Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.6 5 353

Customer Reviews(353)

by W***s



on January 28, 2021

This guitar exceeds the price, I had no quaility issues at all, plug and play. Personally I will set up to my liking but happy to add this to my collection


by N***k



on January 27, 2021

This guitar can without any damage, the tone is mediocre. Two strings broke while trying to tune it first which was annoying since it was supposed to be brand new. I had bought this more as a guitar to experiment with so expectations weren't really high. Won't be buying again.

Service Team:

We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***n



on January 23, 2021

Excellent product and service! Thank you so much!!!! My only suggestion is to make it easier for customers to leave reviews and put some of them up for people to see:) I wish you all happiness.


by T***e



on January 22, 2021

I ordered my GTL electric guitar on a Sunday night. By Monday evening, I had received a notice from UPS it was in their system for delivery. My guitar was delivered to my house by Friday afternoon, so approximately 5 business days to receive it. The guitar was delivered without any damage incurred during shipment. I lowered the strings, and over a few days I gave the truss bar a couple of one quarter turns. The action is very good. A few days later I had to reverse a quarter turn as I got ...


by b***e



on January 21, 2021

Great sound. Like all new guitars it needed a personalized setup. Excellent. I have recommended Glarry to several fri9.


by J***n



on January 21, 2021

Bought this guitar to keep in my RV when we're camping. It arrived in just few days in perfect condition. I needed to buff the fret ends, not sharp but a little rough, Lowered the action, replaced the strings and adjusted the intonation. Just these items made the guitar play better than I expected. You just can't go wrong with this for the price. Yeah the tone control isn't the greatest, but overall well worth the price.


by k***s



on January 19, 2021

I love this guitar. I bought this mainly because I have a red semi hollow body, a white fender and wanted a blue body to finish out the colors and the price was right. I never expected it to play that well without a lot of work. I have replaced the string because of preference but other than that I haven't had a lot of fine tuning to do. I also bought a black bass guitar at the same time (because i gave my blue one to my son). Anyway great job. Now I should just pull the trigger and get a ...


by C***y



on January 16, 2021

Awesome company thumbs up. Excellent guitar


by G***n



on January 16, 2021

I think that the look on my son's face, when his guitar was delivered, as well as how I felt when he started playing it, was worth everything in the world. The guitar is beautiful, and the sound it delivers is awesome. I can't thank you enough for helping me give my son the best birthday that I can remember.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by B***h



on January 14, 2021

Lightweight and nice sound


by B***h



on January 14, 2021

Better then I expected


by B***g



on January 14, 2021

This guitar is so much better then I thought it could be. As a life long musician who is on a very VERY tight budget due to Covid-19 I thought I would give this a try, not expecting much, wow was I wrong!! This guitar is beautiful, sounds great, is well made and needed almost no adjustments out of the box (new strings and I lowered the action, but that's because of my persoanl preference) . I have told everyone guitar player I know how pleased I am with this guitar and have talked quite a few in ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by J***r



on January 13, 2021

Got this for my boyfriend. Before we recieved it, we were expecting at least a few dings or chips in it. But let me tell you, this thing is absolutely beautiful. There were no chips on it at all. Color wise, we weren't expecting it to be that beautiful. For the price, you cant go wrong. Trust rod hole was slightly off center. But that's nothing that a dremel cant fix. All in all I'm satisfied with it. :)


by J***s



on January 12, 2021

Small chip from shipping but the guitar is excellent. Very happy and will be looking to buy another.


by D***n



on January 10, 2021

Fir the price this guitar is fantastic. Fast shipping and great service, thank Glarry!!!


by A***n



on January 09, 2021

I'm still tweaking, but this seems to be a guitar that is solid built and has good hardware and electronics (especially for cheaper P'ups) that make this a player from the shipping box. Paint and finish are really good for the cost of this Beauty in the Woods.I'm thoroughly impressed with just how much you can do with less these days. My first guitars weren't in this category at all. All I can say is buy one before they go up in price or become a rarity. You won't be disappointed for the money s ...


by D***y



on January 09, 2021

I heard these guitars were pretty good quality for the price and it is! Arrived without any dings or scratches looks amazing. Upgrade the pickups and strings and you'll have a really good beginner guitar!


by J***k



on January 06, 2021

Guitar is adequate for $90 bucks, light weight, nice finish, workable electronics, but not a refined instrument. Good beginner guitar or great for modding, but be advised, some parts are cheap. Glued plastic nut, soft fret metal, usable tuning machines, and a Truss rod nut that is very soft and susceptible to damage if not careful.

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by A***n



on January 06, 2021

The guitar it's self is really pretty color blue. No sign of fret sprouting. The guitar would not stay in tune with the strings that come on the guitar, sorry Glarry the strings are junk. However once I put a set of 9 or 9.5 strings on it and locked the strings ( YouTube how to lock your guitar strings) took a pencil and lubricates the string trees , nut and the saddles it stays in tune longer. I did polish the frets , they were ok out of the box this was more of a personal preference. Neck is c ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by s***l



on January 05, 2021

The box it was shipping in was in great condition. As for the guitar, light weight great finish. No fret sprout and the neck was straight. The tuners are ok but that is something I intended to replace anyway. I like the neck pickup, the bridge is a little microphonic but I have had worse from more expensive guitars. I bought this guitar to mod into a esquire tele. You can't get a kit guitar for this price and the kit guitars don't have a finish on them. Totally exceeded expectations, this is a c ...


by J***e



on January 09, 2021

I had a GTL delivered to my house for an xmas present. When we opened it we found that both the volume and the tone knobs broken off. Upon hearing of the issue, the Glarry support team was very attentive and immediately sent me a replacement with all parts in tact and perfect working order. I was able to plug this one in and was amazed at the intonation and action right out of the box. I am very happy with the guitar and highly recommend it!

Service Team:

We are so sorry for the issues. Maybe the reply letter were in your spam folder, please chect it.If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you.Glarry


by J***w



on January 03, 2021

Like all other five-star reviews, I am qualifying this as "five stars, for the money". However, there's still a story to tell here. I purchased this guitar with the intention of modding it to the max. Upon receiving it, the ONLY quality defect I could see was that one screw on the switch plate cover was screwed in at an obvious angle. The packing didn't seem overly protective, but there was no damage at all to the instrument. I tore the guitar down as soon as I got it. I removed the bolt- ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by g***z



on January 02, 2021

I purchased this guitar and one other from Glarry expecting to use them as a kit build/redo because the price was cheaper than most kits out there. To my pleasant surprise the order came in just a few days. Packing was decent and there was no damage due to shipping. But what was amazing is that Everything functioned well right out of the box! Action was pretty low, frets were decent itonation was spot on!!!! I cant believe that. All electronics worked as they should , finish on the guitars ...


by M***t



on December 30, 2020

Sounds good, looks good, arrived promptly. Fantastic value for money!


by S***r



on December 28, 2020

Don't be afraid of the price! Ive been playing guitar for 54 years and I've owned some very expensive ones and some "low end" ones. This is an excellent guitar. I just ordered my second Glarry guitar (first was a Strat style). Although the guitar needs a good setup and quality strings, it is absolutely playable out of the box. Fit and finish was excellent. Pickups are more than adequate. However, mod the guitar with better pickups, upgraded electronics, and a bone nut and you have a sensational ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! GLARRY


by b***e



on December 25, 2020

I would compare this Tele to guitars costing 6 times as much. It needed a complete setup but anyone can do that filling info on google. I also bought the jazz bass and it is comparable to my $800.00 Fender. Setup on it was perfect out of the box. I have 3 Strats but planning to buy one of these for the rougher gigs.


by I***R



on December 25, 2020

Recieved T style guitar very quickly.. After oiling the neck and quick set up, action was lower than my real Fenders... White scratchplate added for a Rossi/Quo look... Very good and recommended


by A***s



on December 23, 2020

Glarry GTL Sunset guitar looks nice and plays nice. Great price. Fast shipping.


by J***n



on December 23, 2020

I'm not a guitarist but this didn't look and feel like a new guitar. I bought it for someone and he checked it to make sure it was good. This is what he said. When the guitar was received the box was in shambles. It looked like the box had been crushed, fixed then re-taped and shipped out the door to me. The guitar itself was scratched and scuffed along the black and silver metal parts, as if someone already owned it, jammed with it then tossed it aside. Signs of a previous owner show deep embed ...

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. By the way, the guitars we shipped are all brand new. Glarry


by H***e



on December 20, 2020

Arrived perfect. No flaws in finish and no fret buzz. Would highly recommend. New fender has fret buzz, glarry didn't have any. The action is slightly higher but still very playable even for a beginner.

< 1 2 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 >