Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Electric Guitars Reviews  >  Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset Reviews
Reviews of Glarry GTL Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar Transparent Yellow Green Black Blue Sunset
4.5 5 319

Customer Reviews(319)

by J***t


on March 14, 2021

Nice & playable right out of the box


by R***t


on March 12, 2021

Guitar was all intact, not damaged. This was LUCKY because not enough care was taken to protect the instrument. It was received in a simple cardboard box, with damage holes in both the front and back of the box. Inside was the guitar wrapped in nothing but thin plastic (like paper). It should have been given more packing inside the carton, to protect it. Also, it took 7 days to arrive - a bit long. Regarding the guitar itself, it is blue, but it is so dark, it actually appears to be black. On ...

Service Team:

We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by s***k


on March 10, 2021

Very good for the price. Great fit and finish for 89.00 Love it


by T***s


on March 10, 2021

Super fast delivery. Thanks Glarry! Really good player out of the box great low action. And the finish is flawless


by C***n


on March 09, 2021

Great T style platform and very satisfied with the purchase. The bridge pickup is warm with expected classic tele tone, however the bridge pickup is very microphonic. This one has become a mod. project although after shielding and grounding, the bridge pickup improved but remains too hot. Don't get me wrong. For the money you cannot find a better telecaster. .


by A***s


on March 07, 2021

Watched a few YouTube videos on this brand and finally gave it a try. Very satisfied with the guitar I purchased.


by D***y


on March 06, 2021

Bought one for myself and I love it. My only recommendation to Glarry about their GTL line is to offer them all with six saddle bridges instead of the three saddle bridge. Makes for much better intonation. Very fast shipping and may buy from again.


by D***r


on February 26, 2021

The guitar arrived promptly and overall looked good, a few sharp frets but for the price point it's to be expected. The reason this review is 4 stars and not 5 is because the screw in the top tuner arrived bent which caused the tuner to lean. This shouldn't be a major issues to fix, but it would have been nice if the guitar was playable out of the box.


by D***r


on February 24, 2021

I saw some reviews on YouTube and decided to take a chance. I know that some budget guitars can be a huge disappointment, but people seem to like Glary. So I parted with the cash and waited for it to arrive, knowing that some of the guitars in YouTube reviews arrived with shipping damage. Upon inspection, I found a large crack in the back, and a smaller crack near the neck pocket. I was disappointed but I contacted Glarry via e-mail and it was no problem. They shipped out a replacement guit ...


by W***n


on February 23, 2021

2 Giant cracks at the body. They wanted to fix it instead of the money back guarantee. Told them I want my money back. Buyer beware

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry

on March 02, 2021

Issue was resolved and much appreciated


by N***s


on February 20, 2021

Can't fault the service or the product. Bass guitar will be my next purchase. Well done to the whole process. Thanks Glarry.


by B***y


on February 19, 2021

What a beautiful guitar. Transparent yellow finish. Tele body. I sat staring at the guitar more than playing it such a beautiful guitar. Plays awesome too.


by D***n


on February 18, 2021

For the money you can't beat this guitar. Fast shipping and great customer service!


by T***e


on February 16, 2021

It took a little setting up, but I am impressed with the quality of this instrument at this price range. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks.


by T***o


on February 12, 2021

I purchased this guitar because of the favorable review it received on Youtube by Darrell Braun Guitars---I am very happy with the quality and workmanship at this price point!


by L***y


on February 11, 2021

Great for the price!


by J***n


on February 10, 2021

Arrived in great shape. Had to perform some minor adjustments to the truss rod and polish the frets and it sounds great.


by D***r


on February 10, 2021

I've been a guitarist for nearly 20 years ! I can't say enough about this Glarry Telecaster. Out of the box without a scratch or blemish on it Okay, the neck is a bit fatter than my other Tele's. That's the only thing I can think of to be critical of. Electronics are good, pots may be cheap but they are useable. After tuning it up, I was able to play without a setup. Great little guitar, with great value for your dollar.


by J***e


on February 10, 2021

Just wanted to let you know I received my GTL this morning shipped well got one tiny ding on the upper side of the bout, the size of a pin head. but other then that Very happy with the guitar Great platform to mod, Like the bridge pickup, but the neck seems a little weak for me. but I bought it as a mod platform anyway. Very happy with the build quality overall. No sprouts. great finish, even intonation was spot on when I tuned it. KUDO's for producing an instrument that is good for a beginner t ...


by m***r


on February 10, 2021

it's a great guitar,I've been playing for over 50 years and wish I had one way back then.........right out of the box,its' very playable! thank you!!!!!!!!!


by A***i


on February 08, 2021

Very please with the GTL Tele, Glarry custom service and notifications were very well received...I'd even say better communication than some of the big retailers...good job Glarry!


by E***t


on February 08, 2021

My tele arrived today and since this was my first (but definitely not last) Glarry, I didn't know exactly what to expect, regardless of YouTube reviews. This is an excellent example of what can be done on a limited budget, but with the important things recognized and dealt with properly to offer what I consider an absolute steal of a guitar. Workmanship is as good, and in some cases better than what you'd expect in a $300 guitar, much less one that is sub $100. A corner that is usually cut on ...

Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry


by T***l


on February 08, 2021

Verry Happy. Amazing product at an amazing price. Easy to use web site. Fast Delivery. Who could want more?


by p***e


on February 04, 2021

Guitar sounds great. NO string buzz, no failed frets. I updated the tuners. Very satisfied with the guitar. I also bought a case. Half the price of a recommended case that came with another brand of guitar. Beautiful tweed color. No complaints with anything. Excellent entry-level equipment!!


by s***r


on January 29, 2021

Bought this from Glarry before i did i watched youtube about how the guitar was and the build the Only thing I didn't see was that the fret ends should be checked before even being played by anyone even if you bought it for your child could end up with cuts on your hand like I did and didn't even notice the frets nice looking guitar but needs to be checked out before playing

Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by J***y


on January 28, 2021

For $89 shipped, this built guitar (Telly )is cheaper than a kit from most places save Ebay. The neck pickup overpowered by the bridge, which is crazy hot and sounds pretty good without that icepick sound. The neck pickup sounds pretty good, just low compared to the bridge. Middle position is imbalanced because of this. I took the pickguard off and the neck pickup is routed for a humbucker if needed. There was wax/dust under the pickguard that when pressed down when the pickguard was screwed do ...


by W***s


on January 28, 2021

This guitar exceeds the price, I had no quaility issues at all, plug and play. Personally I will set up to my liking but happy to add this to my collection


by N***k


on January 27, 2021

This guitar can without any damage, the tone is mediocre. Two strings broke while trying to tune it first which was annoying since it was supposed to be brand new. I had bought this more as a guitar to experiment with so expectations weren't really high. Won't be buying again.

Service Team:

We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. If you have other questions, please contact our customer support center [email protected], we will do everything we can to help you. Glarry


by B***n


on January 23, 2021

Excellent product and service! Thank you so much!!!! My only suggestion is to make it easier for customers to leave reviews and put some of them up for people to see:) I wish you all happiness.


by T***e


on January 22, 2021

I ordered my GTL electric guitar on a Sunday night. By Monday evening, I had received a notice from UPS it was in their system for delivery. My guitar was delivered to my house by Friday afternoon, so approximately 5 business days to receive it. The guitar was delivered without any damage incurred during shipment. I lowered the strings, and over a few days I gave the truss bar a couple of one quarter turns. The action is very good. A few days later I had to reverse a quarter turn as I got ...

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >