Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.6 5 6801

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.6 out of 5


Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By D***e
December 23, 2020
It's a gift and still unsure if it works.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By j***r
December 18, 2020
the bass took awhile to get here and seems ok the nut could be better and some fret buzz other than that its pretty solid.
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By F***e
December 17, 2020
First thing I will say is That the overall value is great and Glarry is a great company.I am a Professional musician and own a lot of guitars.The bass needed some work when I got it ,neck needed extra shim and ground wire was not connected, but once I fixed problems it is a great bass for under 100.00 dollars
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. Glarry

Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By G***e
December 13, 2020
Again, I love this also. But my fret board has this chipped off part that makes me really sad about it. Just want to know how I can get this fixed and feel better about my first purchase with glarry
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By M***e
December 13, 2020
I really like the bass, it looks and feels amd sounds great. But unfortunately my low E string just will not stay in tune.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By R***n
November 14, 2020
I did not get a bag with THIS one, but I love it plays well. p.s. please don't forget the bag this time.
Service Team:

Sorry, for the 19-year order, bass does not include a free bag, but we can reissue one for you, and the tracking number will be sent to you within 48 hours. Please pay attention to our email.

Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By M***z
September 30, 2020
This review is based on the sum of its issues compared to the price. Things I found wrong with it: Fret ends are slightly sharp, nut is sharp and cheap, finish on body was not quite buffed out properly, cheapest bridge I've seen on any bass, volume and tone knobs don't work properly together (wiring issue or cheap pots), strings don't align with pickups very well, pickup screws installed and different angles, NECK DIVE, extremely light body (causing neck dive), not set up properly, some buzzing ...
Service Team:

Thank you for your review, we do have a lot of room for improvement.I will let the technical staff follow up with your feedback.

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Black Burlywood Sunset
By S***n
September 26, 2020
The nut was broken off on the bottom string(prob due to shipping). Tried a couple emails but haven't gotten a response. Really just want a replacement part. Other than that it's a fun and cool looking bass. And great quality for the price! Definitely 5 star if it wasn't for the damage.
Service Team:

Hi We replied to you on 9.15, you need to check the spam folder. Sorry, we have no replacement nuts.Can you get it locally(or ebay), we can refund your fee. NUT WIDETH: 44MM Thank you!

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By C***d
September 19, 2020
I received the bass and the box was a little damaged but the packaging was good enough that it prevented any damage to the guitar as far as I could see. I plugged it in and at first it sounded good but when I started turning the pots on it, I noticed that the bridge pickup knob doesn't work and the tone knob being turned causes the sound to cut in and out. I've heard Glarry is good about doing returns and replacements but when I messaged customer service, they responded as if they didn't know I ...
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By N***o
September 05, 2020
Shipped on time. The glarry bass amp hasnt even left the facility. its been nearly two weeks. its only gotten the shipping label and nothing else. i cannot play it. i dont know how much longer i have to wait.
Service Team:

Sorry, AMP is shipped separately. Due to COVID-19 please expect delays in delivering and tracking of mail and parcels. If the logistics information is not updated within a week, please contact us to resend a new one.

Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By C***a
August 12, 2020
It's fine for its price. For beginners and for someone who is in tight budget, this is probably okay with you. Intonation and action are okay too.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By E***w
August 03, 2020
I'm very satisfied with the bass after a quick setup it plays fine and sounds good , the amp was okay but it started crackling after 3 or 4 uses though so I cant recommend that as strongly
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By K***e
July 22, 2020
This was my third order with Glarry, poor intial customer service. After having claimed to have shipped the order on 7/10, and 3 emails to customer service during the following week, order was finally shipped from NJ on 7/17, which I received the following day from UPS. There were some quality control issues with the bass, string nut not seated properly in groove and bent. Several pickguard screws were stripped. I contacted CS again, and after several emails a partial refund was agreed upon, whi ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By E***s
July 18, 2020
Great value at $79. (Glarry got back to me quickly and this is being resolved, for some reason their email went into spam, previous emails didn't, SO CHECK SPAM FOLDERS!) Jack for chord does not work, chord wiggles around. Do not want to void any guarantee. Playing it without an amp for now. Action is great, strings are decent, Finish is smooth and pickups are also decent. Low output but I am sure some concessions had to be made to offer an instrument at this price. I have been a teacher ...
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By D***g
July 09, 2020
Some fret buzz, but wasn't expecting perfect at this price range.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By K***r
June 09, 2020
For the price it's a good instrument. Tuners are a little hard to turn, pickups not high output. Not a very resonant bass, strap button fell off I repaired that. Needs setup I'll buy better strings before I do that. Fretboard it dry frets are sharp at ends and not polished. Nut is plastic and sharp ends. Bridge is good. Neck is very heavy not balanced very well. Overall not terrible for $80 but needs work. Fortunately I have lots of experience in the luthier field.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By s***n
June 07, 2020
I have bought 2 guitars ( 1 strat and 1 bass) from Glarry. Let me say I am very happy with their guitar cases-really like the tweed one. Both the guitars however arrived needing at least moderate set up work. So be advised if you know how to work on guitars-then they are a good deal. I expected this at this price-so its fine. The bass I just bought sounds pretty good-as did the strat. But it really needed truss rod/neck adjustment, now has significant fret buzz ( think I will end up leveling fre ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By A***s
June 06, 2020
Surprisingly well made for the price and sounds just fine. However, the strings were all almost half an inch above the fretboard when it came out of the box. Even after adjusting the bridge to the lowest it could go and tightening the truss rod, the action height is still uncomfortably high and ends up producing a lot of buzz. This may have been a special issue with my specific instrument, but I would take this into consideration before purchasing.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By R***e
June 01, 2020
The bass sounds great and plays good. I have a problem with it though. It seems the way the bridge is made and where it is located makes it impossible to set the correct intonation on the 'E' string. Other than that I am very pleased with the guitar.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support. Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By J***n
May 13, 2020
great guitar would be nicer if it came with a bigger amplifier. other than that its great
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By J***r
March 29, 2020
Nice guitar however the pick ups are not placed correctly leaving the lowest string with very little amplification.
Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By B***g
March 28, 2020
Note: this review is coming from a complete beginner getting into the bass for the very first time. Overall, this bass serves its intended purpose. I was able to play it after a bit of adjustment right out of the box, the amp that it came with sounded decently enough, and overall it sounds pretty good. Here are some caveats however. Let me be clear that I'm writing this from the viewpoint that this is aimed at those maybe wanting to get into the instrument for the first time with a fresh set o ...
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By R***a
March 25, 2020
I just received it today and I love that it is so lightweight and nice sunset design. I had to adjust nuts, action and intonation because it's so way off. Electronics is extremely poorly design that the bridge volume pot is actually not working. I will be replacing/upgrading pickups with SD and changing all pots with CTS then it's a keeper!. Tuning pegs and bridge looks and feels solid.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.Glarry

Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By J***s
December 27, 2019
The action was a mile high and the nut wasn't properly seated, but aside from these minor issues the bass was delivered as described and in good condition. The pickups are usable and the neck was finished nicely. Overall for 107 dollars I feel this bass is a good value.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By t***a
December 05, 2019
Bass is good for the price a few little issues but nothing I couldn't take care of
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By J***e
October 10, 2019
It the price right? You bet! I watched multiple YouTube videos where bass guitar "influencers" reviewed this miracle $75 bass. And I fell for it. But am I disappointed? Not really. One reviewer specifically called out how smooth the frets where on edge of the neck, when he ran his fingers down the neck. This is my only grievance. The frets are not smooth. In fact I'm trying to figure out how sand paper or grind them down without destroying the neck. The base sounds decent, it will be a ...
Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. GLARRY

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By A***s
July 06, 2019
The bass is PERFECT you really get a bang for the buck. I would recommend only buying the bass and not the amplifier as it is more suitable for a regular guitar. You should definitely buy the bass guitar because it is definitely affordable AND very high quality, in fact it is about the same quality as some €200 basses i've owned. I sadly have no photos to upload as im writing this in my car but i bought the blurrywood one, i recommend it to 100% the finnish is incredible and definitely better ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Thanks for your support.

< 1 2