Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.6 5 352

Customer Reviews(352)

by S***d



on December 29, 2021

This is the second guitar that I've bought from Glarry - I bought a GP Bass a year ago - and again Glarry have exceeded all expectations. As before, it arrived in 2 days (and this was the week before Xmas). The guitar is flawless and, apart from a tiny tweak of the intonation on the E and the A strings, the setup is fine. Some purists may not like the neck, but I actually love the flatter profile. Plugged in it sounds great - exactly like this style of guitar should. Just one tiny irritation - I ...


by R***x



on December 26, 2021

plenty of bang for the buck on the GTL. the finish, especially on the transparent yellow, is beautiful, the wood grain on mine is fantastic. minor clean-ups at the price but these just help my luthier skills. wouldn't have it any different. plays well, neck straight. bill in everett wa.


by K***g



on December 24, 2021

Surprisingly good. Feels like you'd expect, even better when you consider the cost.


by W***M



on December 22, 2021

Worth EVERY PENNY! Only "upgrade" so far has been new strings and a set up by professional guitar tec at Guitar Center. Who, by the way had nothing but GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT GLARRY GUITARS. Ordering and shipping went as planned and the guitar arrived undamaged and ready to play, after a little setting up on my part. Playability and sound are what I expected. All In all . . . . GLAD I PURCHASED A GLARRY GTL .


by D***s



on December 21, 2021

I would give 7 stars if I could. Thanks UPS for delivering with no damage. The guitar is beautiful beyond my expectations, everything works as it should, and the tone is just what I was hoping for. Thanks Glarry


by D***N



on December 17, 2021

Lifelong player..my first Glarry. Wish there was a 6th star in ratings. A hundred dollars and the fret finishing on this one is as good as my Epi Custom Shop. Like most, i had to do intonation, action fine tuning etc and it's awesome. The finish is better than the pictures, no kidding. I bought 3 more guitars and expect they'll all be as stellar. Nice guitar. 0 complaints.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by A***s



on December 14, 2021

Very pleased with Glarry customer service - I had an issue with the delivered guitar (smashed in transit) and they handled it quickly and painlessly. Two thumbs up. I'm a happy customer. Thanks!!


by D***n



on November 26, 2021

Best guitar under 100 dollars ever perfect neck and fretwork minimal work to make it fantastic!!


by D***r



on November 20, 2021

This is my 4th guitar from Glarry, and it was beautiful! Other than needing tuned, it was perfectly set up right out of the box, both the action was great and the intonation was spot on! I only opened it, and had a friend who custom builds his own Fender guitars give it a test run, because I got it as a Christmas present for someone! They are going to be extremely happy!!!


by B***s



on November 19, 2021

Great service from Glarry, guitar fantastic value for money, brilliant for beginner or anyone who maybe interested in exploring an electric guitar and maybe upgrading some components....


by L***r



on November 10, 2021

In January of this year I bought this guitar. Out of the box it was set up fine. No complaints on that. It played and sounded great. The neck was smooth and fast. The only problem with the neck had slight fret sprouts on the high E side, but just barely. No big deal. The finish is great. Very nice. Good Job Glarry. I will probably by another guitar from you.


by D***k



on November 01, 2021

Over all a good guitar if you can fix minor problems. After I cleaned up the frets and cleaned off the roughness from probably the finish brushed on neck and did a set up plus new strings. Now it's a sweet guitar that plays better than I do but that doesn't take much. Will probably buy something else in future.


by L***a



on October 27, 2021

Glarry is providing excellent value with what they offer.Plays pretty damn nice right out of the box.


by C***r



on October 20, 2021

Don't know what happened to my first review on this guitar, so here is another review: This is my second Glarry so the brand works for me. Leveled the frets, still have the original strings on it, sounds good, one more leveling and fret polishing round and the guitar will play as good as anything else I own. Tuners and bridge work well and hold the tune decently. No flaws in the black paint and the shipping time was top notch. Satisfied customer.

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by E***y



on September 24, 2021

Great value!


by D***r



on September 10, 2021

I absolutely loved it! The action was already perfect straight out of the box!!! Once I tuned and stretched the strings a little, I barely put it down until I had to go to bed. Thanks for making such a good and affordable product Glarry! I already added a hanger on the wall for it with my others!


by R***e



on September 09, 2021

Simply amazed at the fit, finish, overall quality, playability and sound of this GTL tele-style guitar from Glarry Music. Added a set of d'Addario strings and I cannot tell the difference between this and the made-in-Mexico Fender Telecaster I had some years ago. Shipping was prompt and the axe was set up perfectly.


by B***l



on August 20, 2021

Unfortunately my guitar was badly damaged during shipping which happens sometimes. I contacted Glarry (after hours) and got an almost immediate response. Not only did they send a replacement, they asked that I just donate the damaged one to a musician in need. I will make repairs and do just that. It's not that often that you see such great customer service with online sales.


by C***c



on August 17, 2021

Great build


by D***e



on August 15, 2021

The guitar arrived safely so the shipping/packaging issues seem addressed. Also the quality,fit and finish was excellent. Thanks Glarry!

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by r***c



on August 13, 2021

Good and fast


by D***x



on August 07, 2021

Very pleased with quality of this guitar. Good value, would highly recommend!


by E***n



on August 03, 2021

As a lifelong musician (singer/guitarist) who still earns a living doing music, I am very pleased with the green Telecaster style guitar I bought from Glarry! This guitar has a very comfortable playing feel and the tone and craftsmanship is shockingly great! Every single detail is perfect and I could not be happier with this purchase! I am excited that I received such an excellent guitar and I have it now to play and enjoy! The carry case is nice too! I love this purchase so much, I immediately ...


by A***f



on August 02, 2021

This is a really nice guitar! I purchased this as a backup/travel guitar...and for the price did not expect much. However, this guitar rocks! The finish is flawless and outstanding and the guitar is very light weight. The quality is also quite nice. Frets are smooth and this guitar stays in tune. Pickups sound a little tin-y but I don't mind...it's a telecaster and that's the sound I expect. There is a little bit of a hum...but that can be diminished with a turn of the tone knob. All and ...


by J***r



on July 15, 2021

I have bought quite a few instruments from gLarry and I've always had good results and the instruments was all good quality and played and function just as they were supposed to I really love that Glarry give regular people the opportunity to try and make their dream come true of being able to play music because I believe music heals the soul and if you could pledge yourself it's a wonderful experience now as I said before I bought it quite a few instruments and have been so satisfied now the la ...


by A***s



on July 09, 2021

Well, I just received my 3rd Glarry and love it. I have a P-Bass, Strat and now the Tele. I call them the Glarry sisters. Maud, Sadie and Max. I was able to take the P-Bass right out of the box, tune it and immediately start using it in a performance. The Tele needed almost no setup and plays very well. Love your guitars. Keep up the good work.


by l***z



on July 08, 2021

....This was my 2nd Glarry ordered. 2020 I think. Just as good as the 1st one I bought in 2019. I'm still in the process of changing up the electronics & bridge (Tone Pros) But all the parts are in place & they fit. This guitar will be as good as any I've built & it won't cost me much. Glarry's are not Fenders but you can make them better than Fenders with the right parts changeout. These Glarry's are great for what they are. At least I think so & I play what I build.


by R***l



on July 04, 2021

I love my Glarry's ! This is a nice tele-style, very light...plays well, sounds good, I will surely buy others! Very nice black finish. One very minor scuff in an out-of-the-way spot, but I didn't even notice it for days.... so I may have done it myself. and it doesn't bother me at all. You will not regret buying one of these !


by M***s



on June 30, 2021

My second and third guitars bought from Glarry and once again very pleased!! Fast free shipping and a great price!


by J***y



on June 28, 2021

I have three Glarry guitars in my collection good value!!

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >