&noscript=1"/>
Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
4.5 5 265

Customer Reviews(265)

by D***r


on May 24, 2021

I was very surprised with the quality of the bass. It's not a Fender of course but for the price you can't go wrong. The amp is not the best but I plan on getting a Fender Rumble 25 or 40. I've heard of other reviews that said the neck needed sanding and some other issues with finishes but I had none of those problems. Really a terrific bass for a beginner or for an extra bass to beat around I highly recommend..


by R***l


on May 23, 2021

Bought the bass amp combo and the set up is great for a practice rig or for a student. Received the package on time and packing was without damage. The bass was flawless as far as body and neck where concerned. The only issue I found was the volume knob was broken. Split right down the side & jagged. My finger found it instantly!!! Not a total deal breaker but such a small detail that was over looked or just pushed out the door and on to the customer??? Either way this is a small thing anyone ca ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

on May 23, 2021

*UPDATE* Glarry's customer service is "Awesome"!!! I contacted them about my issue with the broken knob on a Sunday & was still contacted back in just a few hours late. Lin took care of everything & went above & beyond to satisfy the customer. Just the fact they got back to me so fast on a Sunday at 11:35 pm EST amazed me. Not sure if even a "Big Name" guitar company service department would take care of a customer issue this fast especially for something so small. I am very impressed & love fee ...


by R***e


on May 22, 2021

Would be 5 star but Amp sent was 100 volt European Amp.


by A***n


on May 21, 2021

I was very curious to know what kind of bass guitar would I possibly receive for around $100 and I must say that I am very surprised and pleased. I purchased this for recreational purposes so I could leave it at my friend's house to avoid me from having to carry it back and forth and not be too concerned if it got damaged....but now I may have to purchase another one just to leave that one by my friend's home. I am having a blast Learning to play this feathery light instrument and it sounds pret ...


by G***t


on May 19, 2021

Very beautiful guitar came in amazing condition. Sounds beautiful as well.


by P***o


on May 17, 2021

Nice quality of materials used and the glossy finish to the wood is awesome. The Bass is lightweight, a nice feature to get a beginner used to the weight while still providing enough weight to let the sound come through. The amp gives a clean sound and works great. I highly recommend it for beginners who don't have much cash for starting equipment and all.


by B***y


on May 09, 2021

This bass sounds pretty good for the price, which cannot be beat. I started playing bass back in 2000 but let it go after high school. I decided to pick it back up again this year and when I came across Glarry it reminded me of having to scrape together money from chores and birthdays to buy my first bass and I'm pretty sure I paid more than twice Glarry's price. I wish this kit had been around back then! Cost can be a huge barrier to entry for a lot of young musicians and families who want to s ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***y


on May 07, 2021

100% satisfied. The delivery was excellent as well. It got here a day or two early. It's very nice


by C***r


on May 07, 2021

This is a Father's Day gift. Hoping my husband will love it.


by K***s


on May 07, 2021

It's light as a feather and stays in tune pretty good, the amplifier is good for practicing, but I love how light it is


by E***r


on May 07, 2021

This is my first bass guitar. Sounds great, functions well, looks great, I am definitely satisfied. It came with a big chip of wood taken out of headstock which was disappointing but it doesn't affect the playability or sound so I didn't attempt to return it.


by M***e


on May 01, 2021

I was quite skeptical but the quality of the bass guitar and amp really nailed it for me. I am impressed and will be returning soon for more. Good beginner bass


by K***e


on April 25, 2021

Great Purchase. E string was broken but I was planning on replacing strings anyway. Sounds great and really lights a fire in me to get better at bass.


by S***d


on April 23, 2021

I have been waiting for almost three weeks for any sign of the bass to no avail. I have seen plenty of good reviews on this website and online elsewhere, but I can't give my true opinion until it actually gets to me.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry


by J***m


on April 21, 2021

It has been a week, but the shipping status has never changed. Showing "on the way" ontario CA usa, been 5 days. I see a few people having the same issue. Let me know if it is ever gonna move from where it is sitting. If it was to be delivered on the expected day, it should have made some changes by now.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry

on April 26, 2021

I complained previously that the shipping status did not show any changes. Oddly i got the shipment on the expected date. Too bad that i cannot change the satisfaction rate. The quality of the bass guitar is far better than expected. No scratch or cracks whatsoever, and the knobs are not wobbly either, unlike some youtube reviewers' claims. I do not know the sound quality and product quality of other bass guitars, but as a beginner who is a heavy metal fan, it creates the sound the right way, ...


by G***s


on April 21, 2021

I was very happy with my purchase and received my guitar w/ 20W amp within the expected delivery date. No happy with the web strap as it is uncomfortable and has no padding.


by R***n


on April 19, 2021

Quick shipping, Beautiful product for a price you cant beat!


by N***r


on April 19, 2021

There isn't much I can say about it. I bought my bass a week ago and paid extra for express shipping for it to be here sooner but it hasn't even made it to UPS yet. I don't know who to call because Glarry says it's shipped already but UPS says they haven't received my package yet. Hopefully things are just a bit slow because of covid but if not I don't know if you'd wanna order from here unless you want your bass to get lost in shipping. The only reason I gave 2 stars is because of the cheap pri ...

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. I am so sorry for the dely during the special time. Thanks so much for your support. Glarry


by R***r


on April 18, 2021

Been sitting in California for 2 weeks. I just want my bass!!

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails.


by S***s


on April 17, 2021

Still saying on way to UPS after being shipped 13 days ago. Sent email and was told to wait another week and see if it updates. No that's BS!!!!

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feeback. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry


by D***e


on April 16, 2021

I absolutely love this! I bought it for myself as my first bass and I've learned all the basics on it! It sounds great and is very affordable. I did have a small crack upon arrival right below the bridge, but I don't think it's any big deal.


by j***h


on April 15, 2021

The bass is really pretty and the amp works.


by M***g


on April 13, 2021

AWESOME BASS GUITAR! It didn't take long to arrive either. It was packaged well with no damage. 100% satisfied. I just have to wait until either Friday or Saturday for the extra strings & stand. Thank you, Glarry for making affordable musical instruments!


by M***u


on April 13, 2021

I haven't received my order yet it has been almost a week and my package has not moved for four days

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. I am so sorry for the delay. Hope you will receive it soon. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on April 30, 2021

Update: This is actually really good. My package was lost so they te-shipped one to me and it came quickly and perfectly with out any damage. Will consider buying again


by N***n


on April 08, 2021

I just ordered the Jazz Bass in burly wood, waiting For the delivery now. I m sure it will have the Same excellent quality.


by W***H


on April 08, 2021

I love this Bass. It plays great fast board. The pick up is clear and tone is very nice I will buy more from you.


by N***a


on April 08, 2021

I'm very impressed with the quality of this bass for the price, perfect for beginners like myself.


by D***r


on April 08, 2021

I purchased the Glarry bass to be used with a student. After some minor setup it was ready to go. I purchased it with the little amplifier, I would probably not buy the amp again as it is sort of a tabletop practice amp. But I would certainly buy another Glarry bass. A close friend saw my new Glarry and ordered the Jazz version and he is also very satisfied with it. Good work Glarry! I'm mainly an acoustic guitar player, and teacher, but I keep a bass guitar around for home recording, and ...


by A***n


on April 05, 2021

Worst place to get a guitar, still haven't got mine

Service Team:

Thans so much for your feedback. We appreciate your support for Glarry. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We will investigate your order’s status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. Glarry


by C***l


on April 05, 2021

Took a little longer then expected but product was in great condition and everything works well.

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >