Home  >  Reviews  >  Guitars Reviews  >  Bass Guitars Reviews
4.7 5 6793

Bass Guitars Reviews

4.7 out of 5


Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By B***s
June 14, 2022
I'd been casually looking for a "used" fretless bass for a while......and then I found this one NEW at a price that made it an attractive option. I read the reviews that I could find....and decided to give it go. It is ultra light weight...which is a plus and a minus... it is a bit neck heavy and wants to neck dive a little. Not having any "fret lines" is inconvenient and makes things a little challenging, but... it really isn't as hard to play in tune as I had anticipated.... as long as I am pl ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By D***n
May 12, 2022
I should start by saying that I am NOT a guitarist. I'm a social worker who started a company to help artists & musicians who have "aged-out" of foster care. We needed a number of inexpensive instruments for the music room at our new office space, and Glarry was selected based on their prices & reviews. One of our team members IS a guitarist, as well as a Grammy-nominated audio engineer & producer. He also started a metal band--so he definitely knows his stuff. I asked him to test the bass g ...
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By M***l
May 10, 2022
Overall, for the price, this is a good instrument. Upon getting the bass the neck was bowed quite a bit, couldn't play it this way. But I did the typical new guitar setup on it and all is good now with playability. My only legitimate complaint is with the pups/electronics. The bridge pup doesn't put out sound, even with the volume knob maxed, until the volume on the neck pup is turned up. But even then the volume of the bridge pup is faint. Another thing is the tone knob for the neck pup wor ...
Service Team:

Thanks for your comment. We will try harder to offer better products and service. Looking forward to your next visit! Glarry

Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String w/20W Amplifier Black Burlywood Sunset
By S***l
April 07, 2022
I absolutely love this bass. It has awesome sound right out of the box
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By P***r
March 19, 2022
Received this today. Appearance is nice. Bass plays fine after some adjustments, fret board is too long, second knob doesn't stop turning, doesn't have the other lock nut for the strap. The amp isn't good at all.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

March 23, 2022
Update, I was offered a few options to rectify this. Customer service has been great. Will update again after credit is sent.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By S***e
March 17, 2022
The bass came super quick. I'll need to do a little adjustment, but it played pretty well the way it was out of the box. The amp is a pretty nice little practice amp. I really didn't need the amp, but it's light weight. Sounds great. This makes my 3rd Glarry bass purchased. As with all my Glarry basses, I'll put it up with my other high end basses.
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By w***i
February 18, 2022
For the price it's really not bad Learning to play fretless on a budget Did some upgrades
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By R***d
February 14, 2022
This bass is great. There was something that was way off. First the tuners were installed in a hap hazard manner as shown by the picture below. Apparently the bass was hit in the factory before it was boxed up as the G tuner shaft was bent and the tuner was hitting the D tuner. You have since replaced the tuners but the installation in the head stock. The space between the tuners is hap hazard, from E to A, 1/4 inch, from A to D, 3/8 inch, and from D to G, 1/16 inch.inch. You can see in the ...
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By S***n
February 13, 2022
Very pleased with our purchase. This bass guitar sounds ds great, looks awesome, and compares favorably with instruments which cost hundreds of dollars more. Garry kicks axe!!!
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By W***l
February 09, 2022
I really love the body style, the candy apple red w/ black hardware looks awesome, sadly when I received my bass there was obvious damage to the neck where it bolts on, there are fairly large gaps around the between the neck and the body, the fretboard had a chunk of wood hanging from it at the very end. There is also some minor damage to the headstock but is superficial and can only be seen in the light, but can be felt when you run your finger over it. I previously purchased a 5-string jazz ba ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

March 01, 2022
Updated rating 4* - Updated review: They sent a completely new bass at no charge to me to replace the defect one, the new one had a properly set neck and was flawless from top to bottom, the only lingering issue is a volume cutout when both pickups are at full volume likely due to faulty wiring as some have stated in other reviews and videos, but this does not kill the overall satisfaction with the instrument and I can still get a decent range of tone control in light of that issue. Glarry pleas ...
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By C***r
February 08, 2022
Very nice product craftsmanship on the body was excellent neck is straight. Worked as it should great product to model and upgrade I installed a hip shot drop D tuning and ernie ball flat wound strings Hey Seymour Duncan quarter pound pick up and electronics and a costum pick guard this is a real workhorse of a machine and the weight of the guitar is perfect
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By B***h
January 16, 2022
my string came broken and am very unhappy. I expect to be sent something in compent sation considering this was my first guitar and i spent most of my christmas money on it. way to make someone unencouraged to learn.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GJazz Electric Bass Guitar White pickguard Sunset Black Burlywood White Blue
By Q***r
January 11, 2022
Omg I ran to the door for my deliver. I touch her every day. This is my first Bass.I was playing on my boi friend's Bass and he plays 6,5 and 4 string left handed. So I was playing upsidedown bass. Lol Thank you
Glarry GJazz 5 String Electric Bass Guitar Full Size Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset
By G***y
December 17, 2021
The bass came shipped with a broken nut on the low b string side. 5 string basses aren't too useful when the 5th string doesn't come in working condition. Still haven't heard back from the Glarry Customer Service about that issue. But otherwise looks and sounds okay.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

Glarry GIB Bass Guitar Full Size 4 String Burlywood Black Sunset
By A***r
November 30, 2021
They sent me a bass that was all scratched up hoping it was by mistake. It's a great design but not happy with the results as of now. They were supposed to send a return address and nothing yet. I just want it replaced with a new one. Ordered a guitar before I received the bass and now having some regrets. This was a birthday present from my wife and the Guitar was from my kids.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

December 02, 2021
Here is my update on Glarry customer service. The guitar I received was damaged and in doing so Glarry's company asked what can they do. I said I just want a replacement guitar for the one I have. They sent me a tracking number with my new guitar in route. Like I said on my earlier post, the guitar is a good design but now Glarry has won my confidence and trust that they are a more than fair and willing company to keep their customers satisfied. I am very pleased with them striving to rectify a ...
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By S***t
October 25, 2021
The quality of the instrument for the price is astounding. The bass was set up well right out of the box. Speaking of which, the transport packaging could do with some improvement as the neck was slightly damaged (see image). Not a terribly big deal but somewhat noticeable as the nick is right where my thumb rests on the neck. Nevertheless, I can only recommend Glarry instruments, especially if you're looking to do adjustments and setting up yourself without having to worry about doing damage. T ...
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for GLARRY. We have already reflected your problem to our logistic department. We will strengthen our packaging to avoid such damage.Glarry

Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By D***r
October 09, 2021
It's a beautiful guitar. Unfortunately it came in with a loose pickup. It shouldn't be hard to fix, in fact, Glarry sent a "how to" link when I notified them. It still plays, and I've been under the weather (caught COVID at work) so I haven't felt like doing the fix yet, but my girlfriend (who I bought it for) has enjoyed jamming and thumping on it, so it's mostly a cosmetic issue. Still love Glarry instruments. Have this a semihollow Telecaster, and Telecaster from Glarry, so I'm sure I'l ...
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By R***o
October 06, 2021
please watch my video for the full demo and review
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By J***n
October 01, 2021
It sounds good, has a little fret buzz, but easy to fix, go check out our review https://youtu.be/68yNwm6mX3Q
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By C***y
September 28, 2021
Remarkably good bass for the money. Finish is beautiful, electronics are completely quiet, tone is very good. My only gripe is a strange bump near the head stock joint. At some point I will need to reshape that part of the neck with further sanding. All and all, i am very pleased with my new bass guitar.
Glarry Burning Fire Electric Bass Guitar HH Pickups w/20W Amplifier Sunset Burlywood White Black Red
By R***l
September 17, 2021
I bought this beautiful bass in White! I love love love it! Well built nice finish! Beautiful! Very nice grain in the neck. Pickups were perfect for use with my active DI. Tuning machines were smooth. I am the president of the Glarry Club on Talkbass. I love to mod the Glarry instruments.
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By M***e
August 23, 2021
The bottom pick up is broke
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

August 23, 2021
The seller made right on the bad pickup & I am getting it fixed. I like the way the bass feels. It plays smooth. For the money it's perfect!!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By R***F
August 16, 2021
So glad I found Glarry! Now the jams will commence!
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By E***r
August 12, 2021
Well the quality seemed pretty good until the string broke the first day I had it…
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

August 18, 2021
It won't let me change the amount of stars for some reason, but at first I left a 2 star review because my string broke right away. But the staff was very cooperative in getting me a new one for free. 5 star.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar White Black Red Yellow Blue Sunset Burlywood Dark Blue Transparent Yellow
By M***e
August 11, 2021
Good beginner bass. My issue with this bass is the strings vibrate on the frets bad around fret 5 after some playing. To make it worse the truss bolt isn't accessible with the wrench they gave me because of the angle the hole is drilled. I emailed customer support and never got a response… so I'm leaving a review lol. There was also protective plastic stuck all around the plug in and knobs.
Service Team:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! We appreciate your support for Glarry. We have already reflected your question to our development department and quality control department. We would censor more rigidly on our products and improve their quality. Our Customer - Service will contact you soon. Glarry

August 15, 2021
Frets buzz, but good beginner guitar
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By E***R
August 01, 2021
I can't believe this bass is this good for what I paid. And I've personalized it some already....
Glarry GIB 5 String Electric Bass Guitar SS Pick-up Burlywood Transparent Yellow Sunset Brown
By T***r
July 31, 2021
Purchased this bass for my son. He was very pleased. Good starter guitar
Glarry GP Fretless Electric Bass Guitar 4 String Burlywood Sunset
By J***s
July 17, 2021
Great bass guitar at any price. This bass guitar is a beautiful instrument with rich tone and great sound. Light weight makes it very playable. Recorded with it right out of the box. Definitely recommend.
Glarry GP Electric Bass Guitar w/20W Amplifier Black Blue Burlywood Red Sunset White Yellow
By R***s
July 13, 2021
All my friends want to play guitar like myself. So I decided to try the bass guitar. Had a bass before, now I am keeping this baby
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >