Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.7 5 6793

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By E***y
July 16, 2020
I'm a semi retired professional bassist and I just love my Glarry P Bass to pieces! I have Fenders and a Rickenbacker 4001, and yet I prefer to play my Glarry's (I also have the GJ Bass). These bass guitars are such a wonderful bargain, that it is almost unreal what you get for the money. So well constructed, and the playability is phenomenal! Get one! You will not regret it. By the way, Glarry's customer service is second to none. You can buy with confidence. Here is the link to my You ...
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By A***r
July 13, 2020
Great Experience. Fast Shipper. Guitar is what it is expected to be for the price. https://youtu.be/UeW3z5KN1mU
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By C***k
July 05, 2020
Super pleased with the quality and playability. Would be a bargain at double the price. I was surprised how light this model is, after seeing reviews of the P and J models which noted "neck dive." No such problem with this model. Very pleased with it.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***r
July 03, 2020
The box came really beat up so I wad afraid the bass was going to be damaged but it was fine. Someone left a rusty box cutter in the box. I got these both for my daughter and she was more excited about the uke. Figures.... the amp is not very loud but I would definitely recommend for the amazing price!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By N***y
July 01, 2020
Absolutely amazing quality for the price. Had to tweak the action a little to suit my preference, but apart from that, this thing is beautiful! The finish is pretty flawless too. I was a bit skeptical at first because of the price point, but WOW! Awesome job on this instrument; perfect for beginner bassists or kids that want to learn an instrument without huge financial commitment. The neck is quite a bit heavier than the body, but some strap adjustment will get you used to it pretty quickly. O ...
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By R***d
June 23, 2020
This is my first bass, and I love it. Perfect price for learning the instrument! It comes with strings (that's how beginner I am). Took it to some friends who play professionally and they all agreed that it is a great quality for the price. No problems or defects. Three other friends are planning to purchase this as a secondary instrument (they mainly play keys, drums, etc.).
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By K***t
June 20, 2020
Installed Flatwound strings other than that it is perfect
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By K***e
June 16, 2020
Beautiful bass, I'm just learning to play bass but I'm very impressed with the quality and performance. Everything was ready to go when I took it out of the box. Thanks Glarry!!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By T***e
June 04, 2020
I decided 2 weeks ago I wanted to learn how to play a new instrument. For $80, this was a great investment. I'm already having a blast jamming with my bass.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By K***r
June 04, 2020
I ordered the 4 string jazz bass in Burlywood", and I am amazed at the quality of this instrument! Extremely pleased! Beautiful finish, smooth fret ends, staight neck, beautiful tone! Awesome!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By G***s
June 03, 2020
I simply cannot overstate what a great value this is. Is it just for beginners? Shhhh, don't tell. I've been playing over 40 years. It is a treat for the eyes, ears and my sore neck. My Rickenbacker weighs a metric ton. It kills my neck. This bass is a lightweight heavy hitter. So I have a $2,000 bass sitting in a case while I rock out with my $80 Glarry. Be aware that the neck is the same as their P-Bass. A true Jazz bass is narrower at the nut. Don't let that stop you. The solid ma ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By B***s
May 29, 2020
I am very please with the time delivery, and the bass. Sounds great and is very good for beginners like myself. If someone ever experience no sound, please take a loose the 4 screws in the back, and check the speaker connection. Good price and guitar.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By F***h
May 27, 2020
Good quality plays like a regular J Bass
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By T***n
May 26, 2020
I love this bass guitar. It's playable right out of the Box, And the quality is great. You can't go wrong especially at the price level, This bass guitar is worth every penny. Is the quality as good as a Fender precision ,bo, but do you get a Mercedes Benz for a Kia a price? I would recommend this guitar to anybody, don't hesitate just buy it and start playing. you can't go wrong for the price
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By A***t
May 21, 2020
I'm a 40-year veteran bassist and I'm extremely happy with my glarry precision bass and Jazz Bass. I cannot believe the sound and quality I received at such a small price. I will be using these bases in live performances as well as some recordings along with my music man and Fender basses. I also purchased a Telecaster for my son and he's extremely happy with it. I'm looking forward to receiving a fretless bass and a 5-string bass from you all. Thanks again for all you do for us.
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By S***y
May 20, 2020
All in all, a great buy. The bass is well made for the price, feels nice (some people don't seem to like the thicker neck, but I find it very comfortable), and the yellow looks vibrant and awesome. My only issue with the bass is that even with the bridge completely lowered the action is still fairly high, but I was able to make the grooves deeper with a needle file, so not a huge deal to me as I like to modify things anyway. As far as the bass goes, I am very happy with my purchase and I believe ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By K***e
May 16, 2020
Very good quality for the price. It has a slight neck dive due to the light body but is manageable. Glad I bought it.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By C***k
May 14, 2020
This bass is well made, nice light body, low action, sounds great but, the poles on the pickups don't line up with the low B string very well. The neck is a bit wide, but then again this is my first 5 string bass. The price unbelievable at $ 129.99 with free shipping. If I already didn't have 18 guitars and 6 basses I would get more, however, I am running out of room to keep them. I will spread the word for you though, My last thought is where were you, people, 40 years ago when I was just start ...
Service Team:

"40 years ago, Glarry was in her mother's belly :)". Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By W***k
May 10, 2020
I suggest this bass fully, the action may be a little high when it first comes out of the box and i would suggest putting new strings on it, other than that this thing is perfect for beginner level to intermediate level bassist.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By R***r
May 08, 2020
Set up very well, near perfect intonation and action. Straight neck. Electronics give off a slight buzz when DI into system when all 4 knobs all the way up. Frets beveled nicely on ends. Back of neck needed more sanding, has some rough spots. Shipped with brand new strings. Low B doesn't buzz which is amazing. Sounds excellent with a good pre amp. Highly recommend for intermediate bassists. Would I rather play a $1,200 P bass? Yes but I would rather pay $130 for a bass that is 80% as good and to ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***a
May 08, 2020
What a beautiful piece of work. Had to make a few adjustments for it to play to my liking, but I must say it is a very enjoyable bass guitar to play and to behold. The amplifier is exactly what I needed to go with the bass. All at an unbelievable price. Thanks guys.
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By J***y
May 06, 2020
Really nice bass! Great sound and beautiful design. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality for the price. My teen was extracted. He loves it. This pic says it all. It's a really beautiful bass. Will purchase more things from here!
Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By R***b
April 23, 2020
Bought the GIb Electric bass from Glarry, it arrived in 4 days in perfect condition. I previously owned the Glarry Jazz bass and really liked it. However the Gib bass is totally awesome . I don't just like it, I love it. The tones and sounds are amazing. the only thing I had to do is adjust the bridge to get rid of some string tension and bam its an explosive bass guitar!! Thanks Glarry.. Love it!!!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By N***k
April 15, 2020
Very impressed with this bass. Straight out of the box it looks superb. Not heavy and balances nicely on the strap. The finish is flawless and it's well put together. I lowered the action a tad and it was ready to go. Volume and tone controls actually work and make a difference to the overall sound. I know they should, but some bass guitars at this price point dont, so it's great that these do. I would be quite happy to gig with this bass. How you do it for the money I dont know, but I'm glad yo ...
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By K***g
April 05, 2020
I'm loving this 5 string! Straight out of the box with only a few personal tweaks, and this thing is amazing!
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By R***n
March 30, 2020
Pretty ridiculous value & quality with this product! I only wished I could have had more than only two color choices when I order last month Out the box, it was clean, no dings ripples or chips. just needs to be set up like any other bass before your get the "best" tone from the instrument, the GJazz Bass is ridiculous quality craftmanship & was very easy to "set up" straight out the box. All it took was adjusting the action because the rest was perfect! Wait dont tell just one friend - Tell T ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By M***z
March 30, 2020
Such a beautiful guitar, the sound is great and I am in love with the color! I'm a beginner so this was the perfect bass. I'm so glad I got it. There's a little rust on the pickup but it doesn't lessen the quality of the sound so I would 100% still recommend this for somebody just starting out. Love it!!!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By A***s
March 26, 2020
I believe that this would've been a fantastic guitar for the money. I was skeptical because I wasnt sure about the quality. My problem was that on arrival the head of my bass had a small crack and when I contacted the company I received no email to help. Also another problem I have is that I think the 19th fret I slightly taller or shorter than the rest so when I attempt to play at higher ranges I get a bad sounding buzz even though I've set this bass up several times trying to fix the problem
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >