Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.7 5 6801

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By D***p
October 05, 2020
Like many of the reviews I found, for the money, this is an pretty good bass. Out of the box it just needed a tune up. The action is a little high for my liking but by no means bad. Electrical noise, at least playing through a USB sound card, is very low to not noticeable. A great first bass and probably one that will hang around ....... if you have enough space :)
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By J***r
September 30, 2020
The bass itself is great and plays well and sounds good. Taking away 1 star for the *awful* instrument cable that shipped with it. I'd pay just a bit more to have it come with a much better cable.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By V***d
September 29, 2020
First thing I noticed was the strings were not centered between the pickup poles. The supplied bridge was just a bit to narrow for the string spacing and those pickups. I had a 17 mm bridge and it solved that part of the problem, the other was the Pickups were set too deep to be really responsive on highs, just a bit of plastic-foam under each allowed me to bring them up and achieve better balance between the 2 pickups. I had some issues with strings staying in tune put some New GHS 130--45 Med ...
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By S***n
September 29, 2020
I had high hopes after reading the other reviews. After a lot of work, I have a playable instrument. First the bad points...The back of the neck has a big dip in the nut-1st fret area where it was over sanded that looks and feels awful. The bridge (and nut) are too narrow for the fingerboard. The pickups are non-standard width so aftermarket upgrades will not fit. The bass is incredibly neck heavy whether with a strap or sitting. There were many rough spots on the back of the neck. The composite ...
Service Team:

Thank you for your feedback. I will report that the relevant personnel have improved the quality control.

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By D***s
September 28, 2020
I give this 4 stars because nothing is perfect, I wouldn't even give my Gibson 5 out of 5. But this is as close to perfect of a starter bass setup that I've ever seen. I received the instrument a fair 3/4 days after it shipped and it came in a fairly undamaged box! The yellow color is much more mustard than the bright yellow pictured, but I definitely prefer the darker color! Not a lot of buzzing up and down the board and the pickups are extremely solid for the price. Strings ain't bad either. ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By H***y
September 28, 2020
The finish on the guitar was more of a fade and the blue didn't come in towards the middle. Everything else was amazing though
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By A***k
September 28, 2020
A great bass for the price! Super fast shipping, Tuning keys are bit stiff, the compensating nut has sharper edges than I'd like (it can be an issue with thread bindings or with tape-wound strings), and the fingerboard is bare wood. Still, sounds great and totally worth it.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By D***t
September 20, 2020
I was very pleased with my purchase of the Glarry GP Electric Bass. It arrived on time with no damage. It is my first bass. I was going to buy a used one so I wouldn't have a huge investment in an instrument I didn't like to play. But as inexpensive as this one was I went with new! It plays great and came with everything I needed. I would recommend Glarry to anyone. DP
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By H***l
September 19, 2020
Minor adjustment to the pickup, no spring, I lowered the p-style pickups to almost flat height...plays well.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By J***i
September 18, 2020
Arrived with minor cosmetic damage near the sound level/tone knobs. The bass sounds and plays great though.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By T***s
September 14, 2020
Took a few days longer than expected to arrive, but bass and amp was very nice and my son loved it.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By S***n
September 13, 2020
Plays good. Though I haven't had it but a week so I can't give an overall review at the moment.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By E***n
September 01, 2020
White P-Bass nice bass! I thought it came with a strap but no such luck, that would have been great Computaluv7
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By S***n
August 31, 2020
I am pretty happy with the end results, I'll start with the cons because it's a short list: there were a few chips in the paint on the bass when it arrived (somewhere around 2-4). This is likely a shipping issue more than Glarry itself, however they are so small and obscure you would have to know they are there and look straight for them in order to see them. Now onto the pros: Price, price price. Glarry has put profit behind them and prioritized putting instruments into the hands of as many p ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We will investigate your order's status and reply you in 24 hours. Please pay attention to your emails. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry.

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By A***f
August 22, 2020
Perfectly usable bass. The potentiometers are mediocre, they seem to have a very non-smooth effect with a lot of the effect at the end of the range. But it's still a totally usable bass, quite a steal for the price. Nice light weight for those who prefer that.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By J***t
August 21, 2020
Looking for an inexpensive P bass. I wasn't expecting that much and figured I would have to do a lot of adjusting and overall clean up work. To my delight the guitar was pretty much ready to go right out of the box. It did have a couple of frets that were sharp that I took care of with the wife's nail file but other than that and a tune it played very well right out of the box. I've since used it twice to record with and it seems to be very neutral in it's overall sound and accepts effects o ...
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By P***a
August 11, 2020
Ok so I have ALOT to say about this bass, Well start from the headstock down. Tuners: they are hit or miss with smoothness but they hold tune, however they don't sit flush on the headstock Decal: nice and dark I think I will keep the logo Nut: very sharp edges, jabbed my hand on it sliding up and down the neck while checking feel. This is minor. The action is also stupidly high but also, this is minor Neck: the finish is VERY NICE the YouTube videos do not exaggerate on feel of the finish, howev ...
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By J***l
July 31, 2020
I've wanted a fretless to mess around with for years, and for $100 out the door, the price can't be beat! The bass arrived well-packed, and comes with a gig bag, hex wrenches for the truss rod and bridge saddles, and a strap. The bag and the strap aren't that nice, honestly, but the bass was only $100, so that's completely excusable. Action is good out of the box. The tuners are a little hard to turn; nothing a little oil couldn't fix but I'd like to see that handled during production. The nut i ...
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By A***y
July 20, 2020
Really happy with this purchase. The guitar looks great, sounds really good and feels well built and sturdy. Came with a tiny bit of fret buzz on one or two frets, but nothing a 5 minute set-up couldn't fix - and most basses need a little adjustment out of the box so that's to be expected. The head is also a tiny bit heavy in comparison to the body when it comes to overall weight balance - but this is a minor gripe indeed and the bass still plays comfortably and sits well. Will be using this bas ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By S***y
July 20, 2020
Burlywood is fantastic looking. Sounds good. Plays great after lowering string height. Love the price!!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By S***o
July 18, 2020
neat bass, especially for the money. Dig the neck a lot. Worth the 80 bucks on its own. I was gonna get a 5 string, but i didnt want to wait an undetermined amount of time to get it. But who knows maybe il get one of those too, i 'd dig it in that dark blue
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By R***l
July 17, 2020
Got the red one. It looks great, everything is solid, plays well. Frets were pretty rough, not sharp, but still rough.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By M***T
July 15, 2020
First things first. I picked the yellow because I liked the bright yellow collar that is shown. The yellow is more orange and not at all the collar that is shown. Lost one star for that. The bass is nice and sounds great. At this price I would recommend to anyone. Great for kids first guitar. Lighter than most, yet solid and plays nice. Thanks Glarry! Still wish that it was the bright yellow as shown.
Service Team:

We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. Thanks for your support. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***r
July 03, 2020
The box came really beat up so I wad afraid the bass was going to be damaged but it was fine. Someone left a rusty box cutter in the box. I got these both for my daughter and she was more excited about the uke. Figures.... the amp is not very loud but I would definitely recommend for the amazing price!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By M***t
August 06, 2020
A fantastic bass for the price!!!
Service Team:

转客服

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By K***n
June 26, 2020
Another awesome Bass guitar, Thank you .
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By G***n
June 23, 2020
I am very happy with my jazz bass, for the price,you can't beat it. Straight out of the box it plays and sounds fine, intonation was even close. I'm going to use it as a mod platform, but for my home recording needs, it's good the way it is. I highly recommend Glarry instruments for beginners, people on a budget, or folks like me who love to tinker and enjoy modding guitars without breaking the bank.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By E***s
June 20, 2020
I really like this bass guitar. It's just what I wanted and what I expected. The amp was better that I thought it would be and overall it was at a great price. I have this one thing I didn't like, the strap is too short. It doesn't rest on my shoulder, it rest on the back of my neck making it impossible to use.
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >