201 Antiqued Bright Solid Wood Violin 3/4 4/4
By N***z
February 21, 2021
Stings are to close together but overall a good violin
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By A***s
December 22, 2020
Great condition!! Just a little cheaper made than expected is all . Everything came as said and shipped well
Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
By L***z
December 17, 2020
Haven't opened the violin, as it's a Christmas gift. However, the price is unbeatable and I'm sure my son will love it!
< 1 2 3 >