Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Acoustic Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GT502 41Inch Matte Cutaway Dreadnought Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GT502 41Inch Matte Cutaway Dreadnought Spruce Front Acoustic Guitar Black Gradient Red Gradient Sunset Burlywood
4.4 5 203

Customer Reviews(203)

by R***h


on April 28, 2020

Very nice looking full size guitar, I had some problems with high frets but customer service was great and gave me the guitar and a refund. You can't beat that ! So get your guitar from Glarry without any worries ! They will make it good !


by S***k


on March 04, 2020

Just opened this up and tunes it. I cannot believe that you can supply such a high quality instrument at such a low price. Yes it is not a fender or Gibson quality but the unit holds a time . Is easy and fun to play. And I actually like the thin matte finish as there are no fingerprints and it sounds great. I get really missed off reading a review on a decent guitar and reading the ridiculous price that most of us cannot afford.I have played guitars of all makes and prices and my favorite go t ...


by S***e


on February 18, 2020

Omg I'm so blown away by this company! Just like somebody said: "I don't know how they do it!" Brand new guitar (perfect for beginners) boxed up and everything; Free shipping; Quick Delivery by Fed and only $49. Unbelievable!!! I'm so glad I found them. I'll continue to shop here!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by B***r


on February 19, 2021

First off I cant believe the amazing customer service of glarry. I received my guitar and it had some finish issues. I contacted glarry and they immediately took care of me and they are giving me a partial refund because I didn't want to send it back because it plays so dang good. To tell you the truth they have better customer service than Martin guitar I had some issues with my Martin and they wasnt as willing as glarry to resolve issues. Thanks glarry you guys are awesome

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by D***n


on July 12, 2020

Delighted with this purchase. I started learning guitar and ukulele during lockdown, but was struggling with an old Family heirloom acoustic guitar that was lying about the house. After doing some research, I came upon Glarry and on reading and viewing a lot of reviews, I decided at the price I had nothing to lose. Delivery was quick and excellent. Packaging was ideal. A quick tune up and I was away! Tone is excellent and the ideal beginners guitar. My son, who is a guitarist, was very im ...


by D***y


on September 05, 2021

I purchased the Acustic Glarry 502 and showed up in good condition. The only thing was tuning geys was very stiff. They shipped new ones and refunded me 20 bucks. Cant say enough about the customer servise at Glarry. They go above and beyond on making it right. After some adjusting of the string height and new strings this is one nice playing and sounding guitar. Thinking about a electric Tele to add to the colection. Thanks Glarry for your support


by L***d


on July 19, 2021

I got my new 502 same day I was going to change strings trying to remove the pins I removed four of them with success the last two a and E string would not come out I end up breaking two of the pins off I tried to go up through the bottom but I was afraid I was going to bust the entire case I contacted Glarry but they did not want to help me, it's a shame because I have already purchased three Glarry guitars you think they would back their customers a little bit better this will be my last purch ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon.

on July 22, 2021

I really meant to give a five-star rating something happened and it screwed me up and would not let me edit..... Larry is a very good company very happy with their product they stand behind their product and her customer service is great I recommend them


by W***y


on July 03, 2021

Workmanship on the guitar is great a few finishes like glues are not cleaned up. String broke while tuning, replaced it, had to retighten the tuner knobs one came loose and almost fell apart??? Other than that been playing it. Maybe do upgrades later on when I have enough funds. Good guitar

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry


by c***t


on July 03, 2021

Good for the money!! You need to be prepared for some damage on the finish, they all arrive some some dings. Mine just had some scuffs on the headstock, so I consider myself lucky, The guitar is perfect for the job, the strings seem bad, but at least you get some to play until you can get some better ones, 5 stars :) - as long as you don't mind the odd ding, it's well worth it, unless you can get a used guitar from a good maker for a similar price, i'd go with this.


by B***y


on June 06, 2021

This one was great out of the box aside from some paint/finish issues but other than that it sounds great and has a nice tone


by J***i


on June 02, 2021

great product, and quick shipping thank you!


by L***s


on April 10, 2021

I'm learning to play bass and I didn't expect to get a great quality bass for a beginner's instrument. I love the way it looks and sounds and I'm looking forward to possibly purchasing another bass down the road


by N***l


on April 05, 2021

I sent 4 emails to Customer service. With no reply. The guitar also arrived 6 days late, though that was the fault of Fed ex.. also non communicable. I ended up having to spend 300 bucks on an instore guitar for my child. So. Yeah.

Service Team:

Thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate your support for Glarry. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! Our customer - service will contact you soo. If you don't receive our reply, please check your spam folder.Glarry


by A***r


on April 01, 2021

Good job Glarry!!!!!!! This is was my first Glarry. It is the reason I bought my GTL. Best acoustic ever! It holds tune very well. Will buy a strat type! I Would recommend to a beginner.


by V***e


on March 31, 2021

This one was a gift to my sister and she loved it it played very well


by a***r


on March 31, 2021

just received my GLARRY GT502.keeping the price tag in mind ,i inspected the guitar the body was okay for the price i paid. the only thing i would complain about, was the string height. The truss road adjustment was no use. I decided to take the strings off hand sand down the bridge saddle and cut the string nut. i have played guitar for around 45years,and did repair work myself. I finally got it pretty good after around 2hours. over all good guitar for the price, just needed set up properly. AL ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center c[email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by M***k


on March 31, 2021

A lot of blemishes but sounds really nice


by R***b


on March 30, 2021

These are great inexpensive guitars!! Thanks a million


by B***n


on March 28, 2021

Just received my glarry guitar today and it seemed like they sent me a guitar that was returned by a different customer. The headstock was chipped and the sound hole seemed to have been faced with some discoloration and while i was tuning the guitar and noticed it wouldn't tune right i discovered that the bridge pin was displaced and pushed up. May i please be sent a new fresh guitar since it seems like this guitar was a guitar that was sent back by an unsatisfied customer?

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry


by P***h


on March 23, 2021

I have reached to customer service about a major TWIST in the neck of the recieved instrument. Included pictures and sent them to customer service to have the issue addressed. But was only advised to adjust the neck. A twist cannot be adjusted. The only fix is to replace the entire neck. Tried to hold off on this awful review. But have been met with resistance from Glarry and im not sure as to why. This is my 2nd guitar from Glarry and my GTL was a fantastic instrument. This is such a di ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Glarry

on March 23, 2021

Glarry got back with me and went above and beyond. While the instrument was as good of quality as i would have liked, Glarry made it right. Would up the stars if I could. Thank you again, Glarry! Will be buying from this company another time.


by T***e


on March 17, 2021

Low price for a reason. Cheap material and poor construction. Missing one of the strap holders and arrived damaged. Not what I expected from Glarry. They did work with me to make this right which is the only reason I gave this 2 stars. I definitely regret this purchase. Save your money and keep looking for a better quality acoustic.

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by K***n


on March 16, 2021

Lovely Guitar Well packaged Great sound with pretty colors ~!


by D***s


on March 14, 2021

There were a few problems with my guitar when I received it. Many inconsistencies in the finish. Action at the nut is ok but toward the bridge action is very high and will require some setup to play. Would not recommend if you don't plan on doing the work yourself or paying a guitar shop for a setup

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by C***n


on March 09, 2021

Required some set up but definitely a great guitar for the price.


by W***s


on March 04, 2021

Very good for the price. I had to set up some and the neck is a little big (radius) but for the price it sounds very good and looks decent. I'll be looking at the GLT semi hollow body in the near future.


by E***d


on March 02, 2021

The package said it would come from 5-7 days it came on the 6th day! very reliant shipping. The guitar itself is amazing as a beginner this was very relevant you get much more than you paid for! And the case luckily fits the guitar. Best 60 dollars spent.


by A***o


on February 24, 2021

One of the best guitars for beginners


by B***n


on February 18, 2021

This is an amazing guitar for the price. Someone really took the time to make sure this guitar plays as amazing as it does (it shows with the filing done to the bridge to adjust intonation) action is a little high but I can adjust that later. There's a few sloppy details with the cosmetics like some rough and unfinished areas (mostly on the headstock) other than that it's incredibly solid, resonant, and plays great. Glarry never ceases to amaze me. I own a glarry p bass and Strat style guitar an ...


by R***e


on February 13, 2021

I'm very happy with the guitar I purchased. My son is turning 13 and wanted an acoustic guitar to start learning how to play and I didn't want to spend a ton of money on a guitar that he might not stick with. This is a very nice guitar with good sound and a good look. I'm very pleased with the price and the quality. Thank you.


by L***n


on January 31, 2021

Received my Gt502 in a timely fashion, the box was a little tore up, but left only a small mar on the backside edge... Out of the box it was a NICE looking guitar, i got the black matte, but I noticed 4 major things: 1)the headstock and tuner spacing are VERY CLOSE. I fear if I use anything thicker than a 52 that my strings will actually touch each other right before the nut. 2) the strings included are pretty bad, immediately switch them out to some d'addario .52's. 3) the Frets definitely nee ...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >