Home  >  Reviews  >  Strings Reviews  >  Violins Reviews  >  Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4 Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GV100 Solid Wood Violin 1/8 1/2 1/4 3/4 4/4
4.5 5 192

Customer Reviews(192)

by T***i



on May 07, 2023

This is a great beginners violin for a child. My 10 year old loves it.


by M***z



on April 28, 2023

Great violin for the price, all inclusive set for the little ones 1st violin. The only downside is the stings don't seems to hold in place, they juts need to be adjusted each time.


by MS



on April 17, 2023

Very nice instrument. Packaged well and fast shipping. Was exactly what I was looking for. Great for my granddaughter who is learning to play.


by G***.



on April 08, 2023

Gorgeous, high quality. Just lovely. My daughter loves it


by B***m



on March 30, 2023

Received as expected


by P***a



on March 21, 2023

I got this for my 8 year old daughter who just started learning violin. I got the bridge set up in a shop. The sound quality is good.


by D***a



on March 12, 2023

Not the best quality violin but good for a beginner


by E***s



on March 10, 2023

Strings are on the cheap side bu t overall a great learners violin. I bought a second one!


by D***n



on March 01, 2023

I think it is a very good but the rosin came broken, but it wasn't that expensive to buy more. My daughter loves it.


by c***t



on February 22, 2023

Everything came as expected. except. my rosin came cracked. and the hairs on the bow where its glued at the tip keeps coming unglued and falling out. i only have about half what the hair that it started with. and i researched about how tight its supposed to be. but still they keep popping off. Other than that, everything else is fine.


by A***d



on February 15, 2023

If I could give this 1 star I would. This "instrument" is completely incapable of staying tuned for even a 30 minute lesson. Our instructor was floored a business would even sell this. Terrible customer service and terrible product.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by v***m



on February 13, 2023

I recently purchased the violin for my son. It was difficult to fix the bridge and tuning it also was difficult. Send an mail to customer care but no reply. How do I contact customer care for further assistance

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on February 17, 2023

I ordered 3/4 size violin for my son. Unfortunately the violin had some issues and was difficult to fix. I contacted the team and they were friendly to arrange for refund.


by S***k



on February 09, 2023

It seems to be a decent starter piece. For the money it's a good investment.


by C***n



on February 02, 2023

So far the violin is good for a beginner. The overall package is a great value for someone starting out.


by M***e



on January 26, 2023

Great quality and look! Amazing


by R***e



on January 20, 2023

I would definitely recommend buying if you're wanting to learn the violin, or get a good-sounding, cheap one. : )


by N***l



on January 11, 2023

I absolutely love this violin kit. When it came nothing was out of place or broken, and all I had to do was tune the strings and rosin the bow. At first it was hard to tune, but the more I did it the easier it was (this has more to do with how you tune it than the actual violin itself). The bow is excellent quality, and it sounds great. The only thing that wasn't perfect were the strings, but I expected that. I replaced the strings with much higher quality ones, but other than that, for a $60 vi ...


by G***a



on January 02, 2023

I'm a beginner Violinist, so this is a perfect kit.


by S***i



on December 27, 2022

My daughter loves this instrument and the case and all the items included with it!!! Very happy purchasing this vs. renting one from the local music store!


by C***.



on December 16, 2022

GREAT GIFT FOR MY SCHOOL BOY


by W***r



on December 08, 2022

This violin is absolutely adorable. I believe the quality to be just fine for a 5 year old who is just stepping into the music world. The quality is great and the product is a great bang for your buck! I play the violin, viola, and classical bass. I want to learn the cello and am considering making that purchase here!


by B***n



on November 26, 2022

Extremely disappointed with my purchase. Only came with 3 strings, the string for G was ridiculously short. The tuning pegs will not stay tight enough to keep the bridge standing. I plan on returning my product ASAP.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by I***i



on October 03, 2022

I ordered it on Sep 18th and paid additional for the express delivery so that i will receive before my Son's first violin class , but i received it on Sep 22nd and he has to miss the first class. Got disappointed with the late delivery. In his next class we found that the bridge is missing and now it is not usable. If you could send me the missing bridge i will keep it or i have to return it. Next time i would prefer to buy it from Amazon to avoid this hassle.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're really sorry for the issues. Our customer service will contact with you soon. Glarry


by H***m



on September 15, 2022

It doesn't stay in tune, the bridge doesn't have any notches in it, and the pegs are feel like they're going to break while turning them. I sent email the customer service for return and didn't get reply from them.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on September 19, 2022

Customer service is very professional and super nice. They refunded 100% for the poor quality product.


by P***n



on August 11, 2022

Great beginner instrument! Prompt shipping and great purchase experience.


by C***h



on July 13, 2022

I ordered it came very fast, which was great but it came with no bridge when the pictures of the violin and other customers all had a bridge so now I can't play it.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by L***s



on July 12, 2022

Very nice case. Didn't open it til June cas was for a B day n the midwest. Is a real piece of junk. Cant tune it l. Pegs are stripped out and do not tighten. So disappointed!! Would not recommend.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by L***s



on June 28, 2022

Looks impressive but pegs wont tighten so cant tune it. Very disappointed.


by L***B



on June 14, 2022

I purchased this violin for my granddaughter. My grandson has started playing the violin and she just kept picking it up and wanting to play it. So I just decided to buy her one. She is most happy, we took it to the music shop to have the bridge and strings professionally adjusted. No problem, she loves it and it sounds great.


by j***h



on March 03, 2022

guitar &fiddle looked great &played great.For the price I would buy my next guitar or fiddle from glarry.

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >